The Westin Boston Seaport District
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Westin Boston Seaport District

Traveller (743)
Panorama of the Accessible Double at The Westin Boston Waterfront
360
Panoramas (42)
The Westin Boston Seaport District
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#18 of 96 hotels in Boston
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ideally located in Boston, Massachusetts' thriving Seaport District, The Westin Boston Seaport District offers guests the opportunity to relax and recharge with many onsite amenities and explore the vibrant cultural and culinary offerings nearby. The Boston Children’s Museum, New England Aquarium, and the Institute of Contemporary Art offer exciting cultural experiences for all ages, just blocks from the front door. With over 100 unique restaurants within a few blocks, the Seaport is home to some of Boston’s best dining experiences. A short walk or cab ride brings guests to Historic Faneuil Hall, the North End, or the scenic Back Bay. At the end of the day, unwind with a locally-inspired Crafted at Westin cocktail at Birch Bar, located in our lobby, or end the night with a laugh at the on-site comedy club, Laugh Boston. *Awarded a Top Meeting Hotel by Cvent in 2023
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Patio
Highchairs available
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 89 out of 100
89
Boston Logan International Airport
Worcester Airport
World Trade Center
4 minBoston T
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,653 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Westin Boston Seaport District boasts a commendable level of cleanliness that many visitors appreciate, alongside a praised atmosphere that enhances the guest experience with its comfort and service. While the rooms are deemed spacious, some guests suggest they could benefit from updates and better odor control. The fitness center and other amenities receive positive mentions, though there are occasional maintenance concerns. Situated conveniently for the convention center and airport, its location is a highlight, despite mixed reviews on value and the cost of services.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,653Reviews69Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,714
  • 1,185
  • 470
  • 167
  • 117
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
NJevie wrote a review Feb 2020
New Jersey
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Would definitely stay at the Westin again!
Room had tons of space, very clean. Always love the Westin beds - had a great nights sleep.

We asked for a fan on the first night (for white noise) and they brought it up quickly. Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful.

Fitness room had a ton of equipment including Peloton bikes which was great for a multiple night stay. Nice indoor pool & hot tub as well.

Very close/walking distance to Barking Crab, Lawn on D and lots of other restaurants, great location - close to the airport for a quick lyft/uber as well.

We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SteveJ_WBW_GM, General Manager at The Westin Boston Seaport District
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found our location to be convenient, and that you got a restful night’s sleep in your Westin Heavenly Bed. I hope we can welcome you back soon to explore more of the nearby dining options in the Seaport District.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Love2Travel286 wrote a review Apr 2022
Baddeck, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Felt the need to take the time to write a review about our recent stay at the Westin Seaport. We have visited Boston in the past , but this is our first time ever staying in the Seaport district , we have always staying downtown or in Back Bay.

However with us deciding last minute to spend Easter weekend in the city and then finding out it was the weekend prior to the marathon, opening weekend for the Sox, both the Celtics and Bruins were in town, needless to say it was a very busy weekend in the city and not a lot of vacancy anywhere and what was left downtown was upwards of $1200/night.

This brought us to stay just a quick uber ride to downtown, and we are so happy we did. We have found our new go to hotel in Boston. I want to first start with our check in , while I waiting in line to check in my husband and son waited with our bags, the concierge was chatting them the entire time they were having some laughs and he was filling them in on some tips and history of the city. I was then called up to the kiosk by a gentleman named Juan who had the sweetest smile, he was so kind , and quick to answer any questions I had.

He quickly checked us in and informed us he had upgraded us to a two room suite and then gave us a couple of vouchers to use within the hotel at some restaurants and starbucks etc. This was totally unexpected but we were so grateful and appreciative. It certainly set the tone for the rest of our stay. Everyone we encountered that weekend couldn't have been any friendlier from the check in counter to housecleaning staff, waiters and waitresses, everyone had a smile ,a good morning , good evening or a welcome back when we would arrive back at the hotel after a full day of site seeing. I was also nice to be able to walk outside the hotel and not be smacked with the hustle and bustle of downtown, however it was a quick few minutes drive to all the action.

There were also multiple restaurants within walking distance of the hotel with the most amazing water views. On our first night we walked over to the Harpoon Brewery for a couple of drinks before our dinner reservation at a lovely Mexican restaurant ( Temazcal) directly on the water . We loved everything about our stay, Beautiful hotel, beautiful location with an amazing staff that genuinely seems happy to be there. Whatever management is doing , keep it up. It's working.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Juscen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Seaport District
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Wow! Thank you so much for this thoughtful review. The seaport has so much to offer and it is always a pleasure to come back to a hotel with friendly staff after a day of exploring. We are glad you chose the Westin Boston Seaport and hope to host you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
RJ j wrote a review Feb 2020
Manville, Rhode Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very nice and A+ Boston hotel and what you would expect for the price point. The front desk was very accommodating when it came to the included parking. A note to anyone with an upcoming reservation which includes parking: when arriving at the hotel, you must SELF PARK as the valet is separate from the hotel. In our case, we were fortunate enough to have someone working at the front desk / check in that knew about this and how we made the mistake of using the valet and reversed the charges, otherwise we would have to pay an additional $48 on top of the already included parking included in your reservation.

Otherwise, a very nice, clean hotel in a great part of Boston.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SteveJ_WBW_GM, General Manager at The Westin Boston Seaport District
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I’m thrilled to hear about the interactions you had with our associates and that they were able to assist you throughout your stay. I’ll pass your comments along to our Front Desk team - they’ll be happy to know that they made an impact on your stay. We hope to welcome you back next time your travels take you to Boston.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MC wrote a review May 2021
Boston, Massachusetts
2.0 of 5 bubbles
There were a number of issues with my stay that really make it unlikely that I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

First, there was a dance conference being held there, which is obviously not the hotel's fault, but there could have been better management of the fact that there were tons of children running around, seemingly unsupervised. The first room that I was in, there were literally 15 kids sitting outside the door eating, yelling, playing music, dancing, and slamming doors. I was staying at the hotel for one night as a Mother's Day present from my family so I could relax, read, and just have some alone time. I went to take a bath and clearly couldn't relax at all given all the noise. When I went downstairs to ask about changing rooms, I did get changed and it seemed like that floor was a little quieter. However, I was woken up at 1am and 2am by loud guests going back to their rooms. Again, perhaps out of the control of the hotel but didn't contribute to my experience.

Aside from this, there were a number of other issues. The WIFI was TERRIBLE - trying to watch Netflix or Showtime, the show would continuously cut out or freeze, which was very frustrating. For my phone, even for simple things like email, I had to use data if I was in my room because the signal was so week. This was true when I was in the room on the 8th floor and on the 6th floor.

The bed (in both rooms) was very uncomfortable; hard, the sheets weren't very soft, and the pillows we all too soft. I woke up multiple times at night (and I'm usually a heavy sleeper) and in the morning had a very sore neck from the pillows.

Finally, it was very disappointing that there was no room service offered. I didn't realize I could order food at the bar downstairs (I had asked at reception about room service and no one mentioned this to me) and it wasn't until I went to get drinks at the bar (mojito was great, margarita was undrinkable) that I realized I could have done that instead of going out for dinner.

All in all, it was a really disappointing experience for a night that I was so looking forward to enjoying.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Juscen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Seaport District
Responded 27 May 2021
I am so sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. You were with us to relax and be pampered on your special day and clearly that did not happen. I would love the opportunity to talk further with you. I can be reached at steve.juscen@westinbostonseaport.com.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jared wrote a review Oct 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Really poor experience at this hotel.

Booked and PAID for a CITY VIEW room and was told that I was “upgraded” upon check-in for being a good member. My view was of the roof of the convention center. No city view to be found. This is an upgrade?!

The room itself is small, dirty and dated. The bathroom is very cramped and barely any water pressure. I couldn’t even rinse off my toothbrush because the water pressure was so low.

I stayed here during a conference and the pig slop that they tried to feed us for breakfast and lunch was atrocious.

There is a Starbucks in the lobby, but it is staffed by buffoons, and your wait will be 30 minutes on any given day.

Last day requested late check out and they said “sorry, no availability” even though I am Gold. This hotel has 700+ rooms, and you’re telling me they’re going to clean all the rooms at the exact same time so that they can’t offer later checkout? Truly pathetic.

Finally, a word on location. The seaport is a nice area, but this hotel is isolated. You’re still a one mile walk from restaurants and civilization, and Ubers were hard to come by in this area.

In sum, this is a dirty, poorly maintained hotel in a mediocre location that does not honor any Bonvoy benefits. If you can snag it for less than $200 per night it might be worth it, otherwise I’d skip it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Juscen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Seaport District
Responded 7 Oct 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this thorough review of your stay at The Westin Boston Seaport District, we truly appreciate your feedback. I am disheartened to hear your experience fell short of our standards. I apologize that you did not enjoy your room, or the view from your room and were not pleased with our food & beverage offerings. We value your Marriott Bonvoy loyalty, and I thank you for being a Gold member. I understand your time is valuable, but I would love the opportunity to speak further with you at your convenience. If you have future plans to return to Boston in the future, please reach out to me at my email address below and I would be delighted to make sure your next stay is nothing short of wonderful. Please contact me if you have any other comments or concerns, I’d be more than happy to assist you! Regards, Steve Juscen Steve.Juscen@westinbostonseaport.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Said E wrote a review Apr 2022
Alexandria, Virginia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for 6 weeks in this hotel for business, I had a task force contract. It really felt like home, the housekeeper that cleaned my room now knows my likes and dislikes and she takes care of it on daily basis. The host at the restaurant holds the table I like for me so that I can have this delicious breakfast buffet. Occasionally I would order from Uber eats and the Concierge automatically brings it up to my room. I love this place!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Juscen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Seaport District
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Wow six weeks...What an honor. I am delighted that your stay was memorable. I am glad the staff when above and beyond to ensure you were happy. We look for to seeing you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kasia’s Travel wrote a review Nov 2022
New Jersey
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located next to the Boston convention center so if you are in town for an event there, it’s a very convenient location. The lobby is beautiful, offers a drink and snack service and is a fun place to hang out. Breakfast has a wide variety of options. Breakfast and lobby wait staff are excellent. I gave it 4 stars because my interactions with other staff were surprisingly mixed. I asked for a decaf tea bag in the evening, for example, and was told that the only way to get it would be through room service at a cost of $18 dollars. After some discussion a chamomile tea bag arrived for free but it made for an unpleasant interaction. Also, when asking about availability of a room with a view, the response was unnecessarily short fused.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Valet parking costs $ 50 per day. Public parking 2 min away is $ 38 per day.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Juscen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Seaport District
Responded 11 Nov 2022
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our lobby is a great spot to mingle and relax. I am sorry to hear that all of your staff interactions were not up to our standard, that is unacceptable. We strive to provide excellent service, so I apologize if we fell short. We do hope you’ll consider staying with us again so we can show you that your experience was a one-time mishap. Regards, Steve Juscen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin R wrote a review Aug 2021
Columbia Station, Ohio
2.0 of 5 bubbles
From the beginning be prepared for under staffing issues or for things that truly are not impressive. Tried to check in in mobile key and would not let me. Went to desk and said it was due to AAA rate. Stood for 10 min next in line and watched three associates addresss one customer while others waited for help.. asked for an upgrade previously as I am a titanium member and was told I got one. Room was 1033 and nothing upgradeable about it. Secondly ice machine and water machines did not work. The sanitizer was out at the elevators and informed front desk told it would be addressed and at hours later not refilled. Looked to have a coffee prior to trip home Starbucks in lobby has sign with hours and we’d third fri it says they open at 630 so I got there at 625 and after waiting five minutes the girl inside said we don’t open till 7 I said the sign says 630 she said it’s a mistake. I don’t know but I think this property has several issues. Hopefully they can address them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Juscen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Seaport District
Responded 30 Sept 2021
Dear Valued Guest, We are terribly sorry about your unpleasant experience with us. We are diligently working on hiring more staff so guest do not have to wait for check-in. We appreciate this critical feedback so we can resolve any and all issues our guest bring to our attention. Your experience at our property is unacceptable and we are truly sorry. Please do contact me at steve.juscen@westinbostonseaport.com As a titanium elite member we appreciate your loyalty and hope to change your thoughts of our property the next time you book with us. Thank you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ashwath r wrote a review Feb 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Tarik was excellent. Very helpful and quite friendly. He helped me check in, was very accommodating with my need for a pate checkout, and was great at helping me get situated. The room was nice, and clean. I wish toothbrushes and toothpaste were default, but they accommodated on request so no complaints there. The location is good too, very close to a lot of restaurants, and connected to the event center which was great for attending SLAS without having to bundle up and brave the cold.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Juscen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Seaport District
Responded 15 Feb 2022
We are the perfect spot for a convention stay, I am so pleased to hear our staff made your stay memorable. We hope to see you at the next conference, or just on your next trip to Boston!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MC wrote a review Jun 2022
Boston, Massachusetts
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had stayed here last year and my experience had been mixed but I decided to give it another try. I just needed to go somewhere for a night to relax and recharge after a few grueling weeks. From the moment I arrived, I was so impressed with the personnel and the significant improvements over my last stay. I had a lovely suite that was clean, well appointed, so spacious, and (most importantly) with a VERY comfortable bed! Wifi worked perfectly in the room as did the ac. Everyone I encountered was friendly, personable, and smiling. We ordered fries and the mushroom truffle flatbread at the bar and both were great, especially the flatbread. Finally, my room was quiet and I woke up the next morning feeling like I had truly gotten a mini-vacation. Thank you Steve and everyone else at the Westin! I'm happy that I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a friendly, casual hotel in a great location with everything you could need and more!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Juscen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Seaport District
Responded 16 Jun 2022
Hello Malwina, thank you for leaving a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax and enjoy our services. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bckl asked a question Jun 2024
28 contributions14 helpful votes
Do you have to pay for WiFi in your room, or is it free in the lobby or restaurant?
2 contributions
Yes we had free wifi in our room!
Answer from Terri M
Munster, Indiana25 contributions6 helpful votes
Unfortunately I don’t know because we never made it to the gym. I would suggest calling the hotel directly. They are very helpful.
Answer from Michelle R
Scottsdale, Arizona14 contributions1 helpful vote
When I stayed there in August 2023, the "$25 food-drink credit" was separate. It could be used at the Starbucks for select items, or the other on-site restaurants. I received a separate voucher which could be exclusively used for a Breakfast Buffet for 2 people at Sauciety. Warning: I booked with a Convention Rate, and received an email which clearly stated the I would receive the food credits, bike rentals, and ICA passes. The phone app had the same message. Nevertheless, I was told I was not eligible for those goodies because I booked at a discounted rate.
396george1967 asked a question Jul 2023
Los Angeles, California11 contributions21 helpful votes
Does this hotel guarantee 4pm checkout for platinum status and above?
Answer from Scott S
Los Angeles, California3 contributions
They have always honored my checkout requests.
Eduardo R wrote a tip Jun 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates85 contributions45 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms facing the convention centre have loud swimming pool party music noise from the adjacent hotel, throughout the afternoon and into the evening."
Read full review
John P. wrote a tip Jun 2024
Glendale, California3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful not to leave things that look like trash in the drawers."
Read full review
Lazarus G wrote a tip May 2024
Nashua, New Hampshire57 contributions56 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a battery bank and charger for your mobile devices, because the hotel does not provide charging access."
Read full review
Tiffany S wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The lobby gets extremely loud in the evenings, but the vibes are high energy. "
Read full review
Boss Lady B wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be ready to be treated like royalty "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boston area.
PRICE RANGE
$484 - $867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin boston waterfront hotel boston, westin hotel boston, boston westin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Westin Boston Waterfront
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonSeaport District / South Boston Waterfront
NUMBER OF ROOMS
793
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN BOSTON SEAPORT DISTRICT - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (MA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Boston Seaport District
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Boston Seaport District?
Nearby attractions include The Lawn On D (0.3 km), Puttshack - Boston (0.4 km), and Laugh Boston (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Boston Seaport District?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Boston Seaport District?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Boston Seaport District?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Boston Seaport District?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Boston Seaport District?
Conveniently located restaurants include Morton's The Steakhouse, Sauciety, and Tamo Bistro + Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Boston Seaport District?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Boston Seaport District?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Boston Seaport District?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Boston Seaport District offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westin Boston Seaport District?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese.
All Boston HotelsBoston Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BostonHotels near The Westin Boston Seaport District
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire