We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
10-14 Centre Road, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$152
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (341)
Room & Suite (161)
Dining (46)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Tullamarine
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport is the only full-service global brand hotel at the airport. When you see our familiar green sign, you're minutes away from the great value, comfort and service of our trusted brand. We're also the only full-service hotel here offering a loyalty program with which you can earn points towards flights and accommodation. And we give IHG Rewards Club members extra perks too, such as free high-speed Internet and late checkouts. The hotel is just a 400m stroll from the terminals, with a free round-the-clock airport shuttle service. Live flight information displayed in the lobby and guestrooms will help you fine tune your departure. Spacious well-appointed guestrooms are sound-proofed and provide the deeply comforting sleep experience travellers expect from Holiday Inn. Dining in your room or relaxing in Vargas bar and Vargas restaurant, you can rely on great meals made from the best ingredients. Take advantage of 'Kids Stay and Eat Free' for unbeatable family value. Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport. Trust the experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
1469Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 364
  • 726
  • 285
  • 58
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Josh Lynott wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom53 contributions35 helpful votes
The only thing I can complain about is the food served here. Portions are small and you can tell it bulk purchased. Huge mark ups. I think they work on the smaller the serve justifies high prices....... WRONG. Staff are nice and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Nothing here. I would only use it if you had an early flight. Price is ridiculously high.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear RiverPhoenix64, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay due to our food. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that the service of our staff was still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Stephanie E wrote a review May 2021
Luzon, Philippines4 contributions
I'm satisfied with my Hotel Quarantine experience at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport. Before the quarantine, i've heard a lot of stories comparing hotels in Australia for Hotel Quarantine (in other state there are windows). Although there's no window at my room, im satisfied with the ventilation, I usually have allergy every morning due to dust, but when I stayed here I never experience one. During my day 1, the receptionist and maintenance helped me with my heater. The food service was able to comply with my dietary requirement (vegan) and the food were nice! The delivery services are fast to bring up my groceries in my room. Bathroom is clean, Carpet is Clean. Bed and pillows are superb. Overall, all people there are nice and friendly. The quarantine process is well thought and organized from entry, to staying, to exiting.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
TravellingLots2017 wrote a review May 2021
Hong Kong, China8 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Food was absolutely terrible; cheaply made rubbish! -an example, reheated frozen chips and an oily chicken schnitzel with a melted plastic cheese square on top. No vegetables or salad. This was supposed to be a parmigiana meal? Breakfast was a 30g bag of coco pops and a fruit juice prima with one mentos mint; this is garbage not food. No nutritional value at all. The room was dirty when I arrived for quarantine. Toenail clippings and hair was found in the carpet. The 30? year old bathroom has white paint peeling off the old pink tiles, and mould growing in the tile grout and corners of the room where the floor and walls meet. This has not been cleaned properly before I arrived. The smell of sewerage was coming up the drain hole in the bathroom floor. The smell was terrible. How the hell can this be a quarantine hotel if I can smell other people's sewerage. The wifi speed was absolutely terrible, 2MBPs to 3MBPs during the day and 4.8 at night. So bad I could not even make a zoom call during the day for work due to drop outs and poor connection quality. ADSL broadband form a decade ago was 11 MBPs. The staff were rude. They forgot to deliver my breakfast this morning and after speaking to two different people the finally delivered it to my room WITH LUNCH BECAUSE THEY FORGOT! Temperature regulation of the room was terrible, the thermostat was set to 20 degrees but the temperature swung between 17 and 25 according to the thermostat on the wall. Too cold or hot so that I was sweating. Broken wheels on the chair in my room when I arrived
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel! You will be happier anywhere else
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel
Responded 23 May 2021
Hi TravellingLots2017, Thank you for making us part of your visit. We strive to offer quality service and I understand that your recent experience at our Crowne Plaza Melbourne Airport hotel was not as satisfactory as expected. Our team would like to assure you that your thoughts about our service lapses and lack of upkeep are heard. We would like to gather more details to communicate this with the relevant teams. I sent you a separate email and hope you respond soon. Pleasure once again to host your visit and we hope you will give us another chance to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. All the best, Alice P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
cecilia c wrote a review Jan 2021
Hong Kong, China206 contributions108 helpful votes
We have spent the first week of our two week-mandatory quarantine at this hotel and so far it has been a bliss! Upon arrival (hotel assigned at airport), we were greeted by the people there which was quite unstressful. Checking in was easy and little waiting time. To my utter delight We were allocated to an interconnecting room between my 10 year old and myself. So off to a very good start indeed. Security was tight as lift carries one family to their designated floor. But voila! Our rooms are spacious, well lit with crispy white linens on the beds, windows were wall to wall with expansive views. There is a large desk, office swivel chair, good shelving space and a large LG TV! From that point I know my son will be of minimal fuss! The bathroom is clean and no unsightly, mouldy grout lines! Mind you, the toiletry only comes in normal supply. Please be mindful that there will be no housekeeping during the entire quarantine so please BYO your cleaning supplies. The shower has good pressure so that’s one less thing to worry about. We are happy with the hard stuff of the hotel though more impressed with the soft stuff. Everyday we have calls from various teams to ensure that we are well and sane (one nurse even advised me to hire an exercise bike but sadly none available, so a good tip there). In terms of other wellbeing, we have calls to take order for the kids meal - just like normal kids menu. Nice decent size too! Adults do not get a choice but I have enjoyed my meals (international flair from Lasagna to fried rice to butter chicken and chilli con carne). Especially they are hot at delivery so I can really feel the hospitality is there even clouded under quarantine measures. And there’s the daily newsletter from the hotel which is a nice touch. It does remind me of the cruise days..... Hohum! Sure enough I was dreading for the 2 weeks quarantine and the thought of a no windows, no air, no joy no life type of an ordeal to now indulging in a no rush, no hassle type of a sterilisation holiday. I would like to thank the hotel and the wide team who are so thoughtful and doing so much to ease the stress of our could be otherwise anxious stay. And one never knows, we may return to be a real customer in the not too distant future!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
John N wrote a review Oct 2020
Mulwala, Australia34 contributions7 helpful votes
Great place to wait for your flight weather going or waiting to pick up walking to the Airport Terminal for all domestic or international flights reasonable priced We normally arrive a day early and stay over night if required so as to be fresh bar is well stocked and the restaurant top class
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn melbourne airport hotel melbourne, melbourne holiday inn
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneTullamarine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Spirit of ANZAC Centenary Experience (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Airo, Vargas Restaurant & Bar, and P. J. O'Brien's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.