Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa

The pool and some of the rooms shown in the late evening
Traveller (670)
Room & Suite (139)
Pool & Beach (68)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#16 of 51 hotels in Peguera
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spas is a treat for those looking for an adults-only, relaxing romantic getaway nestled along the coast of the Mediterranean Sea. Resting in the peaceful village of Paguera, Mallorca, Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa is a castle-style resort for a refined adult-escape. At Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa, guests relax in rooms and suites with spectacular views, most overlooking the majestic Mediterranean Sea. Experience attentive service, local and international gastronomy, dazzling entertainment, a beachfront swimming pool and an ocean view spa. Venture into the historic Mallorca Casco Antiguo or the charming fishing village of Port d'Andratx with help from our 24-hour front desk. Your romantic seaside retreat awaits at Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Airport transportation
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

Bulevar de Peguera, 66, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 95 out of 100
95
Palma Mallorca Airport
24.3 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles951 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled on a beachfront, Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa is lauded for its prime location that marries tranquility with accessibility to local hotspots. While the hotel's cleanliness receives commendations, with spotless rooms and tidy common areas, opinions on the rooms vary, some appreciating the space, others disappointed by dated aesthetics. The service and amenities present a dichotomy of experiences, from friendly staff and enjoyable entertainment to reported neglect and spa criticisms. The overall atmosphere is unique, albeit noisy at times, and guests argue that the value proposition is not always met.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Limited

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
951Reviews59Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 481
  • 256
  • 110
  • 49
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Treakleboy wrote a review Jul 2021
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had to change booking last minute and decide to visit Mallorca as worked with COVID guidelines. Reading reviews on hotel on here we were nervous. We booked on a B&B basis and were incredibly happy with the accommodation, service and experience. I don’t think I’d be giving a 5 star review if we’d gone all inclusive, some of the hotels restaurants, pools and bars remained closed during our stay, which, according to other couples we met, made for little choice. It’s clear that the hotel staff are doing their best in difficult times and I’d advise the B&B option at the time of writing. Breakfast was buffet, lots of choice and great quality of food and drink. Egg station was especially good! We had no problems with the pool and beds, they have clearly addressed the issues raised in other reviews and there was plenty of choice of where to ‘camp’ for the day as long as you made it down before 10.30am. Lovely views over beach, good towel service and ambience in gardens and around pool areas. We had a 2nd floor sea view room which although a little small was modern, clean and tastefully decorated with a great balcony and views out over the bay. (water and coffee all provided) There are tons of options to eat and drink on your doorstep with some really great restaurants and bars all within a 5 minute walk, we especially enjoyed the beech front bars at sunset and there’s a small supermarket across the road. The hotel also laid on a Cava reception and a boat trip during our stay, both of which were really good fun. It’s not easy for the hospitality business at the minute and you need to approach things with that in mind. Overall, wonderful holiday, great hotel with great customer service, we will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea view on high floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Secrets Mallorca Villami Monika Krejcova , Director General at Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Dear Treakleboy, First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with the Villamil hotel with us on Tripadvisor, as well as for the positive comments about the breakfast, our staff, the service and the boat trip. We want you to know that reviews like these really motivate us and make us see that we are on the right track. We hope to see you again very soon at our hotel. Kind regards from Mallorca, Anton Schmidt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sammie43 wrote a review Aug 2022
Petersfield, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyed a lovely week here, the concierge who’s name I didn’t get, fair hair! was just delightful and so friendly and helpful.
We booked a seaview room in the preferred club, the room and view was fabulous and beautifully cleaned daily, unfortunately we were not told about the preferred lounge on arrival day and only discovered it on day 4, young lady at the desk was very apologetic, in there you could have sandwiches, fruit and beverages, it was nice but not sure the extra cost was really worth it.

We enjoyed the buffet one evening, very nice, only wish they had labelled things as some things were a mystery!
Breakfast good, wonderful fresh fruit selection.
Loved the seafood restaurant, that was special, beautiful view and excellent food.

All staff helpful and smiling, pool guy delightful!

Only real criticism was the sunbed situation, oh boy! Sat by pool one day, luckily managed to actually get a sun bed at 8am but jolly crowded and pool seemed small for such a large hotel, that evening I witnessed people placing their towels to reserve their beds for the next morning, the next day we wanted to try the beds down by the beach gate, as I like to sea swim early I was again lucky enough to get one there, nipped up for breakfast and back down again as soon as possible, max half an hour as don’t want to seem rude by leaving unattended,on 4 occasions I witnessed people reserving their beds with signs (yes seriously) or towels early in the morning and not actually appearing till after lunch to use, this was taking the mic completely, but hey ho what can you do!!

On the whole lovely hotel and perfect position, thank you!

One piece of advice, just get a cab at the airport rather than pre booking through the hotel the price difference was €45!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Secrets Mallorca Villami Monika Krejcova , Director General at Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Dear Sammie43, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Trip Advisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at the Villamil. Sincere thanks for your excellent comments and positive feedback. We really appreciate your good comments about staff,the room, our breakfast and restaurants and location. I can assure you that there is no better motivation for an employee than the recognition by a customer. About the sunbeds, let me inform you that we do our best to offer enough sunbeds for our guests. We apologize for any inconveniences caused. Thank you so much for all your comments, we will do our best to imporve. Kind regards from Mallorca, Monika Krejcova, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
David P wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Once a very grand hotel, with some wonderful photos from the 1950's onwards in the upstairs foyer. Today it's part of a chain. The original core is retained, with tasteful additions on either side. The first floor terrace overlooks the beach, shaded by ancient pine trees, and is a great location for a sundowner. It's probably one of the most beautiful places in Peguera. The pool, with a terrace and outside restaurant is pleasant, but gets very busy. There is a quieter spot at the lower levels, under pine trees with a sandy floor that gives you an "on the beach" feel, with another bar. The beach is clean, with a public and organised solid umbrellas and sun beds (€4.50 for each chair, and umbrella). There are some great local restaurants nearby. Skip the hotel dinners, and enjoy some good local food.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: 1. The 1st floor terrace is one of the most beautiful and romantic places around. 2. Go out for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Secrets Mallorca Villami Monika Krejcova , Director General at Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa
Responded 10 Jul 2021
Dear M1355JQdavidp, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Trip Advisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at the Villamil. I really appreciate the excellent comments about the hotel and our location. Regarding the crowded restaurants, due to COVID-19 we haven't been able to reopen the restaurants at their full capacity. Please accept our most sincere apologize for the inconvenience this situation may have caused. Thank you for being our guest. We are looking forward to welcome you very soon. With kind regards, Anton Schmidt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
specialevents wrote a review Jul 2021
Eye Green, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Secrets Villamil for 7 nights from 9 July on an all inclusive basis. We changed our plans to travel to Majorca from Portugal due to the government restrictions and were desperate for a vacation. Having stayed at Secrets resorts previously in Riviera Maya we naturally thought this would be of the same standard however unfortunately this is not the case. While there are good aspects to this hotel and the Majorcan weather is fabulous there are several disappointing points which let it down.

The resort is very clean and bedrooms are very nice, quite spacious and well maintained, towels changed daily and bed linen changed regularly. Shower was not very powerful. Drinks fridge was replenished daily . The bedrooms are the same size as Preferred rooms which are charged at a huge surcharge so don’t waste your money upgrading! There were a lot of complaints by preferred guests saying they did not
receive value for money and was not the on the same scale as previous Secrets resorts!

Dining: The restaurant serving staff are clearly very hard working and do their best and Whilst we enjoyed Ollio for lunch each day service could be slow but food was always tasty. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. We only ate at the a la carte Seaside Grill once as couldn’t get in - this was a persistent gripe from many guests! Not all restaurants were open which was disappointing considering the cost of the holiday!

We booked this hotel on the understanding there were 2 a la carte restaurants and a grill speciality restaurant, the seaside grill is only open 5 nights a week!!The biggest and mega disappointment of the holiday was The World Cafe - I had no idea this was going to be a buffet restaurant with guests queuing to choose meats & fish and waiting for them to be cooked! Was like something from the 80’s!! Not sure how they get away with this especially given the current COVID situation! So much risk of cross contamination and a severe health risk! Not at all what we expected from a 5* resort! Due to this we chose to have room service for breakfast and dinner! The room service food was excellent and delivered promptly.

There was a ‘sun bed’ war most days but the Pool guy did his best to help guests get a bed and was always helpful with umbrellas etc. Early risers got the beds!

We did not leave the resort (apart from getting our PCR test sorted) and we felt very safe. The Piano Bar is where guests get together in the evenings and this is very pleasant overlooking the ocean. Entertainers were of a very good standard and bar service was great. Like us I felt the other guests were pleased to be on holiday and we made the best of it.

I am very appreciative of the fact that the hospitality industry has been severely affected by the enforced closures and the huge loss of income but this hotel is charging guests premium rates and we did not receive premium 5 star service or get value for money . We appreciated being able to get away but felt cheated by the fact that all facilities were not available and the lack of interest shown by the management was very disappointing. We would have felt better had we have had some input from the management team and shown some appreciation for our custom
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Secrets Mallorca Villami Monika Krejcova , Director General at Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa
Responded 24 Jul 2021
Dear specialevents, We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Villamil hotel with us on Tripadvisor, as well as for the positive comments about the staff, room service and the cleaning service. Due to COVID-19 restrictions we have not been able to open some of the facilities even though we wanted to, this is the reason why there was little availability in the restaurants that were open. We are sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectations of the way the meat and fish are prepared at the World Café. For the inconvenience caused by the food tongs problem and the lack of sun loungers, we would like to sincerely apologize and let you know that we have already fixed these problems. We hope you can give us a second chance to welcome you so you can have a good stay, as well as see the improvements. Kind regards from Mallorca, Anton Schmidt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greyandcurly wrote a review Jul 2021
Bromley, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly this is nothing like the Secrets experience you would receive in the Caribbean. We know as we stayed at Montego Bay. So if you have been to one cross that thought out of your mind. We always try to make the best of things so it’s up early, breakfast early, lunch early at the poolside restaurant. Getting sun beds early. However we are early people so it doesn’t bother us.

We have a very nice room but that’s only because we paid for an upgrade an extra 90 euro a day on top of what is quite an expensive holiday.

We certainly wish we hadn’t paid for all inclusive as we cannot eat in the buffet in the evenings due to the health risks that others have pointed out.

Because of covid you are given a pair of tongs to serve yourself in the buffet restaurant. However the main option is raw fish and meats to give to the chef to cook. You are then supposed to use the same contaminated tongs on every other part of your meal. Salads, vegetables, fruit etc. Is there no chef in this resort that knows not to mix raw and other foods. In the UK I cannot imagine what health and safety would say. Why not have a member of staff serve the raw products then you can use your tongs with no issue on everything else.

I did straight battle with the guest relations manager over this issue. He went to see the hotel manager who refused to come and talk to me. However that evening they had a member of staff serving the raw foods. That lasted one evening only. Now they are giving people 2 sets of tongs and relying on their common sense as there’s no instructions or signs. How can anyone possibly know when they take their lukewarm vegetables that a tong with chicken bacteria hasn’t been shoved in there to be incubated ? I might add the actual food in the buffet is a very unpalatable experience at best. However breakfast is fine.

Our room has been cleaned spotless. All the bar staff excellent. Reception staff very helpful. Olio for lunch all the staff very good although under pressure at busy times. Boni guest relations tries his best.

Why can’t the management give them the backing they need for this to actually be a 5 star hotel? Come on AM resorts sort this out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Secrets Mallorca Villami Monika Krejcova , Director General at Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Jul 2021
Dear Greyandcurly, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, we have unfortunately fallen short on our goal during your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for not having met yours and our expectations in some areas. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the appropriate teams in an effort to improve our services. Thank you also for the positive comments about the friendly staff and the cleaning services. Regarding the inconveniences you had with the food service at the restaurant, we want to sincerely apologise and let you know that we are doing the best we can to solve this issue. We still hope that you will give us another opportunity to better your experience with us on your next visit to Mallorca. Kind regards, Anton Schmidt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
john c wrote a review May 2022
Pompano Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The views are amazing and the hotel itself is very nice. Rooms a little cramped and beds not as comfortable as other locations. They only have a pool bar/restaurant, a buffet and 1 dining restaurant. The all inclusive at the restaurant is a joke, limiting you to 1 plate per person and they charged us for anything extra including bringing a plate to someone in the room who paid for all inclusive but wasn’t feeling well. Are you kidding!! Supposed to be all inclusive but they charge for food? Spa was ok at best and was the only place on property that had a jacuzzi. No activities on site like other Secrets locations.
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. All except for Paco at the main restaurant who thinks and acts like he owns the place and treats you with that arrogant attitude like he’s been in this job too long and needs an attitude adjustment.
Don’t get laundry service, they were all too happy to take my clothes and return them beautifully wrapped the next day which was wonderful. They never gave me a price sheet and if they did I would’ve just bought new clothes because they charged me over $500 euros to do a single large load of laundry. I thought that was extremely excessive.
Don’t bother with getting the preferred club members area either at this location. There was no extra benefit worth while. The rooms were identical to standard rooms, they didn’t have anything except serve yourself wine and cheap snacks in the closet sized lounge. The preferred “pool” deck with no pool was a joke.
We are members with Secrets/UVC and travel to these resorts all around the world. Stay in the Caribbean locations if you want the full “All Inclusive” experience because this location, while beautiful, failed miserably on luxury!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Secrets Mallorca Villami Monika Krejcova , Director General at Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa
Responded 9 May 2022
Dear Mr and Mrs. John, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Trip Advisor. We are sorry that we cannot meet your expectations. We will take note to improve. Monika Krejcova Guest Experience Manager .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SenRun wrote a review Jul 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
English:
First off, this is not a 5* resort, at least by normal standards. It may be the case for Paguera, but anybody who has travelled to other parts of the world will understand what I mean when they set foot into the hotel. The outside area is at times rather bleak, with the pictures that can be seen here and on the website painting a misleading picture. Kudos to the photographer - you got me.
The room itself is very nice, however, sadly our AC would not lower the room's temperature below 23C. Cleaners are very nice and kind, the same can be said about the concierge and restaurant staff. Receptionist made a continously disinterested impression. Even upon checkout did he never care to ask if we enjoyed our stay. Half board with preferred club was nice - breakfast and dinner buffets were acceptable to good, and the view was very nice. Pool is almost always full and most sunbeds blocked with towels by people who were somewhere else. There is a cabana area, which can be rented, which was always empty - maybe the management can gift 2h of time to preferred club members, or something of the like. Would make for a nice touch.
Overall, very much below expectations, and will not come again.

Deutsch:
Wenngleich für den Ort Paguera dies als 5 Sterne Hotel zu bewerten ist, sollte man sich nicht zu viel erhoffen. Ich werde dieses Hotel nicht mehr aufsuchen. Falls es Ihnen gefällt, freut es mich für Sie. Wir bezahlten >€1500 für 5 Nächte, sofern ich mich nicht täusche. Für dieses Geld kann man z.B. in Südafrika oder Asien einen deutlich besseren Urlaub genießen. Bis auf den Rezeptionisten muss man das Personal allerdings loben, sie geben ihr bestes.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Secrets Mallorca Villami Monika Krejcova , Director General at Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Dear SenRunMM, First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Villamil hotel with us on Tripadvisor, as well as for the positive comments about the room and our staff. As for the sunbeds, we want to let you know that this problem has already been solved. Regarding the air conditioning comment, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and let you know that our team has taken note. We are sorry that we have not been able to meet all your expectations and we hope you can give us a second chance to welcome you again, so that you can have a good stay as well as improve your last experience. Kind regards from Mallorca, Anton Schmidt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JanBristol wrote a review Sept 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a sea view room via TUI - there are many grades of rooms and this was the minimum we could book with a sea view. The room on the third floor had a fabulous view and balcony. The room was quite small, but had a huge very comfortable bed; the bathroom was also quite small but with a great shower. Everything was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and provided absolutely everything we needed (even down to an umbrella on a rainy day!)
We booked on b&b, breakfast was fine, everything you would expect, but not especially memorable. We did lunch by the pool a few times, again ok but not special.
The pool area is great, always plenty of beds and umbrellas, fresh towels, waiter service…everything you could want.
Location is also great, shops, bars, restaurants all within minutes walk.
The biggest asset of the hotel has to be their staff. From the minute we walked in to the time we left, everyone we met was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to ensure the guests were happy. Most impressive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Secrets Mallorca Villami Monika Krejcova , Director General at Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa
Responded 9 Sept 2021
Dear JanBristol, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate the Villamil hotel on Tripadvisor, as well as for the positive comments about the room, the views from the hotel, the bed, the shower, the cleanliness, the pool, the location, the service. and our staff. Comments like these really make us happy and motivate, since they let us know that we are on the right track. It has been a pleasure to have you as a guest at the hotel and it would be an honor for us to welcome you again. Best regards, Anton Schmidt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Malvernite2010 wrote a review Sept 2021
Cambridge, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are repeaters of Secrets resorts (previously been to Secrets Playa Mujeres and Secrets Maroma in Mexico) so we decided to try Secret's Villamil Mallorca. The hotel is approximately 40 minutes bus ride from the airport. On our arrival, we were welcomed with a cold towel and Cava. We were upgraded to preferred club swim-up room. The room was lovely and spacious with a mini bar. Breakfast is served at the World Cafe which had various selections of bread, pancakes and eggs cooked to your liking. Lunch is served at the Olio restaurant next to the main pool which had seafood/Hamburgers/ Pizza etc and the Barefoot grill which served sandwiches and delicious drinks. Dinner was at the Seaside Grill served massive portion of Chateubriand steak/fish etc all delicious but one has to book at the reception. Varied entertainment every evening with delicious cocktails served at the Sky Bar.
The hotel is in a prime location, with sandy beach at the rear and plenty of shops/restaurants/bars just outside the front entrance. Staff and Management are friendly and helpful. Although the resort is small compared to the other Secrets, its a different concept to the Caribbean resorts, nevertheless the service/food/drinks are good and for this reason we would consider revisting the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Would recommend swim-up room with sea view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Secrets Mallorca Villami Monika Krejcova , Director General at Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa
Responded 11 Sept 2021
Dear Malvernite2010, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion of the Villamil hotel with us on TripAdvisor, as well as for the positive comments about the room, breakfast, food, dinner, drinks, entertainment, location, and our staff. We are very happy to know that we have been able to provide you with a pleasant stay and read these types of comments, as they let us know that we are on the right track. It has been a pleasure to have you as a guest in our Hotel and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards from Mallorca, Anton Schmidt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin N wrote a review May 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of this hotel is very good, directly facing the sea and also adjacent to the main road with a good variety of shops and restaurants.

We had a preferred guest suite which was very nice, again directly overlooking the sea, very private and had everything we needed, including one of the nicest terraces we have ever had.

The whole hotel felt clean, our room was spotless and the daily maid service was great.

Sadly the rest of the hotel service was not to the same standard.

Firstly, we were all-inclusive, this was quite an expensive option and is not something I would recommend or select again. Our first issue was that we were staying four nights, and upon arrival we discovered that the only restaurant we could use in the evenings was the buffet, the Seaside Grill a la carte restaurant was only open certain days, and was already fully booked for the full duration of our stay, we did not feel very preferred, I did complain but heard nothing.

The Buffett is an odd experience, no real starter options unless you are happy with cold meat and salad every day, then for your main course you have to pick up your raw meat or fish and take it to the chef who then cooks it, sometimes you then receive your then cooked choices of food back, although when they are busy you stand around for five minutes, and then play roulette and see what cooked food comes back to you, if you are lucky it’s what you picked…
Whilst we had paid for all-inclusive, we decided to eat out one evening rather then use the buffet again.

The restaurant staff appear quite uninterested in providing any level of attention or service, not once in the buffet were we checked on, or asked if we would like more drinks. On one occasion my wife asked if we could have more wine and the waitress just filled her glass and left mine empty, I was so frustrated I got up and helped myself. Lastly, it is best to eat early in the buffet, as if you are not out by 9pm the staff are so busy setting up breakfast tables they forget you are there.

Lunchtime food in the Olio restaurant was really good quality, very tasty and good variety, sadly they always seemed very short staffed and again there was no real attention to guests.

Whilst we never sat at the pool, I am not quite sure the drinks provision around pool is organised very well, on several occasions wet speedo clad men looking for a means of getting drinks wondered through the restaurant whilst guests were eating lunch, perhaps a ‘no swimwear’ sign between the pool sun beds and the restaurant would help?

On balance, we loved our suite so much we would probably come again, however we just felt that the service let this place down, if we visit again we will just book B&B, and then look to eat elsewhere.

This hotel has such potential, It just felt like they have forgotten that guests (and especially ones that have paid lots of extra money to be all inclusive) need to be made to feel ‘just that little bit special’, and sadly we did not.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Secrets Mallorca Villami Monika Krejcova , Director General at Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Dear Mr.Kevin First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at the Villamil. We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Your opinion is very important to us. We will do everything possible to improve and welcome you in the near future. Receive my best regards, Monika Krejcova Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from robbieclaxton
Brighton, United Kingdom4 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel is tired the staff are rude and tell lies all in all we had a bad experience there even their staff damaging our hire vehicle and not admitting it, leaving it unlocked in an offsite open car park which they charged 30 euros per night, all in all we wont recommend or be going back.
Answer from Denise B
Jersey, United Kingdom58 contributions15 helpful votes
There are some allowances for access and there is a lift from reception up to the restaurant, and there is a chair for pool access. I’m afraid I don’t remember if they had wheelchairs available for use but generally they can be hired if required.
jfb20182018 wrote a tip 15 Jul
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom31 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would recommend the upgrade to the Preferred Club."
Read full review
kblakes wrote a tip 4 Jul
County Cork, Ireland8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Highly recommend the suite with a sea view terrace. And book a massage!"
Read full review
Danny B wrote a tip 3 Jul
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Overrated and over priced"
Read full review
Michelle M wrote a tip Jun 2024
Palma de Mallorca, Spain14 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t expect the staff or manager to help you if you have an issue"
Read full review
emsoll wrote a tip Jun 2024
Midland, Michigan34 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool and beach both fill up by late morning so I would plan to arrive by 10:30 AM"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Peguera area.
PRICE RANGE
$538 - $823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hesperia villamil hotel peguera, hotel hesperia villamil, hesperia villamil peguera
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaPeguera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SECRETS MALLORCA VILLAMIL RESORT & SPA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Peguera, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Playa Palmira (0.2 km), CR1 Peguera-Cap Andritxol Trail (0.3 km), and CR2 Peguera - Es Capdella Trail (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Fogon7, La Cubita, and Restaurante La Campana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Secrets Mallorca Villamil Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Biggest Pine Tree (7.6 km).
All Peguera HotelsPeguera Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Peguera
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire