We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victor Country Hotel

Traveller (437)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (74)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Victor Country Hotel is located in the heart of Valle d'Itria, Alberobello, the "capital of trulli" declared World Heritage by UNESCO. Surrounded by 42 hectares of mediterranean vegetation, it is inspired by the authentic beauty and unique surroundings. It consists of three buildings, the Uliveto, the Granaio and the Masseria of 1800, the heart of the resort: characterized by the harmonious beauty of traditional materials (the stone, wood and iron) respectfully recovered with a contemporary architectural style, it houses some Superior rooms, the Reception, the Bar, the Restaurant with views of the countryside and the Casa Rossa, a building of great historic and artistic interest. The Victor Country Hotel has 38 rooms throughout the three premises: Comfort, Superior and Junior Suite. The three constructions are adjacent one to the other yet different, namely the 19th century Masseria (the rural home), the colorful Uliveto (the olive grove) and the comfy Granaio ( the granary). The three facilities are finely decorated and furnished with high standard fittings. They all have air conditioning, direct dialing telephone, mini-bar, safe, cable TV, wake-up call service, bathroom with tub or shower and hair drier. Restaurant: great care is given to the selection of ingredients. Products locally produced, are selected to empower local producers and offer an exquisite experience.Special menus based on snails born in our breeding! The Fienile Massage Room, authentic stone house of the farmer of ancient time. To find the well-being and harmony between mind and body through natural treatments customized, we offer an intimate and private space, surrounded by greenery. Sports and nature lovers have many options among which we suggest: - trekking circuits and sticks for nordic walking along the "sheep-track" within the 42 hectares of the structure; - mountain bikes available for unforgettable rides in the green countryside, along the roads enclosed by the typical dry stone walls overlooking the blue sea; - the swimming pool located in a wonderful scenario of lavander flowers and olive trees; - fitness: an outdoor Easyline Technogym training circuit; Children can play freely in outdoor playgrounds in the greenery. Lovely sandy beaches and rocky coves in just over 20 km, choosing between the Adriatic Sea and the Ionian Sea.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
502Reviews
505Photos
13Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 211
  • 179
  • 62
  • 30
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great location and great structure perfectly restored respecting the environment and local tradition. Breakfast was simply excellent expecially croissants and home made jam. Rooms were little bit noisy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel
Responded 1 May 2018
Dear Guest, we appreciate so much your review and hope to see you again!
Read more
This hotel is in a remote area and if you do not have a vehicle, you are stuck there with no options. This is, at best, a one or two star hotel. The rooms are basic, cold, have nothing beyond a bed, table and television. No extra blankets, pillows, coffee maker, and if you
Read more
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, i am very sorry don't enjoy the stay in our Resort. Our caracteristic is to be in countryside far from all the noices and urban traffic. You travel with a group so i think you don't enjoy the tour program and staying here without a car can't go anywhere. We can arrange for cab, bikes tour with segway and other activities and at reception desk, we have adapter for all the countryies. Hope to see you again with your private car and we will organize all the time for you.
Read more
Two nights in room 207 on a coach tour. Air con/heating not working Bathroom smells like sewer. Shower door does not prevent water from spilling copiously onto bathroom floor. Shower rose is no longer adjustable but sags to its lowest position along the rail. Light above
Read more
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel
Responded 9 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, i apologize for this matter in your room but sometimes nobody complaint at reception desk and we cannot fix some problem we don't know. In your two nights stay, if you advice our reception, we have fixed all this problem but anyway thank you for communicate it here.
Read more
Pleasant reception & helpful staff. Without a car , you will be stranded out here . Food basic to order & expensive . No taxi wants to come out this far from township . There is a swimming pool. No English tv stations . I would stay in township of alberobello.
Read more
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel
Responded 2 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, i thank you so much for your review. Our remote area is our quality and i think € 25 for a 3 course dinner in the Hotel Restaurant is not expensive but if you get a turistic menu in town you will find cheaper one. In Alberobello we have efficient taxi service in 5 minute so i don't know who you have called. Hope you will stay one more time here, i will send you a cab to train station or Airport!
Read more
Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel back in June, after booking a very good deal with Voyage Prive. The first problem we came across was how far away the hotel was from the airport, and as we did not hire a car, we had to get a taxi, which cost 70 euros. When arriving at
Read more
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel
Responded 12 Sep 2017
Dear Chloe, i apologize you don't enjoy your stay in our property and reading this review i think you have made a question but also give yourself the answer.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
vista da camera
vista da dormitorio
Animaletti vivi dietro il letto
PreviousNext
12345619
Good morning Ethelburg the nearest shop is at 4 Km from our Masseria and from train station only shuttle service on request is available.
0 votes
Show all answers
Good day from Alberobello, there are shuttle bus from Hotel to town starting from € 5 per person. They mnake also service from the Airport of Bari and Brindisi starting from € 60 for maximum 4 people. regards
0 votes
Good morning, the Hotel is far 60 KM from the Airport. There is a train from Airport to Central train staion in Bari and than another train to Alberobello; this is cheaper way. We offer a transfer at € 80 from Airport to Hotel. Regards Nicola
0 votes
Dear Guest, We have cancel room with Jacuzzi in our Masseria. We have room Valle d'Itria with a fantastic view on the countryside. Regards Nicola
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"Rooms in main building have great views."
"Junior Suite worth it."
"Some rooms have bskconies which we had."
"If you can choose one away from the main block they will be quiter"
"Couples: Main building room with round windows are bigger Family: Ground floor rooms with terraces, although no view."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyPugliaProvince of BariAlberobello
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing