We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victor Country Hotel

Save
Traveller (427)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (74)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“real character”(2 reviews)
“voyage prive”(2 reviews)
“converted farm”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
21
25
8
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
25
8
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal charactervoyage priveconverted farmterrace overlookingolive treesswimming pooleasy accesscountrysidecartownkmheating
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed one night in this hotel and chose a superior double room. The staff are really great people. But what on earth does this room 110 contain to classify as superior? The A/c barely pumps up enough cold. We sweltered in our room. Bathroom mirror...More

Thank toniobStVenera_Malta
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Tonio, I'm sorry that the experience of staying in the ancient Masseria of 1800 has not fully satisfied. Our reception is open 24 hours and is always available to meet any request such as extra pillows or even to assign rooms with mattresses of...More

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

If you travel the world and wish to stay in sterile marble and glass edifices giving no indication of the country in which you're staying but everything works perfectly, then do not stay here. This beautiful converted farm set atop the cool hills a few...More

2  Thank Peter F
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country HotelResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Peter, i thank you so much for this sincerely review about our Hotel Masseria! What you say is very important for us that's why we will take note about your impression; All the staff is very happy because you are the right guest in...More

Reviewed 26 April 2018

Great location and great structure perfectly restored respecting the environment and local tradition. Breakfast was simply excellent expecially croissants and home made jam. Rooms were little bit noisy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank albchiesa
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country HotelResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest, we appreciate so much your review and hope to see you again!

Reviewed 21 October 2017

This hotel is in a remote area and if you do not have a vehicle, you are stuck there with no options. This is, at best, a one or two star hotel. The rooms are basic, cold, have nothing beyond a bed, table and television....More

1  Thank bboop617
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country HotelResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest, i am very sorry don't enjoy the stay in our Resort. Our caracteristic is to be in countryside far from all the noices and urban traffic. You travel with a group so i think you don't enjoy the tour program and staying here...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Two nights in room 207 on a coach tour. Air con/heating not working Bathroom smells like sewer. Shower door does not prevent water from spilling copiously onto bathroom floor. Shower rose is no longer adjustable but sags to its lowest position along the rail. Light...More

1  Thank Jay-JayQLD
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country HotelResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest, i apologize for this matter in your room but sometimes nobody complaint at reception desk and we cannot fix some problem we don't know. In your two nights stay, if you advice our reception, we have fixed all this problem but anyway thank...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Banquet Room
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Alberobello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alberobello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alberobello
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Alberobello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alberobello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alberobello
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (427)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (74)
Pool & Beach (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
chloenetuo
15 May 2017|
Answer
Response from VictorCountryHotel | Property representative |
Good day from Alberobello, there are shuttle bus from Hotel to town starting from € 5 per person. They mnake also service from the Airport of Bari and Brindisi starting from € 60 for maximum 4 people. regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
chloenetuo
25 April 2017|
Answer
Response from VictorCountryHotel | Property representative |
Good morning, the Hotel is far 60 KM from the Airport. There is a train from Airport to Central train staion in Bari and than another train to Alberobello; this is cheaper way. We offer a transfer at € 80 from Airport to... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
chloenetuo
25 April 2017|
Answer
Response from victorcountry2017 |
Dear Guest, We have cancel room with Jacuzzi in our Masseria. We have room Valle d'Itria with a fantastic view on the countryside. Regards Nicola
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Junior Suite worth it."
Read review
"Some rooms have bskconies which we had."
Read review
"If you can choose one away from the main block they will be quiter"
Read review
"Couples: Main building room with round windows are bigger Family: Ground floor rooms with terraces, although..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing