We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.
Save
Share
69-1000 Kolea Kai Cir Waikoloa Beach Resort, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-6720
E-mail hotel
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
FindHotel
CheapTickets
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (158)
Pool & Beach (36)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 13 Speciality lodging in Waikoloa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

From stunning interiors to the infinity pool with endless ocean views, Kolea offers it all. There is easy access to everything in the Waikoloa Beach Resort from the Kings Shops’ to the two championship golf courses.

Enjoy the Kolea Beach Club Pavilion overlooking Anaeho’omalu Bay. It is the ideal place to enjoy a beautiful Hawaiian sunset. There is also an infinity pool, lava rock jacuzzi, and a sand bottom kids pool for your enjoyment during your stay.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
285Reviews19Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 243
  • 26
  • 8
  • 7
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jlwith wrote a review 20 Jul
Pittsburgh, PA11 contributions13 helpful votes
As usual, Waikoloa Vacation Rentals made sure our vacation was relaxing and care-free! The people are friendly and helpful - the service is perfect. This particular condo lived up to the high expectations we had from previous stays in other units. Has everything a family of 5+ needs for the week. Only suggestion would be to include some beach gear (chairs, toys, etc).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Anna B wrote a review Jun 2021
Temecula, California27 contributions3 helpful votes
Where to start! What a fabulous complex! Quiet, beautiful grounds, close to shopping and restaurants, and most importantly, all the folks at Waikoloa Vacation Rentals were always there, ready to answer questions or provide services if needed. We rented 1 F. It was even more lovely than the pictures and had wonderful views even though it was towards the back of the complex! It was very, VERY clean and had everything we needed plus so much more! The management at Waikoloa Vacation Rentals even reached out to us just after arrival and even midway through to check-in and see if we needed anything! This was by far, the best experience we've ever had while on vacation! Mahalo to Rob and the rest of the crew!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kirsten R wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
We stayed in Koloa 7D in May 2021. The location and views were outstanding, as well as the ability to walk to big resorts, A-Bay, and stores. The condo complexes were quiet, well maintained grounds, and the pool area was beautiful. The condo itself had filthy carpets. Stains that were huge all over. The AC and hot water also were finicky. There is mold in the ice dispenser and in the shower heads. Outside, the patio furniture had huge stains and the patio was filthy. The amount of mosquitos were so abundant if there was no wind, that even repellant wouldn’t help. The condo had at least 20 dead cockroaches inside, and each night about 20 would try to crawl inside from the patio. I would not recommend 7D until some deep cleaning takes place, but the location was fantastic!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Dalton, General Manager at Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort
Responded 21 May 2021
Aloha, Thank you for your comments. We would you would have notified one of the guest service agents while you were here. Seems like most of this could have been remedied during your stay. I do understand they spot treated the carpet for you. They were professionally cleaned this year and we try to keep them clean regularly. We did notify the management regarding pest control of the exterior of the property. That as well as the interior is treated on a regular basis since some insects, etc are tough to deal with in the tropics. Once again, thank you for your input and other than that we hope you enjoyed your stay!
Read more
JakeJ wrote a review Dec 2020
Grand Island, Nebraska78 contributions119 helpful votes
We recently got a chance to get back to the BIG Island of Hawaii and we jumped on it. We have stayed at Kolea in Waikoloa Beach Resort many times but this time we chose a newer villa available Kolea 11C!! Words have a hard time explaining how absolutely stunning this masterpiece is! It takes the cake. From the lanai you can see 4 of the 5 ancient Hawaiian volcanos, you can see the historic fish ponds and yes you can sit and enjoy the beauty of the ocean at A-Bay. The unit is beyond perfection. Two FULL master suites (both with walk in showers and soaking tubs), new furniture, amazing Hawaiian artwork, ceramic tile floors, completely furnished cookware, pocket doors that slide open that bring the outside in, a viking grill and patio set on the lanai, a washer & dryer, coolers, boogie boards, beach chairs and umbrellas, etc. etc. etc. It is a top floor corner penthouse suite which has an elevator if you prefer to not take the stairs. (comes in handy when hauling in groceries). Walking distance to shops and dining and it has a wonderful infinity pool with a lava rock hot tub and private access to the beach. We cannot get back to this gem soon enough!! If you are thinking about a vacation to Hawaii and you don't want the hustle and bustle of O'ahu or Maui then the Big Island is for you. The Island has everything you can possibly imagine and the gated complex of kolea is for you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
LivinGreat808 wrote a review Aug 2020
Hilo, Hawaii215 contributions46 helpful votes
Booked online and our host, Gayle, was one of the best we have had. Kind, prompt replies to our many questions about the condo and the beach club. We have stayed at just about every condo/villa complex in Kohala and Kolea is the only one we have found with direct access to the beach. 5D is only minutes from the beach club and large white sand beach. Pool area is clean and very well laid out, the keiki sand bottom pool was a hit with our son! Great sunset views from 5D which had a very cool outdoor seating and eating area. Nice grill and small refrigerator outside. Kitchen indoor well equipped with everything you need and high end appliances. Condo is well spaced out with 3 bedrooms, one bedroom set up for all the kids including 2 sets of bunkbeds and 2 pack and plays. Lots of toys, floaties and body boards for the kids. Plenty of towels and fresh linens for the beds. Kingsize in the master, queen in the second bedroom. All bedrooms have private baths which was nice, the master bath has a big soaking tub. Our experience with Gayle and 5D was beyond our expectations, and Kolea is one of the nicest, cleanest family friendly locations we have stayed at in all of Hawaii. Highly recommended!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$681 - US$1,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kolea at waikoloa beach hotel waikoloa, outrigger waikoloa, waikoloa outrigger
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiIsland of HawaiiKohala CoastWaikoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Anaehoomalu (0.4 km), Waikoloa Beach Marriott Sunset Luau (0.2 km), and Kings' Shops (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sunset Luau at the Waikoloa Beach Marriott, Hawaii Calls Restaurant, and Island Fish & Chips.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Puako Petroglyph Archaeological Preserve (5.0 km) and The Puako Petroglyphs (5.2 km).
Does Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.