Westhouse Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Westhouse Hotel

View from 23rd Floor lounge
Traveller (719)
WestHouse Prestige Suite Terrace and Times Square View
Room & Suite (539)
WestHouse Hotel New York
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#150 of 506 hotels in New York City
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Extraordinary among luxury hotels in Manhattan, WestHouse Hotel New York is a true "house away from home," a gracious retreat blending the plush comforts of an elegant Uptown apartment with the refined luxuries of a boutique hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:25% off room rate

Location

201 W 55th St, New York City, NY 10019
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
LaGuardia Airport
Teterboro Airport
11.7 km
See all flights
57th St – 7th Ave
1 minNew York City Subway
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,205 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Westhouse Hotel garners appreciation for its immaculate rooms and elegant atmosphere, with many guests lauding the attentive housekeeping. Despite some noting minor decor blemishes, the central location is a hit for easy access to NYC's highlights. Opinions on rooms are divided, with some guests finding them cozy with great views, while others point out size and noise issues. Service is generally exceptional, though not without occasional lapses in response time. While the inclusive breakfast and happy hour are popular, guests take issue with hidden fees impacting the hotel's overall value.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,205Reviews66Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,135
  • 555
  • 258
  • 132
  • 125
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
busbygirl wrote a review Mar 2020
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for 6 nights with my family in February and we absolutely loved the hotel and felt safe and at home. Our room was spacious with lot of natural light and the beds were so comfortable and the only negative I have is that the rooms could be cleaned to a higher standard and could do with more attention to detail (fix anything that is broken and leave enough towels and toilet paper). The location is perfect and practically next door to 57th street subway and a few streets away from Times square and surrounded by bars and restaurants. The terrace on floor 23 is fantastic for both breakfast and for drinks and a light dinner or snacks from 5pm-7pm every evening. We will definitely stay again and thank you for a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PCH870, General Manager at Westhouse Hotel
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear busbygirl, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your glowing review of your WestHouse New York experience. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire leadership team, we are grateful that we have provided you our promised service-treating each guest as if they were our one and only guest. We look forward to welcoming again to your new house away from home upon your return to New York! Warm Regards, Petr Jurecka
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam Ezro wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My business partner and I stayed at the WestHouse while in NY for a buying trip. It was just what we needed - super comfy beds after walking all day, a great shower (with this fab little hole in the shower door - so no need to get sprayed in cold water when putting the shower on!), a great desk for working and a lovely, intimate bar area to relax in after a busy day. Not to mention complimentary early evening snacks! Would highly recommend! We usually stay in a different part of Manhattan, so this location also gave us the opportunity to explore a new area. Will definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PCH870, General Manager at Westhouse Hotel
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear samezro, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing. On behalf of the team, thank you for selecting WestHouse Hotel New York as your house away from home and giving us an opportunity to serve as your hosts. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Warm Regards, Petr Jurecka Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Busy Traveler wrote a review Mar 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Anyone that's booked a hotel in new York knows this can be a tricky place to find decent accommodation in without paying a small fortune/ ending up in a noisy part of town/ staying in a disappointing hotel. Our booking here then was a delight. This is a great hotel. Modern and bright, it's in a great location but far enough of the street to let you get a good night's sleep. Our rooms were immaculate with a super comfy bed. We asked for a quiet room when booking and it was blissfully quiet. Staff are charming too. Nothing to fault here then...
Well there is one tiny thing that should be taken on board. The hotel charges $49 per person per night as a supplementary charge. This isn't city tax. Rather it's a charge for breakfast and use of the club room on the 23rd floor open in the morning for buffet breakfast and from 5 till 8 at night. In the evenings they have hot food and a selection of cheeses/ breads etc plus beer prosecco and wine, unlimited soft drinks and so on.

To be honest we wouldn't have wanted this if it hadn't been included in the price when we booked as we eat out in the evenings. And it's per person per night so for four of you, it soon adds up. And lots of people seemed unaware of the charge when they arrived so do check what you're left to pay. That's not to say it's not value for money. The foods fine and if drinks your thing, it's unlimited. But worth checking for sure

Apart from that we were delighted to have found this place and had a great time. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PCH870, General Manager at Westhouse Hotel
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Dear Deborah G, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We want to deeply apologize for any less than ideal anomalies which detracted from your experience with us especially regarding the fee of our hallmark services such as our Daily Breakfast Presentation and our nightly Hours of Indulgence. As these are hallmark services we are able to provide by way of the residential fee, it is our focus that your comfort, ease and elevated experience awaits you while visiting the Terrace. We ensure our website and our third party affiliates memorialize the residential fee and it's privileges on their booking platforms. Our intention is and has always been complete transparency as we are very proud of the our product and services. We can't wait to host you again for a future visit and hope you and your family are safe during this challenging time. Warm Regards, Petr Jurecka Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sam b wrote a review Feb 2020
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I were very excited to go to NYC for a Valentine's weekend getaway. We specifically booked a king room and called ahead to let them know we'd be arriving around 9pm Friday so to hold our room. We arrive, and get in the long line in front of the front desk. There seems to be a few issues as none of the people in front of us seemed happy or satisfied as they left the front desk. When it is our turn, we are told that "we have been upgraded to a double queen". First off, the double queen is a cheaper nightly rate than the room we booked, so that is the opposite of an upgrade. They wanted to downgrade us, still charge us the king rate, and pretend they were doing us a favor and "upgrading us". We point that out, and say we specifically booked a king room which is what we want. What I resent the most is being treated like I'm an idiot. Downgrading us to a double queen and calling it an upgrade is treating their customers like we are dumb. An actual upgrade would have been to a suite, which any other hotel I've stayed in would have done had they made the mistake of giving away reserved rooms. Eventually the front desk admits they ran out of king rooms and we ask to speak to a manager. The woman at the front desk then proceeds to call the night manager Alex and complain about us on the phone right in front of us so we can hear! The night manager came out and offered to waive the nightly resort fee, which did not help at all since we still did not have to accomadations we actually booked. After he left, the woman at the front desk, said "he's not even a real manager anyways". What kind of people are they hiring at this hotel that the front desk person, the face of the hotel, is saying this to people?? She was rude, unprofessional, and not a person you should have interacting with guests.
Once we got to the room, oh boy, it was gross. It was covered in a layer of dust, as if it hadn't been thoroughly cleaned in years. The blankets were stained, (pic is of a burn mark on the blanket) the lampshades ripped, and the nightstand had dried white gross goo that had dripped down the side (it was grosser than the pic shows). If the room had ever been thoroughly cleaned, that wouldn't have been there. It was clear the bathroom vanity had not been wiped down or cleaned before we checked in the room. (all the water spots, toothpaste/other dried stains in the pictures). And the faucets hadn't been cleaned in so long that parts were no longer silver, parts had actually tarnished to a dull black from lack of cleaning. If the room had ever been thoroughly cleaned, that wouldn't have been there. I am attaching pictures, but believe me, these don't even do justice to how disgusting this room was. Please avoid this hotel if you can!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay far from elevator. Rooms are not well sound proofed, you can hear everything from the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PCH870, General Manager at Westhouse Hotel
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear samanthabR2916CF, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me directly regarding your recent stay with us. Based on our conversation I would like to again, take this opportunity to express my sincerest apologies for the discomfort and inconvenience caused during your inaugural visit at WestHouse. We greatly value your feedback and rest assured that I have addressed this with the entire team to ensure that it does not reoccur. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back home to WestHouse on your next visit where I am confident we can restore your faith in our product and most importantly our service. Petr Jurecka WestHouse Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Walt S wrote a review Jan 2020
Providence, Rhode Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Been staying here for years pretty regularly amongst other NYC hotels that I stay in because I have meetings in different parts of the city. Big Shout Out to Ashley, who has always greeted us by name every time we come in! She's always friendly and warm and it's great to have someone familiar greet you each time. It's a great hotel and very near the subways. The 23rd floor Terrace Room has great breakfast and Happy Hour, plus a great cappuccino machine so you can work in comfort. It gets pricey after May or so, so sometimes have to stay elsewhere, but as soon as peak season is over (New Years), we are back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PCH870, General Manager at Westhouse Hotel
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Dear 458walts, We thank you for sharing your experience of WestHouse Hotel New York! We are thrilled to read that you had wonderful stay. I'm excited to learn that you took advantage of the residential privileges and took comfort in our 23rd floor Terrace. We are projected to re-imagine the space very soon and hope you will have an opportunity to return to see the expansion. We can't wait to welcoming you back very soon to your house away from home. Petr Jurecka Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Y.I. wrote a review Dec 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my mother's second stay at WestHouse and my first. My overall experience was fabulous and I can see why my mother was so keen to stay again. All of the staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and gracious and the moody, intimate ambiance belies its bustling midtown location.

I personally feel that the breakfast buffet and access to complimentary water, coffee and soft drinks throughout the day more than make up for the residence fee. (I'm looking at all the hotels that have the audacity to charge exorbitant rates and then still want you to cough up $10 for the bottle of water "thoughtfully" left in your room).

The 12PM checkout time is an absolute luxury that allowed us to leave at a leisurely pace and not feel like we were being rushed out. On top of that, the entire hotel smells lovely, it's conveniently located, and you can get great tacos across the street.

And for those who are complaining about the bar being closed, etc. — this is the world we live in right now. I'd rather the hotel take precautions and cut back on unnecessary services than have all the bells and whistles.

WestHouse is now at the top of my list for whenever I'm in the city overnight.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erik Palmer, General Manager at Westhouse Hotel
Responded 25 Feb 2022
Dear Y179, thank you for sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor community! I am so thrilled to learn that the service you received from our staff was friendly and had a big impact on your overall experience. We certainly hope to welcome you again and offer you another excellent experience! Monica Campian Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard S wrote a review Mar 2020
Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I were there for the weekend. There were some really good features as well as some problems. First, the good features. We were able to check in early which was very helpful to us as we had tickets for a matinee show on Broadway on the same day. You can walk to the theater district from this hotel as it is very conveniently located. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Now the problems. First, we were met by a reprpesentative from Diamond Resorts who kept insisting that we attend an Owners' Update meeting. That is code for a sales pitch to upsell on your time share. We refused, and then she brought out her manager to pressue us to attend. This became borderline harassment and we just had to leave. Also, the promised welcome basket never materialized. Second, the room was tight and there wasn't much space. There was no horizontal space in the bathroom. No shelves or counter for personal items, such as a shaving kit. There were no luggage racks to hold your suitcase. Third, it was noisy. Our room was right next to the housekeeping area and every time that door was opened and closed, our room door rattled. It sounded like someone was constantly knocking on our front door. Also, there was someone screaming in the hallway, which is behavior one might normally find at a cheap chain motel. Fourth, the shower door leaked. There was a puddle of water in our bathroom every time the shower was used.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PCH870, General Manager at Westhouse Hotel
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Richard S, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We certainly apologize for any element of your experience which was not ideal in offering your complete comfort. Your assumption has merit regarding our Diamond Team associates. We certainly apologize for any behavior which is not aligned with our service promise and will address your feedback. On behalf of the team, we are looking forward to welcoming you again and restoring your faith in our product and service! Warm Regards, Petr Jurecka Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gail M wrote a review Feb 2020
ohio
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had one 2q room and one executive suite (4 adults, two kids). They were
hugely big-- they were a good size for any hotel and immense by New York
standards, and very comfortable and quiet (22 floor).
The breakfast was a lavish spread and the food in the late afternoon could easily substitute for dinner if you didn't have time for going to a restaurant.
If you want to be close to subway (the N and Q express go right to Canel St), theaters, and MOMA and reasonable cab fares to the Met and Natural History Museums, this location is perfect.
In sum, we cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PCH870, General Manager at Westhouse Hotel
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear gm25, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to know that we were able to deliver our promised service and to hear you took advantage of the residential privileges such as the daily breakfast and the evening signature "Hours of Indulgence". We are adding new touches to our guest rooms and are pleased you found your accommodations comfortable and large enough for your family to have a relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you again for another ideal stay! Warm regards, Petr Jurecka Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
danhallmark85 wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Food and Beverage Experience really let the hotel down. Having paid $49 per person for our 5 night stay, we were extremely dissappointed to not be able to get into breakfast on two mornings due to a lack of available seats. We were also unable to get into the evening happy hour on three occasions, again due to a lack of seating.

A number of hotel guests seem to just sit in their seats for as long as possible and eat as much and drink as much as they can in that time. Really, in order to ensure all hotel guests get a chance to experience the food and drink, the hotel should issue dining tickets meaning that one ticket can be used to to get breakfast/evening food and this must be presented when going to get the food. This will stop people abusing the buffet and wasting a lot of food. It will also free up seating so more guests can get in. People seem to use it as a communal area and sit on laptops and don't eat anything.

Due to unavailability we had to eat outside the hotel which added a further expense to our holiday. This was extremely dissappointing as we paid $490 residence fees and only got a chance to experience level 23 on three days. Feel like we lost a lot of money due to this.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PCH870, General Manager at Westhouse Hotel
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear danhallmark85, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We want to deeply apologize for the issues which heavily detracted from your experience with us especially regarding of hallmark services such as our Daily Breakfast Presentation and our nightly Hours of Indulgence. As these are hallmark services we are able to provide by way of the residential fee, it is our focus that your comfort, ease and elevated experience awaits you while visiting the Terrace. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies regarding your valued concerns. We have reached out to you directly and we hope to continue this conversation in order to make things right and hopefully provide you a new experience in-line with our true standards. Please note that we begin The Terrace expansion project and can't wait for you to experience it. Warm Regards, Petr Jurecka Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin Jennings wrote a review Apr 2020
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed a free night from Hotels.com after ten bookings. This boutique hotel is very charming and does offer a most pleasant experience. I enjoyed a sedate champagne supper talking with a nice Los Angeles lady followed by a contrastingly vigorous workout in the fitness room that looks over the street just around the corner from Carnegie Hall. Very comfortable bed. Watched Mike Myers and remembered "Wayne's World" (so wacky)! Breakfast was positively sumptuous. I just paid $64 facility fee and enjoyed liberal amounts of quality wine and tasty foods. This was just before the "shut down" and prices were on discount. Manhattan is a paradise of fine hotels. I hope this over-hyped nonesense that has been pushing excessive fears of virus infection comes to a swift end and hotels get back to normal before businesses are even more severely damaged. Most of it seems politically driven! The pandemic is the panic because Dems can't win the White House!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PCH870, General Manager at Westhouse Hotel
Responded 29 Apr 2020
Dear martinsupernova, We truly thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with our WestHouse family. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a noteworthy experience with us and that our fantastic associates went above and beyond to ensure that you were comfortable during your visit. We can't wait to welcome you back to your house away from home in the future. Please be safe. Warm Regards, Petr Jurecka
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from George H
Kansas City, Missouri2 contributions
"Happy Hour" is just an expression for a get together with libations, it is not an actual hour in length of time. Good selection of food, wine & beer (no cocktails) 5-8 PM daily. Very good value !
Betty L asked a question May 2023
Daegu, South Korea14 contributions9 helpful votes
Does the Queen Handicap-Accessible room have the couch and TV area as pictured on their website?
Answer from denber h
235 contributions8 helpful votes
hi, i am not sure but you can always email them and they answer within the day. just google their website
NathanAmzi wrote a tip 7 Jul
London, United Kingdom29 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick somewhere else! "
Read full review
Andrew S wrote a tip 1 Jul
Saint Louis, Missouri2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The concierge suite is worth a visit."
Read full review
Frank W wrote a tip May 2024
New York23 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Def take advantage of afternoon happy hour. Breakfast had tons of options: eggs, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, etc!"
Read full review
sean wrote a tip Mar 2024
Baltimore, Maryland1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great bar literally across the street"
Read full review
Mobile22858701189 wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have a family great place , for $55 service fee per person, kids under 12 free, includes breakfast Buffett, happy hour with food . "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
$645 - $1,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityMidtown West / Midtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WESTHOUSE HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (New York City) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Westhouse Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Westhouse Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Manhattan Skyline (0.3 km), The Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) (0.5 km), and Big Apple Jazz Tours (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Westhouse Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Westhouse Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Westhouse Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Westhouse Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westhouse Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angelina Bakery Times Square, La Grande Boucherie, and Jams.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Westhouse Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Westhouse Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Westhouse Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Westhouse Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Westhouse Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (6.5 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (6.4 km), and Hamilton Park (3.1 km).
All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York CityHotels near Westhouse Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire