Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park

Traveller (2194)
City View
Room & Suite (1270)
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#206 of 505 hotels in New York City
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Stretch out in style at the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park. Our elegant hotel suites offer kitchenettes and spectacular Times Square Views. Our hotel is conveniently located in Times Square North with easy access to Central Park, the Lincoln Center, MOMA, Bryant Park, Midtown, and Rockefeller Plaza. Enjoy hot breakfast each morning on us and complimentary Wi-FI. Feel at home when you stay with us.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
River View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1717 Broadway, New York City, NY 10019
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
LaGuardia Airport
Teterboro Airport
11.6 km
See all flights
7th Ave
3 minNew York City Subway
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,893 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park generally offers fair value, as some guests have expressed satisfaction with the amenities, including kitchenettes and breakfast. The hotel's prime location earns high marks for its proximity to iconic attractions and scenic views. Cleanliness is often highlighted, with rooms described as "spotless," but some guests have mentioned maintenance issues. Opinions on service and room quality vary, with reports of both friendly staff and occasional neglect, as well as small but stylish rooms that may feel dated to some visitors.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Fair
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,893Review254Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,069
  • 537
  • 162
  • 71
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kate B wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I arrived on the 27th December to celebrate a special occasion and booked the hotel for 8 nights to explore NYC, see shows, shop etc!
The whole experience has been fantastic, we got upgraded to a room on the 53rd floor which had a view of Central Park, Times Sq and Hudson River. It was a corner room with spectacular views. The room was big enough for our cases and our shopping unlike most rooms in NYC hotels where you can barely move. The staff surprised us with some desserts and a bottle of bubbly one night which was very kind. On NYE we had an amazing view on times sq, we couldn’t see the ball but could see everything else!! We left the hotel at 7pm for a party otherwise we wouldn’t have enjoyed the fireworks from the room!
Location is perfect, 5-10 mins to Times Square and some great bars right across the road if you fancy a drink.
The breakfast was ok, I mainly had fruit and yoghurt as the cooked options didn’t look great but it wouldn’t put me off visiting again.
Rooms are stocked with coffee, popcorn and tea and kitchen facilities included toaster, microwave, fridge freezer plates and cutlery!!
This was our 3rd visit to NYC and this is by far the best hotel we’ve stayed at!
5 stars to the front desk team, super friendly and helpful.
Thank you for an incredible stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear katebucika, It was a pleasure hosting you and your husband at the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park. We are delighted to learn that while you were here to celebrate a special occasion, we exceeded your expectations with our tailored service and with the amazing views of New York City from your room. Moreover, we are also happy you loved our location close to the sights and sounds of the city. We are grateful for your detailed feedback and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our area. Yours sincerely, Shóna Perry Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul Montgomery wrote a review Feb 2023
Warrington, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 5 nights, had a great room on the 41st floor, great views times square to the right, central park to the left.
The hotel has a good location 5 mins from central park, 10 mins from the square.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, with the advantage of a small kitchen, kettle , coffee maker , fridge and dishwasher microwave, the food prices in NY restaurants are expensive and this helped reduce our food bill.
Iron and board and a safe are all in the room, this and air con, are sometimes extra payable items in other hotels.
Breakfast is included, and is plentiful, from continental to hot items, never queued , never did the hotel run short of anything, if your planning to eat breakfast on the go, fill a box and leave
The staff are attentive and polite, and will go the extra mile for guests.
4 lifts are available, and we never had to queue for them
I would wholeheartedly reccomend the residence inn, we had a great time in NY , and the hotel was a fantastic base for us.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Responded 28 Feb 2023
Dear paulmE7685RU, Thank you for your recent stay at the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park and for posting such a generous review of our hotel and staff. It is a pleasure to know that we exceeded your expectations; our amenities, service, and convenience make us a great place to call home when visiting Central Park. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Yours sincerely, Charles Weed General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
kitty016010 wrote a review Oct 2021
Hamilton, Bermuda
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to both Times Square and Central park and is one of the reasons we chose this hotel. We booked the grand times square view room and I will never book other rooms. The view from the room is amazing and you can see both the Hudson river and Times Square. While the room is very small, the storage layout helps make the room size ok. Another reason we booked the hotel is because it has kitchenette in the room and laundry facilities in the hotel. The only reason I am not giving it a 5 star is because before booking I tried to see if they charge for packages sent to the hotel for the guests but nowhere can I see any information. I looked all over their website but can’t find any information. I saw a post here in TA that they receive packages for free so I booked the hotel instead of Hilton for this sole reason. But then I get there and they charged me $10 per packages even for small packages. When I asked where is this fee stated in their website, they showed me something on their phone that does not even look like their current website. The guys was nice and we tried to meet in the middle so I did not press any further as I don’t want more stress. But I am sure it wasn’t in the website and they can’t show me where exactly in the website. Moreover most hotels charge for packages only when receive before the stay but packages received during the stay are free but in this hotel, even very small packages sent during the stay is charge $10. Had I known this I would not have booked this hotel because there are hilton hotels with similar facilities that do not charge for packages and those that do only charge for $2 per package.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not send packages or you will be charged for a ridiculous $10 per package
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Dear kitty016010, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed evaluation. We are glad to know you were pleased with your stay overall, but we regret your disappointment with some of our additional charges and that you were unaware of it. Your feedback is valuable to us as it will help us improve our guest experience moving forward. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park. Yours sincerely, Charles Weed General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JenBax86 wrote a review Mar 2022
United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
New York is one of our favourite places to visit and this was our 5th time visiting.
I have to say this is THE BEST hotel I’ve stayed at in NYC!
We booked a King Studio with Park view.
We arrived a bit early to check in so had to wait for our room. David at front desk was really nice and assured me that the room would be worth the wait. He was not wrong! Our room was 6402 so right near the top. We were blown away by the view from our room. The room had a kitchenette with dishwasher, fridge, freezer, microwave, plates, etc.
The room was spotless, bed was huge and comfortable and the TV was a smart TV so we could watch Netflix, prime etc. Shower was great with good water pressure.
Breakfast had a good selection to allow us to grab a quick bite before heading out for the day.
All staff were really friendly and approachable. We found someone’s apple AirPods in the safe of our room and handed them in to David at front desk who assured us he would get them back to the previous guests which showed the staff are always willing to go above and beyond for the guests.
I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and will be my first choice for future stays in NYC.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Dear JenBax86, Thank you for your terrific review of Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park. We are thrilled to know you were pleased with our elegant property and well-appointed accommodations, as well as the delectable breakfast we serve. It is also delightful to read you were pleased with our courteous associates, and we will surely share your kind compliments with our team, especially David, for a job well done. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Charles Weed General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dennis C wrote a review Jun 2021
Phoenix, Arizona
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great time at the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park hotel over the Memorial Day weekend.

The location is great for an immersive NYC tourist experience - close to Times Square, Central Park, and the subway to get you almost anywhere else. The area felt safe even late night and early morning.

The hotel rooms are typical size for NYC and the view from the higher floors is ANYTHING BUT typical! The bed was comfortable and did I mention the view? Hotel amenities are still a bit limited due to COVID-19 protocols.

The hotel staff throughout the hotel was great. Everyone was always friendly and accommodating to all our requests, especially Joseph at the Front Desk. They all seemed genuinely happy to have guests back in the hotel.

My only critique would be hot water took a while to reach my 56th floor room and that the flatware in the kitchen needs to be fully restocked after each guest (e.g. we had 1 fork and 1 butter-knife provided but 4 settings of plates and glasses).

Overall I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit NYC and wanting to be close to the tourist action. I am looking forward to my next visit in NYC in a few weeks and will definitely be staying here then.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Request high-floor rooms with numbers ending in '05' & '06' (possibly...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Responded 19 Jun 2021
Dear Dennis C, Thank you for choosing to stay at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park. We are glad to know our location worked well for you. We also appreciate you mentioning our courteous staff and comfortable rooms. However, we regret any inconvenience caused because of the change in our housekeeping policy. Please accept our apologies for not meeting al;l of your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely, Charles Weed General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J. Davis wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First let me say that the service here has been impeccable, and the staff is very polite. I do recommend staying here. My only complaint is the fact that since this is a Residence Inn, an extended stay, the room is lacking storage to be considered an extended stay. No draws to put clothing, the wardrobe has the safe in the center so you can't really store much on the lower portion. For this to be an extended stay its poorly designed. The kitchenette has one outlet to put the provided hotplate, but theres isnt real space for the cooktop to sit. If you're an overpacker, good luck finding a place to put your things. Even my suitcase doesn't have a real place to go. Would I stay here again? Yes I would. Also, keep in mind that the higher up you are, the longer the elevator wait will be in the morning, but it's not a deal breaker. I did wait 5 minutes for the elevator at one point and in the moment it was frustrating, but I would still ask for a room on the higher floors even with the wait time, views are too nice to not accept the elevator wait times. - Petty complaint - breakfast should go until 10am.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear JDavis89, Thank you for taking the time to share everything you loved about our hotel, as well as areas where we can improve. We are so pleased that you received excellent service from our associates, and we are glad that the views from your room made a memorable impact. We do appreciate knowing how we can maximize space for future guests and will share your suggestions with the appropriate individuals as we plan for the future. We have also noted your comment regarding breakfast. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to hosting you again. Yours sincerely, Shóna Perry Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vuwildcat07 wrote a review Nov 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Residence Inn was one of the more reasonable rates for a mid-week stay between Times Square and Central Park (many hotels were charging double or more). The hotel shares a building with a Courtyard franchise, but the Residence Inn gets the higher floors. My room had a great view of the Times Square ball (note to those looking for a New Year's Eve room without being in the center of it all).

For those used to the typical full kitchen Residence Inn studio, this is not for you. The room was very small, with just a plush armchair and a desk in the combined bed/living area. There is no stove in the kitchenette (though hot plates might be available) but there was a two-drawer refrigerator/freezer and a drawer (!) dishwasher, as well as a microwave and a few small appliances in a drawer. The bathroom had a thermostat for the shower (so you know your water temperature). The only issue I had was an HVAC system that only seemed to blow cold air (I don't think there was an AC/heat selection and it still tripped with cool air when I raised the temperature). There was enough radiant heat from the appliances and building that it wasn't a major issue.

Breakfast is in a fourth floor bistro area shared with the Courtyard. While Courtyard guests pay $20 for the buffet, it is still free for Residence Inn guests. The variety was much better than most RI breakfasts, including scrambled eggs, cold cuts, potatoes, and andouille sausage (though they still had the prepackaged sandwiches many RI locations have switched to). The quality wasn't the great and there didn't seem to be anyone actively replenishing, but I can't complain much for not paying for it. I'd be much more upset if I had paid $20.

The one head scratcher is the wifi systems for each hotels are not interconnected, even though they use the same network name. I had no issue logging in and using the system in my room but I was asked to log in again both in the lobby and the 4th floor bistro, and my room number was not recognized, probably because it was the Courtyard's system. I would think having one Bonvoy network with both sets of rooms integrated would be an easy fix.

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and I now have a go-to place in the event I cannot find any other reasonable rates in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Responded 19 Nov 2022
Dear vuwildcat07, Thank you for being our guest at the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park. We enjoyed reading your review and learning about the highlights of your stay. We appreciate your comments about our location, comfortable accommodations, and the many amenities we offer. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon on your next visit. Yours sincerely, Charles Weed General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
keeb56 wrote a review Oct 2021
Martinez, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We usually stay at the Residence Inn Midtown by Bryant Park but wanted to change it up this trip.
Great location close to Columbus Circle (Whole Foods!), Central Park South lots of dining, and the Subway.
The Staff were very courteous and helpful, and our request for an upper floor was honored. Skip the Grab and Go Breakfast unless you wish to spend a lot of time waiting for elevators. The hot breakfasts (pre-pandemic) were always excellent so I don't fault the hotel for having to do what they can. There is a small grocery a half block away so stock up that fridge!
The room was VERY small, however laid out with a Tokyo-type sensibility. The kitchenette proved very handy. The bed was very comfy. Housekeeping did a good job as we were there for a week.

Being Primo Marriott Bonvoy Members, I expected a little bigger room. We will probably return to the 6th Ave property next visit which includes a full kitchen and sofa area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Responded 23 Oct 2021
Dear keeb56, We appreciate you being a valued Marriott Bonvoy member. We are glad to read you enjoyed our convenient location and excellent service and that you had a pleasant stay at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park. We are also happy to know you were pleased with our comfortable beds, and you could take advantage of the kitchenette. However, we are sorry if our elevator service was delayed during your visit. We also regret not meeting your expectations in regards to the size of your room. We value all of your feedback and hope you will give us another try so we can provide you with a perfect experience in every respect. Yours sincerely, Charles Weed General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikki A wrote a review Feb 2023
Hampshire, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited New York February of this year for a 7 night break, staying at the residence inn Central Park.
On arrival we were greeted by the reception staff and check in was quick and straight forward. We were shown to the lifts and headed to the 53rd floor. The rooms was lovely, my husband had treated me to a welcome of flowers champagne and chocolates which was just perfect. We had a nice kitchen area with kettle coffee machine, sink, fridge and freezer. The bathroom off of the kitchen was a great size, everything clean, shower was powerful and a good temperature. The bedroom was a nice size and had everything we needed, enough drawers, wardrobe in kitchen area. We put our cases behind the curtain on the window cill so they were out of the way for the week.
Housekeeping were brilliant, came every day and changed towels, made beds etc.
We were very impressed with the breakfast offered. So much choice from cooked to bagels, meats, cheeses, eggs, cereal, fruit, cakes, bottled juices. There was even boxes provided so we were able to box up breakfast for our last early morning start.

Overall we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York City. The location is perfect, near a lot of attractions and subways near by with Times Square only being a couple of minutes walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Responded 16 Feb 2023
Dear 549nikkia, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write about the excellent service you received. Our staff here at the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park is devoted to providing exceptional customer service, so it is wonderful to have our guests recognize their efforts. Thank you also for your comments about our complimentary breakfast buffet and the wide variety of items that we offer. Furthermore, we are happy you loved your comfortable rooms with outstanding amenities and our convenient location. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back any time you are in NYC! Yours sincerely, Charles Weed General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
frombaritomiami wrote a review Oct 2021
Davie, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 6 nights at this Residence Inn located on 54th St. and Broadway. Location was good, near everything and subway stops. The building itself is very high, they claim the highest hotel in the USA, and our room had a great view. Service at the reception desk and room cleaning was very good. However, the rooms are very small. The bed was comfortable, in the bathroom we had very few toiletries but they gave us more right away when we asked. Many of the fixtures in the hotel in general and in our room needed repairs. I saw at least 4 light fixtures broken, the bath mirror corner patched up with duct tape, a non working bathroom fan and so on. Small details but altogether it looks like the hotel needs a little bit of maintenance. Additionally, the entrance of the hotel on Broadway was closed. Breakfast was marginal but this is due to the pandemic, and since it was free it was overall ok. A solid hotel for Manhattan with good prices but not a first choice for me.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Dear frombaritomiami, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We are glad to know you found us a good value for money, and you were pleased with our convenient location. It is also nice to read you enjoyed the breathtaking views and our courteous front desk service. However, we regret your disappointment with the size of your room. Should you stay with us again, please know we have rooms of varying sizes available, and when available, we will do our best to accommodate you with something that may better suit your needs. Furthermore, we are sorry for the maintenance issues you encountered and for any inconvenience caused. Please be assured we will research and address the concerns you raised, as we are continuously working to keep our accommodations fresh and up to date. We are grateful for your feedback and hope to have another chance to host you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Charles Weed General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grace M asked a question Jan 2024
1 contribution
There's a stove in the bedrooms?
Answer from 4grlsmom
Pewaukee, Wisconsin281 contributions86 helpful votes
There is a microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, sink and a small refrigerator. It is also equipped with plates, cups, bowls, silverware, wine glasses and coffee mugs.
Grace M asked a question Dec 2023
1 contribution
The hotel charge resort fee?
Answer from 4grlsmom
Pewaukee, Wisconsin281 contributions86 helpful votes
No
Teresa J asked a question Nov 2023
do you offer smoking rooms?
Answer from Noraatc
Sudbury, Massachusetts38,728 contributions1,614 helpful vote
Thankfully, no.
Answer from Noraatc
Sudbury, Massachusetts38,728 contributions1,614 helpful vote
No
Answer from TravellarkFL
Miami, Florida25 contributions58 helpful votes
Sorry, can’t answer that question I don’t know. You would have to ask the front desk.
moc227 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Chicago, Illinois50 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to subways, Central Park, restaurants but a bit tired in the rooms themselves"
Read full review
LiaG94588 wrote a tip May 2024
Dublin, California23 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a higher floor to see the city scape."
Read full review
Glenn wrote a tip May 2024
Palm Springs, California21 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best time to go to the breakfast is for early risers. Any time after 830 is very busy."
Read full review
HJ L wrote a tip Apr 2024
6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find another hotel "
Read full review
newmanshade wrote a tip Mar 2024
Allentown, Pennsylvania17 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Small rooms, but comfortable. Don't try sneaking in an extra person! Perfect location for athletes running the marathon or half."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
$535 - $857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityMidtown West / Midtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
261
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE INN NEW YORK MANHATTAN/CENTRAL PARK - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (New York City) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park?
Nearby attractions include Manhattan Skyline (0.4 km), Big Apple Jazz Tours (0.4 km), and Jersey Boys (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angelina Bakery Times Square, La Grande Boucherie, and Loi Estiatorio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Chinese, Polish, and Filipino.
All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York CityHotels near Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire