We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Save Up To 25% On Stays Of 3+ Nights
Booking.com
US$327
View deal
Expedia.com
US$325
View deal
FindHotel
US$287
View deal
Hotels.comUS$325
KimptonUS$325
TravelocityUS$325
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1009)
Room & Suite (335)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 13/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Updated 13/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#46 of 97 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
An award-winning luxury boutique Kimpton hotel in Downtown Boston overlooking Boston Common. Nearby attractions include Boston's North End, Beacon Hill, Back Bay and Newbury street shopping.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Parking Package
3403Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,175
  • 845
  • 220
  • 90
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
NY C wrote a review 6 Aug
New York City, New York120 contributions35 helpful votes
Convenient hotel downtown. Easy check-in. No water available in lobby for guests. August 2022, today 93° Room was small for a very hefty price. Walls had many nicks and chip marks. Side table broken. No outlet on left side of bed. Curtain torn. Only one bar of soap. One needed for shower, one for sink. Only 3 bath towels for 2 adults. No night light or dimmer in bathroom. Shower head not great. A/C worked well. Bed comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We parked in a lot near hotel, only $30. a night
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Smith, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Responded yesterday
This is valuable feedback and much appreciated NYC10014NYC. Our apologies for missing the mark in those areas. Thank you for staying with us and providing these comments.
Read more
k l wrote a review Jul 2021
Pittsfield, Massachusetts148 contributions484 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Our stay at the Nine Zero was a fantastic experience from start to end. Joe, Phil, Ashley, Christian, Sam and the rest of the staff are incredible. They exemplify superior customer service. I have stayed at a lot of IHG properties all over the globe and this staff is consistently the best. The room was clean, restful, inviting and pleasant. The views were amazing. My son slept on the roll up cot and found it to be very comfortable. The king bed was also very comfortable and roomy. I really enjoyed the pillow. The housekeeping staff kept the room in immaculate condition. They were very responsive to our needs. Overall, the Nine Zero felt very clean and safe. The location was wonderful. If you are like us and like to walk, you can get anywhere from there. We felt very safe walking at any hour. The Nine Zero is a terrific place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: A high floor room with views over Tremont looking out at the park. As a traveler, always be kind...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Capalbo, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Responded 13 Jul 2021
Thanks for the great feedback, glad you, your son and your dad enjoyed your stay! Joe Capalbo, Regional Director of Operations, joe.capalbo@kimptonhotels.com
Read more
Bethellen M wrote a review 1 Aug
Michigan4 contributions1 helpful vote
My daughter and I stayed here for a last minute weekend getaway. We arrived quite early but were able to check in and start our day. Our room on the 19th floor had incredible views of the State House, Charles River and skyline. It is nicely appointed and VERY clean. Honestly, I have allergies so I checked vents with a black paper napkin to see if dust circulating might be elevated. There was NO dust anywhere! I slept soundly. Our housekeeper Carrie is to be commended. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though there is no concierge service, Liz helped us secure a same day prime time dinner reservation at MARE in the North End. We didn't use the hotel bikes but saw different families using them. The bikes are super nice with helmets and locks provided. Easy walk to Faneuil Hall, North End, Boston Common, Downtown Crossing and Green Line Park Street station.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Smith, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello bethellenm2019 and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed everything and will share your feedback with Carrie and Liz to recognize their efforts. While we are certainly proud of our location in the heart of Boston, it is our employees that truly make the difference and we have the best here at Kimpton Nine Zero!
Read more
Jill G wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Every time we turned on the sink, a loud jackhammer-like noise began and lasted for several minutes…. Could hear the elevator all night as well. Also, the fridge did not work, so our “adult bevs” got warm… no coffee maker. Reported it to the front office and the response was “oh..sorry..” Meanwhile, the valet parking cost $60. Definitely would not recommend at this price point. Not impressed by the problems we experienced or the response.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Smith, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide the details of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so we can discuss further. Please email me at brian.smith@ninezerohotel.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Read more
Ellieboo66 wrote a review Jul 2022
Basingstoke, United Kingdom20 contributions7 helpful votes
Arriving at the Kimpton Nine Zero was like stepping back to 2020! The staff on the desk shied away from us and handed us our room keys as if they were explosives. We were informed that the restaurant and bar were still closed ( do they have one?) and that the mini bars were not stocked and in use. So, no breakfast but a cup of coffee in a disposable cup available in the lobby. Perversely, they could do ‘happy hour’ - wine collected from the front desk ready poured into a proper glass. ( surely someone had to touch and wash these?) The photograph of the room which heads up their page is not representative! We booked based on that, bright rooms on a boutique hotel. I’m not sure where that room is?! The rooms my family were given were painted in a dark green and decorated in a vintage theme. They had no ceiling lights and were lit by lamps which made them very dark and gloomy. My son’s room had an outlet and USB port by the desk but ours had 2 outlets hidden behind curtains and not at all near the desk or any surface - no good if you want to do any work or charge devices. The wardrobe had ironing equipment and a robe ( which was nice but seemed at odds with the Covid restrictions on everything else) it also had a light which came on with opening the doors but as our doors did not fit, the light was on permanently so I held the catch in with Elastoplast so that I could sleep. The bathroom was tired and the shower spilled water all over the floor no matter what we did. Decent toiletries though. Checkout was as odd as check in and we had to put the keys in a bowl so the check out person didn’t touch them. The were also not prepared to organise us a taxi to the airport ( we were leaving at 4am so needed to pre-book) and suggested we call Uber or Boston cabs ourselves- quite difficult on a UK cell phone!! Luckily we had an American in our party who was able to call on her phone. The hotel is in a decent location near to the centre. So overall, the hotel is misrepresented, the staff unhelpful - need I go on? I certainly could not recommend it. I have to say, we did love Boston and had a great time otherwise so it made up for it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Valet parking is available but check out other hotels!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Smith, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much Ellieboo66 for detailing your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues you experienced as this is not in line with our expectations or yours and we need to do better. We are committed to doing so and value your comments as we address these concerns.
Read more
James C wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
This was one of our first trips planned without friends or family, so we splurged and did some things we hadn't normally done on previouis trips. Staying in a traditional hotel was one of those. We had a 5-day reseravationj to allow us time to explore an area we've never been, and the Kimpton was a perfect place to lay our head at the end of long days. The staff was always friendly and engaging, the atmosphere was stimulating and fun, and the location was convenient for anything and everything. The overall investment was more than what we traditionally spend, so we are thrilled at the value for our expense. We have zero regrets with our choice. It was special.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were on the 15th floor with a great view of the steeple next to Boston Commons. Feels like the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Smith, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review of your experience. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff delivered for your special occasion. Happy Anniversary and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kimpton Nine Zero again!
Read more
Matt B wrote a review Jun 2022
Boston, Massachusetts7 contributions6 helpful votes
Last weekend , I treated my office manager to a overnight stay in Boston at the nine zero. What an amazing experience she had! The accommodations, the attention she received from the staff and particularly Wendy , who helped me set the whole thing up, was extraordinary! Wendy followed up with every detail I asked for the room, and as always with Nine Zero, went above and beyond . Thx u !!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Gagne, Owner at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Wow thank you so much for your feedback. Wendy is amazing and I assure you that she will receive the recognition that she deserves. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly if you ever need any future assistance. -Phil, AGM - phil.gagne@ninezerohotel.com
Read more
SMSwope wrote a review Jun 2022
Berkeley, California5 contributions2 helpful votes
For $400 per night, I was expecting a clean room and decent service. We got neither. The floor clearly had not been vacuumed and the surfaces were dusty. The sheets were also heavily starched and were very uncomfortable. Our room was very small and the nearly black walls only contributed to the cramped feeling. There is very little sound insulation from the hallway, elevator and adjoining rooms so it was noisy too. There is annoying club music piped into all of the common areas and the street outside the entrance.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: don's stay here. Far too expensive for what you get.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Gagne, Owner at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Greetings, I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Can you please reach out to me directly to discuss further? I look forward to hearing from you soon. - Phil Gagne, AGM - phil.gagne@ninezerohotel.com
Read more
SMLZ wrote a review Jun 2022
Bogota, Colombia7 contributions5 helpful votes
The cost of my reservation was 565.72 USD, but Prior to my visit, the hotel charged me 251 USD as an authorization that was supposed to be return to my account but, until this date, It has not been returned to me. I called to the front desk, and were very rude and didn’t made the effort to help me with my request. Therefore, instead of paying 565 USD, I ended up paying 816 USD. I had a nice stay at the hotel, but with this problem and the difficult to speak to them, I don’t recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Gagne, Owner at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Responded 3 Jun 2022
Greetings, I want to sincerely apologize that you are experiencing billing issues from your previous stay with us. Please reach out to me directly and I will be happy to look into this immediately for you. Thank you, Phil - AGM ; phil.gagne@ninezerohotel.com
Read more
Natalie D wrote a review Jun 2022
United Kingdom3 contributions
Having booked this hotel, which was fairly expensive at approximately £400 I was extremely disappointed. It is definitely not a 4 star hotel. We arrived around 10pm where we told at check in that there was no restaurant or bar. I have never been to a 4 star hotel where there isn’t a bar or restaurant. We were not offered a drink on arrival, not even a water, there was no tea or coffee facilities in the room. I was told that I couldn’t have any drinks and the only time I was able to get a hot drink was between 7am-10am in the reception area. There was no where else to get a drink or food unless you left the hotel. This was free of charge however it was served in a paper cup. The hotel itself was very tired and definitely not a 4 star hotel. In fact I’d be struggling to rate it as 3 star. The bathroom was also very tired. We called down to guest relations at 7am as we needed to borrow a plug adapter. To be told that they do not have anyone in that department until 08:30am so they couldn’t help us. I borrowed their hair dryer which was useless to say the least. The fridge in our room didn’t work and when I reported this to reception they just didn’t seem to care. The staff were not very attentive and in fact when we was talking to them, asking for recommendations where to go for breakfast, the lady behind reception just didn’t make any eye contact and it seemed like a big ask to make a recommendation. We were booked in for 4 nights but we checked out after 1 night as it was that disappointing. We moved to the Whitney Hotel, which was slightly more expensive but was a class above this hotel. The Whitney is a lovely hotel, staff attentive and definitely a 4 star. I would not recommend The Kimpton, I’ve stayed in nicer premier inns for a fraction of the price. Please don’t waste your money staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Gagne, Owner at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Responded 3 Jun 2022
Greetings, I want to apologize for the issues you had on your recent stay with us. I hope that you can reach out to me directly so we can discuss further. Please feel free to email at phil.gagne@ninezerohotel.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon. - Phil, AGM
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$323 - US$559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
9 zero hotel - a kimpton hotel, nine zero hotel kimpton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Freedom Trail (0.3 km), Miracles & Other Deceptions: The Close Up Magic of Paul Gertner (0.07 km), and Escape The Room Boston (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sam LaGrassa's, Thinking Cup, and Mooo Beacon Hill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Boston.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.