We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

2417@Oceanfront Resort Lihue

Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy Beautiful Oceanfront Resort, in Lihue Kauai. Room with Sunset Views Of Kalepa Mountains. Resort with Sunrise over the Pacific Ocean. Ocean is only 3 minute walk from the room.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
9Reviews
11Photos
1Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
This has all the makings of a vacation nightmare and a condo con! The owner of this unit represents herself as a resort and a business. I usually assume that anyone going through Expedia is legit, but from the first instance, the way the unit is advertised, and the way she has
Read more
Response from Ambassador823233, Owner at 2417@Oceanfront Resort Lihue
Responded 1 week ago
We have never advertised anything that costs more than what the room price and the fees listed on expedia clearly showed upon booking as a non refundable room. There was no additional costs charged upon booking. It is the responsibility of the guest to see that they are booking a non refundable room. Future travellers are advised to read reviews from other sites that haven been operational with actual guest stay since 2009, and we have consistently maintained a 4.5 star review or higher rankings on sites where verified guests leave a review after booking and staying.
Read more
This came up on a search for hotels when we were looking for a last-minute place to spend our last day on Kauai. The rate was good and photos showed a fabulous beachfront pool, which is really all we cared about for that day. We booked a non-refundable room, and then noticed the
Read more
Response from Ambassador823233, Owner at 2417@Oceanfront Resort Lihue
Responded 1 week ago
It is the responsibility of the guest to review any additional fees for the room, before booking the room. Also, we have never charged anything more in addition to what was clearly listed as the fees for the room before guest book. Future travellers are advised to read reviews from other sites that haven been operational with actual guest stay since 2009, and we have consistently maintained a 4.5 star review or higher rankings on sites where verified guests leave a review after booking and staying.
Read more
I was so excited to stay at this hotel, I heard the pool was fantastic. However, from the moment of booking I was off to a bad start. This hotel charges OUTRAGEOUS fees, the fees were more than double the room-rate. I definitely did not mean to hit confirm, that was an
Read more
Response from Ambassador823233, Owner at 2417@Oceanfront Resort Lihue
Responded 1 week ago
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, we want all our guest to have a happy experience. Perhaps next time when you stay you can immediately call the cleaners and they would be happy to help you with any problems to ensure that you have the most happy stay with us. We do appreciate your stay with us very much.
Read more
not sure about all the bad reviews. I spent 5 nights and loved every minute of it. The hotel is close to everything (it helps that Kauai is so small). The staff and everything about the place was perfect!
Read more
Responded 18 Feb 2017
Dearest Ed Goode, Thank you so much for making 2417, Gaia Gives your home here in Kauai. And I am happy to know that, you loved making 2417 your home, very happy to read that. We hire the best cleaners, and provide the best absolute linens and care, to ensure that your stay is cared for in the best absolute way. Hope you will come back home soon and stay with us again. Thank you for staying with us and I wish you safe travels. Much happiness and care your way. Gokula Vani
Read more
I always like to review honestly and fairly... I wanted to write this review because my husband and I were looking to book this for a 10 night stay. I found the hotel on VRBO. The listing was posted for $129 per night as this is "off season" for Hawaii. I looked at the beautiful
Read more
Response from Ambassador823233, Owner at 2417@Oceanfront Resort Lihue
Responded 1 week ago
It is the guest responsibility to review the additional fees, before they book. All of them are clearly listed on VRBO. We have no intentions of misleading you or any other guest, and we never have. We have always maintained more than a 4.5 star rating since the year 2009, with many actual guest who have stayed and left nothing but the best and good reviews for us on VRBO. It is not our mistake that you are not reading the fees section, when booking a room. Many properties have additional fees, like parking, cleaning and resort fees.... Everything is listed clearly on vrbo, without any intentions to mislead guests.
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
ROACH INFESTED ROOM 2417,OUTDATED,ROOM OWNED BY GOKULA VANI FROM MALAYSIA,YOUR CARD WILL BE OVER
OWNER GOKULA VANI WILL BOOK YOU IN ROOM 2417INFESTED WITH ROACHES, OUTDATED.AFTER EXCESS BOGUS C
OWNER GOKULA VANI WILL BOOK YOU IN ROOM 2417INFESTED WITH ROACHES, OUTDATED.AFTER EXCESS BOGUS C
OWNER GOKULA VANI WILL BOOK YOU IN ROOM 2417INFESTED WITH ROACHES, OUTDATED.AFTER EXCESS BOGUS C
OWNER GOKULA VANI WILL BOOK YOU IN ROOM 2417INFESTED WITH ROACHES, OUTDATED.AFTER EXCESS BOGUS C
PreviousNext
12
"Stay somewhere else"
"Partial ocean view is mostly land view, not worth paying extra"
PRICE RANGE
US$404 - US$515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiLihue
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing