Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita

399 Jurassic Ave I-70 Exit 19, Fruita, CO 81521-7705
Traveller (29)
Guest room bath
Room & Suite (25)
Property amenity
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 motel in Fruita
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly motel in Fruita does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the motel.

Super 8 Fruita Hotel features 24 hour front desk, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Fruita Super 8, free parking is available.

If you like Italian restaurants, Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita is conveniently located near Hot Tomato Pizzeria and Pablo's Pizza.

Should time allow, Western Slope Vietnam War Memorial, Museum of Western Colorado: Dinosaur Journey Museum, and Rattlesnake Canyon are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita puts the best of Fruita at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

399 Jurassic Ave I-70 Exit 19, Fruita, CO 81521-7705
577Reviews1Q+A28Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 206
  • 212
  • 100
  • 36
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Teresa D wrote a review Oct 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was clean, check-in and out was quick. Parking was easy. The front desk clerk was very helpful with my questions and immediately provided another set of soap, conditioner since we were two persons in the room. The internet was fast. This was a relief considering our phones could hardly get a signal in the surrounding areas.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ssinge416663 wrote a review Apr 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Super 8 Fruita was a perfect basecamp for my son & I on our recent mountain biking trip. They were very good about refunding money no questions asked for unused days when I had to cut the trip short due to a medical emergency. Excellent service. As a result, I will definitely book with Super 8 in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Debbie Ferguson, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita
Responded 20 Apr 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your mountain biking trip. We hope you will be able to return soon. Super Travels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eldereaglewatcher wrote a review Jun 2021
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here to visit the Grand Junction area. It's a very nice Super 8! Our room and bathroom were very clean as was the lobby area. There was limited seating in the breakfast area, probably due to COVID. The breakfast was good with self-serve pastries, coffee, juice and cereal. The attendant was sanitizing the counter constantly. The beds were comfortable, especially because they had traditional sheets and blanket rather than the common down comforters. There's a Colorado Welcome Center just across the parking lot and also the Western Slope Vietnam War Memorial Park. Both are worth a visit. The entrance to the Colorado National Monument is just outside Fruita, and I-70 is easily accessed. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Debbie Ferguson, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita
Responded 4 Jul 2021
Thank you Eldereaglewatcher for taking the time to review our hotel. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit the Colorado National Monument. We hope we will see you again really soon. Stay safe and Super Travels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul wrote a review Sept 2021
Worldwide
2.0 of 5 bubbles
On 9/24/2021, I spent approximately all 12 hours on the road and was looking toward a relaxing stay at a Super 8 Motel in Fruita, CO. Prices online indicated rooms for less than $100 and so I stopped in for the evening. The desk clerk told me a room for one night and one person would be $159.00. I was beat, tired and figured the excessive fee hike was because it was Saturday night and I didn't have a reservation, so I took the room.

On 9/29/2021, I was preparing to pay my credit card bill and was stunned to see I had been charged $205.69. One room, one night and one occupant. I called Customer Service, who then referred me to their Billing Department, where I spoke with a very professional, knowledgable, efficient and friendly agent. She listened patiently as I explained what occurred, she told me on weekends the prices may go $200 +. I told her I didn't see anything indicating that on the website. She pulled up my bill on her computer and said I was actually charged $180.00 for the room. Long story short, she refunded the difference based off the $159.00 quote, apologized for the miscommunication and said in the. future I should always make a reservation. Again, she was extremely helpful.

Lesson: I expected prices to be slightly higher on weekends, but I wasn't thrilled with paying $159.00 (or so I thought), shocked when I learned I had been charged $180.00 and furious the total came to $205.69. I learned to not stay at Super 8 motels on the weekend, and take their website prices with a grain of salt. Very, very disappointed in the prices at the Super 8 motel in Fruita, Colorada.

On the plus side, the rooms were clean, everyone was required to wear a mask and the breakfast was better than usual considering the pandemic. I special thank you to the agent in Billing. I'd stay there again, but NOT on a weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Debbie Ferguson, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita
Responded 2 Oct 2021
Thank you Paul for taking the time to provide your feedback. Fruita is that perfect location during the fall with all of the festivals and events that happen on the weekends. I hope that you will give us a call in the future. Super Travels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Otis20002021 wrote a review Jun 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We got a room that was pet friendly so maybe it was related to the pet smell, but it was quite a smell. We checked in too late and the hotel was full so we couldn't change rooms. If the Comfort Inn across the street had rooms we would have left. This place is badly in need of an update, the caulking on the tub faucet looks like some kind of coverup act, there were tears in the hallway carpet with duct tape...breakfast was quite simple, maybe covid changed their offerings, but man this place needs some attention.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Debbie Ferguson, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita
Responded 12 Jun 2021
Thank you Otis20002021 for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry we were not able to provide a room move for you. Wishing you super travels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph C wrote a review Aug 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I ended up staying at this facility for five days after a severe asthmatic reaction to several days of driving through Canadian smoke. The staff and owner were courteous and extremely helpful way above expectations. I can't recommend this location highly enough!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ann E wrote a review May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Awful, I had a dog but she was well behaved. The minute I walked in the room #319 it smelled like the dog room. I turned on the a/c and that helped a little but the carpet didn't seem properly cleaned from past guests. The pillows were uncomfortable, and I thought the bedding smelled but worst of all there was a hole in the mattress. I was so tired from traveling from California heading to Indiana I kept falling into the mattress. When I got up and looked I could literally see there was a huge dip in the mattress. I was quoted $93 and got a breakthrough with a Wyndham deal on the dog charge but I still ended up paying $122.52, definitely not worth it. I asked for 10% off because of the old mattress and the clerk told me that only the manager could do it and she's gone for the next few days. I'm not very picky but I really felt this place was a dump. When people say it's outdated there not kidding. I told the clerk this place was worth $80 tops and was disappointed in the entire stay. Put in some new rugs, new mattresses and new linens, seriously.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Debbie Ferguson, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita
Responded 30 May 2023
We are very sorry Anne about your bad stay with us. We did notice that you did have a dog with you and that we charge for animals and pets and the Fruita area that we reside in has a fairly large tax rate, which would explain your price after tax. We will look into upgrading our amenities for the rooms and take your suggestions seriously. We do apologize for your bad stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheri S wrote a review Oct 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this property with Wyndham Reward credits but was NOT at all worth it. The hallways smelled, the rooms smelled, it is badly in need of updating to the point that it was not clear if things were clean or not. Avoid this property if you can. Not clean, warm, and welcoming.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hacevedorosa wrote a review Aug 2021
Lutz, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
excellent service all its staff its manager Debbie is the best in what makes you feel that you are at home when you are thousands of miles from your own home. I have stayed in it several times and I will visit it 1 week per month in the next few months. I recommend it 100%
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marmst219460 wrote a review Aug 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was okay but we weren't entirely sure of the cleanliness. Wiped a table and the cloth came back pretty dirty. Our toilet became clogged in the middle f=of the night. The desk clerk was completely unwilling to help us. Gave us a plunger, was unwilling to do this himself. When the clogged couldn't be cleared, he offered to give us a different room. It was almost one in the morning and no help was offered to us to move. We ended up staying; luckily, no one needed to do more that urinate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Debbie Ferguson, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Thank you marmst219460 for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry you had to deal with the clogged toilet and our night and midnight crew have been retrained on the procedure. We wish you super travels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie S wrote a tip Jun 2024
Arizona82 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool need maintenance, but that was the only complaint. "
Read full review
Larry T wrote a tip Oct 2019
Denver, Colorado59 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We love king-size beds w/micro and fridge and everything was available."
Read full review
rexxkar wrote a tip Aug 2019
Lake Forest Park, Washington2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay on the ground floor if you have physical restrictions."
Read full review
geo_chic wrote a tip Aug 2019
Salt Lake City, Utah92 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top floor will probably be quietest, and near the back."
Read full review
Emptynesters20142014 wrote a tip May 2018
Tigard, Oregon48 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top floor room for less noise"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fruita area.
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 fruita hotel fruita, super eight fruita, fruita super 8, fruita super eight
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoFruita
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUPER 8 BY WYNDHAM FRUITA - Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (CO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita?
Nearby attractions include Museum of Western Colorado: Dinosaur Journey Museum (0.2 km), Western Slope Vietnam War Memorial (0.1 km), and Lithic Bookstore & Gallery (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hot Tomato Pizzeria, Camilla's Kaffe, and Rib City Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Fruita.
Are any cleaning services offered at Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Fruita HotelsFruita Hotel DealsHotels near Super 8 by Wyndham Fruita
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire