Hotel Club Es Talaial
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Club Es Talaial

Avenida Es Fortí 20, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca Spain
Traveller (1182)
Panorama at the Club Calimera Es Talaial
360
Panoramas (13)
Pic of the beach across the road
Pool & Beach (294)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#3 of 3 resorts in Cala d'Or
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Club Calimera Es Talaial their resort of choice when visiting Cala d'Or. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Rooms at Club Calimera Es Talaial provide a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with paid wifi.

In addition, while staying at Club Calimera Es Talaial guests have access to 24 hour front desk. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Club Calimera Es Talaial.

Close to Rancho Jaume (1.8 mi), a popular Cala d'Or landmark, Club Calimera Es Talaial Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

Travellers looking to enjoy some lobster can head to Yacht Club Cala d'Or, Port Petit, or Aquarius. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Asian restaurant such as Soy Mallorca, Spice of India, or Noa Restaurant.

If you’re looking for something to do, Es Forti is a nice way to spend some time.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Club Calimera Es Talaial as you experience all of the things Cala d'Or has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Spa
Massage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
Spanish, German

Location

Avenida Es Fortí 20, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 73 out of 100
73
Palma Mallorca Airport
47.2 km
See all flights
1,054Review359Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 311
  • 310
  • 194
  • 104
  • 135
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
viccatbar wrote a review Aug 2021
Harrogate, United Kingdom64 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an honest family review from someone who would prefer to stay in a 4 or 5 star but as a family of 5 it's too expensive!

From first arrival the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and we have found this throughout our stay.

Yes the rooms are a bit tired with slightly knackered looking doors and windows, but they are clean and have the necessary requirements for an all Inclusive. We have a microwave and fridge in our room and as we are a family of 2 adults and 3 children we actually got a 2 bed apartment when we were expecting a 1 bed. We have a really large terrace which doesn't have a divider between next door but you would be sat at least 4 metres away from each other, these are 2 storey. The smaller apartments have balconies with seating and are 3 storey. The water in the rooms is all salt water, this is a little strange when you are showering and brushing your teeth.

There are 3 pools, 2 of which are suitable for kids, the third pool is 1.5m to 2.m deep, children who are not confident swimmers need an aid. To be honest as an adult who is a confident swimmer you need a pool noodle if playing with your children! The pools are salt water, but strange initially but you get used to it.

Breakfast is great with a wide variety of food, pastries, fried and scrambled egg, toast, cereal etc. Lunch and dinner is a bit samey but if you have kids you can alway give them pizza, Nuggets, chips, burger or hot dog at the snack stand which is open from about 10 or 11 til I think 10ish at night.

The entertainment is maybe a little cringe for me but each to their own. There's quite a few families with kids called "chardonnay" or the like but it's a 3* so did expect that. No rowdy behaviour seen as yet.

I would suggest going to the spa shop round the corner and buying your inflatables, and a big bottle of water to keep in your fridge.

The all Inc alcoholic drinks are most definitely watered down. Some of the worst cocktails I've ever had. The beer is fine. Yet to taste the wine. The soft drinks are on tap and you pay 1 euro for each empty cup which you can return for fresh ones whenever you like. Once returned you get your money back.

Worth noting that Children over 6 have to wear masks indoors in Spain - they start enforcing this from within your arrival to the airport. Therefore in the restaurant while choosing your food, at present all adults and children age 6 and overmusy wear a mask. This tends to be the only place you really need to wear one other than when getting soft drinks in the games area behind the bar as this is inside.

We were slightly dubious about staying here and the reviews are mixed but have been happy with our stay and we would return. From a reasonably fussy reviewer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club Calimera Es Talaial, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Es Talaial
Responded 7 Sept 2021
Good morning Viccatbar, Thank you so much for choosing Club Calimera Es Talaial for your family holidays and for taking the time to give us a positive feedback. We will take note of your suggestions and will try our best to improve. We hope you visit us again soon! Kind regards, Club Calimera Es Talaial
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doncaster wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Returned last week from a lovely week away here , 2adults 3 children the hotel is lovely staff can’t do enough for you, it’s clean , rooms are roomy and cleaned regularly plenty of food choice , my kids loved the daytime snack bar ,pizza,burger,nuggets ,toastie, chips , the meals in the restaurant are fine and have a huge choice , breakfast fresh fried eggs, fresh pancakes good infront if you , the restaurant felt unorganised at times queue s for toast then again butter , there obviously just learning in this new situation but we found grabbing a few butter when it’s quiet and sticking them in the fridge in your room and taking a butter to breakfast saved loads of time 🙈🤣 .
Fresh cooked meat and fish on the grill every meal also, the salad bowls were amazing. The resort itself Cala egos is deserted , we walked to the marina one night and didn’t see a single sole on the way , the beach is on the door step again go early in a morning after breakfast it later in the evening it’s empty and such a lovely place . Id definitely recommend private transfers , the transfer on coach is a long way (2.30)hr 45mins in taxi .Entertainment team are the best , we would definitely visit again , Sun beds are disinfected every morning , masks worn in restaurants and temp taken at breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Es Talaial
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear Doncaster2020, First of all we would like to thank you very much for spending your last holidays in our hotel. We feel very happy to read that you had a lovely time with us even if there was some points where we could improve our service. We would like to welcome you again in near future. Kind regards, Kurt Nolden Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kiangsl wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom342 contributions270 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 14 nights in peak season as a family of four with children aged 11 and 8, staying in a Premium one bedroom apartment with Premium all-inclusive.

Positives:
* The staff are amazing, warm, friendly and will go out of their way to help you - they absolutely make the holiday experience here.
* The complex is located right by a lovely cove and a couple of minutes from a few shops and restaurants as well as an Eroski supermarket.
* The premium apartments were modern and comfortable, if basic.
* The premium chillout area is open from midday and is generally very quiet, with plenty of space, lots of shade and the lunch and dinner is very food, albeit the same menu throughout.
* Staff were generally very good about Covid, always wearing masks, providing antibac and spare masks, however, many of the guests were oblivious to the pandemic and very few children 6 and over wore masks despite the local rules.
* The pools are generally great for young kids, one deep pool, one with lots of little slides and a splash Park area. However, other guests spoilt it with way too many inflatables, drunken yobbish guests and overcrowding.

Cons
* Many of the others guests had no idea how to behave in public, thinking nothing of screaming across a pool or restaurant, smoking around kids and even urinating against a wall by the pool in full view.
* Food in the main restaurant is very basic and we often struggled to find anything to eat. Almost every meal had pork including some odd cuts. Otherwise it was all very beige and had we not paid for premium we would have really struggled.
* As glad we were to have paid for premium, it was still very limited including just two alcoholic cocktails and one mocktail.
* The air-conditioning in our apartment was great in the lounge area but almost non existent in the bedroom which was sweltering.
* Our apartment was very noisy because of what sounded like elephants staying above us, late at night and from 6am.
* The main restaurant was so hot at dinner that it made it impossible for us to eat there, we were drenched in sweat in seconds.
* Parts of the pool side are VERY slippery and during our stay we saw many people having quite hard falls onto concrete, myself included, returning home with a knee injury.
* One of the poolside activities, a foam roll on the water, led quickly to overcrowding around the pool, social distancing being forgotten and a superspreader event in the making.

Overall, we had a good stay. It was our first time in a three star resort and it did okay mainly because of the lovely staff. But the behaviour of other guests let the resort down and we survived the food only because of having paid for premium. If you have kids under 8 the resort works well but you wouldn't want to.bring older kids or come as a couple.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book a premium apartment and premium all-inclusive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club Calimera Es Talaial, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Es Talaial
Responded 7 Sept 2021
Good morning, Thank you for choosing Club Calimera Es Talaial for tour holidays and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take note about all of your comments and will try our best to improve. We hope you come back soon! Kind regards, Club Calimera Es Talaial
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma M wrote a review Aug 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom20 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are still here on holiday we flew out the day the essential travel was put in place. We flew with ryanair so flights were still going ahead. Without any travel insurance willing to cover we found Battleface insurance that covered illness or accidents but they will not cover covid related cases or travel disruption so its definitely worth the extra cost specially with young kids. The hotel is great, with lots of families staying. You need to wear a mask in the restaurant and sanitise, you also get your temp checked on arrival and every morning at breakfast. All other areas of the hotel are mask free. We stayed in a 1 bed apartment. It was great very spacious with private terrace. The rooms are cleaned most days. The kids water area with slides is a great added bonus, they also have a kids club and daily activities around the pool and kids club & bingo at night. The only thing I would say is much different from being at a normal all inc holiday is the queue for food and drink it's a bit manic but you soon get the hang of it and it becomes manageable. The food has been great lost of choice eith always something fresh to offer. Between the restaurant times there is also a snack bar that the kids loved it was basic chips, pizza, burgers, toastie and nuggets which were all great too the kids loved that they can eat by the pool as the restaurant is really busy most of the time. The drinks are great lots of choice cocktails beer on tap and kids slushes you need to pay €1 for a cup and get thr money back at the end of your stay. Outside the hotel they have their own private beach its stunning. There are also a few shops, bars restaurants opened. The pub we went to each night was called sparkles it also had a kids softplay and bouncy castle to keep the kids entertained. I hope this review has helped anyone considering travelling it is very safe and aslong as you get good travel insurance I would recommend you go and enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Es Talaial
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Dear emmamcgxoxo, We would like to thank you very for choosing our hotel for your last holidays. We feel so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for such a complete review. We hope to be able to welcome you again in near future. Wishing you and your family all the best Kind regards, Kurt Nolden Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kirsty T wrote a review Jul 2021
14 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is a hidden gem, one of the best 3* hotels we’ve stayed in. The rooms were big, modern and cleaned regularly and air con was great. The pools were fantastic with slides/splash zone for the kids. Never struggled to get loungers no matter what time we came down. The all inclusive was as expected, we ate out for dinner most nights in the local town but that was more for ambience than anything else. Breakfast & lunch were great and lots of variety. The snack bar was brill and my kids were there all the time. The drinks cup idea is genius in my opinion. You hire cups for €1 and keep the same cups, but you can exchange for clean ones whenever you need. This is great for the environment and also for Covid. The entertainment of a night wasn’t amazing but good enough to keep us out drinking until 11pm and the outdoor terrace area for the evening is really spacious and had a great atmosphere. We also paid £48 euros for the 4 of us to go in the chill out area and a la carte for the day, premium sun beds and roof top pool and better drinks/food options. We loved it so much we did it twice. The beach was beautiful although we didn’t go there much as some of the bars/cafes on the beach have closed down and there were also no beds etc there. There are showers and toilets though and it’s only about 200 yards from the hotel. We ate in a few places in the local town which we loved, proper Spanish holiday vibes but chilled and not too touristy. Every member of staff we came across were so friendly and attentive, never any queues for the bar/food etc. All in all we would definitely return here at some point as it’s great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you need WiFi then you’ll struggle here, my we mobile data signal was very poor throughout...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club Calimera Es Talaial, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Es Talaial
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Good morning Kirsty, First of all, thank you for choosing Club Calimera Es Talaial for your family holidays in Mallorca and for leaving your review. We are delighted to know that you had such a fabulous time with us here at Club Calimera Es Talaial. Thank you once again, we hope you come back soon! Kind regards, Club Calimera Es Talaial
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abigail C wrote a review Sept 2022
23 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve just come back from 2 weeks here, a family of 5, children 4,7and 11.
We had a 2 bed apartment which was fairly modern and clean, the housekeepers visit almost daily. Only thing is the shower wasn’t great but was serviceable, we don’t really watch TV, free WIFi is available with variable success. The air con isn’t great but with keeping it on and keeping the windows/shutters and curtains shut helps its efficiency.
Pools and splash pool and great, they do get cleaned daily but obviously high usage means they do get dirty by the end of the day obviously. The staff were really good at ensuring people are not reserving sun beds and we never struggled to get one. The ‘big pool’ is deep, an ‘in between’ depth would be good. There’s lifeguards on all day whilst the pool is officially open.
Bar staff, cleaning staff, catering team and entertainment team work really hard and do a great job. Theres a show and mini disco every night (no show on Mondays as it’s their day off).
Snack bar is all day serving hot food such as hot dogs and chips etc. Slushies and chocolate milk available too, ice creams are additional.
Restaurant services- good food for all inc, it has a grill at the end which does pancakes in the mornings, meats etc in the evening (although often liver is a choice) but you can always find something to eat, great salads, cheese, fruit and ice cream. My absolute highlight is the sushi bar they do on Wednesdays, it’s delicious! My husband enjoyed the hamburger nights.
The restaurant gets incredibly busy, this is my biggest ‘con’ with the hotel, it’s not the hotels fault and is actually down to the guests charging through you and being rude and impatient.
The very small beach is opposite the hotel entrance and sandy with beautiful clear sea, shops and bars are close by.
All around good value for money and much better than we expected.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Club Es Talaial, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Es Talaial
Responded 14 Sept 2022
Dear Abigail, Thanks for booking our place and for leaving your thoughts! We are so happy to read that you liked our place and that we exceeded your expectations. It0s great to read that you enjoyed your holidays and we really hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards from Es Talaial!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kate f wrote a review Jul 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve never done a trip advisor review but felt I had to as we had such a bad experience at this hotel.

Room wasn’t very clean when we arrived, our terrace looked as if someone had poured a hot chocolate all over it and it had been drying in the sun for days! No hand soap in our bathroom, asked for some but it never came so had to buy some from spar shop.
There was also the remains of an ash tray under my kids bed too…. We only noticed this on about day 5! Vile.

Hotel pool area is filthy, muck all over the floor around snack eating area and bar area.

Kids pool was so murky you couldn’t see the the bottom and it was only about 2ft deep.

Sun loungers were filthy… I didn’t see the pool area get cleaned once when we were there, muck around the tables was there when we arrived and still the same when we left.

Just too many people for the amount of space around the pool. There are apparently 2 sun beds per apartment so as most there are families you can imagine the nightmare trying to get them! Even if you do get up at the crack of dawn to put your towels on people just move them!
You are all on top of each other round the pool and the smell from the drained is just vile.

Food in the restaurant wasn’t toooo bad but the restaurant itself was just soooo busy, people pushing in front of you, never enough bowls and struggled to get table some nights. It was so noisy and chaotic.

My two boys and partner came down with sickness on about day 4. One of my children became so poorly he collapsed and we had to call a dr! He had to spend the day in the medical centre on a drip and have tummy scans as h was in so much pain. We ended up having to come home early as he was so unwell.

I’m honestly convinced the illness was because of bad hygiene in the hotel pool area and murky kids pool! Hotel told me there were no other people unwell but I saw two people with my own even that were clearly not well and seen more stores on a FB group. Hotel also didn’t seem to think there was a cleanliness issue in the hotel….

I’m honestly not a snob and I’ve stayed in plenty of three star hotels but this hotel is the worst!

So many people complaining at reception, one women in tears as her room was so hot and no air con working (this seemed to be a problem with a lot of rooms) , the hotel just said sorry nothing we can do, didn’t seem to care!

So upset out holiday we were looking forward to turned out so badly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Club Es Talaial, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Es Talaial
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Good morning, We are sad to know that you didn't enjoy your time here. Cleaning is one of the points we most take care of and we never heard from other clients getting sick for this reason. We are sorry to hear that you have to go back home and really hope you got better soon. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jacquiw383 wrote a review Jul 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom255 contributions282 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we were due to stay at a different hotel however 2 days prior we were advised we were getting moved to this hotel.
As we decided we were self catering we remained to do the same here.. even though it is an all inclusive hotel
Slight confusion when we arrived when they didn't have us down to be staying however after i showed emails it was resolved very quick
Due to current Covid times.. we wore mask in reception and when walking about outside hotel..
only removing Masks to go into restaurants or bars
The pool area was quite busy.. sonwe decided to sunbath on balcony which had plenty of space and felt safer
room was ideal.. fridge.. microwave..
safe.. Hairdryer all worked fine.. however no Kettle in room
Beds were comfortable and air conditioning very good
rooms were cleaned 6/7 days.. all staff were excellent with safety and wearing masks
aware its not normal times... a lot of the restaurants and bars not open... but every meal we had was excellent and everyone so friendly. I felt very safe there.. I would return
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Es Talaial
Responded 15 Jul 2020
Dear jacquiw383, First of all we would like to thank you for your visit and your nice review. We feel very happy that even if we were not your first choice Hotel you was able to enjoy your well deserved holidays with us. It is a complete new situation this year and we are very gratefull being able to offer you this disconection you needed. About the kettle, unfortunately this year we are not allowed to place the kettles inside the rooms before arrival due the Covid-19 epidemic. We wish you and your family all the best and we hope to welcome you again in near future. Kind regards, Kurt Nolden Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carl H wrote a review Aug 2022
16 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed in a number of 3* hotels but this was less than an average 3* hotel.

After reading reviews regarding airport transfer we booked for a private transfer in advance. We were glad that we had done this after others spent 3hrs on a bus with no aircon or water. The private transfer was 50 minutes. Booked through 'hoppa'.

We arrived at the hotel by 1 1am but were told we couldn't have our room until after 2pm. After checking in we were lucky to have a room in the first block and the aircon was working. Number of others had no aircon for the whole of their stay!!! The room and balcony was very spacious but needed some TLC. Balcony doors were very dirty. We were confused with the routine of room cleaning as it hadn't been cleaned after 2 days and we had to ask reception for clean towels. It improved after then. Other rooms were only cleaned once in their whole stay.

When we got to the pools the area was dirty and so was the pool water. We weren't happy for the children to play in them. Some days the big pool had load of grass and rubbish floating in it. We also struggled getting beds as people were keeping their towels and floats on them overnight. On day 3 the entertainment team made it clear to guests to remove towels from the sunbeds..and if not staff would put them.on nearby tables - they stuck to their word and what a difference.

The entertainment team had said twice for guest not to do this as it wasn't fair on others but people weren't listening until all towels and floats were removed and piled up one night. We have never seen so many arguments over beds either!!!

Once we found out that children could go to the VIP area we paid extra £135 for 2 afukts &2 children and spent a day there and then went ahead and booked for another day. It felt like we were in a different hotel. The member of staff there was amazing fairplay. Pool wasn't deep for the children and it was clean!!! However there were a few loose cracked tiles where our 7yr old boy cut him self twice from getting in and out of the pool.

There was no soap in any of the outdoor toilets for the first 3 days. Breakfast was OK but for lunch and dinner we found it very repative, not much choice and no choice for kids apart from pizza and chips unless you went to the snack bar during the day. We missed lunch and evening meal a couple of times.

Entertainment on the first night was very inappropriate for young children. Getting adults up for a sexy competition!! Sexy dancing and snogging on stage. We Loved Cala DO I r and the area where we stayed and we will definitely go back but we definitely won't be going back to this hotel. We spent more than we hoped between the VIP area, trips and eating out just to get away from the hotel especially for the kids not to play in the dirty pools.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Club Es Talaial, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Es Talaial
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Good morning Carl, First of all, thank you so much for choosing Club Calimera Es Talaial for your family holidays in Mallorca and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked our VIP area and that your kids enjoyed it. we will have a look to the tiles that you mention. We are really sorry to hear that your experience with us this time wasn't as you expected it. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and we will take note of your comments so that we can do our best to improve. We hope you change your mind and visit us again in the future! Kind regards, Club Calimera Es Talaial
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah wrote a review Aug 2021
Dudley, United Kingdom3 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
To make things clear. I paid £1012 for a week all inclusive for 5 people. The reviews on here are not accurate. This is a 3* hotel. The service is 4* minimum. The food is amazing and varied every day. The staff that clear the tables are polite and speak good English. The entertainment team of Kevin, Danny, Kat and co are brilliant with occupying the kids during the day and night! . The lifeguards are around the 3 pool areas at all times, my eldest is a non swimmer and the minute he went near the water the lifeguards were watching him and gave him a buoyancy aid. The pool is tricky as the shallow part is 1.5 metres and the deep end 2.5 metres. Also bring cash as you have to drink out of plastic cups at the pool bar with a €1 deposit each cup, watch out kids take emptied to get the deposit back. The room we were in as a family of 5 was adequate. I read the reviews about the patio doors not locking, yes they dont but the exterior shutters do lock. We're in a one bed apartment with one bath, a fridge and a microwave. The living room has 2single beds and a sofa, the bedroom is a sofa with pull out underneath. I think some of the apartments have been upgraded and some haven't but what do you expect for your money? I honestly can't fault a thing, the staff are amazing. There is a beach 100m away but its dirty and has jelly fish when it's hot. This is nothing to do with the hotel. There are shops including an Eroski and pharmacy within 300m. The housekeeper came in every day and was adamant about cleaning the apartment. This is a great place to stay on a budget and getting great value for money. I've already told the staff I'm leaving a 5* review as I believe in the current climate they deserve the accolade. All in all I would happily come back and so far we have had a fantastic break. Credit where it's due 👏👏 bravo Hotel Club Calimera ❤
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club Calimera Es Talaial, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Es Talaial
Responded 7 Sept 2021
Good morning, Thank you so much for choosing Club Calimera Es Talaial for your holidays and for taking the time to give us such a positive feedback. We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and hope you visit us again soon! Kind regards, Club Calimera Es Talaial
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terry C asked a question 4 Jun
1 contribution
What is the opening times for the gym?
Answer from Critiush
Chisinau, Moldova16 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi, haven't used this facility so can't tell.
Eric H asked a question Mar 2024
Dinnington, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Can anyone tell me if the hotel provide a beach/pool towel hire service ?
Andrew B asked a question Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Are cocktails included in the all inclusive?
Answer from Lindsey R
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Only some at the bar they have a list up
Angelica B wrote a tip 2 Jun
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I’m future caffè in the rooms.In the rest everything it was wonderful "
Read full review
Julie M wrote a tip 1 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool gets busy and you may need to put some towels down on sunbeds eralier in order to get sunbeds in good positions near the pool."
Read full review
Jessy1zx wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go all inclusive Breakfast doesn’t open till 8 Food is poor Snacks poor "
Read full review
Lucy C wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here."
Read full review
Nixy50 wrote a tip May 2024
Durham, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t be scared of the cockroaches ! They only crawl on you when you are asleep "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cala d'Or area.
PRICE RANGE
$173 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club calimera es talaial hotel cala d`or, calimera es talaial hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Club Calimera Es Talaial
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala d'Or
NUMBER OF ROOMS
249
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL CLUB ES TALAIAL | UPDATED 2024 Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Cala d'Or, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Club Es Talaial
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Club Es Talaial?
Nearby attractions include Bongos (0.2 km), Sparkles (0.5 km), and Cala d’Es Pou (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Club Es Talaial?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Club Es Talaial?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Club Es Talaial?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Club Es Talaial?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Club Es Talaial?
Conveniently located restaurants include Molly's Irish Bistro & Pub, Restaurante Tentol, and Western Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Club Es Talaial?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Club Es Talaial have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Club Es Talaial offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Club Es Talaial?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Club Es Talaial?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Es Forti (0.4 km) and Closos de can Gaià (6.1 km).
Is Hotel Club Es Talaial accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cala d'Or HotelsCala d'Or Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cala d'Or
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire