We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 6 motels in Kerikeri
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments is the only fully serviced apartment complex right in the center of Kerikeri township. Situated on three acres of tranquil park like grounds, this unique Four-Star-Plus motel is just a moment's walk from fantastic cafes, restaurants and bars and an ideal base from which to explore the Far North. We seek to provide each guest with a memorable experience with warm and sincere service and special attention to the finest details.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
347Reviews1Q+A69Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 93
  • 18
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sarah W wrote a review Nov 2023
Auckland Central, New Zealand34 contributions7 helpful votes
Idyllic stay. Private and well appointed clean accommodation. Our Garden View room had everything we needed including plates and bowls for DIY breakfast. There are a range of room options. Booking process was easy. The salt water pool and spa are great! Easy walk to town and plenty of cafe and restaurant options.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Brownlee, Owner at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Responded 26 Nov 2023
Thanks very much we love that you enjoyed your visit :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Skyla wrote a review Jul 2023
Dargaville, New Zealand6 contributions
Such a beautiful place to stay. The receptionist welcomed us with a smile and the room was very well kept. Definitely planning on coming back again. Absolutely recommend staying here. The water pressure was amazing and to have a binder of some activities, attractions and restaurants in our room was a great touch
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Brownlee, Owner at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Responded 23 Jul 2023
Thank you so much for your review we really do appreciate it
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tripofalifetime_11 wrote a review Jan 2023
Auckland, New Zealand19 contributions6 helpful votes
I don't generally post negative reviews as I know how much it can affect a business. The girls at reception are the rudest I have ever come accross. No greetings or directions to your room, just a card and your "15 minutes early". We paid over $1100 for a 3 night stay for our family of four and were made to feel like we were asking for the world when we popped up to reception for a 4th knife and fork. If you want even a smile on arrival I suggest you don't stay here!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Brownlee, General Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Responded 21 Mar 2023
We apologise that you didnt receive our best level of service we do take this very seriously and will look into the situation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bumblb22 wrote a review Dec 2022
New Zealand53 contributions16 helpful votes
This is a hidden treasure. Its tucked away from everything but is walking distance to the shops. The grounds are very well kept and well landscaped. The pool area with seats and BBQs was awesome and well used. There is a spa as well but we didnt use it. The rooms are more like a hotel and very well appointed. Nothing has been overlooked and all amenities well thought out. The bed was super comfy, the linen above expectation. The staff were friendly and helpful. A tub of all amenities was left in our room with a note saying that the room would not be serviced on New Years Day as they gave most of the team the day off to spend with their families. I really liked this as it showed the managers of the property care about their staff. Overall I was impressed and I look forward to staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Brownlee, General Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Responded 21 Mar 2023
Thank you very much for your review! We do appreciate it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lou Waters wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Stayed one night in lovely looking facility. On arrival, woman on reception was not friendly at all, had broken blind in room so no privacy when dark with lights on in the evening and then found pillow in wardrobe with hair all over it. Not to mention marks on the wall above sofa bed... would hate to think what this had come from. Won't stay here again. Really disappointed considering it cost $285 for the night.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Brownlee, Owner at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Responded 15 May 2022
We do apologize that you did not receive our best level of service. Unfortunately on hindsight we should not have allowed an unexpected early check in until the room had been cross checked as this is most definitely not our usual standard. We also recommend that guests tell us while onsite if there are any issues as we can then sort the problem out immediately its really no trouble :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Reynard1 wrote a review May 2022
Auckland, New Zealand312 contributions135 helpful votes
We had a one bedroom unit booked. It was one of the best units we have stayed in. Absolutely everything one would need. handy to shops and restaurants. Spacious. New smart TV of a decent size. Absolutely clean. Dishwasher. etc. Spacious grounds and a pool which woudld be great in the summer. Would certainly stay again. Although we had a one bedroom unit I could see in the standard units that they were great also at a lesser price.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sharon R wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions
Always feels like home. Had a lovely stay, room was perfect for our needs and staff were fabulous. There was a large group with us and despite it being May the pool got a work out as did the spa. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Stephen M wrote a review Apr 2022
Sydney, Australia9 contributions12 helpful votes
Overall this is a lovely place to stay very central very clean very modern, Set and lovely landscape grounds with easy access to the Village area. However they have a three day cancellation policy which means it’s very inflexible should your circumstances change.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mel T wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
+1
This place exceeded expectations by so much. Trying to find accom to suit all our needs with a toddler and wanting as much of a 'holiday' as we could. Beautiful rooms, well designed, clean, well equipped in a gorgeous setting. Favs aspects were snuggly robes, spas, pool, view, sunset (poured into our room), palms, resort like asthetics, balcony, full kitchen, comfy bed, crisp lux linen, friendly staff, location, Tv with Netflix (down time for kids). Almost dont want to be so honest and this place get booked out as we feel like we've found a Gem. Friends are already looking to stay from our holiday pics and reviews. 5 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kazza22582016 wrote a review Apr 2022
Whangarei, New Zealand2 contributions1 helpful vote
An amazing place to stay as a group for a special occasion. We were looked after so well and all requests were never a problem! The BBQ facilities around the pool were also superb. Highly recommend Homestead Motel Kerikeri.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kerikeri area.
PRICE RANGE
$235 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandNorthland RegionBay of IslandsKerikeri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KERIKERI HOMESTEAD MOTEL & APARTMENTS - Now $220 (Was $̶2̶5̶1̶) - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (New Zealand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Bay of Islands Farmers Market (0.3 km), KeriKeri New Zealand (0.2 km), and Masterpieces Art Gallery (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Jerusalem, Curry King Indian And Thai Cuisine, and The Village Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Kerikeri.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Stone Store & Kemp House - Kerikeri Mission Station (1.8 km), KeriKeri New Zealand (0.2 km), and Kororipo Heritage Park (1.8 km).
Is Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.