Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Seaside

Traveller (54)
nice view from our room.
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#1 of 3 small hotels in Spiez
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Spiez, Hotel Seaside is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Hotel Seaside makes it easy to enjoy the best of Spiez. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service, and you can go online as Hotel Seaside offers guests free wifi. Guests are also welcome to enjoy an on-site restaurant. If you’re looking for a Mexican restaurant, consider a visit to Appaloosa, which is not far from Hotel Seaside. Best of all, Hotel Seaside makes it easy to experience some great Spiez attractions like Dorfkirche (0.7 mi), which is a short distance away. Hotel Seaside is sure to make your visit to Spiez one worth remembering.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Boating
Canoeing
Hiking
Mini golf
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Walking tours
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
48Reviews0Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 14
  • 7
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ARASB D wrote a review Oct 2018
Tehran, Iran52 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I with my wife were in this hotel from 25 to 31 of August for a business trip. It is a good local hotel with very nice view to the Spiez lake and mountain. Every morning we enjoyed this view and take many pictures. Staff were very friendly, helpful and polite and spoke English fluently. Rooms and also all the hotel were very clean. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were good and tasty but somehow monotonous after two or three days. Bus stop is Just at the entrance of the hotel and you can go to the city train station by it with the special cards free of charge and then can go to all the Switzerland by train. For the evening you can have a walk in the beautiful city of Spiez or have a trip with ship on the lake.
Although the hotel has a good and large balcony for the guests to seat and have a coffee or tea and relax, but the lobby of the hotel is not big enough for more than 3 or 4 guests to have a seat in it. This hotel also have little sport center for the guests but no Spa and swimming pool in it. May be if you want to be in the hotel for all day long, it became somehow boring specially after 2 or 3 days. The price of the hotel is reasonable. The hotel has good facilities and classrooms as an educational center. A negative point is that the rooms have not safety box in it. I recommend this hotel specially to those who want to have a relax in a calm and friendly environment specially for educating courses. Wifi is also good and free of charge. As the hotel have not any thing special for children, it is much more a business hotel than a family hotel, but a couple can enjoy it also very much. Many thanks for their warm hospitality, we had very good and memorable time in it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: our room number 502 (or may be 512) had a very good view to the lake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arie W wrote a review Nov 2017
Toronto, Canada4 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice conference hotel. Reasonable price, very quiet but not far from the city centre. Beautiful lake Thun view from the bedroom. The only drawback is the shower. It's open to the bedroom, no door. Would be awkward if you are not a couple.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Almutawaa wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
clean and nice hotel with amazing view to Thun lake and good location .. the weather was so hot and unfortunately there was no air conditioner/fan and no fridge
phone on room not provided .. if you needed anything you should go down to reception and ask for it
staff were all kind and helpful though ,, appreciated :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
heartz321 wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom41 contributions29 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful and spoke fluent English. Check in was quick and easy. Parking was safe and secure. This is where the positives end unfortunately...
The room was too basic and felt like a hostel. No USB charging access points in the room. Tiny uncomfortable bed & linen. The balcony did have beautiful views of the lake, however it was one long continuous shared balcony with all the other rooms and the room next to us had taken our table so we could not sit out and enjoy the main attraction of this property. Divides need to be put in to enjoy this feature in privacy, this is hardly romantic.
Very important to note:- There is NO AIR-CON in the room, which in this day and age is a necessity, especially in the height of summer this made the temperature extremely uncomfortable after a long day of travelling.
The bathroom is tiny and again very hot with zero air circulation makes the whole room feel like a steam sauna.
Added to this, we were served the worst breakfast we have ever had, a poor selection of sliced meats and cheeses.
It's a shame as the area and surroundings are beautiful, we will return to Spiez but will be booking the property next door - The Belvedere which looked stunning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: A different hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke A wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very strange place. It's a high school with campus? A hospital? The reception and rooms sure remind me of a hospital. Inside it's very clean, looks new and queen bed rather than double twin. But the whole place still confuses me. Good view but balcony is shared with neighbours, not private. Until 21.30 loud music, again not sure if the teenagers are part of the facility or other hotel guests. Not sure if I recommend this place. Also, price 140 euro WITHOUT breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fabienne Gamboni, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Seaside
Responded 3 Sept 2020
Thank you very much for your feedback. The ABZ Spiez and Hotel Seaside is a seminar location as well as a training center for butchers and a hotel for guests from all over the world. We are sorry that the style did not appeal to you. It is always possible to book breakfast on spot. We hope to have solved your confusion a little Friendly wishes Hotel Seaside
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wolfytail wrote a review Jun 2021
West Chicago, Illinois52 contributions76 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Don’t expect much from this “ hotel” which is in fact a seminar hotel for the meat industry.
The whole hotel is strange to say the least: the reception area feels like being at the train station…
Rooms have been fully updated and are nice. If you have a balcony, expect other hotel guests to go by your room as there are no separation!
Buffet Breakfast is the high point of the hotel and is really nice. If there is a wedding or a seminar, expect to have a short night. No fan or air conditioning is available, so it could become muggy.
I wouldn’t recommend this hotel although the location is ideal.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is available but could be fully packed if there are meetings at the hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fabienne Gamboni, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Seaside
Responded 20 Jun 2021
Dear guest Thank you very much for your review. It is a pity that you could not enjoy your stay with us. We offer seminar rooms as well as hotel rooms at Hotel Seaside. In addition, the training center for the Swiss meat industry is stationed in the same building. However, this has no influence on the ongoing hotel business. We are pleased that you liked our rooms as well as the breakfast buffet. We would like to apologize for the noise caused by an event. Kind regards, Corinne Spring, Reception Responsible
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2travel2015 wrote a review May 2017
4 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This place was very convenient and it was cheaper than other places, with clean rooms and good service. It is a dorm room in a college. We didn't find the college students to be noisy during the week, but it might be noisy on weekends...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Val wrote a review Aug 2014
USA81 contributions74 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives
+ free washer and dryer. would be even better if there are instructions in english on how to use the machines!
+ clean
+ fairly close to the lake
+ plenty of communal space (conference room, rec room, gym)

Negatives
- small. i think these are dorm rooms.
- a little far from the train station. would be ok without much luggage. there is a bus that runs every hour.
-wifi was weak from our room
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer F wrote a review Aug 2013
Orlando, Florida9 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I took a gamble booking this with no reviews, but I needed a place last minute for two nights and there was some event going on nearby so all the other hotels were booked or way overpriced. I was at the end of a trip with some friends and was by myself for these last two nights. I booked Seeblick Guesthouse as a short two night stay before I headed back to Frankfurt airport by train. I was SOOOOO impressed. I got amazing customer service. Really quick and thorough replies to my emails even though I booked very last minute. When I arrived I was a little confused, I didn't realize the property is really set up to be some sort of retreat center it looks like, so it took me a little while to find the main door and reception area, but once I did they took such great care of me. The gentleman at the front desk took me all the way to my room, carried my bags and showed me how everything worked in the room (electronic window shades, tv, etc...). After staying in a few older B&Bs on my trip, this place was a breath of fresh air. It seemed brand new, spotless, very modern. The perfect mini solo retreat. The best parts were the super comfortable bed and the amazing view of Lake Thun you have while laying in your bed or sipping coffee on the balcony. I could easily walk in to town to sightsee, it is not very far and walked to the train station as well although it is a little bit uphill from the hotel. Definitely would recommend. So excited to find this hidden gem and can not wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bardi78 wrote a review Jul 2014
Brisbane, Australia135 contributions103 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 1 night in this modern, clean and for us a conference orientated hotel. Check in was friendly, parking was convenient and our room, whilst small and simple but very clean offered great views of Lake Thun and the hotels vegetable garden. Our balcony, with two seats and table, whilst not private was a great place to enjoy a glass of wine. The town and the lake were within walking distance and we would recommend dinner down by the lake as the hotel didn't appear to offer meals.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Wolfytail wrote a tip Jun 2021
West Chicago, Illinois52 contributions76 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is available but could be fully packed if there are meetings at the hotel"
Read full review
heartz321 wrote a tip Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom41 contributions29 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"A different hotel"
Read full review
ARASB D wrote a tip Oct 2018
Tehran, Iran52 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"our room number 502 (or may be 512) had a very good view to the lake"
Read full review
kawh wrote a tip May 2014
sebastopol, ca990 contributions461 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a higher floor...we were on ground level...but next 2 floors up have better water views."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Spiez area.
PRICE RANGE
$310 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernSpiez
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SEASIDE - Reviews & Price Comparison (Spiez, Switzerland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Seaside
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Seaside?
Nearby attractions include Schloss Spiez (0.5 km), Spielzeugmuseum Spiez (0.6 km), and Dorfkirche (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Seaside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Seaside?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Seaside?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Seaside?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Seaside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Café & Bistrot la belle vue, Riviera, and Restaurant Krone.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Seaside?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Seaside?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Seaside offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Seaside?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
All Spiez HotelsSpiez Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SpiezHotels near Hotel Seaside
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire