The Greenbrier
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Greenbrier

101 Main Street West, White Sulphur Springs, WV 24986-2498
Try the Reuben!
Traveller (2665)
Room & Suite (366)
Room service menu
Dining (121)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in White Sulphur Springs
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located amid the breathtaking Allegheny Mountains of West Virginia, The Greenbrier is a National Historic Landmark and an award-winning resort that has been welcoming guests since 1778.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Golf course
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury

Location

101 Main Street West, White Sulphur Springs, WV 24986-2498
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 65 out of 100
65
Roanoke Municipal Airport
59.3 km
See all flights
Greenbrier Valley Airport
11.4 km
See all flights
3,691Reviews141Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,242
  • 707
  • 388
  • 196
  • 158
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
APrettyLittlePark wrote a review Jan 2020
Suffolk, Virginia255 contributions105 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family of 5 spent Christmas week at the resort. This is a resort in the truest sense. It is expensive but you get treated well and personally, the little details are very evident. The staff knew our names and made every day wonderful. The Draper Suite was far beyond our expectations - 2 Huge bedrooms, a very large living room with bar/kitchen, 3 full bathrooms, and an entry hall/foyer. The entrance was extremely handy for staging gear like ice skates, coats, and gloves. The decor is what people want to see and winter at the Greenbrier is stunning. The resort is beautiful. In terms of what to do - we did all the free things, brought ice skates, and spent hours playing games in the lobby. Literally dozens of hotel staff and guests came by as we played over the days we were there to talk with us and observe the various games. We met many wonderful people both staff and guests. The Greenbrier is a lifestyle that is healthy and wholesome. People are friendly and happy. It was so relaxing and wonderful to just stop and enjoy the time vs. running around trying to do everything offered. We did pay for the Bunker Tour which was interesting but not necessary unless you really want to see it.
My suggestion would be to go to the Greenbrier to unplug and reconnect with the people in your life. It is a perfect place for relaxing, reading, talking, laughing, walking - all in luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheGreenbrier, Guest Relations Manager at The Greenbrier
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Thank you for sharing the comments regarding your visit to The Greenbrier! We are thrilled that you chose to experience what this unique historic hotel has to offer. All four West Virginia seasons offer a different experience. The Holidays are a spectacular time to enjoy America's Resort at her best. We are a full service resort that offers something for everyone and welcome overnight Guest, day Guests, and Members daily. In addition to our exquisite dining options, world class shopping, and numerous indoor and outdoor activities our rich 241 year history offers a one of a kind experience to all our Guests. Please follow the Greenbrier website or contact our Personal Hospitality Experts for details concerning special offers and upcoming wintertime events. The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Greenbrier look forward to welcoming you back soon to experience life as few know it!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
98199cf wrote a review May 2021
California66 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely resort with lots of activities, but be prepared for everything to be EXPENSIVE.
By the time a resort fee, historic preservation fee and taxes were added to our room, it was close town additional $500 (good thing we opted for self park, because valet park was an additional $25 per day).
Our room was both beautifully decorated and comfortable. The bathroom had both a bathtub and separate shower, thick plush towels, nice bath soaps. However, the common areas are showing signs of age. Most of the chairs and sofas/couches in the common areas had flattened seat cushions and not very comfortable to sit on. The exterior of the main building is showing signs of age - peeling paint, rusty railings.
Restaurants and bars automatically add 20% service charge, so check your bill before tipping.
Titanic escape room was well done-challenging, but fun
Overall, going to Greenbrier was on our bucket list and I am glad we visited there, but we will probably never return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clark Clay, Guest Services / Front Office at The Greenbrier
Responded 17 May 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit. With 10,000 plus acres of beautiful mountain landscapes, the activities are endless and there is something for everyone. A simple stroll through the grounds can be an amazing experience in itself. The colorful and vibrant décor follows the same principles of Dorothy Draper's original mid 40's design. We are saddened to hear that your entire stay was less than spectacular. Please know that we are most thankful for our Guest feedback and work diligently to improve the Greenbrier experience for all of our Guests. Please be assured that your comments have been reviewed with the Executive Team. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back with unique Southern Hospitality as you experience life as few know it!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N3065LKdebbies wrote a review Jul 2020
Abingdon, Virginia365 contributions85 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a wonderful weekend getting away at The beautiful Greenbrier! Loved every minute here. The staff were all so nice, respectful, and happy to have us there. With us traveling here during the pandemic we never once felt worried about being here. There were masks readily available and given to you upon checking, lots of sanitizer stations all over hotel including in shops, limited number of people in shops, restaurants,and pool. We felt very safe. All hotel staff wore masks. The walking trails were great, pool
Is gorgeous, and food in all restaurants were exceptional. What A nice break getting away And still socially distancing. I highly recommend! Can’t wait to return to take our family!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clark Clay, Guest Services / Front Office at The Greenbrier
Responded 13 Jul 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Greenbrier. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and all the amenities offered on the 11,000 acre playground know as America's Resort. The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Greenbrier are know worldwide for providing legendary hospitality and gracious service. The entire team is honored to offer this same service while adhering to the WV COVID-19 guidelines. We stand ready to welcome you and your family back to experience life as few know it!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie P wrote a review Sept 2020
Lynchburg, Virginia2 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I just returned from a very disappointing stay at your resort. Yesterday we found we had no running water at approximately 4pm. There was no notification, no “sorry for the inconvenience “ and no idea when the situation would be corrected. We therefore were unable to shower prior to dinner and we were both forced to use the same toilet with the inability to flush. Upon our return from dinner when we contacted the front desk (we were never contacted by anyone regarding the situation), we were told the problem had been found and it would be rectified in less than an hour. That of course did not happen and there was still no water when we left at 8:30 this morning. We therefore did not have a working bathroom for at least 16 hours, a very unsanitary situation. I think that you would agree that this is unacceptable for an establishment such as the Greenbrier. Had we been given truthful information in a timely manner, we could have made other arrangements.
We understand that things happen beyond anyone’s control, however this situation was handled in a very unprofessional manner. The two people who we have spoken to have basically said they have no authority to authorize any compensation. Why are they put in such a situation? Why did no notification go out to all affected guests? Why was there no concern regarding the degree of inconvenience? Why did no one acknowledge the severity of the problem and the timeline for the solution? To add insult to injury we were CHARGED for the bottle of water in our room which we used to brush our teeth and wash our hands.

It is unconscionable that we would be charged for a night spent under these conditions.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clark Clay, Guest Services / Front Office at The Greenbrier
Responded 11 Sept 2020
The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Greenbrier are saddened to hear of your disappointment concerning your stay. The Greenbrier strives to provide an atmosphere where experiences are timeless and memories last forever. Team Greenbrier continually focuses to improve the experience for all our guests and provide an experience that is above all expectations. We apologize for the inconvience and length of time to remedy the water service failure and will be contacting guest individually. We look forward to the opportunity of providing an improved experience when should you choose to return.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack W wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We wanted to splurge for our 37th Anniversary at the Greenbrier. Bad idea. It took over 3 hrs to check in on Thursday 6/25/20. When we finally got our room it was as far away from the lobby as possible. It was a good 10 walk inside the hotel to get to the lobby. On our second day housekeeping never came to our room to clean , replace towels until 5 calls to housekeeping arriving around 8 pm that evening. I finally talked to the desk manager and he assured me the rest of my stay would be enjoyable. We checked in Thursday and checked out Friday and no one cleaned our room during the stay. We finally found a closet we could get our own towels and toilet paper from. Housekeeping entered our room unannounced at 10 pm a woke us up. You would get better service from a Holiday Inn on the side of interstate than we received at the Greenbrier. Would have rated terrible the the activities and food were good. Not going back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't ask for 6648 in the West Wing unless you like a lot of walking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clark Clay, Guest Services / Front Office at The Greenbrier
Responded 29 Jun 2020
Team Greenbrier is saddened to hear that your 37th Anniversary was less than spectacular. Unfortunately, early check-ins are not always possible and many of the hotel rooms are somewhat of a distance from the lobby, as The Greenbrier is a sprawling property. We do apologize for the lapse in service you experienced regarding housekeeping. These comments as well as the conversation with Omar, the Manager on Duty, have been review with the Executive Management Team and Housekeeping Leadership. Should you have a change in heart and choose to return, we look forward to having the opportunity to show you an improved experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gourageous wrote a review Aug 2020
Englewood, NJ271 contributions134 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We opted to meet here because we were satisfied, based on the website and an email sent outlining “Covid guidelines” that appropriate safeguards and precautions were being taken. It seemed that all was taken seriously.
The reality was quite different.
Masks were worn by the staff but NOT required of guests, even though the Governor, whose family owns the resort, mandated such the day after we arrived. We were told that the staff was reluctant to enforce the rule, though it did seemed to be enforced in the shops.
The real issues were in elevators and the shuttle buses, which you might need to get around the sprawling property.
While we were there, no masks were required on either the elevators or the shuttle buses.
We had several rather uncomfortable encounters with unmasked guests trying to board elevators with us. That’s not part of a first-class experience.
Then, after getting onto a shuttle bus one evening, 2 families boarded, all without masks, all speaking loudly. We were immediately subjected to their exhaust.
We quarantined upon returning home, just to be safe and not impact other family members.
So, if you want to go to an historic hotel on magnificent grounds, spend a lot of money, be placed in awkward and uncomfortable situations and perhaps get exposed to Covid, you’ve been warned.
And, when you write a compliant, be prepared to hear, as I heard from a VP of operations, that they will “continue to take appropriate precautions”.

Their definition of “appropriate” and of a “first-class” experience and customer service leaves much to be desired.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clark Clay, Guest Services / Front Office at The Greenbrier
Responded 4 Aug 2020
The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Greenbrier are saddened to hear of your disappointment concerning you recent stay. The Greenbrier strives to provide an atmosphere where experiences are timeless and memories last forever. We look forward to the opportunity of providing a spectacular experience should you change your mind and choose to return in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RAFincher wrote a review Oct 2020
Clover, South Carolina553 contributions161 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We haven’t visited The Greenbrier in over 20 years, but fondly recall former visits; the elegance of dining in the main dining room, everyone in business dress attire, and nicely appointed rooms. Our children, now grown, enjoyed the swimming pool, and other distractions, such as bowling. So, in July of this year, I called for reservations; a suite, for my wife and me, MAP dining plan, and hopes of seeing some Fall foliage in the mountains. I was contacted, via email, by the Greenbrier, several times the last few months, reminding me of our upcoming stay. One of the emails suggested that if I was interested in spa service, it might be wise to book ahead. We took their advice. Never was it mentioned that dining reservations were required. My wife and I packed accordingly, as we recalled former dining experiences. When we checked in early, 11:00am, on Friday, for a two night stay, we were told it would be necessary to make dinner reservations. We were fine with that but then we’re told that of all the various dining venues on site, the only availability was at 9:00pm! We do not dine at 9:00pm. So, we were told that we could either order room service, (an extra expense) or try a “walk-in” at either Drapers or Slammin Sammys. We were also told that there was no available dining slots for the next evening either, unless we were willing to dine at a late hour. We tried Drapers at 6:30pm. I was the only person wearing a sports coat and tie. We saw everything from blue jeans to people wearing undershirts, flip flop sandals and totally inappropriate attire for this resort. Drapers is basically a glorified burger/ice cream bar, and although the food was good, the atmosphere was lacking. Our room is clean and roomy, but we are in the West Virginia wing and all of our windows face the back wall and roof of an adjoining building. No view. We are very disappointed, and given today’s experience, may very well leave the grounds tomorrow night and dine somewhere locally. This was not an inexpensive weekend and I am afraid Greenbrier has seen the last of us
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clark Clay, Guest Services / Front Office at The Greenbrier
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Thank you for visiting The Greenbrier, "America's Resort". We apologize that the complete experience was not up to the standards you remember. Your comments will be reviewed with the Executive Management, and Operations Teams. We are most thankful for our Guests feedback. This allows us to know where we excel and where we need improvement. We promise to use this feedback to improve the experience for all. The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Greenbrier hope to welcome you back in the future and have the opportunity to show you their legendary southern hospitality and service as you experience life as few know it.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel T wrote a review Jun 2022
78 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't waste your money! I came with my husband and baby for a work trip. The decor is pretty, the grounds are semi decently maintained (the playground left a lot to be desired), and the staff were helpful and pleasant. But the prices for Everything were So outrageous!! $50 at a Cafe for 2 sandwiches, 2 drinks, and a banana!! Laundry services are so expensive, that when I spilled something in my luggage, it would have been cheaper to go to Walmart to buy some new, than to have them wash it. They have loads of activities, but almost none of them are included in the price of the room. $400 is the minimum for one night, and it's not worth it. The mattress was hard as a rock, the sheets were linen, and therefore caused us to overheat. The AC unit was so loud, that it woke me up every time it turned on or off. The bed frame creaked every time you shifted. And for someone who's child is a light sleeper, all of those things added up to us not getting any sleep. For $400 a night at a Holiday Inn suites, we could get a suite with a living room and full kitchen. This place doesn't even have microwaves in the rooms, and the mini fridge (stocked with $4 sodas and $3 candy bars), is "designed to keep things cool, not cold" so we couldn't store things like milk for cereal in there. Breakfast is $20 for toast, and the restaurants have such poor reviews ("Too much money for bad food and small portions,") that we ended up preferring places like Wendy's and a local diner for food. For as much as they are charging for this place, you would think that they could at least afford some quality mattresses. If you can help it, Dont Waste Your Money Here!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just don't come here. Its a waste of money
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susan E wrote a review Mar 2022
Fryeburg, Maine7 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If it was my job to plan build the spa at the Greenbrier, I would have planned and built it differently. The tub rooms have not shower in them so if you get too warm, you have no option to get into a cold shower. They instead offer you ice cubes and an ice pack. Also, there are people who walk you to your tub room whose gratuities is part of the price you pay. They come back and open your door after the first ten minutes and offer to add more hot water and also to see if you need anything. With the double doors, most of them only open the door nearest to you so there is a barrier between you and them so they do not actually get to see you in the tub. With one girl, when she came after ten minutes, she opened both doors up as wide as they would go and I felt like I was being looked in on by a peeping tom (in which case, maybe I should be the one getting a gratuity) This indicates the need for more training to teach the entire staff about the clients' right to privacy.

One girl asked me if I needed help getting in and I would have told them.

If you want a shower, as mentioned above, it is not in the tub room, they are instead in the woman's locker room and this is a real hassle for someone who likes privacy as much as me.
The locker room, even though it has changing rooms. does not have them next to the showers.

The waiting room where you go before your bath is called the "relaxation room."
They provide a gown and slippers. I thought the gown was hot and heavy so I bought a lightweight long gown from Walmart. I also used my Crox sandals instead of their slippers.

I was shocked to find out they do not even sell Sulphur soap here. I would think someone on the staff here would have the ability and ambition to make this! In other places I was able to find Sulphur Soap that healed my skin problems and that is distinguishable from run-of-the-mil soaps by the stink and the absence of harsh chemicals. The stink is worth it when you see the way it heals your skin.

In addition to this, I asked if I could fill up a container with the Sulphur water and they said "no we do not allow that." I would like to know why. They allow it in other places.

You also might want to ask yourself if you really need the level of assistance offered by these people and really need to pay this much when other places offer more for a fraction of the price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: You do not have to rent a room here to use the Sulphur tubs.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmyDF wrote a review Jul 2021
Bluffton, South Carolina72 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family of four stayed here for 4 days. The guys played golf three of those days and I had the wonderful Greenbrier Treatment package at the spa. The massage and the Sulphur bath soak was wonderful. As far as the scotch spray (basically a body power washing) portion of the package...just do it! You'll never see your massage therapist again anyway. Our room was huge, clean and housekeeping did a great job. I enjoyed the tea time at 4 (they also serve coffee just FYI) but the desserts go quickly with the kids in tow along with their families. Be sure to do the bunker tour. It's a must. Also be sure to make all reservations before you go...we had a hard time getting into fly fishing, pickle ball and some of the other activities we would have liked to try. There's also a movie every night at 8 in the theatre but no popcorn (bc of Covid they say) so you byostuff. Bowling and the arcade was fun for my boys. Walk all around the hotel, look at the fabulous empty ball rooms and have a look at all the bathrooms. Love the whimsy decor. Lastly, be sure to meet the doorman, Frankie, who's been there for 63 years!
Overall our only complaint is the refurbishment charge...be warned that it's on every.single.purchase. Even if you just buy a pack of gum. Resort charges are expected but we also didn't expect the 20% gratuity to be automatically added on in addition to refurbishment charge. We were fine with the 20% gratuity because we tip that amount anyway as long as the service is good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clark Clay, Guest Services / Front Office at The Greenbrier
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Greenbrier. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and all the amenities offered on the 11,000 acre playground know as America's Resort. The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Greenbrier are known worldwide for providing legendary hospitality and gracious service. The entire team is honored to have served you. We stand ready to welcome you back to experience life as few know it!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robyn H asked a question Jan 2024
Dunedin, Florida29 contributions11 helpful votes
What is difference between Superior and Deluxe rooms, other than price? Both are 400 sq. ft. Thanks.
Answer from Guest Relations M
Hello and thanks for your message. The Superior and Deluxe rooms have similar square footage. However, Superior rooms have the classic Dorothy Draper decor - bold floral patterns and bright colors. The Deluxe rooms have a more muted color palette and they have updated bathrooms with larger countertops and stall showers. We hope to have the honor of serving you soon at America's Resort!
Robyn H asked a question Jan 2024
Dunedin, Florida29 contributions11 helpful votes
We are looking at coming at end of June. Will all of the golf courses be open then? Thanks.
Answer from Guest Relations M
Hello and thanks for your question. All 3 of our golf courses will be open in June. Please be advised the Meadows course is scheduled for aeration June 24 - 29. The Golf Club will offer discounted rates on the Meadows course for the week after this aeration depending on how quickly the course recovers. Thanks so much and we hope to welcome you to America's Resort this summer.
Answer from katsusanna
Raleigh, North Carolina607 contributions254 helpful votes
When we stayed there, we did self-parking, and I'm sure they would allow that for day visitors (especially since likely many people come just for a meal at one of the restaurants or a game of golf). You can either call the resort ahead of time or just ask when you arrive, and I'm sure they will direct you to parking. There may be a parking fee if you are not a guest. If nothing else, you can definitely park at the train depot across the street for free. When we stayed at the Greenbrier, we walked from the resort to the train depot (there's a wonderful Christmas store inside!), and it was an easy walk.
Redaco asked a question Sept 2023
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania38 contributions33 helpful votes
Do you offer a AAA discount or Federal employee discount?
Answer from Roger S
Good morning. We offer discounts for all veterans and active-duty military, but we do not offer AAA discounts or federal employee discounts. Thanks so much and we hope to have the honor of serving you soon at America's Resort.
Adam B wrote a tip 10 Jun
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Expect wait staff to be fairly clueless, not English speaking. Play only Old White of the 3 golf courses. Get out to a few of the local rest"
Read full review
Jennifer W wrote a tip 5 Jun
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make reservations early to get ideal times, bring a sports coat to access the casino and most restaurants after 7. "
Read full review
Kim B wrote a tip 2 Jun
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book at another place"
Read full review
Dean wrote a tip 2 Jun
Atlanta, Georgia6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away and avoid all all cost!"
Read full review
Vaca1004 wrote a tip May 2024
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina39 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make reservations ahead on weekends for dining. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the White Sulphur Springs area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
the greenbrier hotel white sulphur springs, greenbrier white sulphur springs, greenbrier resort white sulphur springs, greenbrier wv
LOCATION
United StatesWest VirginiaWhite Sulphur Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
710
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE GREENBRIER - Resort Reviews (White Sulphur Springs, WV) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Greenbrier
Which popular attractions are close to The Greenbrier?
Nearby attractions include The Greenbrier Falconry (0.8 km), Greenbrier Government Relocation Facility (0.10 km), and The Casino Club at the Greenbrier (0.02 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Greenbrier?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Greenbrier?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Greenbrier?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Greenbrier?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Greenbrier?
Conveniently located restaurants include Prime 44 West, Main Dining Room, and Draper's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Greenbrier?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Greenbrier have airport transportation?
Yes, The Greenbrier offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Greenbrier?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Greenbrier offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All White Sulphur Springs HotelsWhite Sulphur Springs Hotel DealsHotels near The Greenbrier
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire