We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (35)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (3)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in the Pyrenees National Park, this residence is a 5-minute walk from the spa resort Luz Saint Sauveur. It features a wellness centre with a swimming pool. A flat-screen TV with international channels is provided in the living room in each self-catering apartment. Some apartments offer mountain views from the balcony. All of the apartments feature wooden furnishings. A microwave, dishwasher and fridge are included in the kitchenettes. Ski storage and linen are also provided in the apartments at Résidence Val de Roland. Free Wi-Fi access is available at reception, which has a lounge area with an LCD TV. Laundry facilities are provided on site and clothes dryers are available upon request. The Gavarnie Falls waterfall and the Brèche de Roland rock formation are 20 km from the residence, and private parking is free on site. The ski slopes are a 20-minute drive away
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free Internet
Spa
Breakfast Available
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
150Reviews
52Photos
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 73
  • 23
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I think "Very basic" described our experience precisely. Our towels had holes in them. The response from management was that it is not a hotel. In that case, the description of it as a hotel should be eliminated from the various booking sites - example: non- smoking hotel on
Read more
Response from Céline C, Responsable réception at Domaine Du Val De Roland
Responded 19 Sep 2018
Bonjour Natalie C3308, Nous sommes très surpris de votre avis, nous faisons appel à une société de blanchisserie pour notre linge de toilette qui nous les livres sous blister. Notre résidence offre pour les clients qui le souhaitent une prestation hôtelière, et nos hôtesses d'accueil sont formées pour répondre courtoisement à nos clients. Nous nous efforçons de communiquer au mieux sur les différents tours opérateurs, et pour ce qui est du WIFI il est bien stipulé sur l'ensemble des sites que vous pouvez y accéder gratuitement en zone réception. Un gros investissement est prévu sur ce sujet pour le début d'année prochaine. Restant à votre écoute pour d'autres échanges, et nous aurons plaisir à vous recevoir lors d'un prochain séjour.
Read more
Stayed for 6 days with the family. Place was a good base for doing various activities and eating out in Luz. The staff was very helpful in organizing the activities and the pool was a big plus for our boys. The appartment was fine, but it is true self-service.
Read more
Response from Céline C, Responsable réception at Domaine Du Val De Roland
Responded 23 Jul 2018
Bonjour Kjelgaard, Roskilde, Danemark Merci pour votre message, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour dans notre résidence Val de Roland. Nous espérons pouvoir vous revoir lors d'un autre séjour sur Luz Saint Sauveur Cordialement
Read more
Stayed here for 7 nights during June as a part of a trip to cycle the Pyrenees. The accommodation itself was average and perfect for a group of men. I wouldn’t recommend bringing your significant other. There was plates, cutlery, microwave, kettle and electronic job so you
Read more
Booked and stayed for 4 nights. Not impressed with many things. We have stayed at better youth hostels for less cost. Bedroom barely fitted a double bed, had to make bed and strip bed at end of stay. Had to hire towels for 5 euro each, towels were small and had been washed to
Read more
Response from Céline C, Responsable réception at Domaine Du Val De Roland
Responded 10 Sep 2017
Good morning, I'm sorry that you didn't had a pleasant stay in the residence. In a residence, you have apartment where you have sheets included but not the bed made because we are not an hotel. But you can pay for that . Also, in a apartment, you have to clean it when you leave but if you don't want to do it, you can pay for that. In effect, we are not an hotel. It's the same for the rubbish.......About the towels, if they were marked, all you had to do was to return them to me to exchange them. Well, I think you did not rent what you looked for, that is a hotel where you included everything (beds made, the cleaning, etc.) what I invite you to pay attention for next time.
Read more
Having visited where my friends were staying not far from this place, I was surprised to see that they had fully equipped and comfortable apartments and they paid at least £100 less than I did ( plus I had to pay for the bathroom towels and buy wine bottle opener and tea towels
Read more
Response from Céline C, Responsable réception at Domaine Du Val De Roland
Responded 1 Jul 2017
Good morning, You booked an apartment confort for 6 persons by expedia instead of an apartment for 5 persons (because you were 2 ). it's normal that you paid more expensive for an apartment confort ! But you have visited an apartment for 5 person during your stay and I suggered you to contact expedia to change apartment to pay cheaper but you made nothing !! You rent an apartment for fews days, it's not an HOTEL ! You have the sheets included but not the towels as it write on expedia ! If you don't want to clean the apartment, you have to pay an extra, a forfait for the cleaning : it's normal ! I think it will be better for you to go in a hotel the next time if you want towel, cleaning kit, cleaning forfait, loo rolls, ..... And I find that it is too easy to complain when it is possible to change apartment to pay cheaper.... Céline
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & Suite
Vue de face domaine du val de Roland
Parking y vistas
vistas
"Don't waste your money"
"High floors (as usual) have the best views and the balconies feel more private"
"Balcony and top floors for quieter rooms"
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceOccitanieHautes-PyreneesLuz-Saint-Sauveur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing