We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village

Visit hotel website
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (12)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the heart of Omaha, the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott is part of a new vibrant, mixed use urban development. Aksarben Village is home to many businesses. With in walking distance are many restaurants and entertainment venues. Our hotel is located on the South side of the University of Omaha's Campus.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 1 km
5Attractionswithin 1 km
355Reviews
83Photos
3Q+A
65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 99
  • 25
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very nice staff, nice lobby. The bed was not as comfortable as some other hotels and the heat was one of those noisy wall units. Bistro staff fast and friendly. Also in a really cool mixed use neighborhood with plenty of restaurants in walking distance.
Read more
Response from Kristi J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello island138: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the Aksarben Village area.
Read more
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights after Christmas while visiting family. Place looked unwelcoming - no Holiday decorations of any kind. Room was spartan, bed not particularly comfortable. The worse thing though was that they use shampoo that contains gluten. My daughter has
Read more
Response from Kristi J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Hello pastalover_68: First off I would like to thank you for your feedback. Please accept our heartfelt apology for the issues you and your family experienced at our hotel during the holidays. We take each of your concerns very serious and are moving forward to fix each and every one of the issues you experienced.
Read more
The Courtyard had great rooms and is walking distance to restaurants and shops! Also, great to find a place with free parking!!! It’s central location was ideal for a day of shopping! Check out Amato’s for a awesome breakfast! Will definitely come back when in the area!
Read more
Response from Kristi J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Hello KimberlyB417: Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you travels bring you Omaha!
Read more
Just not a very nice hotel. Bed is lumpy. TV is crooked (have to use a paper cup to prop it up) Drains are very slow. General feeling of not being clean. Heater/AC makes s ton of noise. Fridge in room does not work. Ice maker broken in hallway. Staff is rude and uncaring.
Read more
Response from Kristi J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Hello foodiefoodie 12345678: We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sad to hear you did not enjoy the hotel. Your review has been shared with our staff in order to help us provide better service to future guests.
Read more
We enjoyed an evening stay here and will come back due to its comfortable rooms and great location. Can’t beat the price or service here. Nice size rooms and clean. Beds are very comfortable and bathroom is spacious as well.
Read more
Response from Kristi J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Responded 12 Nov 2018
Hello cdog612: Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Omaha.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Suite
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Suite
PreviousNext
1234567
Good Morning - the pool hours at the Courtyard are 6AM - 11pm. Thank you!
1 vote
Are all your room nonsmoking/
I think it is a smoke free facility.
0 votes
Show all answers
are all your room nonsmoking?
Agreed. Including about all the other amenities.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Room 203 was quiet but not close to the elevator if that makes a difference for you"
"Fairly convenient location"
"First floor was quiet"
"Use the online check in."
"The higher floor the better"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard omaha aksarben village hotel omaha
LOCATION
United StatesNebraskaOmaha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing