Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kiahuna Plantation Resort

2253 Poipu Road, Poipu, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756-8554
Traveller (1315)
Panorama at the Outrigger Kiahuna Plantation
360
Panoramas (16)
Bedroom
Room & Suite (1002)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#5 of 19 apartments in Poipu
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Kiahuna Plantation Resort Kauai by Outrigger(R) is situated on a 35-acre oceanfront setting at Poipu Beach shaded by tall swaying palms and scented by fragrant plumeria blossoms. Play at the resort's swimming beach, enjoy the Poipu Beach Athletic Club or tee off at Kiahuna Golf Club. The internationally-recognized orchid and succulent gardens are living legacies of this former plantation estate. Kiahuna Shopping Village is just across the street. Explore historic Koloa Town a few minutes away, drive west to Waimea Canyon, or east to Hanalei on the north shore.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beach
Tennis court offsite
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

2253 Poipu Road, Poipu, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756-8554
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Kauai Island Airport
16.4 km
See all flights
2,077Reviews66Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 865
  • 713
  • 258
  • 144
  • 98
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Garlic Girl wrote a review Jan 2020
Gales Creek, Oregon52 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We previously stayed in a unit in building 38, right above the Moir Gardens. Could kind of see the unit from the lanai. This trip we selected a two bedroom two bath, that had the living and kitchen area on the second floor and the sleeping and bathrooms on the lower floor. We had a wonderful view of the lagoon, the beach, and the ocean. There are only two stories to this building it has five units, so no one above or below - only on the sides. If you would like the details to contact the owners directly, I will share that information. The kitchen and bathrooms have been updated with granite and tile, the frig and stove could be replaced, but still very functional and worth it because the items available for fixing the majority of our meals
met all of our needs. There were baking dishes, storage containers for leftovers, and all the right cooking utensils and dishes. I would stay here again. This unit could use the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, with a wide variety of fitness options available pool and jacuzzi. We mainly spent our time at the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I recommend confirming the mattress has been upgraded when choosing any of the rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Responded 27 Jan 2020
We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit! Our two bedroom units are indeed very nice and comfortable. Readers should keep in mind that ALL of our 2 bedroom units have stairs, featuring the bedrooms downstairs and the living room / kitchen upstairs. Aloha and mahalo! Roy Thompson General Manager Castle Resorts & Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dara N wrote a review Mar 2020
Sacramento, California46 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was a bit hesitant to stay here because of the photos and I wish I had taken some of the room because the photos do not do it justice. Our room was much more updated than the photo shown with laminate flooring and granite countertops and shower. The bedroom was private/separated from the living area which made it ideal for families. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and I appreciated the optional housekeeping service to save a little money.

My only suggestion would be to have some vending machines. It would have been convenient to have snacks available when the beach stand was closed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Thank you so much! I hope you come back and visit us again soon! Aloha, Roy Thompson General Manager Castle Resorts & Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michele P wrote a review Jan 2022
Johnston, Iowa15 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have a mixed review of the Kia plantation. The good: location on the gorgeous Poipu beach was great, and the staff at the little beach house where you get towels and rent equipment was fantastic. We enjoyed getting snorkel gear, surfboards, etc. chairs and towels were free. The beach is lovely and one of the most swim friendly beaches we visited as the surf is calmer on the south side in the winter. We saw turtles and seals on the beach. The grounds are also beautiful and well maintained. Location to shopping, restaurants and a grocery store was great…all walkable. We enjoyed access to the athletic club across the street where the pool, bar, and gym were. We went to yoga, lifted weights, and ate at the bar/restaurant one night (it was mediocre). The grills scattered around the property were extremely nice gas grills that were cleaned every morning, and we used them several times.
The bad: the rooms were definitely dated. We rented one two bedroom and two one bedrooms for our group. One of the one bedrooms was nicer than the other, but all three had kind of dated furniture, ripped carpet, rusty crud all over the fridge in the two bedroom unit, and ants in the shower. The bed was comfortable though. We reserved a full year in advance, and that got us literally the farthest unit from the beach even though we paid for a partial ocean view (you could barely see a little speck of ocean from the lanai) and the closest unit to the busy road. We were also adjacent to the parking lot, so we could hear doors slamming etc. we thought that by reserving a year in advance we would end up with a unit closer to the beach, and there are A LOT of units in this complex. All three of our units were the farthest building from the beach. Our kitchen was NOT well appointed. Usually when we pay this much for a condo, we expect basics such as salt/ pepper, oil, foil, baggies, etc. none of that was present. It’s so easy and cheap to add the little stuff to make it so much more livable! Very basic pots/ pans, dishes etc were in the unit, could have used better/more. We also wanted new towels halfway through our 8 day stay, and were told we had to bring them all to the office, a pretty far walk, and bring the dirty ones in exchange for clean ones. Same if you want more shampoo etc, even though we saw housekeeping whizzing around in golf carts all day! A little extra service goes a long way!
Would we stay here again? That is a tough one - depends if we could pick our unit and see pictures of the actual unit we were reserving. None of ours looked like the pictures on the website. If location is the main thing that is important to you, it was a 5. If all those other things matter to you, it was a 3. Very steep $300+ cleaning fee added to each of our units, which is disclosed on the website.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for site map to choose a room!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Outrigger Kiahuna, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Responded 6 Jan 2022
Aloha micheleposs, It sounds like you may have stayed with another rental agent. Outrigger provides towel service twice during an 8 day stay. Also we have Unit Choice where you can pick your unit. We hope you will select us when you decide to return to Kauai. Gana Maheshwaran, General Manager Kiahuna by Outrigger
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roy wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We've stayed for a couple of days at Castle Kiahuna Plantation & Beach Bungalows.
The disappointment was huge.
1. They've put us in a room which is a part of a big building (not bungalows) extremely far from the beach although they market it as "beach bungalows". It's 8-10 minutes walk just to get there. The hotel landscape near the beach is beautiful, but it feels like going to a different hotel. Between us and the beach there was a different hotel and its very big parking lot.
2. The room was quite dirty, old, barely any light. I've added a few pictures that show dirty sheets, rusty equipment, dusty clock next to the bed, and generally speaking the unit felt worn out, outdated, and barely maintained.
3. Hidden charges and cost - In extremely small letters, they've also added a quite expansive cleanup fee of about $200 (depending on room size) and a daily $25 fee. We missed it in the tiny letters when we booked, and for a relatively short stay, it made the price per night more than it would have been compared to other similar hotels nearby that we've considered originally. Generally speaking, the cost per night was expansive. The cleanup fee is extremely disappointing given that the room was quite dirty.
To summarize, this place is definitely not close to be worth the price in our opinion. You will have a much better Hawaii experience at other places. We stayed around the area in the past at another hotel not far away at a much lower cost and for much better facilities. This hotel is the only disappointing part of our wonderful trip in Hawaii.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Responded 2 Mar 2020
I am so sorry that you did not have a room that lived up to your expectations. I don't see that you made your concerns known to our staff, but still, regardless, the room should have been clean and comfortable. It is clear to me that you booked our Garden View category which are, indeed, located at the back of the property, farthest from the beach. Not knowing what source you booked through, it is hard for me to comment about our fees being easy to miss. We do our best on our site and or partners sites to the extent that we can to make them very visible and also show them on the confirmations we send out. I do hope that you will try us again, and am ready to assist you in choosing your unit should you do so. Aloha, Roy Thompson General Manager Castle Resorts & Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1newjerseymom wrote a review Mar 2020
Madison, New Jersey5 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Part of our party was staying at the Marriott Waiohai, so this was conveniently next door within walking distance. But, WATCH OUT for those hidden charges. We were charged an additional $25 (online reservation fee) plus $194 Cleaning Fee upon our arrival. Together this costs about the equivalent of one night stay. Considering that because we only stayed 6 nights we did not receive ANY cleaning service while we stayed at the resort, we felt like maybe we got "cleaned." Also bring ear plugs unless you like the sound of roosters at all hours. Not at all sound proof.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Responded 17 Mar 2020
I am so sorry you were not aware of our fees. Not knowing how you booked, I cannot comment specifically as to how they are displayed there, but know that we do work closely with our travel partners to ensure that they are fully disclosed to the best of our ability. Roosters can be irritating for those who are not used to them, that is for sure! Most folks after a night or two get used to them. I never notice them, but of course, I am always here. We hope you will find the time to come back and visit us again, and please do feel free to contact me if I can be of assistance in setting up your stay. Aloha, Roy Thompson General Manager Castle Resorts & Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rrdufort wrote a review Feb 2020
Winnipeg, Canada17 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We rented this accommodation because the reviews looked decent and the pictures looked very nice. When we arrived our room floors had not been mopped there was sand, food crumbs and dirt. The couch had crumbs all over it that I had to dust off before putting my two month old baby down (with a blanket between because it didn’t look overly clean even without the crumbs). We did not realize the place also did not have air conditioning which is not ideal for mid day naps with a newborn. We called the front desk right away to complain about the cleanliness and we requested to leave to different accommodations. They said we could leave but would be charged the entire first night, which was way to high in my opinion and it was not in our budget to double it for the night so had to stay. They said we could leave the next day and be refunded for the other nights so we happily did and we were not even offered a discount for the gross room... We didn’t argue it but come on...

Further, the “ocean view” I upgraded to was more of another condo in front of us view. Apparently we had to upgrade to the “full ocean view” even though our upgrade was $100 and how the heck would anyone know that? There are also astronomical cleaning fees per day that they tack on. We were charged $100 cleaning fee when we arrived, should that not be included in the price quote???
The rooms are also very outdated.

All in all I can not recommend staying here. We got a gorgeous place with a small kitchen, air
conditioning and great customer service in a beautiful resort 5 minutes up the street! The people who are rating this place high may not have every stayed anywhere else, I’m honestly not sure.

Below is a picture of my clean foot after walking on their floors when we first arrived. Do yourself a favour and book somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Responded 13 Feb 2020
I am so sorry that you had a poor experience at our resort. I very well could be mistaken, but I am not aware of your issues, so perhaps you stayed with one of the other companies that rent on site? Normally my staff is very good about letting us know if a guest is dissatisfied. Never the less, on behalf of the resort, I sincerely apologize that you did not have a memorable experience here, and would welcome a return visit, in which case feel free to call me personally so that I can make the arrangements. Aloha, Roy Thompson General Manager Castle Resorts & Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carolmfox wrote a review Mar 2020
Honolulu, Hawaii53 contributions31 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
What a disappointing vacation stay! Be sure you read the fine print before you sign up to rent a room or suite at this Outrigger-managed Resort. Here’s my husband’s description of our unfortunate stay there:

"Auwe" is the Hawaiian word for "woe is me". That's what we were saying as we checked out and left this disaster behind us. The problems began the moment we walked in the door when the light didn't turn on because the main switch had been removed. By the time we left three days later we counted seven broken or inoperable things wrong with our suite, including a shower door that didn't close, unpredictable hot water supply, a lamp on a night stand out of reach of all electric plugs, another lamp with a broken switch, beds shoved together haphazardly making it impossible to turn the lights on or off without climbing up on top of the beds, no daily cleaning service in spite of the steep price we were charged ($580/day, including extra fees), etc.

Worst of all was the total lack of understanding by the manager who did nothing other than waive one half of the exorbitant (more than $300!) cleaning fee (one of the hidden fees they put in small print on the reservation and spring on you when you check in). She thought the waiver was an act of generosity. When we asked for a kama’aina discount (a common discount for residents of Hawaii), the incompetent manager tried to tell us that their kama’aina discount is "reserved for people who have been born and raised in Hawaii”. Ridiculous!

The bottom line is "DO NOT STAY HERE" unless you enjoy being charged a lot for a room that is on a par with Motel 6. (We stayed in unit 64. Management blamed the problems in the unit on the owners and didn’t accept responsibility. ) What a sour and disappointing experience. All they're interested in is money!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMofKiahuna, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Carol F, We are truly sorry that your stay at Kiahuna did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will give us another chance. Please contact me directly when making your reservation. Warmest Aloha, Gana Maheshwaran General Manager Kiahuna by Outrigger
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caryn T wrote a review Jan 2020
Santa Rosa, California16 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First off, we are still on property as this is our fourth out of 8th day.
I will take some blame for believing the photos posted for this unit:( and will say that the grounds are so well manicured. Many staff members meticulously taking care of property daily. Also, a short walk of approximately 300 yrds puts you on a spectacular common use beach area.
Unfortunately the unit is dated, musty smelling and lacking basic items such as any cleaning supplies. I did call front desk to ask for some supplies so as to tidy up and they informed me they don’t supply. Also, should have read fine print as there is no in room washer/dryer. There is an on-site laundry building that costs $3.00 per wash, same for dry. You can also have access to the community pay phone😂

Prior to arriving, I did email to inquire if there was an in room hair dryer and was assured yes. Unfortunately it was broken and it took approximately 6hrs for them to replace.
Oh dear, this just keeps getting worse...
the smell of the sheets was, ummm, really bad. Like bad body oil from previous guest?? Once again called front desk (swear to you this is uncommon for me). All I asked for was clean linens, happy to make bed myself. Oh no. “Sorry, just wash them yourself”

This is our first time at Kauai but have many years of visiting Maui staying at several different locations and have never had this problem. Can’t say I would ever return and IF we did it certainly would not be to the Plantation as there is absolutely no concern from management on your experience here.

I have also noticed that any negative feedback from guests is answered By management with a “well, this is all your fault attitude”

No worries, going to make the best of bad situation!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Responded 15 Jan 2020
I am so sorry that things are not perfect for you! I hope that your issues have been addressed, and that you do enjoy the remainder of your stay. I also sincerely hope that we can give you some nice sunshine before you depart - the weather, as you know, has been pretty bad. Should you decide to return again to our resort, please do contact me for assistance in setting up your stay. I will do everything I can to ensure that you have a wonderful experience. Sincerely, I am so sorry you were not pleased with your stay with us. I hope that you decide to give us another try, and if so, please do feel free to reach out to me so that I can personally assist you in setting up your stay. Aloha, Roy Thompson General Manager Castle Resorts & Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David B wrote a review Apr 2020
147 contributions105 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here in December through a package we booked through Costco. This resort is great for both couples and families. We had a 1 bedroom but it was like a condo because it had a living room area and a kitchen with all the amenities there if you choose to cook. It also had beach chairs, umbrella, and water sport stuff in one of the closets that we could use! The property is right on Kiahuna and Poipu beach. Poipu Shopping Village is across the street where you can grab a bite to eat (Puka Dog!!!) and do some shopping. Further down the road is The Shops at Kukui‘ula where you have more dining and shopping options.

Would definitely stay here again as the price and location are great. They do charge a cleaning fee though when you check out but we knew about it when we booked so don't let it surprise you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manimal15 wrote a review Sept 2021
Buena Park, California26 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would say this place is good for young couples or friends looking to really save a buck and literally just use the room to shower and sleep, it’s not meant for a relaxing time with kids, our room 418 was horrible!
There’s no windows just plantation shutters, which means no AC and it’s 100 humidity all year around so you go to sleep constantly sticky, the pool is across the street so you have to cross a heavily trafficked street just to get to the pool, you have to walk far with all your gear to get to the beach.
The rooms are next to the street with no windows so you hear sirens and cars driving by all night and locals love loud cars and loud sound systems and the roosters sound like they’re directly in your room. The rooms are all outdated and you feel like you’re sitting on an old couch thats got god knows what on them. They don’t clean your rooms while you’re there, due to “covid” but they do charge you $350 cleaning fees.
The appliances are all broken we lost food because the gasket on the fridge was broken and never cooled down, maintenance was quick to come but not very useful. The bbq was nice and kept clean. The staff are nice but thats about it. I wouldn’t recommend it if you’re a family man looking to get some R&R
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid these rooms if you want ac, pool on property and quiet nights
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roy Thompson, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Responded 13 Sept 2021
This unit is not a Castle Resorts managed unit, so not sure why it was posted under us. I am sorry your stay here was not memorable. Roy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris asked a question Jul 2021
Los Angeles, California163 contributions39 helpful votes
Where is the pool w the waterfall located? Is there a restaurant on the premises?
Answer from OutriggerKP
Poipu, Hawaii, United States
The pool is located across the street at the Poipu Beach Athletic Club (PBAC). There is a restaurant there as well. We do not have one on property. There are restaurants across the street at Poipu Shopping Center and next door at the Sheraton, KoaKea and Waiohai.
Answer from kiahunaGM
Poipu, Hawaii70 contributions
Yes, there is.
Robin L asked a question Jun 2021
Are the rooms air conditioned?
Answer from kiahunaGM
Poipu, Hawaii70 contributions
Installation of split system air conditioning was approved by the HOA about a year ago, and since then numerous units have done it, I would guess around 80 or more. So you would need to request it, or book a specific unit that has it. A request MAY not be a guarantee.
Sharon Marie O asked a question May 2021
Corona, California33 contributions2 helpful votes
How much is the cleaning fee that is charged at checkout?
Answer from kiahunaGM
Poipu, Hawaii70 contributions
For Castle Resorts, it is $225 plus taxes for a 1BR Unit in 2021. Mahalo!
kristinn871 asked a question Mar 2021
Bloomington, Indiana264 contributions40 helpful votes
Is this run by Castle or Outrigger or is it the same company?
Answer from kiahunaGM
Poipu, Hawaii70 contributions
Both companies have multiple units on site. Between the two, they have the majority. Mahalo, Roy
Mary B wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is ideal for those that like a quiet location."
Read full review
Renee wrote a tip Jan 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Many parking spaces available and will be close to your unit. No restaurants on site but Sheraton next door had great bar and restaurant."
Read full review
BellesNana wrote a tip Dec 2023
California18 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Of course, you pay a premium for ocean views but one of us wasn’t able to walk to the beach often so we were willing."
Read full review
Grommet wrote a tip Nov 2023
Phoenix, Arizona, United States13 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get in line early for Little Fish Coffee. Its very popular."
Read full review
SacAnnie wrote a tip Oct 2023
28 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can select your particular unit, and some are really quite nice... but many are not. So do your homework bf reserving your spot."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Poipu area.
PRICE RANGE
$653 - $1,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
outrigger kiahuna plantation hotel poipu, outrigger hotel kiahuna plantation, outrigger hotel koloa, outrigger poipu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiKoloaPoipuKoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
333
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KIAHUNA PLANTATION RESORT - Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (Poipu, HI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kiahuna Plantation Resort?
Nearby attractions include Aulii Luau (0.1 km), Keoki's Paradise (0.2 km), and Poipu Shopping Village (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kiahuna Plantation Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Kiahuna Plantation Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kiahuna Plantation Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Kiahuna Plantation Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kiahuna Plantation Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kauai Juice Co, Papalani Gelato, and Anuenue Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kiahuna Plantation Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Kiahuna Plantation Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lawai International Center (7.3 km), Ke Kahua O Kāneiolouma (0.7 km), and Prince Kuhio Park (1.5 km).
Does Kiahuna Plantation Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Kiahuna Plantation Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Poipu HotelsPoipu Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PoipuHotels near Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire