We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Sandy Beach

Traveller (888)
Room & Suite (216)
Pool & Beach (146)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
The Seaside Sandy Beach is situated in the centre of Playa del Inglés at just 200 metres from the beach. In the surrounding area there are numerous commercial centres for shopping, entertainment and to enjoy the lively night-life. The hotel offers a choice of sunbathing terraces, set around the large heated fresh-water pool, which is equipped with seats and beds with massage jets and a waterfall, in which to relax.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
87Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
31Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,491Reviews
1,067Photos
209Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 937
  • 421
  • 101
  • 18
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had our 4th visit to Sandy Beach in November/December 2018, hotel, staff, cleanliness, food, all exceptional as usual. We had a late arrival, so missed the evening meal, but there was a snack left for us in our room, ham, cheese, bread and some fruit, much appreciated. Room a
Read more
Response from U_Matas, Gerente at Seaside Sandy Beach
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your loyalty as a regular guest. Nothing makes us happier than a happy guest, so learning that our hotel, staff, cleanliness and food were once again exceptional as usual is very rewarding indeed. How nice to know that you seized your stay to walk for miles, as there is so much to see, and also to go on an E-bike tour. I believe Gran Canaria has much to offer and really is worth exploring. It was a pleasure pampering you and we hope it won’t be long until your return. Many warm regards, Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Read more
just spent 2 weeks over christmas at this hotel.we were absolutely delighted .the room was very large and comfortable.the choice of food amazing.the staff were very friendly .it has everything you could wish for.
Read more
Response from U_Matas, Gerente at Seaside Sandy Beach
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Dear Trish, First of all: Happy New Year! Thank you for having chosen our Seaside Sandy Beach for your Christmas break. It was a pleasure having you and we couldn’t be happier knowing that you had a great time with everything you could wish for. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in a not distant future. Many warm regards from the entire team, Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Read more
Arrived for our 5th visit for our first Christmas stay. Lovely man on reception when we arrived who remembered us. It's 2 years since we stayed here. Stayed in a 2nd floor room for the first time. These rooms and those on the first floor do not overlook the pool. They look
Read more
Response from U_Matas, Gerente at Seaside Sandy Beach
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your loyalty as a regular guest. I am pleased to learn that you appreciated the friendly service and the warm welcome after your return from a previous visit 2 years ago. Paco, Javier, Fatima and Sky were delighted to hear of your special mention. Concerning upgrades, I can assure you that we do not grant upgrades as a general rule, even if the hotel is not fully booked. Of course we do allow for changes if there is a special reason or a guests prefers a different location, but always within the booked room category. As a standard, all our rooms have tea/coffee making facilities. However, cream, tea bags and coffee are not automatically placed in the rooms. We ask our guests to fill in a form and order everything according to their taste and preferences and I would like to apologize if we haven’t explained this procedure. The replacement of the toiletries is normal practice and I am sorry to hear that your toiletries don’t seem to have been replenished. What a shame that you hadn’t approached us. I would gladly have reviewed this with the housekeeping team and made sure that everything was to your satisfaction. Finally, in what refers to the temperature of our food, all dishes at the hot buffet are kept at the mandatory temperature of more than 60 degrees and I have taken note of your wish to provide a microwave oven for our guests that prefer to eat their food at a higher temperature. It was once again a pleasure being your hosts and we hope to have the privilege to welcome you back again in a not distant future. Many kind regards and my best wishes for a happy 2019, Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Read more
Returned to Sandy Beach for a second visit. Previously, we had enjoyed the restaurant, especially the salad bar at lunch and dinner times. We were not disappointed, and again struggled to avoid overeating. There was always a good choice of hot buffet trays, and roast meats.
Read more
Response from U_Matas, Gerente at Seaside Sandy Beach
Responded 28 Dec 2018
Dear Bill, Thank you for your loyalty as a regular guest of our Sandy Beach. It is wonderful to know that we could once again meet your expectations with the friendly service as well as the cleanliness of our hotel. Our culinary offer is one of our trademarks and it is nice to see that you have highlighted the good choice of our hot buffet and roast meats and the abundance of pastries and ice cream. If availability allows it, we always strive to grant a late check-out for our guest with a late flight and I am pleased that we were also able to do so in your case. Thank you for having chosen us once again. As always, it was a pleasure having you and we hope it won’t be long until your return. My best wishes for a healthy and happy New Year, Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Read more
I stayed at the Seaside Sandy Beach in December 2018 and thought it was a great place. The food was amazing with plenty of choice to feed even the most finicky of eaters. The staff were always attentive and willing to help. The restaurant is outside and although it was December
Read more
Response from U_Matas, Gerente at Seaside Sandy Beach
Responded 28 Dec 2018
Dear Craig, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and appreciated the amazing food with plenty of choice, as well as the attentive service. Our team at the pool bar will be proud to hear that you found that the pool bar was the best of our three bars. How nice to know too that you took time to relax and get a tan at our pool area. It was a pleasure pampering you and we hope to welcome you back soon for another sunny break. Many kind regards and our best wishes for a great start into the New Year, Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSeaside Sandy Beach
The Superior Twin Room at the Seaside Sandy Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSeaside Sandy Beach
The Superior Twin Room at the Seaside Sandy Beach
The pool area is spotlessly cleaned every day there are lots of sun beds
Bed
PreviousNext
12345644
Not sure but think so
0 votes
Show all answers
The higher rooms are all superior as far as I can tell and the corner rooms are best.
1 vote
Show all answers
Not sure. Never used the pool. Used the nudist roof area to sunbath. Very quiet and private. Enjoy this great hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345642
"We prefer rooms with a balcony that overlooks the road, as access to the exit, restaurant and pool are easier."
"If you want a view a floor higher than 5 is needed as trees are in the way otherwise."
"High rooms to avoid dining room noise, high room numbers each floor get more sunshine"
"6th floor or above"
"Pool side rooms are lovely"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$143 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seaside sandy beach hotel playa del inglesseaside hotel playa del ingles
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaMaspalomasPlaya del Ingles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
256
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing