We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hotel Seaside ABZ Spiez

Save
Share
Schachenstrasse 43, Spiez 3700 Switzerland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Destinia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Spiez
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Spiez, Hotel Seaside is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Hotel Seaside makes it easy to enjoy the best of Spiez. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service, and you can go online as Hotel Seaside offers guests free wifi. Guests are also welcome to enjoy an on-site restaurant. If you’re looking for a Mexican restaurant, consider a visit to Appaloosa, which is not far from Hotel Seaside. Best of all, Hotel Seaside makes it easy to experience some great Spiez attractions like Dorfkirche (0.7 mi), which is a short distance away. Hotel Seaside is sure to make your visit to Spiez one worth remembering.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Boating
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Canoeing
Hiking
Mini golf
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Walking tours
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
41Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 13
  • 7
  • 8
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wolfytail wrote a review Jun 2021
West Chicago, Illinois51 contributions76 helpful votes
Don’t expect much from this “ hotel” which is in fact a seminar hotel for the meat industry. The whole hotel is strange to say the least: the reception area feels like being at the train station… Rooms have been fully updated and are nice. If you have a balcony, expect other hotel guests to go by your room as there are no separation! Buffet Breakfast is the high point of the hotel and is really nice. If there is a wedding or a seminar, expect to have a short night. No fan or air conditioning is available, so it could become muggy. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel although the location is ideal.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is available but could be fully packed if there are meetings at the hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabienne Gamboni, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Seaside ABZ Spiez
Responded 20 Jun 2021
Dear guest Thank you very much for your review. It is a pity that you could not enjoy your stay with us. We offer seminar rooms as well as hotel rooms at Hotel Seaside. In addition, the training center for the Swiss meat industry is stationed in the same building. However, this has no influence on the ongoing hotel business. We are pleased that you liked our rooms as well as the breakfast buffet. We would like to apologize for the noise caused by an event. Kind regards, Corinne Spring, Reception Responsible
Read more
Luke A wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Very strange place. It's a high school with campus? A hospital? The reception and rooms sure remind me of a hospital. Inside it's very clean, looks new and queen bed rather than double twin. But the whole place still confuses me. Good view but balcony is shared with neighbours, not private. Until 21.30 loud music, again not sure if the teenagers are part of the facility or other hotel guests. Not sure if I recommend this place. Also, price 140 euro WITHOUT breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabienne Gamboni, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Seaside ABZ Spiez
Responded 3 Sep 2020
Thank you very much for your feedback. The ABZ Spiez and Hotel Seaside is a seminar location as well as a training center for butchers and a hotel for guests from all over the world. We are sorry that the style did not appeal to you. It is always possible to book breakfast on spot. We hope to have solved your confusion a little Friendly wishes Hotel Seaside
Read more
heartz321 wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom41 contributions28 helpful votes
The staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful and spoke fluent English. Check in was quick and easy. Parking was safe and secure. This is where the positives end unfortunately... The room was too basic and felt like a hostel. No USB charging access points in the room. Tiny uncomfortable bed & linen. The balcony did have beautiful views of the lake, however it was one long continuous shared balcony with all the other rooms and the room next to us had taken our table so we could not sit out and enjoy the main attraction of this property. Divides need to be put in to enjoy this feature in privacy, this is hardly romantic. Very important to note:- There is NO AIR-CON in the room, which in this day and age is a necessity, especially in the height of summer this made the temperature extremely uncomfortable after a long day of travelling. The bathroom is tiny and again very hot with zero air circulation makes the whole room feel like a steam sauna. Added to this, we were served the worst breakfast we have ever had, a poor selection of sliced meats and cheeses. It's a shame as the area and surroundings are beautiful, we will return to Spiez but will be booking the property next door - The Belvedere which looked stunning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: A different hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Almutawaa wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions4 helpful votes
clean and nice hotel with amazing view to Thun lake and good location .. the weather was so hot and unfortunately there was no air conditioner/fan and no fridge phone on room not provided .. if you needed anything you should go down to reception and ask for it staff were all kind and helpful though ,, appreciated :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
ARASB D wrote a review Oct 2018
Tehran, Iran52 contributions31 helpful votes
I with my wife were in this hotel from 25 to 31 of August for a business trip. It is a good local hotel with very nice view to the Spiez lake and mountain. Every morning we enjoyed this view and take many pictures. Staff were very friendly, helpful and polite and spoke English fluently. Rooms and also all the hotel were very clean. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were good and tasty but somehow monotonous after two or three days. Bus stop is Just at the entrance of the hotel and you can go to the city train station by it with the special cards free of charge and then can go to all the Switzerland by train. For the evening you can have a walk in the beautiful city of Spiez or have a trip with ship on the lake. Although the hotel has a good and large balcony for the guests to seat and have a coffee or tea and relax, but the lobby of the hotel is not big enough for more than 3 or 4 guests to have a seat in it. This hotel also have little sport center for the guests but no Spa and swimming pool in it. May be if you want to be in the hotel for all day long, it became somehow boring specially after 2 or 3 days. The price of the hotel is reasonable. The hotel has good facilities and classrooms as an educational center. A negative point is that the rooms have not safety box in it. I recommend this hotel specially to those who want to have a relax in a calm and friendly environment specially for educating courses. Wifi is also good and free of charge. As the hotel have not any thing special for children, it is much more a business hotel than a family hotel, but a couple can enjoy it also very much. Many thanks for their warm hospitality, we had very good and memorable time in it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: our room number 502 (or may be 512) had a very good view to the lake
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernSpiez
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Seaside ABZ Spiez
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Seaside ABZ Spiez?
Nearby attractions include Schloss Spiez (0.5 km), Dorfkirche (1.2 km), and Spielzeugmuseum Spiez (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Seaside ABZ Spiez?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Seaside ABZ Spiez?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Seaside ABZ Spiez?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Seaside ABZ Spiez?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Seaside ABZ Spiez?
Conveniently located restaurants include Café & Bistrot la belle vue, Riviera, and Restaurant Belvedere.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Seaside ABZ Spiez?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Seaside ABZ Spiez?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Seaside ABZ Spiez offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Seaside ABZ Spiez?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.