We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
940 Resort Dr, Roanoke, WV 26447-8469
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Booking.comUS$163
Priceline
FindHotelUS$140
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (911)
Room & Suite (102)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 28/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Stonewall Resort
Updated 28/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Stonewall Resort combines the pristine lake surroundings with all the comforts of home. Here, in the midst of lush, rolling hills and tranquil lake waters, the beautiful Adirondack-style lodge offers a refreshing perspective, state-of-the-art conference facilities and a luxury resort experience. From the resort's own Mtn. Laurel Spa, 374-slip boat marina and award-winning Arnold Palmer Signature Golf Course, guests can enjoy a wide range of recreational activities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Golf course
Hiking
Fishing
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
2079Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,117
  • 523
  • 235
  • 126
  • 78
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Becky C wrote a review 24 Sep
New York City, New York5 contributions4 helpful votes
It was a very nice resort…comfortable but not luxurious! We enjoyed dinner at the top of the mountain at Lightburn’s. Drinks and bites in the pub and breakfast in the dining room were fine. The pool was nice, and the hot tubs were hot! Unfortunately, we didn’t have time for other activities. Just so you know, you might get a room with dispensers for soap and lotion that rarely work well. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stop!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Owner at Stonewall Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Becky, Thank you for being our guest at the Stonewall Resort. We are glad overall you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed with our dining options and pool/hot tub. However, we regret the inconvenience you encountered with the in shower dispensers, your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team for action. We appreciate you letting us be a stop on your trip and hope you will choose us again soon.
Read more
pnbrost wrote a review Jul 2020
Newark, Delaware3 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
While most of the Northeast and Mid-Atlantic resort destinations are bogged down with COVID Restrictions, the Stonewall Resort in West Virginia is open for business with only a few minor restrictions. The swimming pool is open by reservation capped at 75...which is plenty. No daily maid service, but the staff clears trash and replaces towels as needed. Restaurant is 50% capacity but takes reservations which are highly recommended. We ate at 7 every night the service was very good. But we’re glad we set reservations about a week before our arrival. For those less prone to plan ahead, we observed a steady flow of take out orders, and the outdoor seating looked comfortable. Stonewall is VERY family friendly. We observed many families with young children, but we were also able to keep our 14 and 18 year olds busy. The water sports outfitting with paddle boards, kayaks, and canoes was well managed. I highly recommend renting a pontoon boat from the marina... again we call ahead for reservations. The boats are very nice and clean. The marina staff was excellent, and you can look forward to feeding the mob of pet fish off the marina docks. We started several days with 3-4 mile hikes on the well marked hiking trails. There are both easy and challenging treks. I didn’t golf on this trip, but the course from the road looked well manicured, and a little skinny in a few spots, so bring your straight game. Prior to visiting Stonewall we had cancelled a cruise, and a trip to Arizona... and we’re all trying to figure out where to vacation this year, under the cloud of COVID. We found Stonewall by accident, but it ended up an extraordinary blessing. For our family it’s unanimous, and we’ll return to Stonewall... next time on purpose.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris A, Marketing at Stonewall Resort
Responded 15 Jul 2020
On behalf of everyone at Stonewall Resort, thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you discovered us and are very happy to know that you found so many things at the property that made your visit comfortable and enjoyable. Until next time... Safe travels!
Read more
Mary K wrote a review 20 Sep
1 contribution
We recently spent three days at the Stonewall resort in West Virginia. We were eager to use our brand new fishing boat. The lake is one of the most beautiful that we’ve ever seen, the fishing is fabulous, and the peace and serenity on the lake is just what we needed. Our accommodations at the lodge were outstanding, and the food was also very good in the restaurant and in the tavern. We are planning to have the whole family come next year for a reunion. There are plenty of activities that will meet the needs of everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Owner at Stonewall Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Mary, we’re delighted you enjoyed our resort and amenities. We strive to exceed guest expectations and we’re sorry we could not meet those standards. We appreciate the feedback as we are always improving our resort. Thank you for choosing The Stonewall Resort!
Read more
Steve M wrote a review 18 Sep
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States17 contributions9 helpful votes
I was on a road trip and only booked one night. Planned on stopping for a little relaxation and a few rounds of golf. From the moment I arrived and was met by the valet, it was everything I hoped it would be. Every single employee I ran into was extremely helpful and pleasant. My room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The grounds were very well taken care of and sitting by the fire pit one evening conversation was easy between a few couples and myself. The golf course, and every employee up there as well, was in great shape and was a great layout. I will be booking again and will bring the wife next time. Walking around part of the lake and seeing all the deer to the overall great peaceful location, if you're in the area, you must visit here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management , Owner at Stonewall Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Steve, thank for being a guest at Stonewall Resort. We are glad to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and you were especially pleased with our courteous staff. We are grateful for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
elder0703 wrote a review 18 Sep
Columbus, Ohio3 contributions2 helpful votes
This was a girls getaway for six of us. It is a wonderful place to stay. We walked around the property some, were given a golf cart tour of the property by Phil, sat around the firepit, enjoyed dinner and breakfast at Stillwaters. All of the staff is very friendly. We spent most of one day in Weston -- Glass museum, boutique, and Appalachian Glass (our favorite), and returned that evening for dinner at Thyme Bistro.. Wished we could have had one more day to enjoy the pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management , Owner at Stonewall Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank for being a guest at Stonewall Resort. We are glad to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and you were especially pleased with our courteous staff. It is very kind of you to acknowledge Phil for his efforts, and we will surely share your compliments with him. We are grateful for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$135 - US$606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stonewall hotel roanoke, stonewall resort roanoke
LOCATION
United StatesWest VirginiaRoanoke
NUMBER OF ROOMS
203
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Stonewall Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Stonewall Resort?
Nearby attractions include Stonewall Resort Recreation (0.1 km) and Stonewall Jackson Lake State Park (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Stonewall Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Stonewall Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Stonewall Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Stonewall Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stonewall Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stillwaters Restaurant at Stonewall Resort, TJ Muskies Lounge, and Lightburn's Restaurant at the Stonewall Resort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Stonewall Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Stonewall Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Stonewall Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Stonewall Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum (10.0 km), WVU Jackson's Mill Farmstead (12.5 km), and Bulltown Historic Area (15.9 km).