We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge

Save
Share
120 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142-1022
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Residence Inn
US$373
View deal
Trip.com
US$354
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Booking.comUS$373
Expedia.comUS$373
TravelocityUS$373
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (12)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 08/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Updated 08/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 21 hotels in Cambridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Stay at the newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge hotel. Situated just minutes away from downtown Boston, you can enjoy the local attractions of Fenway Park, the Museum of Science, and the educational institution of MIT. Our hotel has much to offer, such as a free breakfast buffet, complimentary Wi-Fi, and a 24-hour fitness center with Peloton® Bikes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Canoeing offsite
Squash offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Paid public parking on-site
Car park
Public wifi
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Tennis court offsite
Meeting rooms
Salon
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
545Reviews16Q+A96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 227
  • 232
  • 66
  • 13
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Yuri G wrote a review Yesterday
Las Vegas, Nevada2165 contributions154 helpful votes
We stayed Suite, 1 Bedroom, and Non Smoking room with my Toddler for two nights. We need always the living room and bedroom separate for the baby. And they have a kitchen, it is perfect! They have a direct connection to Starbucks and a very convenient area and are clean and quiet. And their breakfast was great. I think the building is a bit old so not so amazing, but they are neat. They are reasonable price, and it was comfortable for the toddlers. so I like it. Thank you for a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
859TK wrote a review Jul 2022
Cincinnati, Ohio775 contributions188 helpful votes
Stayed at the Cambridge RI for 3 nights over the July 4th weekend. Selected this hotel as I was able to use my annual 35K fee night certs without having to add top off points. Plus, it was just a 15 min walk to the riverbank to view the fireworks, didn’t want to have to deal with the T afterwards and the Cambridge side is less crowded. We had a queen room studio which had been recently refreshed with new décor, with a slight view of the Charles River. The room was clean and fresh upon entry. The room looks just like the pictures on the Marriott’s website. The only complaint with the room was the sleep quality. The bed was super firm (like plywood IMO) and we just could not get comfortable, just not our preference for a mattress. We prefer a soft, sink in, get cozy type of mattress. Hence the average rating due to poor sleep quality, everything else was very good. Housekeeping was on day 2 of 3. Standard full breakfast that is common with RI hotels each day is back. Eggs, sausage/bacon, fruit, coffee, oatmeal, pastries, and self-made waffles. The area around the waffle maker gets very congested, would be nice if the station was off to the side to reduce disruption in the flow of individuals, with a big island in the middle of the room, it was a bit tight. We did have drinks on Saturday evening in the lobby bar and the prices were reasonable. We were hoping to eat at the hotel on Sunday night but disappointed to hear it was closed. The lobby bar is only open on the Thursday/ Friday/Saturday. There are a few restaurants within walking distance. The T is a short walk to access all the attractions in Boston. Purchased a 7-day card for $22 as it was more economical than individual trips. If you are looking for a quiet summer neighborhood, this is a good area to consider.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Pendola, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Responded 4 weeks ago
859TK, Thank you so much for the review. We are thrilled you found the location convenient for the 4th of July fireworks. We appreciate your feedback about the waffle maker and will take that in to consideration when reviewing the operations this week. It seems like a solid recommendation. I am very sorry the bar was not open the 1 night you were looking forward to staying in. We should be operating 7 nights a week very shortly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunny G wrote a review Jul 2022
14 contributions14 helpful votes
Everything was perfect about our stay from fulfilling our request for a higher floor room with a view, to the breakfast staff meeting our request for a "hot" vegetarian item. We were leaving at about 5am on the final day and the breakfast doesn't open until 6:30am/7am, but the staff was very nice enough for us to let us pick a few bakery and refrigerated items for to go that early morning. The room was VERY spacious with a fully stocked kitchen with pots and pans. It was very helpful for the Uber Eats delivery we had one of the nights as we could eat in the "real" plates and use the silverware. We put the left overs in the fridge. The entire staff of the hotel was very respectful and ever smiling. Having a Starbucks attached to the hotel was great and the exit thru the Starbucks to the parking garage was super convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Higher Floor offers best views and away from traffic noise
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jet290621 wrote a review May 2022
12 contributions6 helpful votes
Shout out to Natalia at the front desk. She was very helpful and went out of her way to get us an early check in when we needed to get to our room, even though they were super busy and slammed trying to get rooms ready. Hotel rooms are spacious and very clean, and short walk to the T stop at MIT/Kendall.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sub3B wrote a review Apr 2022
Seattle, Washington53 contributions56 helpful votes
I came down for the Boston marathon and this hotel/my room had everything I could have hoped for. Especially appreciated was the location - it's right next to the Kendall MIT stop. I loved the fully stacked in-room kitchen!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MokoPeoria_IL wrote a review Apr 2022
Peoria, IL769 contributions169 helpful votes
Very comfortable room, bed, and location for the Boston Marathon. Breakfast is included if you choose not to cook your own in your room's kitchen. Friendly staff. Great to be so close to the T. Had yo ask for more towels. Definitely would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sean A wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Have been staying in this Residence Inn for years. Although it was always kept in great shape the room makeovers are very well done and in good taste. I didn’t recognize the lobby and gathering area, but they have added a bar and a new service area. They did a terrific job and expanded the eating area. The staff is always very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: View of Broadway is best
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ryan E wrote a review Mar 2022
Montague, New Jersey212 contributions52 helpful votes
This was my second stay at the Residence Inn in Cambridge. We enjoyed the spacious One Bedroom Suite. The hotel is clean and comfortable with reasonable rates. We will certainly stay again when visiting the area. The hotel is within walking distance many businesses and places to visit and only a few minutes from the Boston T Line.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
JCLA2014 wrote a review Feb 2022
New York City, New York71 contributions53 helpful votes
We booked this hotel last minute for a quick trip to the Boston area to visit colleges. It is 3 blocks from MIT, and short T rides from Harvard, Northeasterm, and Boston University. Great location with the MIT/Kendall T station less than a 5 min walk. Restaurants nearby. Parking (not cheap!!) behind the hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is ample. Would definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
CR C wrote a review Nov 2021
Sao Paulo, SP54 contributions72 helpful votes
Went to Cambridge with family (5 of us in total) to prepare to move the family a few months down the road. We had stayed here in 2012 and we chose this place due to the proximity to the office (Kendall Square) and also the convenience of the space. However, with heavy renovations under way, I could not believed they charged $400/ night for a studio with 2 queens. The lobby was noisy when work was underway. The elevator took its time as one of the cars was used only for construction work. I tried to do a load of laundry of 3 days of clothes and half the machines were labeled out of order, while the machine I ended up using water-logged the load and required about 3 hours of drying. The linens in the room showed their age and the soap/shampoo amenities seemed to be a potpourri of leftover stock with a really weird scented conditioner. The good part was that the front desk was very attentive, receiving stuff on my behalf from a colleague and from Amazon. All the staff were especially friendly and they took the edge off the disrepair. Breakfast was included and nothing to complain about - standard Marriott fare - a little tiresome after 3 days, but as expected. Overall, would have been fine if the price had been about 40% discounted.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If parking, the street has plenty of overnight parking (free) if you plan on moving the car...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Pendola, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Responded 17 Nov 2021
CRC_CAN, Thank you so much for your candid feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences that you had encountered during your most recent stay. I can imagine you were frustrated, and I can assure you that we understand. Our suppliers are having issues delivering certain items, which is cause for the "potpourri" of amenities in the guest room. Additionally, just this week we have started to implement the new furniture for the guestrooms that will certainly elevate the product. Lastly, we have listened to our guests from previous stays and are in the process of building a lounge at the hotel. The good news is, the loudest of noise is behind us, and pretty soon we will have a practically brand new hotel. We hope you give the Residence Inn an opportunity to change your mind in the future. Please reach out to me and I will be happy to upgrade your reservation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$314 - US$469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn boston cambridge hotel cambridge, residence inn cambridge, cambridge residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCambridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
221
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Nearby attractions include Stata Center (0.3 km), Kendall Square (0.2 km), and Kendall Square Cinema (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tatte Cambridge, Area Four Kendall Square, and Legal Sea Foods - Kendall Square.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (2.8 km), Old North Church & Historic Site (2.7 km), and Longfellow House Washington's Headquarters National Historic Site (3.5 km).