We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA 70116-3189
Hotel direct offer!Free Parking
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1731)
360
Panoramas (46)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Updated 06/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 182 in New Orleans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Discover a place where old world charm meets new world luxury. Nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, the Bourbon Orleans New Orleans Hotel features a rich history and opulent French styling reminiscent of the early 1800s. Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, galleries and nightlife in between.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Classic
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Free Parking
8753Reviews133Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,927
  • 2,064
  • 498
  • 157
  • 108
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
S81U wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions3 helpful votes
We have been to New Orleans dozens of times but not since before Covid. Our regular hotel has apparently gone downhill so we were in search of a new one. The Bourbon Orleans is a really beautiful hotel in a great location. It’s extremely convenient to everything in the French Quarter and easy to find. We stayed in a balcony loft room which was very nice and comfortable. The bed was great and the shower was also excellent. Sometimes in an old building, I’ve found that the shower leaves much to be desired but that was not the case here. Our balcony overlooked St. Ann but was right on the corner of Bourbon. More on that later. The pool area was beautiful and the pool was lovely and clean. As for the negatives, the largest issue stems from the lack of housekeeping services and services in general. I completely understand and appreciate Covid protocols that are in place, but you can’t use that as an excuse for no amenities when no one in the hotel is wearing a mask. There is no housekeeping service and if you ask, you may or may not get any. It’s a luxury to stay in a hotel of this caliber and things like a made bed and fresh towels contribute to the quality of the trip. There were beads and garbage still left on our balcony from someone who has previously stayed. Some of the staff seemed to have a completely disinterested attitude that was more like “what do you want from me?” as opposed to “how can we make your stay excellent?” If you cannot provide appropriate service to your guests, perhaps you should not book so many rooms. The bar is open only at night and the restaurant is open on a limited basis. Our room was beautiful but, due to its location, very very loud. We dealt with it but this is something that should have been expressed to us at check in. Perhaps we could have been advised that it would sound like Bourbon Street was inside of our room until about 3am and given the option of the loft balcony in another location. While the room, pool, and location were excellent, the lack of service made the hotel feel cheaper than it should.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Kenneth wrote a review Jan 2022
Victoria, Canada6 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Visited the Bar a 2 nights in a row which had really good music and drinks. In addition, the bar staff, Andrew, Aimee and Seth were very welcoming which added to the ambience! When I came back the second night, they recognized me and remembered my order which made the experience all the better
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamie Marie Hall, Marketing at Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Responded 10 Jan 2022
We just love to know you felt welcome at the Bourbon Orleans, that you enjoyed the live music and cocktails from the team at Bourbon O. Reviews like this, makes us really shine brighter! Cheers to seeing you again on your next visit to New Orleans. Jamie Marie Hall Director of Marketing
Read more
DancerMom wrote a review 19 May
4 contributions5 helpful votes
Just left last week and this was our third time there and it was just as wonderful as the first time. The rooms have been renovated and look great. Staff nice and helpful and an extremely nice night shift manager that helped my husband at check out. Will see you again next year Bourbon Orleans!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
savannah70 wrote a review 19 May
Savannah, GA29 contributions8 helpful votes
Wonderfully convenient. Only a long block from Jackson square. Within walking distance if nearly everything. Pretty and clean pool in courtyard and some shade too. Basic room is small, some with no view except brick wall so ask if that’s important to you. No business center or way to print boarding passes. Average breakfast fare but right in lobby. Nice decor. Bar on site in evening seemed lively. All in all a very good place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Martin D wrote a review 15 May
Santa Cruz, Chile54 contributions14 helpful votes
The hotel is basically a motel at 5 star prices and a fancy name. Three nights spent here. Room never serviced. No fresh towels. No beds made. No room service. Breakfast not included and looked average. People wondering around with out shirts in foyer. Honestly, the hotel is tired and neglected. Staff go through the motions in a non interested fashion.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: I Would honestly stay somewhere else. Avoid valet parking its $45 per night.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamie Marie Hall, Marketing at Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your frank feedback. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. Our professional team works to show each guest warm southern hosptiality and we will continue to work on improving each day. We value each one of our guests and strive to make each experience a pleasant one. Our best to you Jamie Marie Hall Director of Marketing
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$231 - US$407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel bourbon orleans, wndham new orleans
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansFrench Quarter
NUMBER OF ROOMS
218
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bourbon Orleans Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jackson Square (0.2 km), New Orleans Secrets (0.2 km), and Doctor Gumbo Tours (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bourbon Orleans Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Bourbon Orleans Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bourbon Orleans Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bourbon Orleans Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bourbon Orleans Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oceana Grill, Laura's Candies, and Orleans Grapevine Wine Bar and Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bourbon Orleans Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bourbon Orleans Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bourbon Orleans Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Bourbon Orleans Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Our Sacred Stories (0.6 km), Hermann-Grima House (0.3 km), and Longue Vue House and Gardens (6.0 km).
Is Bourbon Orleans Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.