Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg

3604 E 7th St I-77 Exit #176, Parkersburg, WV 26104-3877
Stains on the bed sheet
Traveller (7)
stains on pillow case
Room & Suite (17)
Pool
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

2.5
#2 of 2 motels in Parkersburg
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Parkersburg, Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg makes it easy to enjoy the best of Parkersburg.

Rooms at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg provide air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg guests have access to 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg.

While visiting Parkersburg, you may want to try some crab at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Spats at The Blennerhassett Hotel.

Best of all, Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg makes it easy to experience some great Parkersburg attractions like Blennerhassett Island Historical State Park, which is a popular historic site.

Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg is sure to make your visit to Parkersburg one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
271Reviews1Q+A15Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 44
  • 73
  • 48
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
kgreen895372 wrote a review Sept 2021
New Philadelphia, Ohio1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms looked like the housekeeper took the blankets off and remade the bed right before we got there then left. No cleaning had been done. The setup of the rooms was spacious enough and okay to sleep. Just wish they had been cleaned between guests like they're supposed to be.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg
Responded 21 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Larry W wrote a review Sept 2021
Wallace413 contributions156 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was freshly painted and very clean. Bed not the most comfortable, but was ok. Air conditioner worked well. Staff was friendly. No breakfast or even coffee. Small coffee pot in room. Good location and price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg
Responded 21 Sept 2021
Hello Larry, Thanks for your stay and the comments. I appreciate your feedback and telling us the positive and negative aspects. Our apologies for the inconveniences .We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Guest feedback is important to us for improvement. Hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MimiWashington88 wrote a review Oct 2021
Parkersburg, West Virginia1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is cleaning up nicely. The manager lady during the day is very helpful and friendly. She always made sure we were accommodated. The hotel is rated a one star but I would say 2 star would fit more accurately. The rooms are decent and everything works. If there were any problems they made sure it was taken care of right away. This place is definitely coming up and worth it for a cheaper stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the recent stay and feedback. Your comments empower our team. We are continuously raising our benchmark. You can expect an amazing stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rrolle912751 wrote a review Jun 2021
Suwanee, Georgia1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Thursday June 17, 2021

Made reservations at Travelodge by Wyndham in Parkersburg West Virginia they did not inform us that they were undergoing renovations. Once we arrived to check in they informed me that they charge for esa service animals but do not charge for regular service animals. They did not inform us of any charges that the pet would incur even though he is a service dog nonetheless. When we got to the room it had zero cold water, only hot water. I informed the desk immediately and she came out to investigate. After her investigation, she told us we had to move rooms. We moved rooms and the second room we got to was way better except the shower doesn't turn on all the way and tub clogs while taking a shower. The cold water on the faucet is a slow stream but it's better than not having any cold water at all.

Friday June 18, 2021

Asked the housekeeper where we could get ice at and was told they didn't have any on site. The WiFi quit working on our second day. I couldn't even hook up my device to the WiFi so we called the office regarding the issue with the WiFi and was told "I can't fix the WiFi, honey."

In my opinion, being charged $352.00 for a five night stay and having all these issues, I am asking for a reprieve for the inconveniences. I believe a refund of a minimum of the $100 I had to pay for my ESA is in order if not more than that.

I am a business woman myself and I understand the need to make a profit, but this stay was not a pleasant one. Rest assured, the review I will leave about my experience will not be good.

Saturday June 19, 2021

Towels and linens were denied to lack of access. Inquiry on wifi late Saturday afternoon and still not working.

I gave up asking for resolve on anything. They didn't try to fix anything at all!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg
Responded 26 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
slinkysnake wrote a review Sept 2021
Moultrie, Georgia1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My stay at Travelodge was honestly a surprising experience. I booked the week previous to my stay, but the staff was initially unable to find me in the computer system when I arrived. When they did find me, I was informed no rooms were available due to a local event. Eventually, a room number was suggested. Staff seemed hesitant to offer the room to me, but after ~15 minutes or so I was checked into room 405.

The room seemed very unkept. The wall fixtures were loose, the overhead lights took 20 seconds to turn on, and the bedding and carpets were stained throughout.

The first morning after a rough sleep on the hard bed and lumpy pillow, I attempted to shave. The sink was clogged from the start. I alerted the front desk but am unsure if this was ever actually resolved. I spent the day away from the hotel and came back to another rough sleep.

The next morning, I needed to shower before work. I walked into the bathroom and found a snake (yes) in front of the bathtub. After dispatching the snake, I brought it to the front desk and found the attendant asleep in the hotel lobby. I was able to wake him, and he stumbled over to the window. I informed him of what happened, and that I had the snake with me. I requested a refund for the rest of my stay but he said he was unable to perform this refund. Perhaps he was unable to use the computer system. He said I would need to contact the hotel manager, who arrived at 8AM.

I called afterward and attempted to retrieve a refund. Even though I gave my cards to the attendant and told him I wanted to check out that morning, I was told by the manager that I would be INELIGIBLE for a refund for the next night. A refund was processed for following days.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg
Responded 21 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
damoneyster wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a hotel that needs to be completely remodeled. They need to gut the rooms and start over. If is used mainly as week long stays by utility workers. So smoking is pervasive, even in the non=smoking rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeParkersbur, Hotel Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing your comments to our knowledge and help us, so we can improve our services. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a few areas. I deeply apologize for all the inconveniences.We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay like the smoke issue and the external aesthetics of the hotel. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team for review. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
knicleycrystal78 wrote a review Sept 2022
Laceys Spring, Alabama1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
There is no breakfast no coffee no clean towels no clean room but it was full of stink and dog piss. I was hurt on a metal bar that the employees made light of and how the owner wouldn’t do anything because he doesn’t care. Refrigerator was noisy couldn’t sleep with it on. Didn’t get anything for my money had to have keycard programmed everyday on a three day stay if been better off to sleep in my car
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg
Responded 18 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, I'm sorry to learn that you are totally dissatisfied with your recent stay. The matters you have brought to our attention will be investigated and appropriate actions taken. Please feel free to contact us if we can ever be of assistance during your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
garybI8737HV wrote a review Feb 2020
Martinsburg, West Virginia2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good lodging for price. Slow and unstable internet service. No breakfast offered, but coffee and juice was available in the morning in the main lobby. Service and location was excellent. Room was clean and provided excellent sleep quality. Refrigerator, microwave, and room coffee maker were clean and functional; amenities provided an excellent value for overnight lodging in Parkersburg.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeParkersbur, Hotel Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Hello Gary, Thanks for choosing the Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and also the areas where we can improve. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nealrubin wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was dirty, the bath filthy, the toilet didn't work, there was no internet service.
We asked for our money back but was told this was not possible. We were not offered any alternative. We left.
For the rating i would give it a zero, but this system requires at least one star.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg
Responded 11 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I'm terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I'm disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We're always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
655aprilr wrote a review Oct 2016
Orlando, West Virginia29 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked into the Travelodge; everything appeared to be well-maintained. Drove to our room and as we were unloading an SUV pulled up, a man exited (leaving the vehicle running) and proceeded to pound on the door next to ours. He was agitated and appeared to be carrying concealed. We needed to eat a late dinner so we left the hotel and as we were heading toward the restaurant, were pulled over for a "faulty light" (all lights had just been checked prior to departure and were in working order. Sheriff asked a lot of questions--it was weird. After running our license, registration (just purchased that day), and insurance, Sheriff and Trooper came back to the car and let us know that the hotel was sketchy and that we may want to relocate. As it was close to 10 PM, I'd paid for the room--that was not happening. Returned to the hotel--police were easily spotted monitoring the premises from an adjacent lot.

Bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke, there were ashes in the floor of the room, and a beer can was on the top of the shower. We didn't notice this until our return at 11:45. By this point, the lobby was closed and as we needed to be at a school event by 8 in the morning, we just went to bed.

Do not stay here!!! We are going to need to stay in Parkersburg in the next few weeks again, and this place is a definite NO! My 14 year old daughter was terrified to sleep and truthfully so was I.

Check out in the morning was easy, but the lady at the counter did not want to take the complaint.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: October 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Diana G
49 contributions19 helpful votes
I only stayed a weekend the rates were great , I booked through a online site
jon s wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay at this motel There is a drug addict one night shift her name is Haley and she has black hair. "
Read full review
Jared R wrote a tip Apr 2018
Buffalo, New York6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Run away. Sleep in your car."
Read full review
carrotop1260 wrote a tip Sept 2016
Hagerstown, Maryland36 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just pass this place by"
Read full review
Dan S wrote a tip Apr 2016
Hudson Oaks178 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"if you have hesitations on a room, ask to see it first before you take it"
Read full review
Vina S wrote a tip Mar 2016
Nashville, Tennessee10 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here if you have any other option."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Parkersburg area.
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge parkersburg, travel lodge parkersburg, parkersburg travel lodge, parkersburg travelodge
LOCATION
United StatesWest VirginiaParkersburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE BY WYNDHAM PARKERSBURG - Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (WV) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg?
Nearby attractions include Fort Boreman Park (5.5 km), Blennerhassett Museum (5.1 km), and Holl's Swiss Chocolatier (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cham's, Der Dog Haus, and Rubi's Pizza and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Boreman Park (5.5 km).
Is Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Parkersburg HotelsParkersburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParkersburgHotels near Travelodge by Wyndham Parkersburg
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire