We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innside By Melia Cala Blanca

Save
Share
Duque de Estremera 16, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
10 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/10/21
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$118
View deal
PricelineUS$136
TravelocityUS$124
Hotels.comUS$124
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (899)
360
Panoramas (41)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Innside By Melia Cala Blanca
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 37 hotels in Palmanova
The elegant Sol Beach House Mallorca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 16 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Beach House Mallorca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Duque de Estremera 16, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Palma Mallorca Airport18 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1832Reviews190Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 965
  • 585
  • 193
  • 61
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Iva wrote a review 13 Sep
23 contributions
‼️Thorough and honest review while still here‼️ I’ll start with saying that overall experience was positive, but there is plenty of room for improvement. I’d highly recommend reading through my 🛑‘Negatives’ below before you book, just so that you’re aware. ✅✅✅Positives: 1. Super chill/quiet vibe around communal/pool areas. 2. Nice and polite hotel and bar staff. 3. Beautiful and spacious interior and rooms. 4. Clean new pool towels provided every day. 5. Room opens using a hotel bracelet which is super convenient. 6. Staff is really good at managing noise levels. Some really loud guests were causing a lot of chaos and noise one day and the next day they were much quieter - hotel staff must’ve asked them to behave. 7. Convenient and lovely location with direct access to the beach. 🛑🛑🛑Negatives: 1. The biggest disappointment - my boyfriend added a note upon booking saying it’s our anniversary and that it would be lovely if the hotel could organize something little special for us upon arrival. The hotel’s response was absolutely, no problem. My boyfriend wanted this to be a surprise for me, so I initially was not aware of this. Upon arrival, there was absolutely nothing prepared for us which I was fine with as I wasn’t expecting anything. My boyfriend then told me that the hotel had agreed to organize a little something for us, so I then went to the reception to ask about it. They apologized and said it’s coming to our room later that day. It’s our second week here and we still haven’t received anything. It’s not like we really needed anything in the first place, but it’s just highly disappointing when they say they’d do something special for us (even if it’s just a note saying happy anniversary 😅 we really didn’t expect anything much!!!) and then just ignore their promise. 2. Safe in the room (at least ours) is locked by key which is just not convenient as you have to carry the key all around with you throughout the day. 3. No ventilation in the room bathroom, so it’s best to shower with the door open as it takes ages to get the steam out of the bathroom otherwise. 4. Rooms with street view are extremely loud at night, so I guess it’s just more of a tip to book a more expensive room with sea view to avoid sleepless nights. 5. It’s extremely difficult to get cutlery to your table during breakfast. You have to ask for it minimum 2 times every morning. I’m not sure if this is due to COVID, but I find it strange. At this point, I just pop into the room where they keep all the cutlery (behind the coffee machines) to grab my own knife and fork.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Francisco Rubio Quirós, Atención al cliente/recepción at Innside By Melia Cala Blanca
Responded 5 days ago
Dear ivaaaa, Thanks very much for your review about your stay with us and for sharing here throught Tripadvisor with other travelers, because knowing our guest feedback it’s the way to keep growing. We really apologize the inconvienience of your anniversary, since you could read in other reviews that we always take note of guests´s celebrations. The only thing that could have happened is that our room had DO NOT DISTURB sign. If you are still in the hotel please write to us to innside.cala.blanca@melia.com , so we can organize it immediately. If you have already left we hope to have the opportunity of giving you a warm welcome back at our hotel in the near future! Kind regards,
Read more
pioneer_roofing wrote a review 8 Sep
Stevenage, United Kingdom99 contributions119 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I love this hotel. It is spacious and feels very comfortable padded sunbeds with an area looking directly at the sea. Just a short walk to the beach you can people watch while having a delicious breakfast. The staff are wonderful they are so friendly and attentive. I had a couple of items washed and ironed and they came back beautifully. Perfect location you have lots of bars and restaurants all very close by and a supermarket directly across from the Reception. The bus stop to Palma is a short walk away and a terrific day out for lunch and shopping. Our room was upgraded to a Sea View which I would strongly recommend it really was worth the extra money. I needed lots of hangers to which the staff obliged. The shower is terrific and a great hairdryer was in the drawer which has been a god send as all the local hairdressers have been fully booked so if like me you like to have a blow dry on holiday as part of your holiday treat I would suggest booking a couple of weeks before you come. The food in the evening is lovely I really look forward to it warm bread rolls and a garlic butter with two or three breaded fish balls which are delicious there is a set menu and a different choice menu every evening with occasional music evenings which are a lovely touch. It is so nice to be in an Adults only environment ....no children crying or running around 😁 so thank you Innside for a truly enjoyable vacation I return home on Saturday so a couple more days to enjoy yet
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Francisco Rubio Quirós, Atención al cliente/recepción at Innside By Melia Cala Blanca
Responded 1 week ago
Dear pioneer_roofing, We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words because for us your feedback is very important for us. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to have you here once again in a near future and make your visit unforgettable. Best regards,
Read more
vish wrote a review 12 Sep
Reading, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
Amazing stay. The staff went out of the way to make us feel special for our wedding anniversary and threw in a lot of extras. Hotel is very nice and modern, great location, very nice food and breakfast. All the amenties you would need.But the staff is what made the stay enjoyable. Will definitely stay here again when we come back to mallorca. Couldnt recommend more.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Francisco Rubio Quirós, Atención al cliente/recepción at Innside By Melia Cala Blanca
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 391vishalr, We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words because for us your feedback is very important for us. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to have you here once again in a near future and make your visit unforgettable. Best regards,
Read more
Pauline wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Fantastic hotel with amazing Seaview. So clean. Fantastic choice for breakfast although the hot food was not hot enough. Chilled out around the pool as no children allowed. Pool music was in the background & just right. Best Hotel i have stayed in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Francisco Rubio Quirós, Atención al cliente/recepción at Innside By Melia Cala Blanca
Responded 1 week ago
Dear PooRuddick, On behalf of the entire Innside Cala Blanca team, we would like to thank you for the time you've spent on leaving this wonderful and positive review. We couldn't thank you enough for letting us know that our main goal has been achieved: to provide exceptional vacation times to our guests. One more time, thank you also for giving us your feedback of your experience here through Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again soon and provide you another perfect holidays. Best regards.
Read more
Melinda wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
This hotel has added a lot of value to our stay in Palmanova. It is nice and clean, the interior design is marvellous, the atmosphere is great! I especially enjoyed the breakfast, the variety and quality were really good. The sunbeds are comfy! It is really worth it to choose the premium sea view room, I would totally recommend it. Special thanks to the staff for greeting us with a lovely surprise on the occasion of our honeymoon, it warmed our hearts! :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Francisco Rubio Quirós, Atención al cliente/recepción at Innside By Melia Cala Blanca
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear MeliBp27, We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words because for us your feedback is very important for us. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to have you here once again in a near future and make your visit unforgettable. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sol Beach House Mallorca
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaPalmanova
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Innside By Melia Cala Blanca
Which popular attractions are close to Innside By Melia Cala Blanca?
Nearby attractions include Palma Nova Beach (0.2 km), Playa Porto Novo (0.3 km), and Banana Joe's (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Innside By Melia Cala Blanca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Innside By Melia Cala Blanca?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Innside By Melia Cala Blanca?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Innside By Melia Cala Blanca?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Innside By Melia Cala Blanca?
Conveniently located restaurants include Barbuda Beach Bar & Grill, Max Garden Restaurant, and The Three Brothers Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Innside By Melia Cala Blanca?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Innside By Melia Cala Blanca?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Innside By Melia Cala Blanca?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Innside By Melia Cala Blanca?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sa Llotja (10.8 km), Palau de l'Almudaina (11.0 km), and Convento de Santa Clara (11.2 km).
Does Innside By Melia Cala Blanca have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.