We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Tillary Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Advanced Purchase
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#67 of 102 hotels in Brooklyn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience The Tillary Hotel Brooklyn, conveniently located near the Brooklyn Bridge and Barclays Center. Our 174 stylish rooms and suites effortlessly fuse mid-century modern and art-deco influences with a modern, industrial aesthetic. Kickstart your morning with a grab-and-go breakfast from our lobby Cafe, and later unwind at The Tillary Garden Bar on the second floor, featuring an inviting outdoor patio for guests. Plus, enjoy the convenience of on-site parking. Your Brooklyn adventure begins here!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Stay Longer & Save Up to 20%

Location

85 Flatbush Avenue Ext, Brooklyn, NY 11201-2905
The Tillary Hotel
66Reviews35Q+A11Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 2
  • 6
  • 6
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
LEO wrote a review 9 Apr
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
AMAZING SERVICE!!! Both Alexis & Matt were very help through out my whole stay while I was in town for military training. 😀 I was a lost boy from LA in this big town and the both of them made sure I had all the information I needed and recommends the most amazing places in Williamsburg.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Darlene F wrote a review Jan 2024
Albuquerque, New Mexico4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
This is the best hotel stay! Great location, convenient, easy access to Manhattan. The bridge is a short walking distance away. The room was immaculate (photos are accurate), the bedding was super comfortable and most of all the staff are wonderful! We anticipated weather flying in and Briana (front desk) and Russ (assistant manager) were patient, kind and professional helping us to add on an extra day at the same rate to make things right for us! I can't thank them enough! This was our 2nd stay in 3 months and the experience and service have been consistent. We will be back! Thank you to the Tillary staff for making our stays 5 star ratings!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Botte, a great little Italian restaurant a few blocks away, Whole Foods is an easy walk.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Russ S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Tillary Hotel
Responded 3 Feb 2024
Thank you!! We are very grateful you stayed with us and hope to see you again soon!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nina T wrote a review 5 Apr
1 contribution
The staff at the front desk told us at check in that we would be refunded for our deposit in 3-5 business days. The booking website we used said the deposit would be refunded at check out. And in the morning at check out the front desk said the deposit would be refunded in 3-7 days. This conflicting information left us feeling very uncomfortable and we would not stay here again for this reason. The staff was not kind and not helpful. The room had dried paint on the curtain and scratched floors. The room was noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Russ S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Tillary Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for letting us know about the discrepancy regarding the security deposit. We sincerely apologize regarding tis issue. A security deposit is held, and not collected, thus the delay in receiving the funds immediately. We hope this clarifies issue regarding the security deposit. We have also notified the maintenance departments to ensure that none of the rooms have issues that you had to endure regarding the curtains and the floors. Again our sincerest apologies.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mr G wrote a review 3 Apr
The Hague, The Netherlands8 contributions1 helpful vote
Location is ok, room was clean, but no everything worked well. Major cons: - Fire alarm went on, nobody came to control if we leave the room, we managed to find the exit, nobody from the hotel was there. The exit door was closed, we all needed to walk back and exit somewhere else. Again, absolutly no single person from the hotel was there, after half an hour we decided to check and ask one of the fire men, he told us was nothing… but can you imagine if there is a real alarm. It seems there is no procedure. We didn’t hear anything back from the hotel, no single information. - Destination fee, they charged us 25$ per night. This is for water, coffee and the gym. It seems only booking.com includes this fee. It was no clear in our reservation, it wasn’t a nice surprise, not even breakfast… - Walls are super tin, you can hear everything around you. Location wise, I saw other hotels in Brooklyn with probably beter service and closer to the subway.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alex P wrote a review Mar 2024
Montclair, New Jersey1 contribution
Amazing place! Jorge from the cafe was very friendly. The rooms were very clean. Location is perfect close to the city so easy to commute back and forth. The amenities were great. Would definitely come back and stay at this property again when I visit next time
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ravina M wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Excellent front desk service by Matt. He was friendly and helpful which was nice and welcoming. Great location of the hotel, close to the city by subway so easy commute. Decent size rooms unlike most hotels in the NYC city. Would go back there again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David B wrote a review Mar 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Some of the bad reviews on here from one time contributors are a bit suspicious. Anyway, just back from a 6 night stay. Rooms were clean, spacious and had a working fridge and a/c. Plenty of hot and cold water on demand. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Its 10 min walk to the closest subway station, and a few restaurants. It's not 4 star, and they don't charge 4 star prices. The only downer was the bar, very small, under stocked, overpriced. Which is a pity as there is a very nice rooftop seating area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jamie O wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
I was hesitant about staying here because of mixed reviews. But I am so glad we did. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The pillows and mattress were so comfortable 😌 I would recommend to friends and definitely stay here again. I just wish we had a mini fridge.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
davidc60 wrote a review Mar 2024
Boynton Beach, Florida130 contributions77 helpful votes
Do not stay at this hotel. Find a place in Manhattan and use subway or Uber. The people at the front desk will not care. They did not care when my wife and I arrived to check in. The hotel was not as clean as a hotel should be. There is no overhead lighting in the guest rooms. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Claudia S wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I had a wonderful time.Thank you for Ms.Alita the moment we walked in she greeted us with a big smile.Also waved the early check in fee for us,which helped us get in our room very early she went above and beyond for me and family and just overall made my stay very fun and nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brooklyn area.
PRICE RANGE
$286 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Dazzler Brooklyn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBrooklynDowntown Brooklyn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE TILLARY HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Brooklyn, NY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Tillary Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Tillary Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Grid Hack (0.5 km), Urban Uncorked (0.2 km), and Pier 2 Roller Rink (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Tillary Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at The Tillary Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Tillary Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Tillary Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Tillary Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Botte Brooklyn, Pollo d'Oro, and Five Guys.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Tillary Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Tillary Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Brooklyn.
Are pets allowed at The Tillary Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Tillary Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Tillary Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.