We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront

Save
Share
3 Battery Wharf, Boston, MA 02109-1098
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Preferred Hotels
ZenHotels.com
US$774
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (590)
360
Panoramas (27)
Room & Suite (418)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 18/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 18/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#62 of 97 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The centerpiece of Boston's Battery Wharf renaissance, The Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront merges the North End's trademark charm with a contemporary appreciation for history and sense of place. Featuring 150 stylishly designed guest rooms and suites with extraordinary waterfront views, this luxurious boutique hotel on the pedestrian-friendly HarborWalk boasts two bars and restaurants, 6,000 square feet of meeting space, an award-winning Spa and Fitness Center and easy access to Boston's bustling Financial District, Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall Marketplace and TD Garden, New England's premier sports and entertainment arena.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Paid wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
2321Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,350
  • 515
  • 242
  • 110
  • 104
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ezequiel wrote a review 3 Jul
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had the nicest time at this place. Location is superb by being right on waterfont but at the same time very private, clean and relaxing. It is 8 min walk to Quincy market which makes it very convenient adn close to many nice resturants along the way. Staff is very friendly (they actually are) and restaurant is tasty and resonably priced.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sasha B wrote a review 1 Jul
Boston, Massachusetts2 contributions
Absolutely wonderful stay. We came here for my graduation and absolutely loved this place. The woman at the front desk (unsure of her name: tall, lean, long dark hair) was SO incredibly nice. She checked us in promptly and asked if we needed anything. We thought about extending our stay and she was so helpful in facilitating this process. She truly went above and beyond to ensure that we had an exceptional experience from check in to check out. She was truly pleasurable and made such a difference in our stay. It makes you realize what a difference it can make! This hotel was conveniently located at the Wharf, just a few minutes away from the North End, adjacent to downtown, and close to everything in downtown Boston. It's also a ten minute Uber ride to the Cambridge area. We loved that it was centrally located to all of the main areas/restaurants of Boston. They also have a reserved space so it's easy to jump into an Uber. There is a coffee shop next door which has great service, good coffee, and good coffee sandwiches. Our room was super clean, beautiful, bright, and comfortable. The room was nice and cool. The beds were SUPER comfortable.... like incredibly comfortable. There was a fridge (which was great), a coffee machine, and a desk space to work from. The rooms are really quiet, which is GREAT. The doors must be sound proof or super heavy because you cannot hear a thing going on outside of the room. Our room had a view of the harbor, which was wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Helpful
Share
Darlene wrote a review 1 Jul
4 contributions3 helpful votes
We had just finished a cruise ending on Boston and had booked a suite in the Battery Wharf Hotel. The suite was fit for a king and the price was more than fair. The decor was carefully and artistically appointed. It was probably the most comfortable Hotel that I have ever stayed in. Windows in all of the rooms gave charming views of architecture, water, and gardens. The location was less than two blocks from great Italian restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with window in different directions.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Frank B wrote a review 1 Jul
Reno, Nevada211 contributions38 helpful votes
Spent 6 days to visit the North End of Boston. Location is great for that purpose. Hotel is located on the water which makes for good views, water taxi and drop off for a fishing charter. Rooms are small with old furnishings and peeling wallpaper in the bathroom. The bathroom is good with tiles and flooring in good order. The bed is old, noisy with poor end tables. While the end table had outlets, there were no USB ports anywhere. The rooms have thin walls, we could hear our neighbor urinating. The hotel has almost no food service with a restaurant open some nights and only weekends for breakfast. Service was friendly and responsive; we had no issues. They provided ice since there was no ice machine on the first floor. We had to request extra bath linens and only received one washcloth for two people. I hope they upgrade the rooms and provide more restaurant availability.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Adam M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Needed an overnight stay for a morning flight. Check in easy and great front desk advice for dinner spot and transport info to airport. Room spacious , fresh, excellent sheets and thick plush towels. Large bathroom with good water pressure in the shower. Morning Nespresso in room and front desk got me a cab to airport due to rain so did not take the subway as planned. Definitely recommend this place and look forward to returning. The other reviews “ Local Getaway “ and “Look Elsewhere “must work for competing hotels or are just trolls.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Battery Wharf Hotel Boston Waterfront, Marketing at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay ! We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Lydia66503 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Unfortunately, we did not have a good experience with the hotel. We are local and wanted to have a quiet weekend on the water with spa services from Exhale. The water view room we booked was no longer available, also no room was ready until hours after check in. We were told that money would be taken off the room rate for each night and we would be moved the next day. No instructions were given to us about how all this would work. We eventually go into another room with a partial water view. All we wanted to do was to relax and stare at the water. The spa was EXCELLENT!!! Upon checkout, nothing had been taken off the room rate, nobody ever cotacted us about moving. The person who checked us out knew nothing of the negotiations and also asked if we had called the desk about moving. No communication, no understanding about what we wanted or needed. Ridiculously overpriced room for what we got. They need some work.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Battery Wharf Hotel Boston Waterfront, Marketing at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to ensure excellent stays for all of our guests, and it seems we missed the mark here. Please know that we will use your feedback as a learning tool for our team here to elevate our services. We hope you consider staying with us again
Read more
Laura M wrote a review Jun 2022
Austin, Texas, United States1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hotel is dirty and poorly staffed. Only the outlets in our bathroom work. We were given a handicapped room which is fine except there is nowhere l to hang clothes. Ice machine in the soiled linen room, disgusting. Our room was above the entrance and the doormen we’re very loud all morning and woke us up. No trash can in our room either. We asked if the room had a fridge and we were told “there are not enough for every room”. The walls are chipped, lampshades are broken and “room service wasn’t available”. For the price this is a joke.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Battery Wharf Hotel Boston Waterfront, Marketing at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed to read your comments and are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please know that we have shared your feedback with our team members here and hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back again.
Read more
734donnad wrote a review Jun 2022
23 contributions3 helpful votes
Wonderful Location; Near the North End and wonderful Italian Food! Beautiful View of the waterway; My daughters and I felt very safe in and around the hotel. I was disappointed the restaurant only served breakfast on the weekend. Our room air conditioner didn't seem to work correctly as our room was stuffy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Battery Wharf Hotel Boston Waterfront, Marketing at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the fantastic, safe location! We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Tannette wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
When we arrived we were told that we were getting a complimentary upgrade to a suite in their building 5. The suite's common area was disgusting. The walls had all types of dirt and marks, water damage, and mold. The wall paper was pulling from the wall. The desk was chipped. The lamp shade was molded and they just turned it around. The room did not have a refrigerator; so although they provided complimentary water, it was room temperature. The manager, Mike, said they checked the room before our check in and he thought it was fine. They gave us complimentary sparkling water and discounted the rate, but I must say it put a real damper on our anniversary trip. There was also an old moldy smell in the hallway. It is time for an upgrade, especially considering the rates that they charge.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Battery Wharf Hotel Boston Waterfront, Marketing at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. our housekeeping team has been working hard to ensure rooms are clean and welcoming. We have shared your feedback with our management team and hope you will give us another opportunity to win back your loyalty.
Read more
Alison M wrote a review May 2022
Twickenham, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
We arrived on a Monday to be told there were no breakfast facilities nor was the bar or restaurant open Mondays and Tuesdays. The room on the 5th floor was very noisy with a background fan going throughout the night despite the AC being turned off. Location was good .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Battery Wharf Hotel Boston Waterfront, Marketing at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations and have shared your comments with our management team.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$287 - US$491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairmont battery wharf hotel boston, fairmont hotel battery wharf, fairmont hotel boston
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fairmont Battery Wharf
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonNorth End
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Which popular attractions are close to Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Nearby attractions include North End (0.5 km), The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (0.4 km), and Old North Church & Historic Site (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamma Maria, North Street Grille, and Theo's Cozy Corner Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.