Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

299 Madison Avenue At E 41st Street, New York City, NY 10017-6298
14th floor conservatory area
Traveller (1481)
Panorama at the Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
360
Panoramas (50)
View from the rooftop terrace
Room & Suite (852)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#29 of 502 hotels in New York City
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Library Hotel boasts over 6000 hand-selected books organized by the Dewey Decimal System. With a very central midtown Manhattan location, the hotel is within walking distance of The New York Public Library, Grand Central Terminal, The Empire State Building and Times Square, to name just a few. Included in your $25 per night resort fee, take advantage of 24/7 hospitality in our Reading Room. Refreshments and snacks including cappuccino, coffee, teas, water, soda, fruit, and health bars are available. Also included with your reservation is WiFi, bottled water in-room, access to any Blink Fitness workout facility, digital access to The New York Times, daily housekeeping service, and luggage storage. Visit our indoor and outdoor rooftop, Bookmark’s Lounge, for literary-themed cocktails and small plates.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Books, DVDs, music for children
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

299 Madison Avenue At E 41st Street, New York City, NY 10017-6298
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
LaGuardia Airport
Teterboro Airport
12.9 km
See all flights
Grand Central – 42nd St
3 minNew York City Subway
5,366Reviews56Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4,478
  • 712
  • 118
  • 41
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SeasideLiving33 wrote a review Jan 2020
East Sussex, United Kingdom73 contributions75 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed over Christmas for 8 nights and had a lovely time.
Fortunately we had stayed here back in May 16, so knew it was the only place for us to come back to for our special Christmas break.

This time, there were no night roadworks outside the Hotel, so we had a peaceful nights sleep.

Without exception this Hotel delivers an oasis of calm from busy NY.

Situated in a great location making it easy to navigate on foot, but likewise with Grand Central just around the corner it’s very convenient for all.
If you are planning already for next year, then consider also the location in proximity to Bryant park where they have the most wonderful Christmas market, ice rink & lots of eating options.
Being so close made it easy to enjoy the park early in the morning, it’s a magical time to see it.

The Hotel was busy, but still delivered on all important factors, such as cleanliness, professionalism and overall service.
The rooms are spotless and comfortable.
Sure, some technology could do with updating, but what this Hotel offers in other aspects allows you to overlook this.

Of course, this Hotel is known for its 5pm -8pm wine and cheese reception and we were pleased to see this remained exactly as it was a few years back.
The 2nd floor is a tranquil space throughout the day too for a quick coffee.
Breakfast is welcome before the busy day ahead and in my opinion well catered for and thoughtfully provided up until 11am at weekends.

During our stay we felt safe, welcomed and staff at the front of house were always on hand with suggestions and a welcome smile at the end of a long day.

We will not hesitate to return to our home from home on our next visit to NY, it really is a special place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Donna M wrote a review Jun 2021
Winthrop, Massachusetts5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was recommended by our son who lives in Manhattan. Both he and his wife are avid readers and writers and know of past authors who have stayed with you. The four of us enjoyed the Reading Room immensely. Quiet ambiance for reading and tea. Service was excellent. And we appreciated adherence to the COVID guidelines in the hotel, Madison & Vine and the roof deck We enjoyed a delicious dinner and then cocktails with your complimentary cheese board on the roof deck.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Justin Scimeme, Sales at Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Hi DonnaM4597, Thank you for staying with us and the kind words. Our Reading Room is definitely a great place to relax while staying with us. It has a beautiful view of the New York Public Library, plenty of books, and nice cold refreshments and snacks to enjoy after a long day of touring the city. We take COVID very seriously, as we want all of our guests and staff to remain healthy while being with us. We hope that we can welcome your family back to Library Hotel very soon. Kindly, Justin Scimeme Sales Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elissa A wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just got married a couple of weeks ago in January and were lucky enough to find the Library Hotel in our venue search. Our wedding had 25 guests and was the most wonderful intimate wedding on their enclosed rooftop 14th floor area. The Poetry Garden was the perfect ceremony location with beautiful outdoor views and gorgeous lighting, while the Writer's Den was wonderful for our reception, right on the same floor with a long single table set up, enough room to dance, and was a beautiful space to begin with so we didn't need to do much to decorate. Margo was a dream to work with, always communicative and so helpful on the day of. No need to hire a DOC here -- Margo went above and beyond to help us set up, handle delivery with vendors, pass on our tips, coordinate our music timing, etc. The waitstaff and bar team were absolutely amazing, and the lead bartender was very knowledgeable, friendly and approachable. The rooms at the hotel were gorgeous and the staff left us presents in the form of chocolate and champagne on our wedding day. The outdoor patio was available for us to take pictures in the middle of the winter while it was snowing and you can see the New York Public Library from there. I highly recommend this space for anyone looking for an intimate wedding venue with catering and bar provided in-house. We visited a few other venues and none compared.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LibraryHotelNYC, Sales & Events Coordinator at Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear @elliebeea, Thank you very much for the kind words. They mean so much to the team and me and we are so thrilled to have been a part of this beautiful occasion. Working with you both was such an honor and it was so beautiful to see all we had discussed and envisioned come to life. I remember when you both came to see the space and we discussed all of your ideas and specifically wishing for a coating of snow. We got just that! The photos are gorgeous and we hope to welcome you both back soon for anniversaries and romantic getaways right where it all started. Wishing you both a happily ever after. Margo Vincenti
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JWSTL wrote a review Dec 2023
Saint Louis, Missouri23 contributions38 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
we have stayed at this hotel 9 times since 2011. gone is the fabulous 2nd floor that provided a complimentary choice of breakfasts with rolls, danish, selections of cheeses etc. Gone is the complimentary 4-6 daily happy hour where choices of proseco, white wine, small apps were provided by servers. The 2nd floor was always packed, now a ghost town. Housekeeping repeatedly failed to replenish soap, shampoo, and our room had one bathrobe and one pair of slippers. Having been married for 45 years, i graciously let me wife use them. The 14th floor was constantly booked with outside parties with no consideration for allowing guests to use this wonderful venue until after 10:00 or 10:30, and then sharing it with 80 or 90 people who had been drinking for 6 hours. There was no doorman as in the past and the concierge staff left much to be desired. The second floor now has bags of nuts and packaged protein bars that taste like tree bark. The library Hotel is a good mid-town location, but there are several like hotels with that same location that offer far more reasonable rates with much better amenities. Adois, its been nice.
.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I can no longer recommend this hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rob Rawlins, General Manager at Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Responded 12 Dec 2023
Dear JWSTL, First and foremost thank you for being such a devoted guest after so many years. We appreciate you supporting a small independent hotel. I’m very disappointed to hear you will not return. Unfortunately, we do not intend to bring back the continental breakfast buffet or wine and cheese. Times change and we must evolve to stay a competitive business. We have not offered these amenities in almost 4 years (March 2020) and they are not advertised, so if we missed an opportunity to explain what is included in a stay here I apologize. Our rooftop bar is a popular destination and we always recommend reservations otherwise, we cannot guarantee seating. We host private events and parties regularly which is a common practice for restaurants and bars. It is unfortunate you were not able to visit during your stay. Finally, I would urge all guests to let us know if there is something you need. We are always happy to bring extra robes, slippers, towels, or shampoo to a room if we know you need them. It sounds like housekeeping missed the mark here and it will be addressed thanks to your feedback. However, I wish we had known while you were with us so we could have made it right for you. All the best, Robert Rawlins General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura B wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you to all of the wonderful staff who made our stay lovely. Great hospitality, friendly faces and approachable.
The hotel is in a great location, 2 mins from Grand Central station, 10 min walk into Times Square and round the corner from the shops on 5th Avenue. We will definitely be returning.
Thank you all.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aswing1989 wrote a review Aug 2021
Clayton, North Carolina20 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I may have expected too much after my prior stay at sister hotel Casablanca. This hotel was nice overall. A few issues….Our sink was clogged and took over 5 min to drain. I did not report it because I figured they knew already and didn’t want to deal w maintenance. The top floor had private events each night of our stay so it was not accessible to guests. Would have been nice to have more of a selection of snacks and food for the $25 per day resort fee. Staff did not initiate conversation with us the whole trip. Maybe they were not catering to us because we were a mother daughter pair. It wld be a nice place for those who get catered to more by staff or who had access to the private events.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Justin Scimeme, Sales at Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Hello Andrea B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We always want to know when our guests experience any issues, as we want them to have the most comfortable and most enjoyable experience while staying with us. Unfortunately, we were not aware of the issue with the sink, as we would never have checked you or any guest into the room until it was resolved. Please let us know of any issues you may have so that we can immediately work to resolve it upon being notified; our staff is always here to help. We’re sorry to hear you were not able to experience our wonderful rooftop. We did have one private event for 3 hours on the day of your arrival, but the rooftop was open to everyone for the remainder of your stay. We love getting to know our guests, so we were surprised to hear that you felt there wasn't any conversations initiated by our staff. We apologize for this. We pride ourselves on our kind team of employees so I can assure you this was not intentional. We will certainly speak with everyone about this and make sure we are doing our absolute best to make sure each guest feels welcome. We always want all of our guests to feel welcomed and taken care of while staying with us, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity. If you do decide to visit us again, please feel free to reach out to me directly. I would be more than happy to help you with your reservations. Kindly, Justin Scimeme Sales Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol S wrote a review Jan 2020
Los Angeles, California421 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our third time in 3 years staying at the Library Hotel. We stayed on the 4th floor in a queen, Romance room, with books relating to ‘Romance Languages’ i.e. Spanish, French etc. Room and bathroom were spotless as always. Staff was always helpful and very nice doormen who offer to help before you need to ask.

We love the location. After a day filled with the hustle of the NY streets, it’s nice to come ‘home’ to the Library Hotel. An easy walk to Grand Central Station, Bryant Park, Empire State Bldg., Times Square and our favorite Whole Foods across from Bryant Park. Morning continental breakfast in the reading room has a nice assortment and offers more than enough to kick start your day. I always appreciate their nightly bed turn down and a menu card left with the weather forecast for the next day.

The 14th floor offers a place to relax, to enjoy the outdoors/
inside during inclement weather.

I look forward to my next trip to NY and without a doubt stay at the Library Hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
El-Cholestero wrote a review Nov 2021
Los Angeles, CA109 contributions117 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I visit the city every few years. This was our first stay at the Library Hotel, having stayed in different places in Manhattan during our other visits. The location is quite central to just about anything you wish to do; you're a block from Grand Central which means you can easily connect to the subway headed downtown to the Village, Soho, and on into Brooklyn. You can take the same lines uptown to the Bronx or to Museum Mile. You can also take the shuttle to Times Square.

The hotel is relatively small and that's a great thing. I'm a big fan of small boutique hotels, and this is one of the best ones we've ever stayed in. The service is very warm and friendly from the moment you enter. Every one we interacted with was professional, friendly, and genuinely interested in making our stay as pleasant as possible.

For a book fiend, this place is awesome. Books everywhere. Each floor is devoted to a subject area and each room devoted to a subject within the floor area. For instance, the Arts floor had rooms devoted to music, photography, etc. The room will have numerous books based upon the name of the room. On the second floor is a lounge area where you can serve yourself some coffee, tea, or soft drinks. Lots of books in that room, also! Every evening when we'd return from dinner we'd hit the lounge for some tea to wind down for the night. The rooftop lounge is fabulous; great view of Madison Avenue.

We had a wonderful stay here, and we look forward to returning to NYC and staying here once again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alexandra T wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I spent one night at The Library Hotel for our wedding anniversary. Overall, we were very pleased with the room, the cleanliness, and the hospitality. We also enjoyed the personal touch of the wine and card for our celebration that was there upon our arrival. Overall, we were disappointed by the carry-through of the overall theme. While our room had plenty of books to choose from, we felt the Reader's Lounge could use some more book options. The website boasts over 6,000 books in the hotel, and we found that what hotel guests truly have access to, is a bit more limited than that. The refreshments were quite lovely however, and well appreciated. We absolutely adored the Bookmarks Lounge, the drinks were delicious, as well as the complimentary cheese board. We were not overly thrilled with Madison & Vine however. They claimed that Sunday evenings & Monday mornings were times that they suffered food shortages. For example, Sunday we were given one out of four options for dessert. Monday morning, anything with mixed berries, became blueberries. Also, we were given the impression that we had paid for 2 vochers for a breakfast buffet, only to be informed that this was discontinued by the restaurant some time ago. (We figure due to Covid-19). Someone may want to update this in your system to prevent future confusion and disappointment. While our meals were enjoyable, they were nothing to write home about. Overall, we are happy for the experience, but would not make this an annual anniversary stay. It was a lovely getaway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Justin Scimeme, Sales at Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Hi athom9288, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and for also accepting my phone call. We're happy that you had a great, overall experience at our hotel and that your anniversary was enjoyable. We apologize for the mix-up at the restaurant, but happy that you were still able to enjoy the meal. We do offer breakfast vouchers for our guests, although what was being offered does change seasonally. The next time you visit the city, please reach out to me directly, and I would be happy to take care of you for your next stay. Best Regards, Justin Scimeme Sales Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HappyCoupleAndoverMA wrote a review Nov 2021
Andover MA40 contributions53 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We still love staying here but question the daily costly 'resort' fee since they have not brought back the nice breakfast, 5 p..m. happy hour, and nightly turndown with pillow candy and room freshening that used to justify it. And if it is to justify 'free' wifi, that service needs upgrading since we could not watch basic Netflix at certain times. Also the room was too hot and the thermostat did not seem to correct this unless turned completely off and the window opened. Otherwise still our favorite although the 'petit' rooms are tiny and the daily rates fluctuate hugely and crazily from day to day, making date selection tricky to avoid the days when rates can be nearly double other dates nearby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Justin Scimeme, Sales at Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Hi HappyCoupleAndoverMA, Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. We are happy to hear that you love the hotel. Although we would love to offer the same amenities we have in the past, the current times we are living in and New York City mandates make it difficult for us to implement them. The health of our guests and staff is of the utmost importance to us; and with our hotel still understaffed and New York City’s strict protocols as to where food and beverages can be served and whom they can be served to, we cannot see a feasible way to implement breakfast, wine and cheese, and our turndown service. We still offer 24 hour refreshments, such as fresh fruit, snacks, fresh coffee, tea, bottled water, and soda that we believe more than make up for it. We will also make sure to look at the thermostat in the room to make sure there is nothing wrong with it for the next guest. We hope you still had a wonderful time, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kindly, Justin Scimeme Sales Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Justin Scimeme
11 contributions
Yes, the stairs run the entire height of the building.
Answer from Justin Scimeme
11 contributions
Hi. You can reach out to the hotel directly if you would like to add anything special to your reservation. There is also an "available add-ons" section for such items as champagne before completing your reservation.
Answer from Justin Scimeme
11 contributions
Our restaurant, Madison & Vine, offers breakfast every morning from 7am to 10am. We do offer breakfast included rates on our website, but can also purchase when at the hotel. Unfortunately, there are currently no plans to bring back the wine and cheese reception.
Answer from Justin Scimeme
11 contributions
Yes, we do provide robes in the rooms and all guests of the hotel receive access to any Blink Fitness workout facility.
Donna T asked a question Nov 2021
Gold River, California162 contributions11 helpful votes
Can you recommend a nearby gym where I could obtain/purchase a pass while staying at the Library Hotel?
Answer from Justin Scimeme
11 contributions
Hi Donna T, Yes, we usually recommend Blink Fitness, which is located just one block from the hotel at 42nd Street. If you have any other questions, please let us know. Best, Justin & The Librarians
Anne P wrote a tip 13 Jun
Rhodes, Greece26 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooftop can get crowded. "
Read full review
andyshem wrote a tip 3 Jun
London, United Kingdom65 contributions86 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the Level 2 reading room for a quick break and bottled water for your day!"
Read full review
Caitlin M wrote a tip 1 Jun
Austin, Texas10 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The only thing I'd wished they had that they didn't was a clothes steamer, but they did have an iron and ironing board."
Read full review
Laura A wrote a tip Apr 2024
Denver, Colorado59 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you can afford to, get one of the larger rooms. The smallest room is really small and even the larger rooms are smaller."
Read full review
BKDSW wrote a tip Apr 2024
Seattle, Washington26 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do get up to the rooftop bar … free cheese board for guests is very worthwhile!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
$526 - $788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
library hotel new york city, the library hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityMurray Hill / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LIBRARY HOTEL BY LIBRARY HOTEL COLLECTION - Reviews & Price Comparison (New York City) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection?
Nearby attractions include Grand Central Terminal (0.2 km), New York Public Library (0.2 km), and Daniel Roy's Parlour Of Deceptions (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Momosan Ramen & Sake, The Capital Grille, and Gabriel Kreuther.
Are any cleaning services offered at Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (5.3 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (5.3 km), and Governors Island National Monument (7.7 km).
Does Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York CityHotels near Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire