Sheraton Boston Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sheraton Boston Hotel

A lamp next to... a lamp
Traveller (1044)
Wanna take a bath?
Room & Suite (696)
Apropos at the Sheraton Boston Hotel
Dining (67)

View prices for your travel dates

Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
$558
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#81 of 96 hotels in Boston
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Experience exceptional service and a prime location in Boston's historic Back Bay neighborhood at Sheraton Boston Hotel, directly connected to the Prudential Center and the Hynes Convention Center. Enjoy stunning views from our pet-friendly rooms and suites, featuring Sheraton Sleep Experience Beds and modern amenities. Unwind in our indoor swimming pool with a retractable roof, outdoor sun deck, and fitness center with Peloton bikes. Explore popular attractions like Fenway Park and Newbury Street, and host successful events in our business-friendly meeting spaces with picturesque views and expert staff.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Boston Logan International Airport
Worcester Airport
65.6 km
See all flights
Prudential
4 minBoston T
3,473Reviews84Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,300
  • 1,251
  • 554
  • 166
  • 204
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
lopo wrote a review Jan 2020
Boston, Massachusetts150 contributions92 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 2 nights after Christmas for a "staycation".  We were in the North Tower: small, outdated room.  Bathroom is very small (and there was mold in a couple of areas.)  Booked a room with "Club" access so we had dedicated elevator access Club wasn't able to accommodate patrons: not enough seating especially during breakfast hours & definitely not enough staff to replenish food and beverage areas. Staff was doing the best they could but the service was very poor since there were so many patrons and not enough staff (2 workers for dozens of people each time we visited!)  Sanitation was an issue, too, since parents (or staff) were not supervising children and many of them touched food items without taking them, did not use tongs or other serving pieces,etc.  Room lacked electrical outlets and charging areas for electronics. The room did not have a comfortable chair to sit in (as shown in the online photos) Since there was a large, empty space in the corner, it seemed that the chair was missing.  When I asked a manager about it, he offered to have an upholstered chair delivered to the room: a dining chair was delivered a short time later!  Needless to say, it was not comfortable.  The only place to sit in the room was on the beds. On a positive note, the hotel has inside access to they Prudential shops and the Convention Center.  It also is within walking distance of many restaurants and Boston landmarks.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear lopo, We are grateful for your business and appreciate knowing how we can improve our service for future guests. Although you mentioned how much you enjoyed our location directly connected to the Prudential Center, we apologize that you were unable to thoroughly enjoy the lounge. It is our goal to provide outstanding service in every department, and we have shared your concerns with our management team. We have also noted your feedback regarding your room and will take this into consideration as we plan for future adjustments. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your mini getaway, and we hope to welcome you back for an improved stay. Joe Dembek, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
darkenstormy wrote a review Jan 2020
Worcester, Massachusetts51 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent four nights at the Sheraton Boston during Christmas week, 2019. The location is excellent, close to two subway stops and directly attached to the Shops at Prudential Center. You can even walk from there to Copley Place mall without going outdoors if you wish. The hotel is spread over two buildings - a North and a South Tower, both 29 stories. Both buildings have been renovated in the past ten years; the South Tower the more recently updated. We booked a Junior Suite in the North building and were initially assigned a room on the 21st floor, south side, which was spacious but noisy. Before settling in, we began hearing a loud drilling sound. Looking outside, we saw a worker on a platform just a floor or two below our window! The loud grinding noise shook the floor. Later we deduced that they may be doing an external cleaning of the building's surface. After calling to inquire, we were told the work would continue through the week but they could offer us a room on the North side of the building. This was on the 24th floor and overlooking the Charles River, and much quieter. This room, though also a Junior Suite, was much smaller. We did enjoy the view and the quiet, and the bed was quite comfortable. There were a few minor problems. The TVs took awhile to synchronize with my account after the plug was knocked out of a power strip; the bathroom was extremely tiny, with hardly enough room to close the door and no towel racks; and while housekeeping was good overall, they would miss an item or two each day, such as a drinking glass, a coffee packet or toiletry item. There was a mini-fridge in the room which did not get anything particularly cold, and bottled water was provided daily. In summary, the Sheraton Boston is a large, older hotel in a great location, and the staff was responsive in addressing problems as they came up.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Dear darkenstormy, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Boston Hotel while you were in Boston for the Christmas week. We are glad you appreciated our excellent location and attentive staff. We are happy your overall stay was good, but we want it to be perfect. We always want to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we are sorry for not doing so during your time with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for the outstanding stay you deserve. Joe Dembek, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
meri2009 wrote a review Feb 2020
Portland, Maine13 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a generally ok hotel hotel. The plusses are: it seems fairly recently renovated, it’s connected to the mall and indoor parking, good location, big lobby, Sidebar restaurant food is pretty good (except for dessert). The turn offs are: $65 for valet parking, the spacey staff who, no matter who I was talking to, or for what purpose, seemed slightly flustered and semi-clueless. Plus, too many of them don’t speak competent English. I spoke to two valets, a bellhop, two front desk staff , gift shop person, concierge, and multiple restaurant employees. All were pleasant but inefficient.
A small example is that concierge didn’t know if the gift shop sells saline for contacts (an efficient concierge knows or calls the gift shop and asks). He said go outside and over to Boylston St to Walgreens. (In 25 degree weather at 7:30 at night with a young child).
The gift shop guy-after telling me that they didn’t sell the “brand” of contact lens solution called “saline”- said, go upstairs to CVS; it’s indoors and a 5 minute walk. (I pointed out that he did in fact sell saline, but I didn’t want to pay $12 for a travel sized bottle).

Another example is the restaurant had at least six visible staff milling around doing nothing. One guy rubbed steel silverware with a cloth for 20 minutes while we ate. Why, you wonder? Who knows. One staff person simply stood with his hands behind his back by the bar for our entire meal. He had literally no reason to be there.
We couldn't get the host or hostess’s attention, couldn’t get a drink, couldn’t get a coherent explanation of menu items. And there were only two other tables seated besides us. The ratio of visible staff to tables was about 3 to 1, but to no avail. Our waiter was very nice, but the problem in this hotel just seems to be lack of training and firm manager guidance.
Other than that, the room toilets are industrial, like you find in public bathrooms. Flushing them will wake the dead. You can hear them many rooms away.
Also, our bathroom was the size of a closet. We didn’t mind, but others might.
Another odd thing is that you can’t order room service from the restaurant; you have to order from a seperate “grab and go” bar food type place in the hotel. This is the same as at the Royal Sonesta in Boston.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear meri2009, Thank you for sharing your experiences with our associates during your stay. Our team takes pride in delivering professional, efficient service, so we are disappointed to see that we did not meet these standards. We truly value your feedback, as it allows us to make improvements to these areas. We are glad you had an okay stay with us, and we hope you will return so we can show you our commitment to excellence. Joe Dembek, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fenway6 wrote a review Mar 2020
Boston, Massachusetts767 contributions90 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having to stay in Boston for the recent Harvard Model Congress I was genuinely pleased with this bustling hotel. Despite over 1000 HS students in the hotel, the service was very good. The only complaint anyone could possibly have was waiting for the elevator IF you happen to get on or off when the students were headed to the conference. The rooms were clean & bright, my view of the Charles River was beautiful. The “market” in the lobby provided freshly made sandwiches, breakfasts etc., ready for pick up or delivery to your room. The service to the room may have been the quickest I have encountered (understanding the menu is limited). The breakfast buffet is excellent. The location can not be beat with access to the Prudential Center with restaurants and shops and steps from Newbury street. Boston is my home and I would recommend visitors stay here, I was very happy I had to! The staff was incredible from the front desk to housekeeping. A stellar group.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear Fenway6, Thank you for the generous rating of the Sheraton Boston Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed everything we have to offer, including our courteous staff, comfortable accommodations, magnificent views, delicious breakfast, and convenient location. However, we regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the wait time for the elevators. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you soon. Joe Dembek, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joel95 wrote a review Jan 2020
connecticut18 contributions46 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Was there for one night, we were able to get our room at 2:00 when we arrived which was nice. Room was clean. Housekeeping was loud and had conversations outside our room at 8:00am. Conversations continued throughout the morning, despite the do not disturb sign on our door. Internet is stated as a $9.95 charge, but will be credited upon checkout. Our folio showed the credit, unfortunately my credit card invoice did not reflect the credit. I had to call the hotel for a refund.
The location is good, the hotel is clean, but with so many options in the same price at the same location they need to fix these customer service issues.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear joel95, Although it was a short overnight stay, we enjoyed having you as our guest. We are glad you appreciated our comfortable accommodations and location. We want every guest to have an outstanding experience, so we apologize for the service issues that impacted your stay. We are glad the charge was ultimately refunded, and we assure you that we are continually working to provide excellent service in every respect. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to welcome you back again. Joe Dembek, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brett D wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Boston For our 6 year wedding anniversary on the 26th Floor in a King bed Club level room.
I have stayed at Sheraton and Marriott club level rooms before and normally you receive VIP treatment.

Positives: the staff are very friendly and accommodating, the hotel is clean, the food and drinks at the evening reception are very good, the hotel is in a great location, great dining options and shopping and the T are close by.

Negatives: parking is very expensive, the king bed club room was very small including the bathroom, the beds were very uncomfortable (I woke up with a sore back and stiff neck), the exhaust fan in the bathroom would not shut off (this could’ve also contributed to my lack of sleep the night we stayed), the breakfast in the club lounge wasn’t very good at all (there could’ve been more variety, scrambled eggs were runny and cold, the sausage was undercooked) I expected more out of a Sheraton Marriott club lounge. Being a health inspector, I know for a fact that the food was hot held at less than 135.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear BrettD1186, We enjoyed hosting you and your wife for your anniversary, and we are grateful for your consistent support of our brand. Thank you for mentioning what you enjoyed about your stay and areas where we can improve. Although you appreciated our friendly service and excellent location, we apologize that your room was uncomfortable and for not providing quality selections during breakfast in the lounge. We know these details are important and will share your feedback appropriately as we continually make changes. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Joe Dembek, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Duncan C wrote a review Jul 2022
18 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
There are some great positives to this hotel but there are also some things to consider when choosing this hotel. Our experience was a positive one throughout but as some reviews have mentioned, the check in queue can get incredibly long at certain times of day.

We arrived 4pm on a Saturday and encountered no queue for check-in, our room was ready and we were in the room within 10 minutes. The staff were pleasant and friendly upon our arrival. On other days we did see the length of the queue but this never caused us an issue.

The room we had was on the 21st floor, right at the end so we had a great double aspect view, which for 4th July fireworks was a perfect location to view the Charles River. The bed was comfy and the other amenities in the room are to a good standard. The bathroom could be improved though, it looked dated and needed some improvement. It was all functional but looked like the bathroom was more than 10 years old.

The hotel is conveniently located for the centre of Boston. Being next to the Prudential Center is obviously a great location, the fact that the hotel has direct access into the shopping malls, restaurants and surrounding areas without having to go outside is a big positive. On wet or extremely hot days it is a convenient option to work through and explore the shops and restaurants.

The Market cafe/shop within the hotel is very useful as well. Getting a morning coffee or tea from there proved useful, however, the breakfast options aren't great though. The breakfast burrito and the eggs and potato option weren't that nice and expensive for low quality convenience food.

Checkout was also nice and simple, in part that may have been because we didn't charge anything to the room so the process took all of 30 seconds.

Overall, our stay was positive and pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maude79 wrote a review Jan 2020
Boston25 contributions62 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a Marriott Platinum Member. I booked this hotel on my Bonvoy app for Dec 20 because I had a late day appointment at Dana Farber and did not want to drive back to the Worcester area the Friday night before Christmas knowing traffic would be horrendous. However I was able to get an earlier appointment so decided to cancel my reservation. I never received any email confirmations for this reservation or its cancellation as I normally do but perhaps this is a glitch with the app? When I checked the app a few days before the reservation date to indeed make sure the cancellation had gone through I saw a second reservation confirmation number. This made no sense as I had only booked one room! I had rebooked at a lower rate on the app as I often do - the app let's you check prices and modify your reservation if the price drops. Again, perhaps this is why I was double booked? This has never happened before and should not happen! Anyhow thank goodness I am ocd and checked. I also have a screen shot showing BOTH reservations canceled with cancellation numbers on Dec17 at 6:57 pm!! Sheraton charged me $157 on December 18, two days before my reservation date and AFTER I cancelled! This was an AAA rate not a prepay! I called Dec 24, spoke to a "Carlos" and was assured my credit card would be credited within 3-4 business days. As of today, nothing. I called Bonvoy and their systems are down. I have never ever had a problem like this before. This hotel has numerous bad reviews and I can see why. Avoid at all costs. I will be filing a dispute with my credit card company. It is ridiculous that I have to waste my time chasing down a resolution to Sheraton Boston's wrongdoing!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Maude79, First and foremost, Thank you for your loyalty and for being a Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Elite member. Please let us apologize for the confusion concerning your room cancellation. Our team is very sorry for the predicament with your reservation and realizes you must be frustrated. We would like to assist you further with these concerns further and ask that you contact us directly at the hotel. Sincerely, Joe Dembek, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kim wrote a review Jun 2022
Luzon, Philippines18 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was big, the carpet was nice and soft (dark colored). Easy to request for extra towels, blanket, water (though limit was 2 per day, just slip a $1 or 2 to the lady and they will give extra...) 24hr parking paid through the hotel (they have a reserved parking w/ private access) is $55 / 24 hours w/ in/out privilege.

The hotel is connected to Prudential Center and the area is surrounded with shops and restaurants.

We paid an average of $300/night w/ taxes for 3 nights...that rate was just about average for anywhere in Boston the dates we booked, making this hotel and it's location a good value.

Overall a nice place and we definitely enjoyed out stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Be a high tier member of IHG LOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Omiira C wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We made a long weekend out of a gymnastics meet for my two daughters. I even splurged and got a jr. Suite. We got to hotel 3:15, room wasn’t ready and supposedly being cleaned..😒. When we got to room it seemed put back together. When I went to give this girls a shower after the overly chlorinated pool (I wonder why it’s so unbelievably chlorinated)
The shower was ridden with hair. Head and body. The bathroom is so tiny I could have taken a shower while sitting on the toilet. Not a bathroom for 5, or even 2 for a jr. suite. I was so disgusted by this bathroom I called to have it cleaned. When I got back to the bathroom it still had hair all over the bathroom shower walls. After 7 complaints, one to front desk manager Casey Smith, then the head of Guest services and she in turn brought the head of cleaning services (20 something year old guy to my room after 7 complaints. The 27 something yr old Head of Cleaning said he inspected the room himself and it was fine. I brought him into the tiny ittty bathroom to say then he has no place being head of cleaning services if this is his standards. Then I pointed out both of them the bodily hair in shower floor and all over the walls. They had no words. They offered me another room, or to move to another hotel entirely like the Hilton across the street with no compensation. To uproot my family of 6 now during a major competition was just the worst experience I have ever had at any hotel. How about just clean the bathroom properly? My friend paid 139 a night at Hilton for what now seemed like a luxury resort next to the Sheraton. I was paying close to 350$ for a disgusting room and terrible service and low standards! I will never ever stay at a Sheraton again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear omiirac2020, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family's stay. We extend our sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your bathroom. What you encountered does not meet our standards, and we are sorry your concerns were not addressed to your satisfaction. It is always our goal to provide a resolution, so our guests leave satisfied and with an excellent experience. We assure you that your review will be shared appropriately with our team so we can deliver the standards our guests expect. Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We wish you all the best. Joe Dembek, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from gwardbeeler
Boston, Massachusetts744 contributions295 helpful votes
The invoice shows number of guests, but makes no reference that I can see to the allowances for number of guests. Other than that, the invoice only shows room charge and taxes. I did not have food or other charges so I cannot provide further comment
volcanogirl asked a question Apr 2023
Houston, Texas15,787 contributions332 helpful votes
Hi, how close is this hotel to the finish line for the Boston Marathon?
Answer from volcanogirl
Houston, Texas15,787 contributions332 helpful votes
Close enough to walk.
Answer from volcanogirl
Houston, Texas15,787 contributions332 helpful votes
Logan Airport offers a free shuttle bus that goes right to the Prudential Center where the Sheraton is located.
yuannn asked a question Aug 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
Does the hotel provide hairdryer and toothbrush stuffs in the room?
Answer from annarchynyc
New York City, New York472 contributions147 helpful votes
yes to dryer but no idea re "toothbrush stuffs"...
Answer from volcanogirl
Houston, Texas15,787 contributions332 helpful votes
There is not free breakfast, but there is a restaurant in the lobby and a market area where you can purchase things like breakfast sandwiches, yogurt parfaits, and fresh fruit.
Liz D wrote a tip 15 May
101 contributions115 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't stay here until it's fully renovated. overpriced for it being so worn and for all the inconveniences and noise of renovation"
Read full review
Vanessa G wrote a tip 13 May
Hunt Valley, Maryland88 contributions62 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"wait until December when the rooms are supposed to be updated"
Read full review
Onna P wrote a tip 6 May
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic11 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look at the latest reviews before booking."
Read full review
joe c wrote a tip 1 May
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place"
Read full review
Kirbs wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a shopping area in the hotel! I had restrain myself from going (trying to save money) but what an awesome amenity!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boston area.
PRICE RANGE
$473 - $815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton boston hotel, sheraton hotel boston, boston sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonSymphony / Back Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
792
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON BOSTON HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (MA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Boston Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Boston Symphony Orchestra (0.4 km), The Boston Pops (0.4 km), and Newbury Street (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Atlantic Fish Co, and La Voile.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Boston Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Boston HotelsBoston Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BostonHotels near Sheraton Boston Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire