We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Claremont Motel & Apartments

PricelineUS$105*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$105*
US$105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Claremont Motel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of The Claremont Motel & Apartments
 Click to rate
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for one night, driving from Napier and on our way to Wellington. The reception was friendly and helpful. Free wifi worked well, good selection of TV channels. Our room was two storey, bedroom at the second level, kitchen, bathroom and living room on the main floor. The town is a short drive away or 15 min walk. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karibu13
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a late night drive from Wellington it was nice to be greeted by Frank, with friendly banter, recommendations for dinner and milk for my cuppa. I think I had one of the older units, it will need a refresh soon, but only due to age (style) as opposed to wear or grubbiness. Everything was very clean and worked well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had a two bedroom appartment that looked great at the first glance. While location and also service as well as general impression was good, we would have expected a cleaner appartment. Especially the floors made an impression as if the have not been vacuum cleaned for weeks. This was accpetable but would have been so much better if not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan_972
vancouver island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful hosts, Frank was so helpful and friendly, very quiet and restful location. A bit dated, but very clean and everything we needed. Mattress needs to be replaced soon but overall we enjoyed our stay. Best shower we have had in a long time. Walk to town for meals and shopping or wine tasting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VancouverIslandSamW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Sav block 2 bedroom was very cute / private and provided a wonderful weekend away. Great kitchen facility / beautiful deck / carpark. Clean ✔️ Only difficulty was opening the front entrance door - just needs a look into as key wouldnt turn lock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatrickPJ32
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Myself and a few friends stayed here a night after my best friends wedding. The staff were absolutely lovely and the grounds were awesome! Loved the outdoor area too (i stayed in a studio). The shower was horrible though with pretty low water pressure and the beds were ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyo374
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay here. The owners made us very welcome and treated us like neighbors. They provided us with transportation downtown to rent bicycles for the day which was very handy. The room was comfortable and very well equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Frank D, Manager at The Claremont Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

We are please to hear you have enjoyed your stay. Please do come again and experience more of the great South Wairarapa Region.

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We had an overnight stay on a world wind tour of the north island. No complaints at all, good style of accommodation, clean, only issue was a bit far from the town centre but if your not drinking (and you should be as there are some great wineries) it's a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murray G
Frank D, Manager at The Claremont Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

We are just sorry you were not able to stay longer and enjoy more of the great attractions (not only the wineries) that Martinborough & the surrounding area has to offer. We do hope you find time to return in the future. Thank you also for taking the time to pen you review. Very much appreciated.

Reviewed 8 March 2017

My wife and I stayed for one night at the Claremont during our visit to the region. From the moment we checked in, we were made to feel at home. The grounds feature a BBQ and outdoor chess set. A 10 minute walk into town past some picturesque fields made for a plant break from driving. The room we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WJAH
Frank D, Manager at The Claremont Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

It is pleasing to know we have played our part in your enjoyment of the region. We aim to ensure all our guests have a positive stay with us and any little we can do to help is our pleasure. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is appreciated! We do hope to see you...

Picton, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 March 2017

After travelling around and staying in some less well-run places, this was a delight to return to. We have stayed here several times and always pleased with it. The hosts are friendly and helpful, units and apartments are modern and well organized. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loreen B
Frank D, Manager at The Claremont Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. It is always great to be able to welcome back repeat guests. If we can make you stay enjoyable & memorable we are achieving our goals. Looking forward to having you back with again soon.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinborough
1.0 km away
The Martinborough Hotel
The Martinborough Hotel
#2 of 4 in Martinborough
209 reviews
1.9 km away
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
#3 of 4 in Martinborough
127 reviews
36.1 km away
Wharekauhau Country Estate
Wharekauhau Country Estate
#1 of 1 in Featherston
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
The White Swan
The White Swan
#1 of 3 in Greytown
167 reviews
1.0 km away
The Old Manse
The Old Manse
#1 of 8 in Martinborough
121 reviews
2.0 km away
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
#1 of 8 in Martinborough
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about The Claremont Motel & Apartments

Address: 38 Regent St., Martinborough 5711, New Zealand (Formerly The Claremont Martinborough)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Martinborough
Price Range: $147 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Claremont Motel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Claremont Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Claremont Motel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Claremont Motel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No views, units are set in gardens, all are quiet. Plenty of parking”
loreenb345, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a south facing room.”
thenickmeister, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Two bedroom units are worth the extra cost”
mlb209, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Phone The Claremont directly and talk to owners for personalised service. All rooms are sunny and quiet.”
Surfer_Chick_Welly, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The "Pinot" two bedroom apartment is the one to choose for total comfort. It had everything and we loved it!”
TIMOTHYG55, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$105*
View Deal
Booking.comUS$105
TripAdvisorUS$105
Agoda.comUS$105
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates