We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plantation Hale Suites

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Plantation Hale Suites is located in the heart of Kauai on the scenic Royal Coconut Coast and steps away from Waipouli Beach. Enjoy spacious one bedroom suite accommodations (738 sq ft) with the finest amenities such as full kitchens and private lanais. Suites sleep up to six people. High speed Wi Fi,Flat Screen LCD TV's with Cable (60 preimum channels)Blu-Ray DVD, Movie library,350 DVD's. Planation Hale has three outdoor pools,(4)picnic and BBQ areas, whirlpool spas, Shuffle Board. The resort offers several restaurants, full Concierge and Activities Desk, mini market, ATM, and a SPA. Located nearby, Golf, Tennis, Horseback Riding, Wailua River and Kayaking,Opaeka'a Falls, Waimea Canyon, Hiking Trails. Kauai's best location and value. great for a romantic getaway, or a family vacation. Our dedicated staff welcomes you with the true Aloha spirit.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Dry Cleaning
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
73Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
14Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
323
312
94
51
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
323
312
94
51
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living room coconut marketplace scenic view short walk busy highway central location road noise front desk staff across the street lydgate beach park bit dated kuhio highway home away from home the main highway hot tub king bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, the 'suite' served it's purpose as this was a staycation for Thanksgiving with family. Very disappointed with the stove/oven. The oven/broiler had what looked like a wire coat hanger holding it together and, one of the burners was not working. I haven't seen an...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Sightsee249776
Response from Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale SuitesResponded 1 week ago

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked directly on hotel website. Assigned Room 9C. Room feels old and dirty. Wall paint is cracking, ledges are dusty, and gaps in wall of air conditioner lets in bugs and lizards. Some furnishings appear new such as the coffee table, TV stand, and granite...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank jjv714
Response from Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in...More

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

This was a very comfortable stay. Our condo was clean and well stocked. The beds were probably the most comfortable I’ve ever slept on outside of home and I travel a lot. The towels were replenished every day. The staff were very friendly. Barb at...More

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank 914RachelC
Response from Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale SuitesResponded 17 October 2018

Aloha, thank you for the 5 star rating and the good review. I was glad to see you enjoyed the one bedroom suite you were in with the fully stocked kitchen and the friendly staff. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Our 1 bdrm suite was very tired. Our first impression was that it was dirty, but it was actually very dated and old. So if you are used to staying at a new or modern resort you will be very disappointed. We chalked it up...More

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank Sunbum22
Response from Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale SuitesResponded 17 October 2018

Aloha, I apologize that the room you were in was not up to standard. I am interested in speaking with you on the room you were in as all the rooms in the rental program have been recently renovated. I hope you give us a...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018

The hotel suites were pretty spacious, comfortable and functional, although they were quite run down. The common area was well kept. There were quite a few pools/Jacuzzi's and they were in okay condition. Staff generally seemed friendly, though not the type that would do a...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank drpoints
Response from Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale SuitesResponded 3 October 2018

Aloha, thank you for posting your review for Plantation Hale Suites. I do apologize for the issue you had with the Guest Service agent. I want to assure you that this is not the norm, and wanted to assure you we will be going over...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gerry B
11 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Robert Q | Reviewed this property |
No but the building does
0
Votes
Gerry B
11 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike R | Reviewed this property |
The coin laundry in each building works great. We never had a problem finding them available. They are well maintained and small boxes of detergent is available at the front desk. Very convenient.
1
Vote
jepetto911
14 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mike R | Reviewed this property |
I am sure cribs/playpens are available. As others have said, call them direct at 1 (888) 518-9529.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Only ice machine is at the Office. Room B15 has terrible WiFi."
50thState96797
16 Sep 2018
Read review
"Ocean rooms great; garden rooms quiet; mountain rooms on highway, a little noisy, no fault of hotel. Just..."
23gregg
7 Sep 2018
Read review
"Book direct"
L5320WTmiker
6 Aug 2018
Read review
"Higher floors have a better view of the ocean"
334daniellam
6 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$172 - US$351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
plantation hale hotel kapaabest western kapaakapaa best western
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiKapaa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing