Comfort Inn Fruita
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Comfort Inn Fruita

Traveller (34)
Bath
Room & Suite (36)
Indoor pool
Pool & Beach (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#3 of 3 hotels in Fruita
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Newly renovated (2015) hotel with full hot breakfast in town. Large screen TV in King and suites rooms. All rooms have HD channels and HBO. Free parking. Also parking for big trucks. Ultra fast internet. Most important thing we do not allow pets in all rooms .
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card

Location

400 Jurassic Ave, Fruita, CO 81521-7706
260Reviews4Q+A42Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 94
  • 44
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jan S wrote a review Sept 2023
Overland Park, KS
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good hotel for the price and just a few miles away from Colorado National Monument. Bed was comfortable enough as were the pillows. Check in and check out were both easy and friendly. Breakfast was good. We had a minor issue with our door lock and staff fixed it immediately. The only downfall was that I asked for a quiet room away from street side; My room was not quiet in the morning; I was placed across the hall from the laundry.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jinwyo wrote a review Feb 2020
Evanston, Wyoming
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an older hotel, but it was clean and so accessible for the National Monument and hiking trails next to it. The hotel staff was friendly and worked with us to get the dates and kind of room we wanted. We took two dogs with us, everyone was welcoming and nice to them, the room was nice and the charge for the dogs was minimal. The breakfast was good and they had a water dispenser in the breakfast room to fill our water bottles for the hikes.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We called the hotel directly and got the same rate as online services offered, plus we got to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Crowhollow wrote a review Jun 2021
Morrison, Colorado
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good attributes of this hotel include quieter location away from interstate, walkable to a few restaurants, thick towels and good sheets, room generally clean. I requested a room on the top floor and was able to obtain one for an extra $8 over the rate I paid on hotels.com.

The room is constructed in an older hotel layout style. The room is small but does have modern amenities of refrig., microwave, flat-screen TV, coffee maker and has been remodeled within last 10 years. The hotel is a little grubby with narrow, dim hallways and cheap construction. We had a great view of the red rocks but the exterior of the window was so dirty, it was hardly visible. With afternoon sun on our side of the building, it was hard to cool the room down comfortable-running the AC unit on the highest setting was too loud. OK for a one-night stay but I would likely pay a little more for something better next time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cecil P wrote a review Jun 2021
Michigan
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was completely booked ( thankfully had a reservation) and price gouging (?). It was not a 200.00 dollar a night room. Supply and demand I guess. Of course the airline lost my luggage so needed some complimentary items which the hotel was out of. The temperature of the room did not cool down in the few hours I was there (Got in at midnight and left at 7 AM) but the A/C unit was noisy enough to work. Breakfast was served by ticket for the bacon and eggs so not self serve. On the plus side the room was clean and fresh and the staff was very friendly and funny for being 12:00.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alexandria R wrote a review Apr 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
THE PERFECT PLACE! This hotel is 5 minutes from trails. It felt well maintained and quiet. It was a great place to hike around and come back to rest and get refreshed. The bed was decent not too hard. The fridge in the room was a decent size and the shower had great water pressure. The staff was kind and informative. The one complaint I have is the shower curtain was stained and smelled like vomit. I think it might be an easy detail to surpass but when I went to shower and opened it up I felt bombarded with the smell. There is a water dispenser in the dinning area to fill up before trekking out. Also since checkout was 1130 we had time to wake up and get a quick trail in before leaving. I’m sure there’s lots to do in grand junction but this saved us money and put us right where we wanted to be.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Terri501 wrote a review Mar 2022
Woodland, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very nice place. Clean and comfortable with friendly staff and reasonably priced. We had a frig and microwave. We asked for paper plates so we could heat up some leftovers for our dinner and Sam (a woman) was very nice and got us some from the breakfast area. Breakfast was good the next morning too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeandYong wrote a review Jun 2021
Maryland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very nice Comfort Inn in a very good location. There's literally an excellent Mexican restaurant right across the parking lot. Also terrific is that Colorado National Monument is only about 1 mi away, just turn left out of the parking lot. This is a nice and clean hotel and it has all the features you expect with a Comfort Inn. Breakfast items are somewhat limited right now but better than average and you can serve yourself, which we prefer.

What truly stands out at this location are the people at front desk. All are very friendly and helpful. I want to give a special shout-out to Austin, who had great tips on the Colorado National Monument and also a local swimming area in the Colorado River that is quickly reached from the hotel. He also had great hiking recommendations. Austin and all the employees that we encountered are standout. They are why the next time we drive up I-70 through Colorado, we will be sure to stay at this Comfort Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kk Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita
Responded 1 Jul 2021
Dear guest thanks for your business and thanks for your reviews . We are really thanks for it you do not demanding a more discounted room or free room and gave us a honest review. In this bad time we really apricate your support. I am so luck we have a such a wonderful team and we all are able to work and not have any health issue. Again thanks for your review we are looking forward to seeing in future. Thanks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
debk68 wrote a review Sept 2020
erie, co
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 1 night and it was fantastic. Very impressed for a Comfort Inn. Staff was exceptional and funny. Check in was a breeze. COVID breakfast was packaged muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruit and cereal. Nicer selection than many other hotels during COVID.
Room was very clean and updated.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casey W wrote a review Jun 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You've been warned do not stay at this hotel. I booked this hotel for baseball team and he over charged us. We were given a rate of $129 plus tax and were charged $179 plus tax. He will not return my phone calls or emails. The beds and pillows are terrible and the breakfast is subpar. You've been warned do not stay at this hotel or any other choice hotels. Look up customer complaints for choice hotels. They are terrible. I will never stay at them again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kk Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita
Responded 18 Jun 2021
Dear casey, I did speak with you a few times regarding this situation myself. We do respond to every complaint and do our best to right whatever seemed to have gone wrong. In this specific case, we gave you a rate that was discounted for a 3 day stay. It was explained that if you check out early that discount would not be applied. You checked out a day early so the rate went back to its regular rate before the discount. Also, we did have you sign a form when you first checked in agreeing to the rate and the conditions. We are not trying to rip anyone off or be unfair. These are corporate regulations and rules that we must fallow. This is Heidi the manager that spoke with you. We have not ignored your phone calls or complaints, we have actually explained to you our part a few times. I do apologize for the problems this may have caused, again though, the stipulations of the discount was explained. We do hope to see you again so that we have a chance to make this up to you and show that we are far from being crooks. We are just doing our job . sincerely, Heidi mng
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula M wrote a review Oct 2021
United States
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It is a nice and clean hotel with easy access to highway. The staff was pleasant on checking in and out. We were given a first-floor near entrance room as we requested. They have a full breakfast. The only complaint is the $100 extra charged for the room because it was a weekend. We realize rooms are pricier on weekends, but the room is $88 during the week and $188 on the weekend. This seems extreme for the same room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kk Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita
Responded 17 Nov 2021
We sincerely apologize you were not happy with our rate on the weekends. Hotels, just like airlines determine price on supply, demand and competitors pricing. We did look into it, and our pricing was in line with our competitors during your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Bev S
Hutchinson, Minnesota59 contributions33 helpful votes
Like I said from the start, NO PETS were involved, just a RUDE night manager. Everyone has a bad day now and again, first impressions do count.
Answer from Kk P
Fruita, Colorado1 contribution1 helpful vote
Thanks for inquire , I am glade to clear this up .we do not charge extra for a pet but we do have a designated room for a pet and we only allowed a pet in this room .so if guest by mistake reserve a non pet room we need to charge a price different of pet room. Thanks
Haley D wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you book for the correct dates and consider booking direct with hotel so that booking changes are direct with the hotel. "
Read full review
toohip wrote a tip Jun 2023
Denver99 contributions138 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go early for breakfast, they can't seem to keep up the food supply"
Read full review
Larry S wrote a tip Aug 2021
Paris, United States28 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to look out your window and see more mountains ask for the back of the building."
Read full review
Jinwyo wrote a tip Feb 2020
Evanston, Wyoming7 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We called the hotel directly and got the same rate as online services offered, plus we got to have all the questions we had answered."
Read full review
Janice B wrote a tip Jan 2019
Denver, Colorado8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The best views are on the south side"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fruita area.
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn fruita, fruita comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoFruita
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN FRUITA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (CO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Fruita
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Fruita?
Nearby attractions include Museum of Western Colorado: Dinosaur Journey Museum (0.2 km), Western Slope Vietnam War Memorial (0.2 km), and Lithic Bookstore & Gallery (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Fruita?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Fruita?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Fruita?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Fruita?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Fruita?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hot Tomato Pizzeria, Camilla's Kaffe, and Rib City Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn Fruita?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Comfort Inn Fruita located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Fruita.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn Fruita?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn Fruita?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Comfort Inn Fruita offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
All Fruita HotelsFruita Hotel DealsHotels near Comfort Inn Fruita
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire