Alua Gran Camp De Mar
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Alua Gran Camp De Mar

Avenida Gabriel Covas Alemany 2, 07160 Camp De Mar, Majorca Spain
Traveller (1611)
Superior Double Frontal Sea View Room
Room & Suite (154)
Pool & Beach (58)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#4 of 7 hotels in Camp De Mar
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
At Alua Gran Camp de Mar you will live an all-inclusive experience just a few steps away from the beautiful beach at Camp de Mar, a resort in the municipality of Andratx in the southwest of the island. Right in the centre of the bay there is a small island which you can reach by a footbridge from the beach. Definitely, a one-of-a-kind place in Mallorca! The hotel is located on the seafront; Camp the Mar and Ses Dones beaches with their white sand and turquoise waters are to the left. In front of the hotel, there is an esplanade with sunbeds and parasols to spend a relaxing day sunbathing. Conceived for families and couples, Alua Gran Camp de Mar offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay in the best location with breath-taking views of the Mediterranean Sea. Alua Gran Camp de Mar ensures fun and entertainment for all ages, including those who love water sports, hiking and golf.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Sauna
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Spa
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Avenida Gabriel Covas Alemany 2, 07160 Camp De Mar, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Palma Mallorca Airport
27.1 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,252 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a picturesque, secluded location, Alua Gran Camp De Mar is hailed for its friendly staff and spotless cleanliness by the majority of guests. While the hotel's lively atmosphere with entertainment options is a hit among families and couples, some visitors point out the extra costs for certain amenities and the crowded pool area. The rooms are praised for their cleanliness and views, but there are mentions of the need for updates and noise concerns. Despite mixed reviews on value, the hotel's ambiance and facilities generally leave a positive impression.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,252Review423Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 683
  • 312
  • 149
  • 64
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ScotlandAliH wrote a review Oct 2022
Westhill, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a wonderful week enjoying the clean and comfortable facilities in this hotel, which is in a really pretty spot. On arrival we were delighted by the view from our balconies: despite being described as partial sea view rooms, the outlook was picture perfect! Staff in the hotel are all friendly and helpful. It is extremely easy to flit between the pool and the beach/sea as it’s just a few steps away from from the hotel gate and there is a poolside shower to deal with sandy feet. The only slight let-down was the food as we felt that everything tasted similar and much of it was a bit too sweet or salty. We did, however, enjoy some of the specials such as the deli meat/cheese buffet and the fresh crepes which were available some evenings. Camp de Mar itself is a quiet, fairly upmarket spot with just a few large hotels, a handful of restaurants and bars, a couple of small supermarkets and a lovely bakery. Reasonably priced kayak and paddle board hire is available from the lovely beach and the water is crystal clear. There are hiking trails in both directions to take you up from the bay and you can admire the beautiful views over the mountains and the coast. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel as there’s a lovely relaxed atmosphere in the place and the location is second to none.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from María Soriano, Guest Services / Front Office at Alua Gran Camp De Mar
Responded 29 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We would like to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Your ALUA GRAN CAMP DE MAR team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harvehh wrote a review Oct 2022
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After an 8 night stay I felt I had to write a review. Mixed feelings!!!
I will start with the good points.The hotel itself is lovely, for a family of 5 (2 adults 3 children aged 14, 12,12) we had interconnecting rooms, they are basic but have everything you need (except coffee/ tea making facilities). The rooms are cleaned daily with towel changes and sheets are changed if you leave the card on the bed.
Sergio, the entertainment guy is absolutely fabulous, he actually made our holiday! without him I think we would have been bored. He is so funny and so good with the kids ( my sister with her 4 younger children were also with us , the kids adored him and he got all the kids involved and remembered all their names) he is a credit to the hotel.
The location of the hotel is beautiful, the beach just 30meters walk and is gorgeous HOWEVER …..There is nothing to do , a few shops but only a very small walk along the front of the hotel, we usually go for a walk after dinner but here there is nowhere to go! We went to the nearest town Peguera on Tuesday for the market (use card on bud as it’s a lot cheaper than using cash) nice trip out but a bit hit and miss as to when a bus will show up (taxis are cheap but as larger family would need to take 2 if no large taxis available).
Food- unfortunately if you don’t like fish you are restricted to chips and egg or pizza, there is a big selection of salad, fruits bread and cheese etc but the food is very repetitive. We were all inclusive so unlimited drinks/ slushies for the kids, beer/ spirits and cocktails for the adults. Beer is good but the wine wasn’t to my taste.
Night time entertainment was ok , mini disco starts at 8.30 for the younger ones ( hosted again by Sergio) we were at a loss from after our dinner (6.30 buffet opens) until the disco started as nothing to do/ nowhere to go!.
Overall if you are looking for a quiet holiday with a good beach and you don’t really want to leave the hotel then this is perfect.
We did have a lovely holiday but I’m looking forward to some Scottish food!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Use card on the bus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from María Soriano, Guest Services / Front Office at Alua Gran Camp De Mar
Responded 29 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at ALUA GRAN CAMP DE MAR. At the reception, if the client requests it, there are kettles available for the rooms. As your said, a bus and taxi station are a minutes walk fron the hotel. Paguera and Andratx are only 10 minutes or less from the hotel if you take the bus or a taxi. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future, Regards The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
STK143 wrote a review Aug 2022
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Alua Camp de Mar in August 2022. It is in a really nice location, in a fairly quiet and relaxed Bay Area. The beach can get a little busy in places, but there’s always a space somewhere.

The hotel is just next to the beach area. It’s a nice place, kept clean and the staff generally do their best to respond and work hard. I say generally as the reception staff can on occasion be a little frosty, or perhaps lack warmth. That is not picking though.

The hotel is not a place for people wanting lots of night time activity. There is entertainment, but it is all inside and is fairly low key. There are other places (towns) such as Pageura and Santa Ponsa which are short taxi rides away (Pageura was between 5-8 Euros one way) - we also got the bus from near the hotel to Palma which was more or less direct and about 30 mins (bus is cheap, just a few Euros)

The hotel is pleasant, food nice served buffet style, everything is clean and location is very picturesque. If you’re planning to go to the restaurant in the bay it’s best to book in advance. Worth doing, even for the location.

Definitely worth getting a mask and snorkel, lots and lots of interesting fish to sea in the bay.

The sun bed situation is generally ok. I would advise taking your own towels, or buying them there in a local shop, rather than hire them. We had problems twice with them as they are all the same colour and ours disappeared. I complained at reception and they just gave me them back. They also have a 10 Euro deposit on them, so better just to get your own.

Entertainment team, especially Sergio, are great. Aqua Zumba was very popular and looked to be lots of fun.

There is a lovely shaded area at the hotel, next to the beach. Always a place to sit and read a book or listen to music, if you want to get out of the sun for a bit.

Apart from a minor inconvenience with the towels and it being a little quiet on an evening, it is well worth a visit. Each to their own though and those things may well appeal.

Lovely place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from María Soriano, Guest Services / Front Office at Alua Gran Camp De Mar
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you for your kind review. Your comments have been passed onto all of the Team. Thank you very much for your feed-back. Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bianca D wrote a review Sept 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a sea view room for 2.5 weeks at the end of august. The room was nice and clean, comfortable bed and an amazing view.

We had a great time with the day animation especially thanks to Isma. We got hooked to darts and aquagym and it was one of the highlights of our trip. The staff was mostly very friendly and worked hard.

Overall we had a nice and relaxing stay, however there are also some noteworthy minus points that we did not expect at a 4 star hotel:

-The food was pretty badly cooked (either undercooked or way overcooked) and there is very little variety from day to day.

-The wifi stopped working in our room after a week and it was never fixed, even though we went several time to reception about it. We were also left without soap and shower gel for many days, until we bought our own.

-The TV in the room is tiny and old. The doors are not very well isolated, the walls are thin and you get woken up by people in the hallway.

In high season at full capacity I doubt there are enough sunbeds and parasols around the pool. At 60% capacity there were just enough.

It's worth mentioning that the sunbeds at the seaside don't belong to the hotel and they are paid. They are also just on a concrete platform and the water there is rocky. There is a public sandy beach 2 minutes away, but with no sunbeds or parasols for rent.

The location is beautiful but quite remote. There is really nothing around except other hotels. a few small beach shops and a few restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea view rooms have the best view. At the end of the corridor you have less noise from the hallway.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marta del Barrio Serrano, General Manager at Alua Gran Camp De Mar
Responded 12 Sept 2021
Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for your comments in your recent stay in our hotel. Your opinion it is very important to improve the quality of the service. We are waiting for you next season, At your disposal, Marta del Barrio Serrano General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Les Oldfield wrote a review Jul 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed here for a week all inclusive. Obviously we read the reviews before we went and I can honestly say that we personally had no issues at all.

The rooms are clean and airy, we had a sea view although the room was at the back end of the hotel but a lovely view to wake up to every day.

Our room was cleaned every day and we always had fresh sheets and towels, it’s impossible to make a mess really 😁

We did find that the sun beds around the pool were always taken quite early but there is an adults only section on the upper level with plenty of options, Sun beds, deck chairs, and loungers.
There is a lovely section at the front of the hotel on the sea edge that we spent most of our time. You can hire a sun bed and a parasol for €5
Well worth it for the beautiful view and it is much quieter.

Now for the food and drink, In one word it was wonderful, an excellent selection and very well made. With the snack bar by the pool you basically can eat all day, it’s well worth the money.

Drinks selection was also great and we were pleasantly surprised that San Miguel lager was on tap and included in the all inclusive.

The area is very quiet but there are a couple of little bars and restaurants near by if you fancy a change.

If you’re looking for a ‘party holiday’ then this isn’t for you but it is perfect for a quiet relaxed break, especially if you want to catch up on some reading and podcasts!

Thanks to all the lovely staff who were always happy to help 👍👍 even when things got lost in translation 😂

Will definitely return at some point. When you’re there have a look at the beautiful hillside villa’s that overlook the sea, one currently on the market for €15,000,000😳

Now back home and wishing we were back there!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from María Soriano, Guest Services / Front Office at Alua Gran Camp De Mar
Responded 25 Aug 2022
Dear Guests, We were very pleased to read your great review after your recent stay with us. Thank you for your great comments, we hope you will visit us again. Best regards The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annie470 wrote a review Oct 2021
Swindon, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was spotless, our room and bathroom also spotless, hairdryer and shower gel included. The only negative in regards to the room was not having tea/coffee making facilities available in the room which in this day and age us very unusual! The sea view was stunning. Reception staff and young lady at the pool bar friendly and helpful, the bar staff a bit grumpy! Isma the entertainment chap was wonderful, a hard job to keep upbeat with so many restrictions and so few people. It was a joy not to have to fight for a sunbed. The pool lovely and clean.

Unfortunately the food really let the hotel down, cold, overcooked, lack of fresh veg. To give the hotel the benefit of the doubt I can only presume that it was at the end of the season and were either getting rid of stock or were understaffed. Also why can’t they offer tea/coffee after the meal?

The resort was very, very quiet which personally I like, there was never a problem getting a bus or taxi to local towns. The beach lovely and very close unfortunately no sun beds available, not sure why as there seemed to be plenty of people on the beach.

I would definitely return, it will be interesting to see what it’s like in ‘non covid times’
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marta del Barrio Serrano, General Manager at Alua Gran Camp De Mar
Responded 24 Oct 2021
Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for your comments in your recent stay in our hotel. We will see you next season, At your disposal,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adela C wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing time at Alua Gran Camp de Mar hotel.
The place is very well looked after and is very presentable. The staff work tirelessly starting at dawn to ensure the inside and outside of the hotel matches its 4 stars rating.
Rooms are cleaned on daily basis with towels changed on request.
The reception staff is available 24/7 and is very approachable and helpful.
The food is what you would expect of an all inclusive package. There is always something for everyone. For those expecting “a la carte” style food, this place is not for you, but there are plenty restaurants for that type of experience on the beachfront or even on an island in the middle of the sea.
The hotel is well placed less than 50m walk to an idyllic sandy beach with crystalline water. For those able to swim to the deeper parts, you are also able to swim with fish.
Sergio and the entertainment team are absolutely fantastic, ensuring everyone has a great time, but the guests do not feel pushed in joining in. They are all friendly and full of knowledge about the surroundings. Great taste of music too. They all speak at least 3 of the languages below: Spanish, English, French and German.
There are lots of walking opportunities for those after dinner evening strolls. Picturesque views around with the mountains breaking into the sea with mesmerising sun rise and sun setting views.
Camp de Mar is very well connected with bus and taxi services to the nearby Port D’Antradx and Peguera for more restaurants and shops.
Thank you all at Alua for making our holiday a memorable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from María Soriano, Guest Services / Front Office at Alua Gran Camp De Mar
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you for your kind review. We were pleased to read that your weeks stay with us was enjoyable. Your comments have been passed onto the Team and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Regards The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerry062 wrote a review Sept 2021
Waterford, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked HB in the Alua for 10 nights in August. We took a taxi from the airport, but there is a good bus route that drops you off 3 min walking from the hotel, so that is fine too. One way taxi fare from the airport was 55 Euro. The late night Prosecco welcome at the hotel was appreciated. The staff was very friendly and there was some food left in the restaurant for late arrivals like us. We got a sea view room on the 5th floor and, although quite compact, the great view made up for the size. No coffee/tea facilities in the room but everything else was there and the cleaners keep everything immaculate. The buffet breakfast and dinners were good, a bit repetitive, but the quality was good and free fizzy drinks/wine/beer with the dinner service is a nice touch. The hotel has a lovely pool and plenty -if not old fashioned- sun beds around the pool. In our opinion the crazy paving around the pool could do with modernising like in the neighbouring Grupo Hotel and the aforementioned sun beds look a bit dated. Kudos to the pool man though, who kept the pool area pristine. The beach is on your door step and the bay is gorgeous. Lovely for plenty of swims. There are only a few shops and restaurants around and nightlife is very quiet. For more entertainment you’ll have to go to neighbouring resorts, only 5 min away, and for which there is a taxi stand just outside the hotel. We had a great time and could recommend a holiday here. A special thanks to Katrin and Alexia at reception, you were great!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is plenty of free parking 5 min walking from the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marta del Barrio Serrano, Director General at Alua Gran Camp De Mar
Responded 5 Sept 2021
Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for your good comments in your recent stay in our hotel. At your disposal, Marta del Barrio Serrano General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David & Jess wrote a review Jun 2022
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We're a British couple who came on a much needed break.
However upon arrival we had a long wait at recetion. No urgency from rectionist and additional cost for safe pool towels. It's amounted to 2 euro per day for safe and 20 euros deposit for towels with a euro fee everytime you want to change it. For a clean one.
Room, the TV doesn't work. But room is clean and air con is good.
It is impossible to get a sunbed. U less you wake up at 6am. There is simply not enough beds for everyone. They are literally crammed together.
You can get a bed at the beach for additional cost of 5 euros per bed.
Drinks are awful. They list a selection of drinks which are very weak.
Food is repeated daily. Not much variation at all.. Probably the worst part of the stay.
Staff were polite.
Not much to do apart from restaurants by the beach.
Please steer clear from this one. We're honestly not fussy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Think twice and don't rush into booking like we did.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from María Soriano, Guest Services / Front Office at Alua Gran Camp De Mar
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Deposits at a hotel like this are necessary to keep a check. If the faults are notified to the reception, we always try to fix them in the shortest time possible. In Spain there are no private beaches, the coastline is owned by the Spanish State. Annually the hotel pays a fee for a special permission to put a certain number of sunbeds in this public space in front of the hotel (rock terrace with flat stones) and there and that is why the rental of the lounger is charged. If you can't find any loungers by the pool, you can use one of the hotel's own loungers directly on the sea and the free sun loungers on the adults-only terrace on the first floor. Available sunbeds: 180 in solárium + 196 in pool and 120 in the 1st floor terrace. Regarding drinks and food we passed your comment to the director of F&B. We will be glad to welcome you back to the ALUA GRAN CAMP DE MAR in the nearest future. Sincerely yours, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Purchins wrote a review Aug 2022
Portsmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Currently in Alua Gran and wanted to write this review whilst it is fresh in our minds.
We are lucky to be here for our second time this year. We returned for two main reasons 1. The setting is beautiful, the cove is so picturesque it feels like you are somewhere exclusive and exotic. 2. The animation team are amazing. Sergio is an absolute master entertainer, with Bea and Serge they keep both adults and children happy and entertained. The hotel would not be the same without them.

This is a nice 4 star hotel, some elements appear a little tired - the sun beds and shortage of umbrellas are an example of this - however it does not detract from the great experience of the hotel and all the staff who work extremely hard to deliver a great stay.

In the buffet restaurant the food is well cooked. There is a rotation of dishes along with some constants (like salad, paella, pizza and pasta) which should ensure there is something for everyone. However, if you do have a bit of everything piled on your plate, within a few days you will find that you have tried all the options.

If you have a child’s bed in the room with you the rooms are quite small. So it cancels the the indoor seating option - but the balcony makes up for that. We’ve found the room to be plenty big enough for 3 of us.

It’s peak season so the pool area is very busy. If you fancy more room the seaside beds are a great extra space, with a welcome breeze and amazing views. If you book direct with the hotel these are included in the price (otherwise they are 5 euros for the day).

The resort of camp de mar is a little gem with a lovely beach and a couple of bars. It is tiny which adds to its charm . The bus service to port andraxt and peguera is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the buses are frequent, clean and air conditioned.

We have two more days of our stay remaining and I’m confident they will be as good as the previous days. Thank you Alua Gran team.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from María Soriano, Guest Services / Front Office at Alua Gran Camp De Mar
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Dear Customer Thank you for your kind feed-back regarding your stay with us. We are very happy to know that it is the second time that you visit us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Sincerely yours, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CH22 asked a question Jun 2024
Kent, United Kingdom72 contributions14 helpful votes
Does anyone know if there are ironing facilities? Thanks.
Emily S asked a question Jun 2024
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Are there travel cots available at this hotel?
scottyj10 asked a question Jun 2024
Greater London, United Kingdom215 contributions112 helpful votes
Hi, What time does the bar shut in the evening?
Answer from Amy S
Taunton, United Kingdom18 contributions5 helpful votes
I’ve bee told it’s 11pm
Amy S wrote a tip Yesterday
Taunton, United Kingdom18 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid busy times at restaurant it’s mayhem Couples sit out front in the day to avoid poolside noise"
Read full review
Lisa W wrote a tip 13 Jul
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ignore fake one star reviews. I can only imagine they must have got mixed up with another hotel. Plenty of sunbeds and Adults only area. "
Read full review
Victoria W wrote a tip 10 Jul
Sandy, United Kingdom25 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Play bingo at 2.30 round the pool- the lady who runs it makes it really fun, you do it on your phone via a QR code, and they have some decent prizes."
Read full review
Tia C wrote a tip 6 Jul
10 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to the sunbeds on the plinth"
Read full review
Diane wrote a tip 4 Jul
Edinburgh, United Kingdom32 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All inclusive is 100% worth it. When going for breakfast/lunch/dinner go later on rather then when it first starts because it’s very busy."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Camp De Mar area.
PRICE RANGE
$222 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Roc Gran Camp de Mar
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCamp De Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
408
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ALUA GRAN CAMP DE MAR - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Alua Gran Camp De Mar
Which popular attractions are close to Alua Gran Camp De Mar?
Nearby attractions include Camp de Mar Beach (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Alua Gran Camp De Mar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Alua Gran Camp De Mar?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Alua Gran Camp De Mar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Alua Gran Camp De Mar?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alua Gran Camp De Mar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maria 5 Beach, Campino Restaurante, and Restaurant Flor de Sal.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alua Gran Camp De Mar?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Alua Gran Camp De Mar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alua Gran Camp De Mar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Alua Gran Camp De Mar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Biggest Pine Tree (10.3 km).
Does Alua Gran Camp De Mar have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Camp De Mar HotelsCamp De Mar Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Camp De Mar
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire