We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North

Save
Share
386 Warrenton Rd I-95 & Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$55
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/07/21
Hotels.com
US$55
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/07/21
Snaptravel
US$52
View Deal
PricelineUS$55
Expedia.comUS$55
eDreamsUS$55
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (30)
Bathroom (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 41 hotels in Fredericksburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North offers newly refreshed rooms in a quiet location. Just an hour from Washington DC and Maryland, Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North is the perfect base for your Virginia travels. All guestrooms at the Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North offers comfortable non-smoking and smoking accommodations that are family-friendly, pet friendly and budget-friendly with free WiFi and 40 inch smart TV.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
79Reviews3Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 20
  • 12
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Camren wrote a review Feb 2021
Conyers, Georgia1 contribution
Chris the guy at the front was a very cool dude,very polite overall just a good vibe. The room was not cleaned good , however, there was hair and stains everywhere. Also we had a zip tie taped to the front door which was strange. If you take away all that it’s a decent place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Jeff S wrote a review Nov 2020
Springfield, Massachusetts5 contributions2 helpful votes
I don't know how this place rates a 4 out or 5 stars. Clearly not up to COVID cleanly standards. The first room I was given was a total wreck. The beds, mattresses and furniture were strewn all over the room like a tornado hit it. The second room was ok but very filthy. It appears that the room has been renovated with new laminate flooring, updated bedding, and a fresh paint job, but the walls were filthy like it hasn't been properly cleaned since the renovation. There was something disgusting running down the wall near one of the beds that housekeeing would have to be blind not to see. There was dust and other stuff on the walls as well. We are regular Red Roof guests as we have pets. We are very pleased with the Red Roof Inn upgrades in recent years, however, in these times of COVID, it's clear that the Inn is not up to COVID sanitation standards. We did not report the conditions of the second room as it was late and we just wanted to rest for the night. Because the room was so filthy, we cleaned all the surfaces ourselves to ensure it was safe to be in that room. I have doubts of the cleanliness of the other rooms as well.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Roof Inn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North
Responded 25 Dec 2020
Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay with us. I am really sorry to know that. Red Roof does have the cleaning standard to sanitize COVID and we are following that standard as well. But somehow it happen with you, i am really sorry for that. Give us one more chance to prove it. Thank you
Read more
Joseph S wrote a review Sep 2020
Orlando, United States6 contributions
OK this is not a 5 star hotel, I did not expect that. Yes the shower did not have enough pressure, but that is almost par for the course. However, the room was clean, comfortable and quite. Staff was friendly and helpful. Place convenient to I95 and made for a wonderful rest for the night. Definitely, would stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Roof Inn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North
Responded 25 Dec 2020
Thank you very much for your review. I am really glad to know that you liked the clean and comfortable room. We will address the issue you have pointed. We will be more than happy to welcome you back whenever you are in the area.
Read more
sherrinjohnson15 wrote a review Aug 2020
Fairfax, Virginia2 contributions
Everything about my stay was so wonderful, the staff male employees in front desk were very polite and friendly and clean room, comfortable bed, price, location from I95 etc. wonderful place! big spaces for truck parking and pet friendly no extra cost
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Roof Inn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North
Responded 25 Dec 2020
Thank you very much for your 5/5 review. I am really glad to know that you liked the stay with us. We will be more than happy to welcome you back whenever you are in the area.
Read more
CyndiMoon wrote a review Aug 2020
Sellersville, Pennsylvania14 contributions1 helpful vote
Def. was disappointed with this stay. First time at this hotel as I'm trying out all of the hotels in the area as family lives here and will be visiting. Their rooms are renovated - yes they look like the picture. The maid service must need some tending too as the bathroom/shower was dirty/gritty. There was also no information on the hotel nor plastic cups. What disturbed me the most is the location and the people staying there. It was very noisy from road traffic. I felt like the people staying there were drug users. We were awoken multiple time in the night by punks runing back and forth outside our hallway singing rap songs. The smell of weed drifted all over the place. I felt we were staying in a crack h otel. Not again....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Roof Inn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North
Responded 25 Dec 2020
Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay with us. I am really sorry to know all those. We will address the issues you have pointed. Give us one more chance to prove it. Thank you
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
howard johnson inn - fredericksburg hotel fredericksburg, fredericksburg howard johnson, howard johnson fredericksburg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Howard Johnson Inn Fredericksburg
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaFredericksburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North?
Nearby attractions include Riverside Center (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and facilities for disabled guests.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paradise Diner, Freddy's, and Aladin Mediterranean Bar & Grill.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fredericksburg and Spotsylvania National Military Park (4.4 km), The Rising Sun Tavern (4.2 km), and Kenmore Plantation and Gardens (4.3 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.