We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
126 W Kahaopea St, Hilo, Island of Hawaii, HI 96720-5305
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#14 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Hilo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

The Shaka Shaka Garden Inn is a lovingly restored 3,188 square foot plantation house,We combined nostalgic old Hawaii with modern conveniences. It sits on a 13,800 square foot tropical garden with orange, papaya trees, fish ponds and Hawaiian flora on a one car street in a quiet neighborhood. We have a total of 4 spacious upstairs bnb style rooms and budget studios with private entrances on the ground level, All rooms are uniquely decorated with a Polynesian flair and outfitted with comfortable beds, cotton linens and LCD TV's for news and Netflix. Guests have access to fast Wifi and a fully equipped kitchen.with plenty of provisions to make simple breakfasts and other meals. We live on site in a separate area of the house and are usually available for company, local info and island recommendations to optimize your trip. Parking is FREE on the long driveway and there are ample street parking for bigger vehicles. All rooms are ventilated with ceiling and floor fans,otherwise, AC is available in some rooms for a nominal fee. Our location is very convenient. Although hidden on a dead end street, just 2 blocks away is the cross streets of Volcano Highway Saddle Road extension HI 2000, and only 4 stoplights to the Hilo International Airport. At the corner is the Bus Stop and a mini mall with local dining spots, fast food establishments, supermarkets, banks and even a beauty salon. Taxis, Uber and Lyft can also bring you to our house from the airport or downtown.

Come visit us to experience THE REAL HAWAII...

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Express check-in / check-out
Car park
Wifi
Hiking
Snorkelling
Water park
Water park offsite
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Additional bathroom
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
54Reviews2Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 12
  • 4
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alexis wrote a review Jun 2022
15 contributions
This place is a joke. They’ve got a good scam going. Hoping my review will save another person a bizarre evening and some money. Unfortunately, this place is not as described or shown. The pictures make it seem clean and private but it’s simply a home turned not so great hostel. We booked through booking.com (see pictures, as we noticed they respond to any negative review that it’s fake). We were looking forward to a relaxing stay for one evening after arriving late from the airport. However, upon arrival the driveway was completely full, there were crying dogs outside with owners yelling at them, and when we entered the house the entrance smelled musty and quite gross. But, it gets better. As soon as we opened the door to the ‘Master Bedroom’ there was a used bandaid laying on the floor. (See picture). We had to double check the booking just to be sure we were in the right place. The ‘Private Bathroom’ was not private at all and was consistently used the entire morning amongst multiple people. They did put a sign on the bathroom that said ‘Private Bathroom.' And she did follow up that we could use a key to lock the door, haha. Only positive, shelter. Oh, and Wi-Fi! They do have that. Save yourself and your money and just book anywhere else. I've included (11)other reviews similar to mine from other booking sites and based Cynthia's response and dangerous property I've reported it to the County of Hawaii Planning Department for Short Terms Rentals.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't choose any of the rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Kelley, Owner at Shaka Shak Garden Inn
Responded 30 Jun 2022
We are advertised as a Guesthouse, we are a wholesome, family oriented accommodation not a "romantic" facility, as Alexis was hoping for. See, I have turned down guests who show up on my door looking to spend time with their boyfriend and/or girlfriend in my beautiful house ... i know what this means, they going to have "you know what", this is not the type of activity I want to encourage. Alexis specifically mentioned on her email that she is traveling with her boyfriend from Oahu, arriving late at night, and looking to spend only one night ??? Really shady. I live on site separate from the Guest Rooms (with my dogs, great for security reasons, besides the cameras on the outside perimeters of the house and entryway). I can be reached for questions or concerns. The Room she booked was the Deluxe Double Room with AC and Private Bathroom for $148/nt. I sent her an email with check in instructions including the fact that the Private Bathroom is right next to their room is "KEYED" and they have a key on your door for their room and the PRIVATE BATH. There was only one other room rented that one night they stayed with us and the other party used the common bathroom on the other side of the floor. It is pretty obvious that the reason I provided her a key to the Bathroom next to her is so she can lock it, so nobody else but her party can use it. The only text I received from her is the request for the WIFI information, which I provided immediately. No mention of the noise or the band aid that was on the floor, which btw, I immediately spotted when you checked out, it was under the small bed ( I DID NOT see this band-aid when I vacuumed and cleaned this room myself right before you came). We cater to family, friends and solo travelers who seek a clean and safe place to rest, not really set up for "Romantic" rendezvous, as it is a shared vacation rental. The downtown hostel rents out beds individually, we do not offer this here. And she would have paid them $115 a night for a similar room but with a shared bathroom with 20 other people. Au contraire, the pictures and description of the property and the room itself are quite accurate. We are proud to offer rooms in our lovingly updated traditional plantation house with incomparable amenities for a more unique stay in an old Hawaiian town to experience the local lifestyle. If you are here only 1 night, and you arrive at 10pm... you don't need a pool or a garden to roam around in right? You just need a great bed in a clean and nicely decorated Hawaiian room, the AC and great wifi is not usually available in other accommodations here in Hilo. She claims that there were crying dogs and yelling owners, NOPE, another exaggeration. The Information about the FCFS driveway parking but with additional street parking is also clearly indicated on our property listing. Interestingly enough, there was only one other guest car on the driveway, so she could have parked your car on property, but again she did not mention this while she was here. I highly recommended that the next time she comes to Hilo, she should just book a room at the Bayfront Hotels for $299 a night plus a $40 Resort Fee plus taxes totaling $399 for a 1- night stay, as she paid half the price here. PLEASE skip our property altogether. Aloha. This woman picked old reviews to make it look like we are a bad accommodation. Every once in a while, we get unreasonable guests like Alexis who expects Hotel type accommodation for the hostel price. the fact that she currently lives in Oahu, she should be aware that most accommodations on the outer islands are mostly Guesthouses. She came on island with her "Boyfriend" expecting a super private room, she shouldn't stay in private airbnb like mine, as we can hear whatever activity she had going on at night. It is so inappropriate. The fact that she picked and chose only negative reviews from different platforms as early as 2017 proves that she is out to sabotage a local business. We have an average rating on booking.com of 8.2 - 8.5 These are my most Recent Consecutive reviews on booking.com: ****** 8.0 Charles It is a pleasant facility, private home, and exactly what was advertised. Cynthia was attentive to our needs, warm and frie... It is a pleasant facility, private home, and exactly what was advertised. Jun 29, 2022 **** 2.0 Alexis Sad hostel near the airport. Location proximity to the airport. We arrived to a property that disguised itself as... Jun 29, 2022 ******* 10 jungreis An awesome and affordable location Cynthia was a wonderful host who was exceptionall... Jun 26, 2022 ***** 9.0 Bradford True Hawaiian hospitality. Very Aloha. We felt like we were visiting family. “Auntie” Cy... The Wi-Fi was not fast enough for good TV recepti... Jun 17, 2022 ******** 10 VanThy Review submitted without comments Jun 14, 2022 NOTE: I also submitted a DAMAGE REPORT to booking.com and blocked Alexis from any future bookings in my property.
Read more
WH799 wrote a review Jan 2020
Munich, Germany6 contributions1 helpful vote
Cynthia offered us two rooms on short notice after our booked accommodation let us down. We staid in two small rooms next to the car port - dark and very small for four people with only a shared outdoor bathroom that was not clean (we mostly used the 1st floor shared bathroom in the house instead). We appreciate her helpfulness, but she massively overcharged us taking advantage of our situation. Parking in the driveway is very tight - but there are more spaces nearby (about 100m away).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ShakaShakBoss, Owner at Shaka Shak Garden Inn
Responded 4 Jan 2020
This German family called us day after Christmas (this is a really crazy time, hotels on the east side run out of rooms, on the Kona side, hotels are charging $10K) half past 8pm. looking for an emergency accommodation for 4 people = husband wife and 2 children, as the place he booked dropped the ball on him. ,I didn't offer him the rooms, these were the only rooms I have available, his daughter found my listing minutes after I published them, due to a last minute cancellation. I was pretty clear on the phone that the 2 rooms downstairs were in a separate area of the house. All our other rooms are booked up days before Xmas break.. I gave him the price per room, as per my online ad, which was even lower what the downtown hostel charged $150 per night for a private room (shared bath) during Xmas and special event weeks. Also, he approved the charges, before I let them occupy the space PLUS he booked a 2nd night. We re-configured the 2nd bedroom with a bunkbed to accommodate father and son, Then gave them exclusive use for the outside bathroom, as he demanded a private bath. It was clean, still is, but just outside, they just have an aversion to island style bathing. Altogether, this is a 400 square ft space for all of them. He thanked me profusely as he told us they were getting ready to sleep in the car. I felt sick and lightheaded during this stressful time... i had to lie down a bit, but forced myself up to help my brother build the bunkbeds at 10pm. ,In the morning, I offered them coffee, milk, juice, some fruits and they could have made pancakes for breakfast for the kids. I don't know how much more i could have done for them. Now he turned around and give me this horrible review. For future guests, please look at our other reviews online for a more accurate assessment of our highly rated vacation rental. I love hosting and helping people, otherwise I would not be in the hospitality field. I have over 10 years of experience in a 5 star hotel and another 10 years in corporate sales. Aloha
Read more
elaine stuart wrote a review Dec 2019
Edinburgh, United Kingdom32 contributions1 helpful vote
Felt very welcome lovely and clean friendly place Good location easy to get to Rainbow falls Slept really well tea and coffee and breakfast provided Fan in room to keep you cool Free parking And quiet Thanks for your lovely hospitality Cyncthia
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
cleeb0012016 wrote a review Jul 2018
Adelaide, Australia6 contributions3 helpful votes
The guesthouse is a lovely two story and spacious home. So nice looking out the airy living area to the lush garden. Great selection for breakfast and good value for money. Very quiet location but still walking distance to shops, restaurants, mall, cinema and bus stops. Perfect if you have a hire car with plenty of parking. I was able to borrow the bike, snorkel and floatie for the gorgeous beaches nearby. Felt very welcomed, safe and well looked after - would highly recommend. I also stayed at the Shaka Shak Studios which is in downtown Hilo and walking distance to everything and even better if you don’t have a car.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ShakaShakBoss, Owner at Shaka Shak Garden Inn
Responded 2 Apr 2019
So nice to have guests appreciate the work we put into this vintage Hawaiian house. We have decorated it as a zen retreat with a mid century flair. We also made sure the modern conveniences such as a fully equipped kitchen, fast internet access and even Netflix is available for guests' enjoyment. Natasha and I thank you for your stay and we hope you visit us again in the future. Good travels!
Read more
Joan C wrote a review Apr 2018
Delta53 contributions19 helpful votes
This place was easy to find, close to shopping and not far off the highway. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We met other travellers at breakfast and shared a lot of travel information. Cynthia and Natasha were very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ShakaShakBoss, Owner at Shaka Shak Garden Inn
Responded 20 May 2018
Thank you Joan for leaving a nice review both on booking.com and tripadvisor. We appreciate so much that you took the time to share your experience in our Hawaiian home. It will help future guests in their decision to stay with us. You are always welcome back. Aloha!!
Read more
Travel759124 wrote a review Feb 2018
1 contribution
Beautiful home away from home everything that the big island has to offer Shaka shak is that place to start right!...with there beautiful home in the right location easy access to everything to your convenience..the perfect place to be!..thank you! Cynthia and Natasha broa!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Excellent!well keeping
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ShakaShakBoss, Owner at Shaka Shak Garden Inn
Responded 20 May 2018
Aloha and thanks for leaving a great review. I am delighted to know that you appreciate the beauty of an authentic Hawaiian plantation house. It is the historic details that give this mid century house a lot of character. You are always welcome here. Mahalo!
Read more
GlobeGadabout wrote a review Feb 2018
Covington, KY53 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
The review of this property is from our stay a few months ago, so please understand that some things may have changed from then. Do not be misled by the positive reviews. This property was unsafe, and, unsanitary. First, the unsafe. Parking here was very difficult. There is a high probability that your vehicle may be damaged due to very tight parking conditions. Vehicles must be moved around each other on a driveway only wide enough for one vehicle. The room that we stayed in had a first floor balcony door with no lock. We believe that an outside entry door from the open garage was also left unlocked at night. Second, the unsanitary. This property was not adequately cleaned. There was trash thrown in the yard, and, vehicles that were inoperable, with weeds growing around them. Another disturbing issue was the breakfast that we paid for. It was both odd, and, unsanitary. The following is a list of what was offered during our stay: 1. Coffee (no juice, milk, or any other liquid) 2. Pancake mix (a large bag of dry powder that you must mix yourself and ladle on to old griddles) 3. Bread (1 previously opened bag with a few slices left) 4. Jelly (1 previously opened jar with a spoon covered with jelly left inside the jar with the lid on) 5. Peanut Butter (1 previously opened jar. Does anyone eat this for breakfast?) 6. Hershey's Chocolate Syrup (not sure how this would be used) 7. Instant Oatmeal (1 previously opened container of plain oatmeal that you mix with water, then microwave) You must also rummage through the kitchen cabinets to find plates, bowls, and, silverware. There were many other deficiencies which we will not take the time to detail in this review. We have traveled extensively, and stayed in many hotels, and B&B's. Our stay at the Shaka Shak was the most uncomfortable that we have ever experienced. It appears that the owner has responded to other negative reviews with excuses, but don't believe them. We hope that this review prevents other travelers from the same experience that we had.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ShakaShakBoss, Owner at Shaka Shak Garden Inn
Responded 20 May 2018
Guests who expects a traditional Bed and Breakfast should be paying around upward of $150 in Hilo. We are a budget accommodation, our nightly rates are only 78 - 88 a night. Please do not expect so much for such little cost. Even a hostel in downtown Hilo charges more than us for a private room with shared bathroom to 10 - 15 people. We have hosted hundreds of guests, most love our set up and our service, we just cannot please everybody who walks thru our door, due to unreasonable expectations. Please check out the verified reviews on booking.com for a more accurate assessment of our property.
Read more
ljcai894 wrote a review Dec 2017
1 contribution6 helpful votes
This is not a hotel. It is a hostel in an unsafe area. Even though we booked for three nights we left for another hotel without refund soon as possible because it is very unsafe. There is no lock on the front door and balcony door. I heard someone sliding the window in the night. I was scared for my life!!! There was also loud noises outside from broken water line. I did not sleep all night. Unsafe, cold, and loud all night. The owner is very unprofessional and bad customer service. She would not do anything or show any interest to address any issues. I would not treat any of my customers this way. I wish I read all these reviews before I booked it on Booking.com. I know they will dispute bad reviews so please see the pictures. Let my experience be a good lesson. We do have other options as customers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ShakaShakBoss, Owner at Shaka Shak Garden Inn
Responded 3 Jan 2018
The guests wanted to get out of the 2 night minimum I've established for Christmas week, the busiest week of the year by making up false accusations. I am pretty sure they just needed 1 night in Hilo after going to Mauna Kea, but all the hotels are booked solid, so they pre-planned their shortened stay by complaining to booking.com directly within the hour after they checked into their room (hoping they will get refunded on the nights they didn't stay). Their original issues were just: 1) wet sheets (I checked, they're dry) 2) missing bulbs, there are 2 other working bulbs on the lamp picture that they cropped (there are also ceiling lights, 2 floor lamps and 1 table lamp); and 3) traffic noise (the property they stayed at is in a residential neighborhood with families and retirees, we live in the downstairs portion of the house (guests stay on the 2nd floor above us) on a dead end street, it is very quiet here). I went up to their studio to clear up their complaints, due to booking.com calling me immediately after receiving the complaints, only to be yelled at by the wife. So I sent booking.com and the couple an email. addressing their issues and my explanation. After reading my rebuttal and perusing my past reviews, booking.com did not grant their request. Wife apologized to me in the morning for her unruly behavior the night before. But when I told them that they can depart but they will not be refunded, I referred them to the Cancellation Policy we have in place, she started shouting at me again. The husband even threatened me with bad reviews if I don't agree to refund them. OMG, they wrote more worse allegations in retaliation to my declining the refund. I will talk to a legal counsel on how to deal with these type of false negative reviews. Please check out ALL reviews, we are on Tripadvisor and booking.com, and it is so obvious what are real and which are exaggerated. Please folks don't believe everything you read on tripadvisor (there is a reason why they didn't leave one on booking.com). It is not right to talk to the innkeeper in the intimidating manner they did and threatened me with a bad reviews, if I don't comply to their demands... this is classic bullying. Thanks for reading my response. Aloha!
Read more
Mas6807 wrote a review Nov 2017
56 contributions23 helpful votes
First the positives: quiet residential location, clean, friendly host and useful kitchen and sitting area with simple breakfast included. However, we had some issues with our room. It was next to the shared bathroom with only a thin wall separating the two rooms. Hence, no chance to sleep until all other guests had finished showering and dry-blowing their hair. It also meant that we woke up early each morning from the noise. Worse was the quality of the double bed. It was squeaking and sacking and not what you should expect from a guest house or hotel. In the end you pay for a decent place to sleep and with this bed that is not what we got. The other guests were friendly and relaxed. The setup of this guest house makes it easy to talk to each other and to exchange information. Parking is provided.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ShakaShakBoss, Owner at Shaka Shak Garden Inn
Responded 30 Dec 2017
Thanks for staying and the positive comments. The bed you slept on is a firm memory foam, it is like Tempurpedic. A lot of guests like this, but some do not. I wished you have told me while you were here, maybe we could've switched you to another room with a traditional spring mattress. Anyway, I have placed the blow dryers in the individual rooms instead of the bathroom, so as to have the ladies dry their hair in their room, thus effectively shortening the bathroom use and alleviating the noise factor, but somehow you still heard it. We do offer ear plugs for noise sensitive guests, please ask for a pair next time. This is a shared vacation rental, there are some noise that go through the walls, as in any other B&B and guest house. We hope you stay with us again in the future. Aloha!
Read more
Victoria wrote a review Oct 2017
Los Angeles, California5 contributions14 helpful votes
If you want to live in the wildness, then this is the place. Maybe it’s just my luck but our patio door was broken (when I asked to fix it because I don’t feel safe have the door open, she wasn’t happy and told me it should be open because it’s nice outside, what the hell!) and lizards were either on the bed or nightstand. I understand it’s an island but I can’t sleep knowing there might be a lizard walking on me in the middle of the night. The lizard is probably from the broken patio door but the host blamed its from her last guests. Not sure what kind of guests would bring animals inside. God knows what other animal is inside of the house. Also, There is a pancake power for you in the morning as breakfast, only if you can get up early because there are at least 7 people in the house. Don’t expect to be quiet until 9 or 10pm. We felt the vibration of the tv sound from first floor. We traveled far and wanted to rest, that wasn’t pleasant! she is a host and she supposed to ease your fear/misunderstanding if anything happens. When we trying to understand and ask her what’s going on because it looks nothing like the picture she posted. She had THE worst attitude and told us to pretty much suck it up and nothing else she can do. So if you want to stay, don’t complain about anything. Complaining or asking won’t get you anywhere. I know the price is cheap but we found other places around her place. It was 100 Times nicer and same price! you just have to find it. It was our fault to fall for her pictures without doing any research. she is a sweet person until you ask anything bad about her house. Good luck to all the future guests. Btw it’s the frog sound outside of her house, it’s extremely loud Like millions of them, if she said it’s everywhere on the island, its FALSE! we found a place close to her and doesn’t Sound like her place at all. Much less frogs. It’s quite beautiful and calming.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ShakaShakBoss, Owner at Shaka Shak Garden Inn
Responded 5 Dec 2017
Aloha. The guests need to understand that we run a clean and budget friendly guest house in Hawaii, not the Disneyland Hotel or the Ritz that they paid a low nightly rate, same as a private room (shared bathroom with 12-15 people) in a Hostel in downtown. This is my private home and I treat everyone as my own personal guests and friends. I give very helpful tips to maximize their short stay in Hawaii, so they do not miss the best tourist places. I advise the best itinerary, so guests do not waste their time. They booked and stayed in a 250 square foot room with 2 double beds with a balcony, flat screen TV with cable. I fixed the patio door immediately when they brought to my attention. It was just off track. Then she saw a gheko at the balcony, she freaked out. Sorry this is Hawaii, I explained to them we have these cute gheko's on the island, as well as the coqui frogs that sing during warm nights, but as soon at it hits cooler temps later at night, the frogs quiet down. Again it is not my fault that coqui frogs have invaded the Big Island. I offered the mother and daughter ear plugs. There did not encounter rats or mosquitoes or cockroaches inside our fully screened house, and yet she seem to insinuate that our home is full of crawling vermin. I feel that despite the warm hospitable welcome I extended, she now is being very disrespectful and vindictive. They wanted to cancel their 1 night booking and demanded a refund at 930PM and I kindly referred them to our cancellation policy on booking.com. My attitude was misconstrued to being "worst", only because I did not agree to refunding them the night they decided to leave, as I feel that their complaints were baseless. They complained to booking.com and their request for refund was turned down. So here I am reading their very negative review. Please check out reviews from other guests who actually stayed the night for a more accurate assessment. Thanks!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$145 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiIsland of HawaiiHilo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shaka Shak Garden Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Shaka Shak Garden Inn?
Nearby attractions include Hilo Daijingu (0.9 km), Kinoole Farmers Market (0.2 km), and Hilo Hatties (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shaka Shak Garden Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Shaka Shak Garden Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
Is parking available at Shaka Shak Garden Inn?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shaka Shak Garden Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Hawaii, Hilo Rice Noodles Soup, and Hiro's Place.
Does Shaka Shak Garden Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Shaka Shak Garden Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Shaka Shak Garden Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Shaka Shak Garden Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kaipalaoa Landing (4.4 km).