We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2358 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2602
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
Expedia.com
US$175
View deal
Wyndham
US$175
View deal
Trip.com
US$173
View deal
TravelocityUS$175
Hotels.comUS$175
PricelineUS$175
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (98)
360
Panoramas (21)
Room & Suite (86)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#154 of 245 hotels in San Francisco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in San Francisco? Then look no further than Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard, a budget friendly hotel that brings the best of San Francisco to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also features free breakfast to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Close to some of San Francisco's most popular landmarks, such as Fisherman's Wharf (1.5 mi) and Pier 39 (1.8 mi), Days Inn San Francisco is a great destination for tourists.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Italian restaurants, including Scoma's, The Cheesecake Factory, and The Stinking Rose - San Francisco, all of which are a short distance from San Francisco Day Inn Lombard Street.

Should time allow, Lombard Street, Full House House, and Mrs Doubtfire House are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard as you experience everything San Francisco has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
763Reviews9Q+A70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 181
  • 181
  • 166
  • 97
  • 138
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Andrew S wrote a review Jul 2022
Brockport, NY118 contributions73 helpful votes
Room was clean but very very small for four people. Comfortable beds, good pillows, hot shower but not much water pressure. Mini fridge/freezer were convenient. Parking was very difficult to get in and out of and limited. I left for five minutes and came back to zero spots at 8:00am as we were loading. Opted to not get housekeeping as others mentioned things missing. Emptied car completely, lots of smash and grabs happening in SF these days. Felt safe, but concerned about car.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is limited and tight. Drive your small car.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing an honest review of your stay at Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We ensure that our bedding, facilities, and amenities are checked and well-maintained for your comfort. Our team will look into fixing the water pressure in the shower. We have noted your complaint about the difficulty in parking your vehicle in our minimal space. It is no secret that finding a free and safe spot for your vehicle in San Francisco is near impossible, which is why we offer our guests the security and convenience of our limited parking facility. We assure you that you can safely opt for our housekeeping services and bravely park your car in our secure lot. As a hotel dedicated to offering a satisfying guest experience to all, we continually try to improve the variety and quality of services we offer. Thank you for sharing your feedback on these issues. We can assure you that your next visit will be even more fruitful and fulfilling, so don't forget to let us know and book in advance for a refreshing guest experience! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
sweetnlorena85 wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Room was small but clean and comfortable. Bed was a little firm but that might be a personal preference. Great area lots of restaurants and bars and close to sightseeing. Basic pastries bananas and coffee for breakfast but much appreciated. Staff friendly. Free parking is a huge plus. Would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Hey Sweetnlorena, It is great to receive feedback from you regarding your recent stay with us, and we are pleased to hear that you had a positive overall impression of your visit. We are glad to know that you were impressed with the property, and we hope your stay was comfortable and you had easy access to everything you needed. We are happy to read that you will revisit us, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Vivianne W wrote a review Apr 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom65 contributions48 helpful votes
After arriving after a 7 hour drive with our 9 year old, we were horrified at the room they expected us to stay in was adjoining a late night wine bar (Room 101). Staff told us that the noise would stop at 9pm as it was a Thai restaurant but this was a lie (restaurant no longer exists) as my husband had already gone round the block to talk to the manager of the bar who said the noise would continue past 11pm. There is zero soundproofing - its not a sellable room. As they didn't have any other rooms available, we asked for a full or partial refund (two nights booked). They promised that their manager would do it within 24 hours but three weeks on, still nothing. They showed to be liars from the start and are completely untrustworthy. They knowingly advertise a room that is inhabitable and I don't want anyone else to experience the awful and upsetting time we did. I was so lucky to be able to book a better located, quieter and safer location online quite quickly considering it was late night on a weekend. Days Inn customer services are also a joke - happy to take my money for the booking and yet ignore all my emails regarding a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Avoid room 101 (the irony!)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Hi 141viviannew, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. We are so disappointed to hear that you had such a negative experience during your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that we failed to deliver a comfortable stay with us, and we were unable to leave a positive impression on you. We will review your comments in detail and make changes wherever possible in improving and training our staff, to ensure a better experience for our future guests. We hope you give us another chance to redeem ourselves and provide you with a better experience. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
indy r wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
based on my experience BAD I would not book a hotel here again! the rooms bedsheets are STAINED and brown hardly any pillows, the room smelled of WEED smoke and drugs. the towels had human hair and not been replaced This not a place for a family stay at all !!! Its downright DANGEROUS place to stay , and if you book through priceline they will LIE that they will refund you if you don't want to check in , but will not refund you later ! and pricline does nothing either, So my advise avoid this hotel like the PLAGUE or be sorry in health and money...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Dear 863indyr, We are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay at our hotel. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable, and pleasant place to stay, and we regret that our hospitality and attention to detail left something to be desired in this case. We apologize for the issues you faced that marred your stay with us. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and it is extremely disappointing if a guest leaves with less than a first-rate experience. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have another chance to change your perception and restore your faith in our facility and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Kaiser wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
My passport, ID and credit cards got stolen from my room and the guy at the front desk was not helpful at all. There is no manager or higher authority whom you can talk to, this guys runs the hotel 24/7. He is kind of king in the castle, rude. Matter is with the police now. I have a feeling that this guy sells customers IDs and Financial information on the dark web because since then our credit cards are declining etc. - Breakfast has only black coffee and rotten bananas, that's it (all the time). - blankets and towels are century old, they smell bad. - the guy will talk to you to understand if you are new to the city and what kind of belongings do you have etc, then will trick you to leave your ID and credit card with him. (happened to me too)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: do not leave any valuable thing in the room at all.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
Responded 2 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, We apologize for the unexpected incident that brought you inconvenience, and we will definitely investigate this matter further with our team to ensure that it does not happen again. We believe some confusion led to this misunderstanding, and we are genuinely sorry for the discrepancies you faced. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we have forwarded your inputs to management for review. We will reach out to you for further information. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Arley M wrote a review Sep 2021
West Townsend, Massachusetts52 contributions6 helpful votes
This place doesn’t even deserve one star. After a long day of traveling I arrived with my mom and daughter. Upon arrival they stated that I had booked one bed. Ok fine. But were not willing to work with me to fix the situation. The front desk was extremely rude and lacked customer service skills. I stated that since they cannot accommodate my family here would they be willing to refund me for the night because I obviously had to find a different hotel last minute. They said NO. I will be charged for the night regardless. NOT OK. They also stated that if we stayed there they could only allow two of us on the property. We had three people. A child and an elderly woman. I wouldn’t of been upset if they would of offered a refund for not being able to accommodate my family. After a few choice words. We left. We booked the RUI. It felt like the ritz Carlton. The customer service was amazing. THE RUI WAS CLEAN SPOTLESS. Every person from the area we talked to about this experience with days inn stated they do not have a good reputation. DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Hey Arley, We are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay at our hotel. It certainly does not sound as if you had the experience that we strive to provide for our guests, and we sincerely apologize if our hospitality and attention to detail left something to be desired in this case - this is very unlike us. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we will endeavor to find out what specifically arose and see to it that it doesn't happen again. We hope this aspect of your visit will not deter you from staying with us again. We look forward to a chance to redeem ourselves with you and restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Sarah C wrote a review Aug 2021
Whittier, California3 contributions
Nothing fancy, but a clean and convenient place for a visit to San Francisco. It's located in such a place that you can get to a number of things, though it is not close to any of the cable car lines, once they are going. But I would return to this location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Hey Sarah, It is great to receive feedback from you regarding your recent stay with us, and we are pleased to hear that you had a positive overall impression of your visit. We are glad to know that you were impressed with the property, and we hope your stay was comfortable and you had easy access to everything you needed. We are happy to read that you will revisit us, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
sylvestercreado wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Nice Place in downtown San Francisco, cannot beat free parking and serving a decent breakfast. I was very happy with Sam(Gaurav) for all his tips and directions. He definitely enhanced our trip and we had a good time at Days Inn.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
Responded 4 Jul 2021
Dear Sylvester, What a lovely review! Reviews like yours are what keep us going the extra mile to deliver our best and provide 100% value and quality services at all times. We are glad to hear that you liked the accommodation, and it's nice to read that you loved your stay with us. We also appreciate you personally recognizing Sam for his hospitality and service. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
lyubanya7 wrote a review Apr 2021
West Warwick, Rhode Island1 contribution
The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was also clean and fully stocked with everything. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Convenient location, lots of restaurants in walking distance, close to the pier and great view of Golden Gate Bridge.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
Responded 25 Apr 2021
Hey there, We really appreciate the time that you've taken to leave such a detailed review of your stay with us. Thank you very much, it's great to hear that so many aspects of your stay pleased you so much, and the information that you've provided will be very useful for travelers who are considering staying with us. We would sincerely love to welcome you back again in the future, and we hope that you'll return to San Francisco very soon! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
shaye990 wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very unprofessional and rude front desk staff and owner. On the second night I harassed to provide my room number and was told I didn’t stay there and wasn’t allowed to park unless I proved my reservation! Beware if you are a person of color you will be demanded by a man wearing pjs claiming to be the owner to show proof of your reservation if you come to park your car. Will never stay here again. Embarrassing and terrible experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
Responded 11 Apr 2021
Dear Shaye, Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate you taking the time to leave us with comments about your recent visit. While we are sad to hear that you did not experience the level of satisfaction that other guests usually have, we are glad that you pointed out the things that we can work on. We are disappointed with the feedback on our unfriendly staff; we aim for awesome customer service, and we do not tolerate rudeness from our team. We will look into the matter and have corrective measures in place. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we have taken all your observations on board for the betterment of the guest experience. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have another chance to change your perception and restore your faith in our facility and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn lombard street hotel san francisco, lombard street days inn, days inn san francisco , san francisco days inn hotel lombard st, san francisco day inn lombard street
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoMarina District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard?
Nearby attractions include Marina District (0.2 km), Reed & Greenough (0.07 km), and California Wine Merchant (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pacific Catch, Home Plate, and Super Duper Burgers.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Alcatraz Island (3.4 km), Golden Gate Bridge (4.0 km), and Battery Spencer (6.9 km).