We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1745
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$295
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Westin.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1292)
Room & Suite (613)
Dining (143)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 12/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Updated 12/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#87 of 197 in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rises 73 floors above the heart of downtown Atlanta, Georgia, features world-class service, superb amenities, and an unparalleled location. Our hotel is moments away from Atlanta's best-known attractions - from the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola to State Farm Arena Arena, Centennial Olympic Park, and the Mercedes-Benz Stadium.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
City View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
3655Reviews74Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,598
  • 1,045
  • 480
  • 241
  • 291
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AKStafford wrote a review 11 May
Wasilla, Alaska8798 contributions92 helpful votes
Great views from the room. Bed was comfortable. The "cooler" in the room seems to be a waste. And the electrical outlets didn't provide enough power to charge my phone. No maid service, which I was fine with. But they could've mentioned it at check in. Speaking of check in... I was there for a conference, and we were all checking in at once. But it took almost an hour to check in. As an attendee of the conference, them seemed to do a good job handling that.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 1 week ago
Hello AKStafford, Thank you for being our guest and leaving a review of your stay. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the views from your room and that you found your bed to be comfortable. However, we regret that we did not meet your expectations in some areas, and we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. Your feedback is important to us, as it shows us where improvements need to be made in order to enhance our guest experience, so we appreciate your comments. Thank you again for choosing us. We value you as our guest and we hope you will return for the exceptional experience for which we are known. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Shana D wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
The hotel appears very nice upon arrival. The employees seem nice and accommodating. Until you realize things are not right. I was traveling with a youth group and was supposed to have keys to all youth rooms. I did not have them. I was unable to access the floor where some of the kids were assigned. I have no idea why they would put them on a separate floor. I asked for copies of the keys and was told it would take 30 minutes, which turn into 1.5 hours. Move on to the room - seemed nice enough. Until you try to sleep with the horrible pillows. You put your head down and it makes the insides separate. You may as well have no pillow at all. TV - there were times I could only access 1 channel. Sometimes I couldn't access any because the remote wasn't working. They brought me a new one which did not work either. Some channels had static going across the screen. It was very annoying. I was there for 5 nights. They emptied my trash once. And the "fridge" - it is basically a cooling unit for drinks (51 degrees). I always have milk and other products that require refrigeration. I called immediately for a fridge. They were prompt to deliver the fridge, but it was pretty dirty. I have no idea why they would use that type of "cooler". I don't even think it is cold enough for leftovers. Food - I had issues with 2 out of 3 meals. I waited for 30 minutes for a chicken breast. It was raw. I had mold in my martini glass. They were very accommodating, but that shouldn't happen at all. Elevators - We were there for a conference, and I understand many people were trying to leave at the same time, however, at any given time we were waiting 15 minutes for an elevator. On the plus side, most of the staff was very friendly and kind.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 695shanad, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Exceptional service and a revitalizing experience for every guest are our highest priorities, so we want to extend our apologies for not meeting these expectations. We are also sorry for the difficulties you faced at our front desk, and we regret the inconvenience it caused. We will review this concern, and we are thankful for your understanding. We do like to extend our apologies that the elevators were busy during your visit. We certainly understand your frustration and apologize for the inconvenience. We regret the inconvenience you faced due to the pillows not being to your expectations. We would like to share our front desk is available 24/7 to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We are grateful for your patience, and we appreciate your detailed review. We have shared your review with our associates, and we hope that you will stay with us again so that we can provide you with the exceptional hospitality for which we are known. We wish you all the best with your future travels. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
hihi06 wrote a review Apr 2022
Orlando, Florida121 contributions29 helpful votes
First I would like to shout out Melvin Gilmore! After a hot walk from the GWCC Melvin offered us water and lunch suggestions. He made us feel welcome! The only problem we had was with the food at the bar. After bringing the issue up to the food manager the issue was resolved the next day. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was safe because of the number of security around. I recommend valet parking!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Use valet
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Katrac wrote a review Apr 2022
50 contributions45 helpful votes
We were disappointed that the outlets throughout the room did not work. We had to recharge our phones in the bathroom. Also, the front desk clerk never mentioned that housecleaning is no longer provided. What a surprise at an upscale property.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Katrac23, Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the issues you experienced in your guestroom and for your disappointment with our housekeeping services. We aim to exceed your expectations and go above and beyond for our guests, and we regret that we let you down. Your feedback is important to us, as it shows us where improvements need to be made in order to enhance our guest experience, so we appreciate your comments. Thank you again for choosing our hotel. We value you as our guest and we hope you will return for the exceptional experience for which we are known. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Andrew L wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
please do not stay at this hotel!! The hotel service is one of the worst I’ve ever stayed at and the amenities and facilities are very outdated. I’ve had better service at a holiday inn. 1.) requested some water and body lotion but it took 2 hours and 5 phone calls and I had to go downstairs to get it. This is so crazy!!! I think the person on call was drunk or something. Absolutely amazing. This was on 4/8 at around 8PM. 2.) the shower wasn’t properly working as the rain shower function was basically not spraying the full water pressure. 3.) the pillows are not 4 four star hotel quality. The pillows feels like they are stuffed with balls of cotton 4.) no housekeeping because covid is still going on. If they are going to use covid not to do their jobs, then why are no employees wearing masks? 5.) facilities including gym look wore down. This hotel needs a management overhaul and a major renovation. 6.) body wash bottle was empty. No need to waste your money here. Check out Hyatt nearby. They have bigger rooms and better service for the similar price.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 9 Apr 2022
Dear LoveLuxurylife, Our focus is on giving each guest an enriching experience with meaningful and intuitive service; therefore, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay. We regret we could not resolve it to your satisfaction during your time with us, and we are grateful for your patience. We are also sorry for the experience you had while communicating with one of our associates, and we have shared this appropriately to ensure such instances do not occur in the future. We have noted your additional comments about our property needing an update, and they will be used to plan for future updates and for refreshing our hotel. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the exceptional hospitality we strive to provide every guest. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$225 - US$367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin peachtree plaza hotel atlanta, westin hotel atlanta, westin atlanta, atlanta westin, westin peachtree plaza
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1073
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Nearby attractions include Time to Escape: the Escape Room Experience (Downtown Atlanta) (0.2 km), Escape The Room Atlanta (0.1 km), and The Tabernacle (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aviva by Kameel, Ray's in the City, and Alma Cocina Downtown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Atlanta.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site (1.4 km), Oakland Cemetery (2.0 km), and Centennial Olympic Park (0.6 km).