We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight

Save
Share
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(27 reviews)
“car park”(48 reviews)
“isle of wight”(52 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
175
143
86
38
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
175
143
86
38
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkisle of wightroom was cleanbudget hotelhigh streetclose to town centreexcellent locationone night stayfamily roomthe ground floorbus stationshort staytoastpleasant stayhotel is situatedbusiness trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 484 reviews
Reviewed today

From the manager down All the staff were helpful and kind what a pleasant change, the rooms were clean with fresh soft towels and the beds and pillows were comfy the room was not to warm had a good nights sleep

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank malcolmtec
Reviewed 4 days ago

Family room, kids beds were awful. Very hard and lumpy. Double bed not much better. Pillows not comfy. No phone in room so every issue had to go to reception. No air con in room, just a tiny desk fan. It was height of heatwave!...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Caroline H
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Newport Isle of WightResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newport Isle of Wight Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Our bedroom in this hotel was unbearably hot, I mean verging on inhumane! We could not sleep and even contemplated cutting our trip short because of it. We had a fan which did not help at all and the windows are padlocked shut with just...More

1  Thank charmaz2018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of WightResponded today

During the warmer spells, we know how vital it is to offer rooms to relax and beat the weather. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Newport Isle of Wight Travelodge with us. To achieve a cooler room we...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

It's a travel lodge Base to visited island. It's totally near everything you need, from bars, restaurants to all the local shops. It's a 5 min walk to the bus station, so no excuses not to visit all the lovely places on this emerald Isle.

Thank WHIPPIT_11
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice and clean . Great location . Food and drink available which is good for Travelodge. Would recommend. Also cheap parking at nearby car park. £5 for 24 hours. Doreen couldn’t do enough for you. Very kind.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 871babs
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Budget Hotel in Newport
#3 Business Hotel in Newport
#4 Quaint Hotel in Newport
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Budget Hotel in Newport
#3 Business Hotel in Newport
#4 Quaint Hotel in Newport
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lily O
6 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Pete F | Reviewed this property |
Yes it has a lift and the rooms are all quiet but I guess the top ones more so.
0
Votes
Sophie B
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jennie1687 | Reviewed this property |
put the post code of the hotel in Google and pick the nearest one for your satnav. good life hack for future hotel stays
0
Votes
Dave W
9 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from amrik1627 | Reviewed this property |
Car park is pay and display. If your staying longer there is an option to buy per 24 hour stay. This allows you to park in the majority of the council run car parks and spaces all over the island. So for example. You arrive... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"avoid this place unless you have no other choice"
Read review
"High floor to avoid street noise."
Read review
"Wonderful views from top floor at the front of the hotel!"
Read review
"Great value, friends stayed in more expensive hotels for he same service"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing