We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue

4100 Presidential Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19131-1702
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#57 of 99 hotels in Philadelphia

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Philadelphia does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue, a nice option for travellers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Philadelphia, Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue is located a short distance from Laurel Hill Cemetery (1.3 mi) and Manayunk (1.4 mi).

Rooms at Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk and room service are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and an on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue, free parking is available.

While visiting Philadelphia, you may want to try some crab at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Fiorino, Winnie's Manayunk, or Manayunk Brewery and Restaurant.

Philadelphia is also known for some great art galleries, including Philadelphia's Magic Gardens, Jim Loewer Glass, and Painted Bride Art Center, which are not too far from Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue.

Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Philadelphia.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!


Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
208Reviews10Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 72
  • 32
  • 12
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rford316 wrote a review Aug 2021
Miami, Florida39 contributions9 helpful votes
No issues with this hotel. Like the security options by using key for everything including elevators. Do want to mention that I believe they should have other options for smokers. They should not be allowed to smoke at the main entrance of hotel. A person shouldn’t have to walk through people smoking to enter. I stay at this hotel every time I visit Philly. Location is perfect for me to stay and visit family. They now charge for parking whereas it used to be complimentary. If they’re not servicing rooms, at least they can provide break on parking costs. Possibly complimentary again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is not complimentary. Location is great if visiting this area.
See more room tips
Amy F wrote a review Aug 2021
Cedarhurst, New York52 contributions10 helpful votes
I am starting off by saying I am Marriott Ambassador so I travel A LOT and I have seen the gamut from excellent to awful. This hotel was on the extreme lower end. Starting off at check in when I asked about an upgrade, I was told that my room WAS an upgrade. Not true as that was the room that I originally booked. I was able to get free breakfast for my friends and me so that was a good trade off and I appreciated that. The hotel and the room at face value looked clean but at closer inspection, they were not. The hallways had not been vacuumed and the walls had stains. In the room, (537) one bed was missing a top sheet entirely and the other bed's linens smelled like someone had already slept in it and it was just remade. The blankets were stained as well. Saturday morning we asked for extra towels and a foam pillow (As one of my friends is allergic to down pillows) and were told that housekeeping was closed but they'd see what they could do. We had to ask THREE times throughout the day before the items were delivered and when my friend went to take a shower, she discovered that we didn't get three bath towels but instead we got one bath towel and two pool towels, one of which had neon pink paint on it. The outdoor space behind the Bistro was nice however, the garbage can was overflowing with trash, every time we sat down. I did order food on Friday and Saturday night which was surprisingly good and the bartender was very outgoing and sweet. I think the most annoying thing was what happened when my friend bought food from the market and asked for a fork to eat it. She was told that they hadn't gotten their shipment of plasticware in yet but if she really needed something, she could walk across the parking lot and go to Target and purchase some!!! I didn't believe her so I went back to the desk and asked the same question. I was told the SAME THING! When I asked if I could get silverware from the Bistro, she said, They don't open until 5pm so I said should she eat the pasta with her hands and she replied, you can go over to Target and get plasticware if you need it, we don't have any! You're the hotel, why don't you send someone to Target to accommodate your guests? That put me over the top in rudeness and total lack of caring. I will not be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Ralph Diluzio, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Good evening Mrs. Bernstein-Feldman, First and foremost I would like to apologize about your last stay. I read your review and I am ashamed to say you had such a bad experience and we reviewed the pictures that were sent as well. It is always our intention to not only provide excellent service but to ensure your stay is both clean and comfortable. Please be assured we take all reviews very seriously and everything you have shared has been passed down so that each department and everyone working at our property knows where we have fallen short so that we can continue to improve. On behalf of the whole Courtyard Marriott team I would like to personally invite you back to give us an opportunity to make it right and make it better. All guests, and especially our Marriott Ambassadors should be given the highest regards and make sure we continue to go above and beyond to make your stay as relaxing and comforting as possible. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Again, I am sorry you had such an unpleasant stay and I hope to hear from you soon so we can give you the proper experience you deserve. I look forward to hearing back from you. A member of our management team will be reaching out to you. Ralph Diluzio Director Of Rooms
Read more
Momof1inMD wrote a review Mar 2021
Silver Spring, Maryland75 contributions39 helpful votes
Stayed here 2 nights for a “college visit” weekend. Standard double room was spotless. Outstanding service at front desk by Alyssa. Felt very comfortable with their Covid distancing and cleaning policies. The Bistro did a good job given the Covid restrictions. Parking easy too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
A J wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
One of the worst hotel stays ever. Don’t let the fact that this place is decorated nicely fool you. We stayed there when there was a large mission retreat going on. The entire group was smoking weed in the building and everything stunk. Our cloths smelled awful from it coming into our room as it was in all of the hallways. As someone who has asthma, this is something you don’t enjoy smelling on your business trip. Second, there was numerous noise issues and we let the front desk staff know several times at night and they did nothing to stop it. Every time you talked to the front desk they didn’t care. They just seemed like they didn’t want to be there and didn’t care if you had an issue or not. The hotel maids never cleaned our room until the last night after begging them to. They seemed Annoyed that they had to even do it when you asked them to. Called to get a partial refund, was greeted with the supervisor who gave us a half nights stay worth of points ...seriously. Pathetic. I couldn’t even speak to the main manager about this issue as she seemed to cowardly or too busy to be bothered. People come here to not have to smell like marijuana. Managers, if your reading this which I’m sure you are, do yourselves a favor either start caring or get out. If you don’t care what happens to your guests then your staff won’t. I will be however making sure higher ups hear about this place. Do yourself a favor, skip this place and stay at the Hilton.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
savvyjwtravler wrote a review Mar 2020
82 contributions67 helpful votes
Pros: close proximity to Philly (12 minutes), free parking, nice lobby, reasonable fares, and fast check in/check out. Comfortable beds. Cons: because they share lot with other establishments, parking can be a hassle. Some furnitures were worn, including bathroom tub (rust stains are not attractive). When we checked in we noticed that in the corners of the room were dust and trash, not vacuumed. Found hair in bathroom and closet space. Made us paranoid so we wiped down everything on our own with Lysol wipes. Noticed that hotel carpets were stained and the stainless steel in the elevators can have better treatment. I would only come back to stay here if they improved on house keeping.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
US$148 - US$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesPennsylvaniaPhiladelphia
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sardi's Pollo Ala Brasa, California Pizza Kitchen City Line, and honeygrow.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathedral Basilica of Saints Peter and Paul (6.6 km), Congress Hall (8.0 km), and City Hall Visitor Center (7.3 km).
Is Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.