We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge

Save
Share
215 Monsignor Obrien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$277
View deal
Booking.com
Fairfield Inn
US$274
View deal
Traveluro
Hotels.comUS$277
Travelocity
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (57)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 21 hotels in Cambridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally nestled in the heart of East Cambridge, this stylish and contemporary new hotel will exceed all of your expectations. Our convenient location and proximity to the Lechmere ‘T’ stop (Boston's subway system) will entice you to experience the unique ‘squares’ and neighborhoods of Cambridge, downtown Boston and beyond. Destinations include Harvard, MIT, the Seaport District, TD Garden, Faneuil Hall, Fenway Park, Copley Square and so much more. Each of our 123 smart and thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites are built for the savvy traveler looking for comfort and productivity. Each room features free wi-fi, flexible work space, a mini refrigerator and microwave, as well as a 39-inch LED flat-screen TV. Enjoy a nightly visit to our on-site Lobby Bar & Lounge featuring hand-crafted cocktails and lighter fare. Whether travelling for business or leisure, our professional staff looks forward to hosting your next stay in Cambridge!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Casino and Gambling
Tennis court
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
95Restaurantswithin 1 km
9Attractionswithin 1 km
387Reviews16Q+A56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 216
  • 114
  • 28
  • 13
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lean E wrote a review 9 Aug
1 contribution
My stay at the Fairfield was great! The guest service Agent Kevin was awesome! Check - In process was quick, Kevin greeted me with a warm welcome as asked me what brought me to Cambridge and if there was anything he could do to make my stay better don’t hesitate to ask which I greatly appreciated. I will definitely be returning when my travels bring me back to the Cambridge, MA area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Marksberry, Marketing at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, We are so happy you had a great stay and we thank you for leaving a great review. We welcome you back anytime! Sincerely, Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
Read more
Stacey C wrote a review 8 Aug
Lenexa, Kansas113 contributions22 helpful votes
Stayed at this property for a business trip and it exceeded expectations on all levels. Breakfast was plentiful and the staff very accommodating. Will definitely stay here on a return trip to Boston. Did not hear the train from my room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Marksberry, Marketing at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Stacey, What a lovely review, we cannot thank you enough for staying with us and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
Read more
NdeLaPlaya wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions
Location is in walking distance to some nice restaurants and there are stores nearby. Rooms were clean enough though sorry that we didn’t get housekeeping service even on days we were supposed to. ( they alternate) Front desk helpful with towels when needed. Breakfast is a nice selection and well served by staff- only complaint is the layout makes it really hard to get food as it’s not well set up in flow- so you have a long wait for the toaster, etc. Parking is expensive but I think that’s the norm on the city. Net, decent place to be based for access to Boston and surrounding areas.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LawyerMotherOfTwins wrote a review Jul 2022
SF Bay Area, CA44 contributions16 helpful votes
The maintenance of this property is abysmal. We were arriving from an international trip and wanted to sleep off our jet lag and visit our adult child living in the area. We arrived exhausted to find a bloody toilet seat, dirty bathroom, peeling paint from the ceiling, moldy bathroom and dusty room. When we called the desk to mention it- they said they would send housekeeping. They didn't offer to change our room- and we were so tired- we didn't ask. Housekeeper arrived (and entered without us opening the door) to clean the bathroom only. But clearly missed a lot of corners. The next day they offered to change our room-but we were too tired and busy to change- in the window of time that they offered us, so ended up staying in the filth. The bed was quite worn/spongy and didn't support us at all. The sofa bed mattress didn't have a mattress cover available. The view of the trash and T tracks were unappealing. The room was rather small/tight for 3,too. It was hysterical that we were sent emails confirming the hotel's commitment to COVID cleanliness. No hotel employees were masked. The best part of the stay was the good coffee always available in the lobby and the access to Cambridge and the T. I am a Bonvoy Gold member and expect a minimum quality to Marriott properties-this property was below all standards. It was the only time I was not recognized as a Bonvoy elite member too. When we complained about the filth- the hotel offered to refund us 1 night- but charged us the full amount. It only refunded AFTER we complained that there was a billing error. This hotel is not worth more than $300 per night. Look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tommie Brunson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good morning LawyerMother of Twins, Thank you for suppling us with your recent stay feedback. Please allow me to apologize for the many issues you have encountered at the hotel. I have shared your comments with the leaders and the staff to prevent this from happening in the future with any other guests. Thank you again for your feedback, Have a wonderful day Tommie Brunson
Read more
Patsy M wrote a review Jun 2022
Napa, California23 contributions4 helpful votes
We had an excellent stay. The room was clean and well-appointed. The breakfast was substantial and there was a lot of variety on offer. But most of all, your staff was the BEST! We were staying after my husband had a medical procedure at Mass General and everyone was kind, compassionate, helpful and very friendly. What a pleasure, especially in these times of often less-than-stellar customer service, to be treated so well. From the front desk staff to the breakfast crew to housekeeping, we had nothing but exceptional service. And everyone was so friendly and always smiling!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Marksberry, Marketing at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Patsy, Clean, friendly, well appointed and a great breakfast too, what more could you ask for! We loved having you and look forward to the next visit. Smiles make everyone hapy, so glad you noticed. See you soon Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
Read more
Larry B wrote a review Jun 2022
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States3 contributions
We reserved a mobility accessible room because my wife uses a wheelchair - we were in town for a visit to nearby Mass General hospital. The room we were given had multiple issues that presented hazards for my wife. We reported both issues promptly to the front desk and in both cases the hotel failed to resolve them. I do not recommend this hotel for people with disabilities. Here are the details. Although the room did in fact have a mobility accessible bathroom as advertised, it was on the right side of a very narrow hallway that was partially obstructed by a large piece of furniture containing the microwave and refrigerator. Because this piece of furniture protruded into the narrow passageway to the bathroom it was difficult for my wife to maneuver through it without banging her hands. This is a common hazard for people with wheelchairs and one the hotel should be aware of if they are truly ADA compliant. When I noticed this upon arrival, I immediately called the front desk and said there was a heavy piece of furniture that was preventing safe wheelchair access and I asked someone to simply help me move it. Someone from engineering arrived , entered the room without wearing a mask, looked around and did not seem to know what to do. I asked that, because we are in the midst of a pandemic, they return with a mask and then we could move the furniture together. The person left to go find a mask. Time passed. I eventually received a call from the front desk saying the furniture was too heavy to move. By that time, I had already moved it myself. It was not that heavy. The required grab bar to the left of the toilet looked more like a towel bar than an ADA approved grab bar. Sure enough, when my wife who is of average height and weight leaned on it when rising from the toilet it immediately loosened from the wall! We reported this to the front desk told them when we would be out of the room so they could fix it. 24 hours later, upon check out the bar was still not fixed Besides these hazardous experiences for a person with disabilities the hotel was simply mediocre. But it was the hazards that will prevent us from returning, and prevent us from recommending it for anyone with a disability. This is not our first experience with Marriott playing fast and loose with ADA requirements, which is very disappointing from an established and powerful brand.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you are traveling with someone with disabilities., based on our experience, this hotel is not...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Silkes, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the leadership team. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
adrianne j wrote a review Jun 2022
Toronto, Canada17 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel this week and was pleasantly surprised. Hotel was clean and modern, every member of staff we dealt with from front desk to breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful. I was at first concerned by the subway going by but turned out not to be a noise issue at all. Great location, close to Charlestown where we needed to be and right on the T if needed. Pay for parking but lots of spots, not an issue. Would absolutely stay here again in Boston.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kbraun1 wrote a review Jun 2022
Oak Park, Illinois8 contributions4 helpful votes
Great hotel. Great service. Great location. I normally wouldn't have considered this location had it not been for the lack of available rooms (and the crazy high rates) of hotels in Boston. To be fair, the US Open was in town, so everything was at a premium. We had plans to go to the Red Sox game and spend the day in Boston the following day. This location was PERFECT for both. In addition to being convenient to the airport. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The free breakfast was an added bonus. It was actually good!! I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Boston.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ron1 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We stayed one night in early June 2022. We had a broken air conditioning unit. Within the first several hours of our arrival, we had several visits from engineering who actually suggested that we get another room. We were told that this was not possible. The issue persisted late into the night and the only way the unit would run was to set the temp at 60 degrees! It was a hot evening, so the room would have been uncomfortable without air conditioning. For the price that we paid for the one night, this was totally unacceptable. Will not return or recommend to friends/family. There are many other hotel options in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tommie Brunson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
Responded 16 Jun 2022
Good morning, Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Fairfield Cambridge. Please accept my apology for not being able to rectify the issues you encountered at the hotel. We would like to offer you points to your Marriott Bonvoy account as compensation. Please contact me at the hotel so we can process the points for you. Thank you, Tommie
Read more
Grace wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Had a great time staying in Fairfield. The rooms, location (walking distance to great food and CVS) and the train station. The staff are friendly. Breakfast choices are great and the beds made my stay very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$275 - US$370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCambridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge?
Nearby attractions include Charles River Esplanade (1.2 km), Museum of Science (0.9 km), and CambridgeSide (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tatte Cambridge, The Helmand, and Bambara Cambridge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (2.2 km), Old North Church & Historic Site (2.2 km), and Longfellow House Washington's Headquarters National Historic Site (3.8 km).