Warwick San Francisco
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Warwick San Francisco

Traveller (249)
Panorama of the Deluxe Double Room at the Warwick San Francisco Hotel
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (202)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 1 Aug
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
$307
Fully refundable before Thu, 1 Aug
No prepayment needed
$307
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#88 of 238 hotels in San Francisco
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Where History Meets the Moment Warwick San Francisco hotel is a captivating reflection of the city in which it resides, striking a perfect balance between authentic history and modern hospitality. Ideally located just steps from bustling Union Square, the Theatre District, and its world-class shopping and landmark attractions, this luxury boutique hotel is a residential-style hideaway in downtown San Francisco.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English

Location

490 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
San Francisco Intl Airport
18.6 km
See all flights
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport
18.3 km
See all flights
Powell St
6 minBART
830Reviews29Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 391
  • 250
  • 111
  • 40
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sherry R wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the San Francisco Warwick Hotel 12/30/19 and 12/31/19 to celebrate our birthdays. We checked out the morning of New Year’s Day. We were already down the road on our way home when I thought that I may have forgotten my dental retainers in the bathroom. Sure enough when we arrived home, I looked for my retainers and could not find them. I called the hotel to inquire if they were in the bathroom of the room we stayed in. Kevin Veasley, Director of Rooms answered my call. He had housekeeping check and they confirmed that my retainers were there. I asked if they could be mailed back to me as we live an hour away in San Jose and had no plans to go back that way anytime soon. Kevin said that he could check the charge for mailing the retainers to me, but that he lived near San Jose and he could bring the retainers to a location for me to pick up from him. I told him that I worked near there. He said that he could come to drop off the retainers at my work. He actually took the time to bring my retainers to my work on his day off! I was so thankful and appreciative of his kindness to offer to do this. I felt he went above and beyond to help me out in this way. You have a gem in Kevin Veasley at the Warwick Hotel. Thank you again Kevin!

The room that we booked was nice and cozy, but a bit small and the bathroom was even smaller. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. Surprisingly pretty quiet location for being on the street we thought. Great location to be able to walk wherever we wanted to go. The front desk staff and the housekeeping staff were also very friendly and helpful.

We will be back again the next time we adventure out to visit San Francisco.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
11_S_11 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has a great location just nearby to union Square with lots of surrounding restaurants and Walgreens next door.
We had a suite which was good value, really spacious, modern alm expected facilities.
It's very much a boutique hotel, reception area small with two bars/Restaurant on either side. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Valet parking was very expensive with a surcharge for a SUV which seems a bit unfair. Worked out very expensive around €76 per night. Instead self park at the carpark around the corner for half the price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TerrenceKelso, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! We are so happy that you've chosen to stay with us! Your feedback is crucial and serves a great importance to our ever-going mission for continuous improvement. If there was anything else that we could have done for you to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know so that we can anticipate your needs for the next time. We truly value you and your business and hope to have the pleasure of your next stay very soon. Should you need any assistance with your future reservation, I will be happy to personally assist you to ensure that your stay is seamless and full of the value that you deserve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex G wrote a review Jan 2020
Adelaide, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were booked into a Queen Suite at the Warwick for five nights in January. The room was spacious and included a lot of amenities, which was great. However, there were a couple of disappointing aspects to our stay. The main problem including the level of noise from the adjoining laneway, with high-pressure cleaning and garbage collection between 10 pm and 11 pm and between 4 am and 5 am in the morning. Understanding that this is out of the hotel's control, however, given that the walls are paper thin, it's incredibly loud and woke us up every single day. Another downside was being booked into a queen room with what was actually a double bed, which wasn't overly comfortable either. Other issues we had included reception problems with one of the TVs and a leaking bathroom pipe. Despite this, all other aspects of the room and hotel were generally good. I think the rooms which do not face the laneway would be much better.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TerrenceKelso, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! We are so happy that you've chosen to stay with us! Your feedback is crucial and serves a great importance to our ever-going mission for continuous improvement. If there was anything else that we could have done for you to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know so that we can anticipate your needs for the next time. We truly value you and your business and hope to have the pleasure of your next stay very soon. Should you need any assistance with your future reservation, I will be happy to personally assist you to ensure that your stay is seamless and full of the value that you deserve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane S wrote a review Mar 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were greeted by a doorman who opened the front door for us so we could lift our own heavy baggage up the stairs. Our room had a door hanger that explained their green initiative about skipping cleaning the towels and linen and being rewarded with a $10 daily credit to their restaurant or bar. Imagine our surprise when after our first night we discovered that that the program was no longer in effect and the door hanger was irrelevant. We were OK with keeping the towels, but asked for housekeeping for the next day and received it (making beds, restocking). However, we were not informed that we needed to repeat the request DAILY. One tiny bar of hotel hand soap was provided that I guess was meant for both hand washing and showering - for 2 people! I know we could have asked for more but it was astounding that we would even have to ask. Our bathroom sink was cracked and the repair was so poorly executed that it looked like spiders had spun a web. The front desk was not very helpful either. When we asked about a pamphlet listing TV channels , they suggested that we simply flip around. There was no guide book to San Francisco, or list of nearby attractions or restaurants. Room service from their restaurant starts around 11:30 - so don’t count on using them for breakfast. And don't forget to really look at their $31 daily resort fee! It's a total ripoff! Overall, we give this place a big thumbs down. There are better deals and nicer places to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Terrence Kelso, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Thank you for sharing the experience from your recent visit to our hotel. I just finished reviewing your survey and am quite disappointed at the experiences you shared. After reading your comments and seeing the scores you gave us, I can completely empathize with your feeling of dissatisfaction. I sincerely apologize. This issue are unacceptable and I am working with the correct department heads to fix these issues. I understand that you have lost confidence in our hotel based on this experience, but I'm hoping you will offer us another opportunity in which to serve you to Warwick's true standards. Please contact me immediately upon arrival of your next planned trip to our area so that I may personally handle your next visit. I want to ensure that your stay is seamless and full of the value that you deserve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kartunchikov wrote a review May 2021
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
2*

Attention! The hotel has no parking!
The nearest private parking costs $ 45 (!!!). The hotel staff is irresponsible! The front desk girl said that we could park near the hotel door and that she would personally "look after the car." We even asked again if there will be any problems? She replied "don't worry." She never even asked us to move the car !!!!

As a result, we received a parking ticket for $ 83 !!!!!!!! In addition, the hotel charges your card for $ 100. It's been 3 days, and the money hasn't returned 😡
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: no parking, $ 100 deposit only by card
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Terrence Kelso, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco
Responded 24 May 2021
Thank you for sharing the experience from your recent visit to our hotel. I just finished reviewing your survey and am quite disappointed at the experiences you shared. After reading your comments and seeing the scores you gave us, I can completely empathize with your feeling of dissatisfaction. I sincerely apologize that you got a ticket for parking in front of the hotel. Although I understand your disappointment, the hotel had shared several parking options with you at check-in. We do not suggest leaving your car on the street overnight for security purposes and street sweeping at 2am. I understand that you have lost confidence in our hotel based on this experience, but I'm hoping you will offer us another opportunity in which to serve you to Warwick San Francisco’s true standards. Please contact me immediately upon arrival of your next planned trip to our area so that I may personally handle your next visit. I want to ensure that your stay is seamless and full of the value that you deserve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
msaaafresh1 wrote a review Feb 2021
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
💥Horrible, Don't do it!💥

🥺 Photoshopped photos, do not be deceived by the website images. Look at the real images below.

👉I selected the staycation package, oh my word.. don't waste your money.

👉You get parking included but it's down the road at the Westin, costing $40 per night.

👉 You get grab and go breakfast 👁️ beware.. Included bagel and muffins but the bagels were extremely hard. Muffins old and hard, no fruit salad available at 8am, no orange juice and no creamer for the coffee, therefore leaving us with no drinks.

👉The hotel reviews are fake because the place is extremely old, definitely NOT four stars not nice at all.

👉 They take $100 per day incidentals for having nothing in the rooms, nothing.

👉 Management Kevin, very dismissive, he told me I can warm the bagels up but they had no microwave, he never apologize, he didn't care to hear my complaint, because they overbooked the property, he just wanted to cancel our reservation without us having somewhere else to stay.

We paid an higher rate because of what is written on their website in the staycation package but it's 👁️🙈🥺all false advertisement.

Rate reduction is the least they can do for us, but as per manager Kevin, he will get back to us with his decision.

😐 Just so you are aware, we waited 4 hours to speak to him and he had no empathy and was not accommodating.

🏁🎌🥺We could have selected other hotels in the area for less, but this hotel looked good from their website; however, they have a good photographer, it's all false advertisement. We paid almost $700 for three nights, this is the real truth..

The front desk girl Rachel was the ONLY good this place had, she was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Terrence Kelso, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Thank you for sharing the experience from your recent visit to our hotel. I just finished reviewing your survey and am quite disappointed at the experiences you shared. After reading your comments and seeing the scores you gave us, I can completely empathize with your feeling of dissatisfaction. However I reviewed your reservation and it seems like the Kevin did try to work with you on most of these issues. I also remember speaking with you about the incidentals and reduced it as a courtesy. I understand that you have lost confidence in our hotel based on this experience, but I'm hoping you will offer us another opportunity in which to serve you to Warwick San Francisco’s true standards. Please contact me immediately upon arrival of your next planned trip to our area so that I may personally handle your next visit. I want to ensure that your stay is seamless and full of the value that you deserve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dominique L wrote a review Jul 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
BEWARE!!! Do not stay here. It says on their website and all advertising that all rooms are queen sized beds. Every room in this hotel has the same size beds and they are all double beds. They will tell you time and time again that they are queen beds but they 100% are not. All rooms have double beds. So prepare to sleep in something way smaller than advertised.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Terrence Kelso, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Thank you for sharing the experience from your recent visit to our hotel. I just finished reviewing your review and sadden by your experience. I confirmed your recent stay was actually in a deluxe double double room which you are correct is not a queen bed room. I apologize for any confusion. All rooms in the hotel with 2 beds are doubles and all single bedded rooms are queens. I understand that you have lost confidence in our hotel based on this experience. Please contact me directly at tkelso@warwickhotels.com if you would like to chat further.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marc wrote a review Aug 2020
San Francisco, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are small, very small. Nicely decorated but for example the bathroom is so small that they have to put the sink in the bedroom! and I’m talking about a room with a queen bed.

What kills me is that they adverse free Wi-Fi but charge you $29 for a Destiination fee where the Wi-Fi is the only service truly worth anything. Who uses fax nowadays?

So, at the times when hotels are Desperately looking for clients and the experience in hotels is degraded because so many amenities are closed because of Covid, this hotel doesn’t even try to make your stay more pleasant.

Since Covid hit, I’ve tried many hotels in San Francisco and I guarantee you that you can find a better deal with better service and understanding staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Terrence Kelso, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! We are so happy that you've chosen to stay with us! Your feedback is crucial and serves a great importance to our ever-going mission for continuous improvement. If there was anything else that we could have done for you to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know so that we can anticipate your needs for the next time. We truly value you and your business and hope to have the pleasure of your next stay very soon. Should you need any assistance with your future reservation, I will be happy to personally assist you to ensure that your stay is seamless and full of the value that you deserve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maureen F wrote a review Apr 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were on a Californian road trip & at the start of our adventure we stayed 3 nights in a so-called top class, famous hotel in Nob Hill with another night booked for our last night before we flew home next day. Big mistake! The famous hotel which shall remain nameless was a total let-down & miles away from anything. So my trusty travel agent changed us to the Warwick instead for our last night. It's charming, clean with nice decor & we found the staff to be very friendly. The location is excellent, so close to Union Square, theatres & the cable cars AND it's on the flat - no mountain climbing!
Yes the dreaded "resort charge" is a pain in the neck rip off but every US city hotel we've stayed in charges it so accept it or don't go. I would stay here again as we were very comfortable. Try David's Deli a couple of doors down for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: High floor, corner room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Terrence Kelso, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey! We are so happy that you've chosen to stay with us! Your feedback is crucial and serves a great importance to our ever-going mission for continuous improvement. Our team takes great pride in servicing all of our guests with utmost care and professionalism. We are so happy that you experienced our above and beyond personal service, just one of the many great attributes about our staff. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding our staff, we are so lucky to have such a great team! If there was anything else that we could have done for you to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know so that we can anticipate your needs for the next time. We truly value you and your business and hope to have the pleasure of your next stay very soon. Should you need any assistance with your future reservation, I will be happy to personally assist you to ensure that your stay is seamless and full of the value that you deserve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frannie1692 wrote a review Jan 2020
Woking, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my partner visited the Warwick Hotel from 29th Dec to 2nd Jan. It was our first trip to SFO and I had seen great reviews on here so thought I had picked a real winner of a hotel!

We arrived quite late on the Sunday and were greeted very politely by a male in reception, he checked us in quickly and all went smoothly.

I had seen some great pictures of the hotel rooms so I was quite excited to get in and rest after a full day of travelling. We were given room 414, I walked in and immediately felt a bit hard done by and disappointed. The room was so small. We had 2 large suitcases and could barely move around the room. The bathroom too was very small and had an old fashioned window which was single glazed, mouldy and shoddy, the bathroom was absolutely freezing!! The seal around the bath was black and rotten.

The window in the hotel didn’t even have a curtain on it. There was a clear view into the apartments/offices opposite. Upon inspection there was also mould growing around the frame of the window. The view from the window looked down onto a side street which has garbage trucks going in and out of on a daily basis. Also, due to the increasing homeless in SFO it was also a great place for them to sleep and smoke marijuana amongst many different drugs.

The bed was very uncomfortable, it was quite low to the ground and the springs were unpleasant to sleep on. Also the bedding didn’t actually have any kind of duvet cover? There was a sheet, duvet then sheet.

The television was small and placed in the corner of the room, the remote control didn’t work, we were given another one which still didn’t work. By this point we had given up.

I never really felt I could relax in this hotel. I feel cheated with the room we were given, as the rooms opposite were a lot more spacious and open and airy!

I would not recommend the Warwick hotel, the staff were great, however I would much prefer to spend a little bit more and stay in a more established hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TerrenceKelso, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Thank you for sharing the experience from your recent visit to our hotel. I just finished reviewing your review and am quite disappointed at the experiences you shared. After reading your comments and seeing the scores you gave us, I can completely empathize with your feeling of dissatisfaction. I sincerely apologize for the room you were given. This is unacceptable and I am working with the correct department heads to fix this issue. I would also like to make it right with you, so if there is anything I can do for you please let me know. I understand that you have lost confidence in our hotel based on this experience, but I'm hoping you will offer us another opportunity in which to serve you to Warwick San Francisco’s true standards. Please contact me immediately upon arrival of your next planned trip to our area so that I may personally handle your next visit. I want to ensure that your stay is seamless and full of the value that you deserve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
reinartg asked a question May 2019
24 contributions3 helpful votes
How much does breakfast cost at the hotel?
United Kingdom66 contributions59 helpful votes
When we checked they said breakfast was complementary which we didn’t expect they gave us vouchers which we thought they were for continental but we had a cooked breakfast as well very good hotel in a great position
InternetCoco asked a question Mar 2019
New York City, New York15 contributions11 helpful votes
Do the windows open all the way, or just a few inches?
Answer from Graham F
Cambridge, United Kingdom53 contributions21 helpful votes
Gosh, that's hard to remember! Only a few inches I think for the usual safety reasons but I do remember it worked well as my wife hates sealed windows in hotels. Hope that helps. Graham
Answer from Kris B
San Francisco, California
Hi, Nicole. Just to be a bit more specific, we only offer a valet service at the hotel. That goes for 52 dollars a night plus tax and an additional 16 dollars for oversize vehicles. Hope that helps.
Answer from Kris B
San Francisco, California
Good afternoon, Apologies for the late response, just wanted to clarify some options. As others have pointed out, parking anywhere in the downtown area will get pricey. Outside of our valet, there are a lot of options to park, but the rates will often fluctuate and every garage has their own hours and set of rules. The prices are all around the range as others have posted. Everywhere between a 20 to 50 dollar range. We do offer a "park for a penny" package if you book directly through us, which our reservation team would be more than happy to give you more information about that particular option. That is excluded through 3rd party bookings (Expedia, etc.) I hope that answers your question in a little more detail. We look forward to your stay.
bwithfam asked a question Nov 2017
sonoma county4 contributions2 helpful votes
Is the area safe?
Answer from mslade53
37 contributions6 helpful votes
Didn’t feel threatened, but shocked by the homeless crisis evident in the city, generally. Sadly seems to be a common problem in many US cities according to better-travelled friends.
ibrahim s wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I have a complaint only i could not get back my security deposit until now.hotel captured my security deposit unfortunately and not refund. "
Read full review
StanleyLivingstone wrote a tip Apr 2024
Ouagadougou34 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ensure that your room doesn’t overlook the alleyway at the back. Room descriptions aren’t always accurate."
Read full review
Cremnia B wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I always park right around the corner on Taylor street in the parking garage I know they have parking but it’s too far for me while walking"
Read full review
heatherac wrote a tip May 2022
Princeville, Hawaii77 contributions62 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe a higher floor would be less noisy? Or one not near the alley."
Read full review
Maureen F wrote a tip Apr 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom137 contributions88 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floor, corner room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Francisco area.
PRICE RANGE
$197 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
warwick hotel san francisco, warwick san francisco, san francisco warwick
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Warwick Regis
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoDowntown San Francisco / Downtown / Theater District / Lower Nob Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WARWICK SAN FRANCISCO | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Warwick San Francisco
Which popular attractions are close to Warwick San Francisco?
Nearby attractions include San Francisco Magic Theater at the Marrakech (0.1 km), San Francisco Urban Adventures (0.4 km), and San Francisco Playhouse (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Warwick San Francisco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Warwick San Francisco?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Warwick San Francisco?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Warwick San Francisco?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Warwick San Francisco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lapisara Eatery, Fino Bar & Ristorante, and Liholiho Yacht Club.
Is Warwick San Francisco located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of San Francisco.
Are any cleaning services offered at Warwick San Francisco?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Warwick San Francisco offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Warwick San Francisco?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Golden Gate Bridge (6.9 km), Alcatraz Island (4.5 km), and City Lights Booksellers (1.2 km).
Does Warwick San Francisco have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All San Francisco HotelsSan Francisco Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San FranciscoHotels near Warwick San Francisco
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire