The Kauai Inn
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Kauai Inn

Pool area with breakfast area in behind
Traveller (257)
Panorama of the Lanai King Room at The Kauai Inn
360
Panoramas (8)
The Kauai Inn
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#3 of 11 hotels in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
For genuine Aloha and unparalleled customer service, come experience traditional Hawaii with us at the Kauai Inn. Looking for a place to stay in Lihue? Then look no further than The Kauai Inn, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Lihue to your doorstep. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available. Guests have access to a concierge, a picnic area, and a sun terrace while staying at The Kauai Inn. In addition, The Kauai Hotel offers a pool and barbeque facilities, which will help make your Lihue trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Lihue, The Kauai Inn is located a short distance from Kauai War Memorial Convention Hall (1.6 mi) and Ninini Point Lighthouse (2.1 mi). While in Lihue be sure to experience local ribs favorites at Duke's Kauai, Gaylord's at Kilohana, or Garden Island BBQ & Chinese Restaurant. Should time allow, Tabora Gallery, Seductions of Kauai Gallery, and Kaua'i Society of Artists KSA are some popular art galleries that are relatively easy to get to. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at The Kauai Inn as you experience everything Lihue has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Patio
Children's television networks
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

2430 Hulemalu Rd, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-9503
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 38 out of 100
38
Kauai Island Airport
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles539 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Kauai Inn is often celebrated for its accommodating and friendly staff, with guests frequently commending the cozy and welcoming ambiance that includes cultural experiences and live entertainment. While the amenities like secure luggage storage and beach gear borrowing are a hit, and the cleanliness garners praise, some guests suggest the rooms could benefit from a refresh. Opinions are divided on value, with some travelers deeming it reasonable and others less satisfied. Overall, the hotel promises a comfortable and relaxed stay with a personal touch.
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Dated
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
539Reviews13Q+A90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 215
  • 62
  • 26
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
chimayred wrote a review Feb 2020
Durham, New Hampshire
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Wasn’t sure what to expect fro this....made the reservation on trip advisor. Well it is an old style motel, swimming pool and grounds in the center. Clean, a bit dated and a small room, but everything worked. AC worked. Plenty of hot water. Good location; if you go out the parking lot and make a left it takes you along the south coast and to Waimea Canyon and Port Allen. THAT i recommend; going to the right into Lihue and Kapaa will sentence you to horrendous traffic. I mean, 2-3h to go a few miles. Supposedly there are other routes around town, but we couldn’t find them....The inn has a swimming pool and laundry machines (bring at least $8 in quarters). To get there you go past an industrial dock area, but less than a mile from the motel is a nice shopping area with Duke’s restaurant and other restaurants and shopping. The front desk is always staffed and the people are delightful. Breakfast included ,which I never had. Reasonable price, and i would definitely go back unless I really wanted to spend much more and spend time at a resort hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nomad62092553733, General Manager at The Kauai Inn
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Thank you for the kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and see us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian S wrote a review May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First off, we are not generally resort types: we tend to be go go going all day at a location we've never visited before. So many of the amenities a resort would have would be wasted on us. Generally we want a comfortable bed and room with wifi. For the most part, the Kauai Inn delivered; the only real negative was the wifi which in our room was marginal (one Speedtest measurement was a poor 1.28 Mbps download and 2.80 Mbps upload.) Our room was a decent size and had effective AC. Lots of hot water for showers. The room had a microwave and the small fridge was good for our beer, wine, bottled water and snacks. The bathroom definitely could use an update but everything was quite clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No problem with parking (free) and the continental breakfast was OK if you like porridge and various individually packaged sweet rolls. Coffee using single serve Keurig machines was available 24/7 and they provided a couple of different Kauai coffee roasts (I enjoyed the darker one.) I believe they had tea too. The pool looked inviting but we lacked the time to try it out.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Braun, General Manager at The Kauai Inn
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Aloha, We appreciate the feedback, our IT was just out here to help fix the Wifi and we hope that when our guests are on site they can notify us of any issues so that we can fix them as to not impact our guests stay. We will look into what the problem is and continue to make improvements! Other than that we are happy that you enjoyed yourself on Kaua'i and we know that being centrally located on the island is a big plus to our guests that spend their days exploring. Mahalo nui loa for taking the time to review our little slice of paradise, we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
HawaiiRy wrote a review Oct 2023
Hilo, Hawaii
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I found the staff to be quite pleasant and helpful. That said, I will not be coming back and can not recommend this accommodation to anyone else. The rooms are quite run down. Surfaces are generally not clean (fingerprints everywhere from mirrors to tables, etc.). Lamps, faucets, door knobs, etc are missing paint. Walls are generally splotchy (uneven painted surface). Some rooms are repainted, however most things look like a rush job wash done (example: a repainted room may be mostly blue, but around cabinets they forgot to paint, so it will still that wall area is still yellow). Toilets are very old and dirty. We tried two different rooms. The hotel is a historic location, however that doesn’t mean it can’t be properly restored and clean. The complimentary breakfast is quite good. Again the staff are pleasant and helpful. I could barely talk my wife into staying one night and she was very uncomfortable with the room environment (also the neighborhood). For $250 a night or more, they could surely do a better job (replace the toilet and tub, sink, etc.). Anyhow, we wish them all the best…however we will be sure to avoid this property on future visits.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard Kemper, General Manager at The Kauai Inn
Responded 2 Oct 2023
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry that you will not be giving us another chance, as you can see from the vast majority of our guests we more than meet expectations. Once again I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Min L wrote a review Oct 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel based on fairly good reviews on several sites. Hotels in Kauai are generally expensive and this was a mid priced property located in a secluded part of the island. Unfortunately the hotel is not updated or maintained AT ALL.
We travelled with family and got adjacent rooms as requested. The room itself was a good size and adequately furnished but the first thing that hit us when we entered was the terrible clanking noise coming the window AC unit. Our TV remote was not working either so I immediately reported these issues to Chris who I thought was the front desk clerk. He did not seem very concerned at all but told me he'd report it to maintenance and someone would be by to repair the unit. A maintenance person arrived about 2 hours later and tried to fix both problems but was unsuccessful. It was extremely uncomfortable in the room and 4 hours later I went back to the front desk to ask if they would just replace the window unit with one from an empty room but the clerk on duty told me he had no authority to do so and that Chris was the manager but he'd left for the day. When I insisted he get permission from someone else he told me the owner was in Houston and could not be reached. At this point we had already wasted half a day of our vacation. The clerk offered to move us to another room that was two buildings away from our family. Not the solution we wanted but we reluctantly agreed because the thought of spending a night without AC in Kauai is impossible. But in the meantime the talented maintenance guy took matters into his own hands and replaced the AC unit. That was the only bright spot in this story. Our TV remote was never fixed, we did not have a remote to operate the new AC unit, which was mounted above a window, so had to stand on a chair to adjust the temp. etc. The bathroom fixtures were cracked, stained and rusted with no plugs for the drains in either the sink or the tub. The flush on the toilet was malfunctioning the whole time. There are no sheer drapes at the glass doors leading to a narrow deck so the option is to block out all daylight or have everything be visible to anyone outside. This is a particular problem for those in first floor rooms. The included breakfast is a joke! It consisted of Hostess cup cakes, sweetened oatmeal packets, Danish pastries, sweetened creamers and nothing resembling a protein. The was NO milk, no yoghurt or fruit. It's served in a charming alcove by the pool but since the food is a nightmare for anyone with dietary issues the location did not matter. The coffee was very good and is available 24 hours. I'd look elsewhere in Kauai before booking this place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard Kemper, General Manager at The Kauai Inn
Responded 8 Oct 2021
I want to personally apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I was called away to the mainland for an emergency, and Chris is the acting manger. I assure you that I will be looking into this manner. I sincerely hope that you come back and see that this isn't the hotel experience that you normally get while you stay here.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stewW4 wrote a review Feb 2022
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m taking the guy on reception at his word. He said that I should write a review. It’s the only constructive thing he’s said.
Overall, the place needs to be upgraded. It’s dated and needs an overhaul. I can put up with tired accommodation up to a point but the failure to refresh the room and the lack of hot water for a whole day (so only cold showers) is not acceptable. I asked if we could use a room in a building with hot water but he claims they are 100% full. Apparently a plumber is on his way so who knows if there will be hot water tomorrow. They are still checking people in to our building but not telling them that there is no hot water.
Once your at the inn the location is ok but the drive from the airport is singularly depressing as you drive through the rather desolate container port. It is badly lit if you are arriving at night.
The terrace from the room needs a good sweep.
People obviously like it here but really it could be so much better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Keep an eye on the chickens and cats.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard Kemper, General Manager at The Kauai Inn
Responded 25 Feb 2022
I am so sorry for the issues you had during your stay with us. To address some of your concerns directly, the hotel was 100% full on the days you question. There were no rooms to move you or the other guest without hot water. The issues we had were dealt with quickly and hot water was restore to the rooms affected within a few hours. The issue with the hot water occurred overnite and was corrected as soon as the hotel could. No one was checked in with being mislead. We pride ourselves in our honesty with our guests, it is never our wish for a guest to feel decieved.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GrumpyandtheOldLady wrote a review Jul 2023
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is down by the cruise terminal area and is more remote than other hotels we have stayed at on Kauai. This trip, we were traveling as a family and were able to book a room that sleeps 5 adults. We arrived well before check-in and our room was (obviously) not ready. The front desk receptionist brought us to the storage room and we were able to leave our luggage in a secure area so we could start our adventures. Returning after the room was ready, we retrieved our luggage and made our way up to our room (it was on the second floor and, FYI, there are no elevators but we were okay with that.) The room was a bit small but was clean and comfortable and had a largish bathroom. There is a lovely sitting area / breakfast area and that afternoon had a local musician who plays in luaus who was teaching families to play percussion instruments. Everyone was having a great time. One night we bought takeout at a local restaurant and had dinner in this area, overlooking the pool, the mountain, etc. It was great. In the mornings, they have an 'oatmeal bar,' fresh fruit, pastries, and caffeine. The breakfast was very good and they even went out of their way to make sure we had something for breakfast the day we left, 30 minutes before breakfast was even supposed to be out (yes, we did ask them about the possibility the night before but they did everything they could to make it happen.) They have an entire room of items you can borrow, beach towels included, for you to take and return later (honor system.) The pool area is quite nice and has lots of chairs for everyone. The employees were all great and went out of their way to ensure your stay was as good as it could be.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard Kemper, General Manager at The Kauai Inn
Responded 3 Jul 2023
Mahalo for all the kind words. The staff here does try to make everyong feel at home. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your time with us. Please come see us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff L wrote a review Feb 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Kauai Inn for 9 nights. We liked the idea of settling down in one spot and not having to move. One reason we chose this Inn was because it was centrally located which allowed us to drive to both ends of the Island. That being said, the Inn was quite homey and pleasant, but modest, with a nice little coffee/breakfast area next to the small pool. There were also orange and grapefruit trees that we picked from and had fresh fruit every day. The front desk staff were all very friendly. We hit it off with Paula as she was very easy to talk to, lots of fun, and gave us lots of good recommendations. We did have some minor issues with the hot water, but that mostly went away after we talked to the front desk (turns out you need to let the water run for quite awhile to get it hot). One word of advice for the constantly crowing junglefowl - keep your room fan on all night which helps to drown out the all-hours "alarm clocks".
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Building 2 1st floor rooms had a lanai which was convenient to walk outside & play the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard Kemper, General Manager at The Kauai Inn
Responded 24 Feb 2022
I am so glad that you able to enjoy your stay with us. We do try to make everyone feel like they are at home. I am sorry about the hot water issue. Please come visit with us again. ps. Good trick to silent the "alarm clocks"
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ginger W wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very glad I booked this hotel. The location is great, the property has wonderful mountain views, and the people who work there are wonderful. The continental breakfast was rather extensive and you had access to high quality coffee 24 hours a day. The only good thing about all those darned chickens was all the babies- they were adorable! The rooms were very comfortable (a/c was a touch loud, though) and the toiletries were lovely! There was a pool, a corn hole set up, and bbq area where you can cook your own food. 1.5 miles away from a large cluster of restaurants and shops and the beach. Definitely will book there again if we visit Kauai in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a small patio.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nomad62092553733, General Manager at The Kauai Inn
Responded 29 Feb 2020
I am so glad you stayed with us, Please come and see again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christy B wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Super friendly, very clean, quiet. Great value for price!!! Wonderful views! Close to my office. I can’t think of one thing to complain about! This place is great!
I stayed during Hurricane Douglas & my flight was rescheduled & they didn’t charge for extra night!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard Kemper, General Manager at The Kauai Inn
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Thank you for the kind review. Hurry back and visit with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elyssa F wrote a review Oct 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
At first we thought it was a perfect place, we were there for an entire week. Slowly everything wasn’t what it seemed. The only thing that was good was the view. The beds are the most uncomfortable, the window air conditioning units in the rooms are old, loud, and leaky. The vending machines didn’t work, the on site laundry ate up all our change and the front desk person didn’t believe us and was hesitant to refund our money, the blankets they provide are as rough as coral reef - so much so that we had to hit the local store and buy our own! The TV’s in the rooms aren’t connected so be prepared to spend 30 minutes trying to connect your TV and get it up and running yourself. There’s spill stains and ants everywhere in the rooms, the phone in the room doesn’t even work… It was just overall not the best experience. Everything is old and out dated, the continental breakfast is just oatmeal and coffee so if your expecting anything other than that, go somewhere else. Whenever you ask for something, you feel like your bothering the front desk man, the girls were good, it was the man that made you feel bothersome. Overall we won’t be staying here ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard Kemper, General Manager at The Kauai Inn
Responded 19 Oct 2022
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did respond and correct the issues that you bring up here. The Coke Machine and the laundry does work and you were refunded in full for your inconvenience. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations, but I can assure you that every effort was made to improve your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wildwood asked a question Jan 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
How deep is the pool?
Answer from Kauai Inn
Lihue, Hawaii
Our pool is 3 feet deep.
Answer from Kauai Inn
Lihue, Hawaii
We do not have any suites.
Answer from Ash L
17 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes, there is a nice little sitting area with 2 chairs a table and an ashtray that is cleaned daily or more than daily, there is a beautiful garden around it and the walkway from the parking toward the Ramada
Answer from MegKauaiInn
Hawaii7 contributions2 helpful votes
Sorry for the late response, but no. No other fees!:) Thank you for your kind responses!
davednaphone asked a question Apr 2017
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
Is it easy to get a taxi from the hotel to the airport?
Answer from MegKauaiInn
Hawaii7 contributions2 helpful votes
Taxi's are so common on Kauai except from the airport and are on the procure side. You really can't get around and enjoy the island without a rental car. Thanks for your inquiry! We are only a 5 minute drive from the airport! Mahalo!
Travel49704342508 wrote a tip May 2024
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We use the air conditioner on low to combat the roosters. You get used to them. "
Read full review
Barbara M wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of free parking."
Read full review
David-from-CT wrote a tip Apr 2024
Hebron, Connecticut112 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Kauai has noisy chickens - EVERYWHERE."
Read full review
Emily H wrote a tip Mar 2024
14 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free self-park does get crowded at night. Location a bit difficult to find. Make sure you have GPS and you get there before the sun sets."
Read full review
Debra M wrote a tip Jan 2024
New Smyrna Beach, Florida1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Having a car is recommended."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lihue area.
PRICE RANGE
$389 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the kauai hotel lihue, kauai hotel lihue
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiLihue
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE KAUAI INN - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Lihue, HI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Kauai Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Kauai Inn?
Nearby attractions include Makawehi Lithified Cliffs (7.9 km), Kauai Museum (2.7 km), and Kalapaki Beach (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Kauai Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Kauai Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Kauai Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Kauai Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Kauai Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fish Express, Mark's Place, and The Plantation House by Gaylords.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Kauai Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Kauai Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilohana Plantation (3.7 km), Menehune Fish Pond (1.6 km), and Kapaia Suspension Bridge (4.4 km).
Does The Kauai Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Lihue HotelsLihue Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LihueHotels near The Kauai Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire