We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Fredericksburg Near I-95

Save
Share
5319 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2607
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Econo Lodge Fredericksburg Near I-95
Updated 02/06/20

About

#34 of 41 hotels in Fredericksburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
ECONO LODGE The Econo Lodge® hotel in Fredericksburg, VA near Fredricksburg Battlefield simplifies travel, providing an easy stop on the road where you can find a great place to stay. Our Fredericksburg budget hotel in is conveniently located off Interstate 95, offering easy access to attractions like: James Monroe Museum Mary Washington House Blue and Gray Brewing Riverside Dinner Theater Kings Dominion Outdoor activities at Lake Anna State Park and Caledon National Park are also nearby, and business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the University of Mary Washington, Kaiser Permanente and Geico. We offer our guests a variety of amenities so you can stick to your budget and focus on the important reasons why you travel, like: Free Easy Starts continental breakfast Free WiFi Free premium movie channel We also care about the world around us; participating in energy conservation, water conservation and waste reduction programs. The Econo Lodge is easy to find, easy to book and easy on your wallet. Fredericksburg hotels like ours provide all the amenities you need while allowing you to stick to your budget. Book now!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
93Reviews1Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 13
  • 16
  • 17
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sam wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
I’m not sure how to file a complaint. We were kicked out due to a noise complaint. Never once did someone stop by and ask the kids to quiet down. An Indian man told us to “get out”. He did not identify himself and he was NOT wearing a mask. I feel the need to contact the police over this man.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Judi R wrote a review Jun 2019
Middlesex, New Jersey80 contributions48 helpful votes
The boyfriend and I needed a quick one night stop for our trip to a local renaissance faire and made the best choice ever. Granted there wear plenty of places we could have stayed at along the way but this was the best choice for the best price. Comfy king size bed, clean bathroom and a welcoming. Couple at the front desk. Would stay again whenever in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ahmed M wrote a review Feb 2019
Cairo, Egypt123 contributions19 helpful votes
I am coming from Washington DC.and i decided to stay at a hotel. I found Econo Lodge it was nearby and i wanted a break 5 or 6 hours. In my room there were bugs and bad smill i called front desk and they help in smill only and i got air freshener couldn't get a new room cause all other are smoking rooms as he said . About the breakfast the food not fresh only the milk is good . My fridge was not working good so I ask them to put my water and cheesecake they said no . I asked to call the owner or duite manager but he said the owner is Ritch man and don't care about this small things. But the front desk update me after the check out that this is the normal with all eco lodge USA .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PG P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fredericksburg Near I-95
Responded 23 Feb 2019
Dear Ahmed, First I want to thank you for taking your time to review our hotel regarding to your most recent stay with us. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you felt with your stay but I think there may be some kind of misunderstanding on what you told us at check-out and what the review says. When you check-in at midnight you didn't like the smell in the room so we gave you option of changing the room or to give you refund but you said that air freshener will be good so we gave you the air freshener. At our hotel we can only offer Continental breakfast based on Econo Lodge requirements and our local health department regulations. Due to that we can only have few items for breakfast and when we talked that's what concerned you that we don't have hot breakfast. After you check-out at noon we checked the room and didn't find any bugs in the room and also the refrigerator was working in the room. Due to the health and other issues we don't let customers put their personal items in our lobby breakfast refrigerator which is why we said no to put your food in lobby. Also another misunderstanding happened when we talked is that owner lives in Richmond VA not because he is Rich man and don't care about small things, anything regarding to guest and hotel our staff and the management here handle everything so owner never gets to get involved.
Read more
krissybee1979 wrote a review Jul 2018
Wilmington, North Carolina1,103 contributions119 helpful votes
I thought the service was good and the room was nice for what we paid. It’s nothing fancy but it’s a budget hotel and it was great for the price. The bed was really comfortable and there’s lots of restaurant options nearby. It’s convenient to the highway. I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fredericksburg Near I-95
Responded 31 Jul 2018
Thank you for your visit to Econo Lodge Fredericksburg South. It is phenomenal to hear that you got a great value! Our friendly and helpful service team appreciates the compliments. It sounds like our location was a hit as well! Our guests on the go have everything they need within easy reach. Stop in and see us again when you are passing through!
Read more
Kristen B wrote a review Jul 2018
Wilmington, North Carolina43 contributions
I always take into consideration when you book a budget hotel that it’s not going to be comparable to the Hilton. I rate based on the category of hotel. In the budget hotel, this gets 5 stars because it had comfortable beds, it was clean, very reasonably priced and had a convenient location. The front desk lady was friendly and even called us a couple minutes after we left to let my mother know she left her blanket in her room. I thought that was very nice and I would stay at this hotel again. It was very nice for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fredericksburg Near I-95
Responded 30 Jul 2018
Dear Kristen, We want everyone who stays at Econo Lodge Fredericksburg South to have a wonderful visit so we're glad to know that was the case with you. It's great to hear that our clean, comfortable rooms provided you the ideal place to rest and that our location suited your needs. Our terrific staff was happy to help return items your mother left behind. The next time you're in the area, we'd be proud to host you again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 motel fredricksburg south hotel fredericksburg, super 8 fredricksburg south, super eight fredericksburg, super 8 fredericksburg, fredericksburg super eight, fredericksburg super 8
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaFredericksburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge Fredericksburg Near I-95
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge Fredericksburg Near I-95?
Nearby attractions include Pots and Palettes (0.4 km) and Four Mile Treasures (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge Fredericksburg Near I-95?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge Fredericksburg Near I-95?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge Fredericksburg Near I-95?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge Fredericksburg Near I-95?
Conveniently located restaurants include FIsh N Grill, The Tavern at Lee's Hill, and Asian Diner.
Does Econo Lodge Fredericksburg Near I-95 offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge Fredericksburg Near I-95?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Rising Sun Tavern (7.5 km), Kenmore Plantation and Gardens (7.1 km), and Hugh Mercer Apothecary Shop (7.4 km).
Is Econo Lodge Fredericksburg Near I-95 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.