Estival Torrequebrada
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Estival Torrequebrada

Traveller (2783)
Sunset from room 0119
Room & Suite (813)
Main pool area
Pool & Beach (357)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#14 of 45 hotels in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Su mejor apuesta para ocio y negocio Con una ubicación privilegiada en primera línea de playa de Benalmádena Costa y con un encanto refinado en sus acogedoras instalaciones, el Hotel Torrequebrada es su mejor apuesta tanto para el Ocio como para el Negocio. Su oferta reúne una deliciosa cocina en su variada oferta gastronómica, la paz y sosiego de sus amplios jardines, Espectáculo en su Sala Fortuna, diversión y ocio en su Casino, amplios y equipados salones de reuniones, actividades y animación para los meses de verano y Wellness para el relax. Todo ello infundido de un ambiente lujoso a orillas del Mar Mediterráneo, a tan solo 30 minutos de Marbella y de Málaga en pleno corazón de la Costa del Sol.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Game room
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Avenida del Sol 89, 29630, Benalmadena Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 62 out of 100
62
Malaga Airport
10.9 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,652 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Estival Torrequebrada garners appreciation for its clean, spacious rooms offering sea views and the overall cleanliness of the hotel. Guests enjoy the convenient location near the sea, despite some finding it a tad isolated. The variety and quality of the food receive praise, yet the atmosphere could benefit from added liveliness. While the staff is often commended for their dedication, the entertainment and service speed have room for improvement. Opinions on value and amenities like pools and sunbeds are mixed, with some concerns about additional costs and entertainment options.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Uninspiring
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Efficient
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,652Reviews992Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 980
  • 972
  • 456
  • 164
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kathy W wrote a review Mar 2020
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic hotel, superb location & friendly, helpful staff. We stayed a few days in march before the Covid-19 lockdown, so the guests were mainly older couples & the children's pool & large square pool were not accessible. Not a problem as there was plenty of space & sunbeds around the other pools. We were half board, but some international branded drinks incurred an extra euro or so for all inclusive guests.
The Spa was also very good, but you need to purchase a swim hat (or take one with you as we did). They had a sauna, steam room, rain shower & a heavenly hot bubble pool with either lying positions or seats that bubbled away while you look out over the sea. You could also hire pool towels from here, but we brought our own.
Food was very good & plentiful, it was nice watching the sunset whilst eating. Fresh omelettes & cava for breakfast along with the usual, hot & continental choices, soup, fresh grilled meat/fish for dinner along with multiple choices. (There was also hand sanitizers in the dining room).
The rooms were a very good size with comfy beds, an empty fridge & the room safe was free. The bathrooms were also excellent & we only had a standard room. The balconies were also a lot bigger than most hotels I've stayed in. All rooms have side sea view. 4* in all areas. There is a bus stop literally outside the hotel door with the main bus stop to Malaga around 5mins away. We walked to the harbour stopping in the shops along the way & it took approx. 45mins.
There is a lovely huge park in the town. (Walk along the beachfront approx. 15mins, then left up the hill at the windmills roundabout) It had a large pond/lake with ducks, swans & terrapins in, chickens & rabbits roam free & there's a huge cactus garden at the top. Worth a visit.
Overall, we couldn't fault the hotel & were very impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All room are excellent, even the standard ones.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TORREQUEBRADA E, Director General at Estival Torrequebrada
Responded 16 Jun 2020
Dear Kathy W; Many thanks indeed for your comment, which totally encompass what we have been aiming to achieve, over the past years. We're really glad that your appreciate what we do and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hopefully welcome you again when you want to discover more of Benalmadena and our area. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stacey B wrote a review Nov 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed as a couple from 17th October. The hotel is located at the end of Benalmadena between Fuengerola & Torremolinos. You can catch the bus outside going in either direction €1.55 to Torremolinos & €1.70 to Fuengerola. We walked back from Torremolinos which takes a while but it’s a lovely sea front walk where you pass shops, bars & restaurants. Food at the hotel is tasty, but not very warm as others have said. You are only served a drink once, but you can ask for another, staff are always around the dinner hall to assist, constantly busy clearing plates etc, all were pleasant with us we had no issues with any staff. Sanitiser and gloves are available for use, but we rarely saw anyone use them, we used them as they’re for your safety so why not? We tried the a la carte one evening, food was nice, but service very rushed, we had 3 courses in the space of 45 minutes & it’s just held in a section off the main dinner hall so doesn’t serve as a change of scene. Yes, there was usually a queue at the bar, but it never took longer than 5 minutes to get a drink, I really don’t know why people have moaned about this, it’s quicker to be served from a single line than everyone being stood along the bar trying to get attention to be served, you get served when it’s your turn rather than others getting in before you! There is a small beached cove to the right of the hotel & bigger beaches off to the left with loungers etc available for hire. The non reserving of beds around the adult pool was not enforced, the usual suspects were still reserving when the pool opened then not returning til after lunch, but there were plenty of beds available so no need to reserve. The kids pool has Balinese beds around which we would have liked to use, but it’s a family area which is noisy so we stayed at adult pool. We upgraded to a superior room & it was huge & right on the sea front, but this does come with noise from the waves crashing on rocks so if you’re a light sleeper bear this in mind. The rooms were modern & clean & have full English tv if you scroll forwards to channel 87 which is where they start. We aren’t fussed for hotel entertainment so would take a glass of wine to our room & watch a movie on film 4, we were never told off for this, no one stated drinks were not allowed in our room. All considered I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TORREQUEBRADA ESTIVAL, Dueño at Estival Torrequebrada
Responded 25 Nov 2021
Dear 335staceyb, First of all, we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel during your holidays and for writing a nice review of Estival Torrequebrada. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel. Thank you in name of all the staff. We hope to see you again in Benalmadena Costa next time. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Crystal B wrote a review Jul 2020
Playa d'en Bossa, Spain
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I travelled to this hotel in July 2020, during the coronavirus pandemic. The hotel is absolutely spotless. Hand sanitiser was widely available throughout the hotel and all the sun beds were disinfected after use by the life guards. A big thank you goes out to all the staff who were obeying all the guidelines and creating a safe space for customers. Masks had to be worn while walking around the complex but not while sitting by the pool or when sat down eating and drinking. In the buffet, masks had to be worn while collecting food as well as gloves. An excellent selection of food and drinks was also available with selected branded spirits and ice creams being included in the all inclusive package. Outside the hotel there is 5 or so restaurants but there is more further down the road and also a marina close by. The hotel looks out over the ocean and there is beach fronts situated a short walk from outside of the hotel. The hotel also hosts a casino which is well worth a visit. Again a big thank you to all the staff at the Estival for an amazing holiday and excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TORREQUEBRADA ESTIVAL, Dueño at Estival Torrequebrada
Responded 9 Aug 2020
Dear crystalbB4950VD; Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other visitors to Estival Torrequebrada. Guest feedback is something that is extremely valuable to us. Thank you for your 5* review!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eve wrote a review Sept 2021
Blyth, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The interior of the hotel is beautiful and the views are really amazing, however these are really the only standout parts of the experience.
On arrival at our room, the sink was hanging off the wall and the toilet seat was broken. We were first told that maintenance would come and see to this, however Silvia on reception was great and got us a new room instead. While this was quickly resolved, I really don't understand how guests could've been shown to a room with plumbing literally hanging off of the wall.
Breakfast was only served until 9.15, which really is too early for most people without children in my experience. However, the real issue with breakfast is that the pool doesn't open until 10, meaning absolutely everyone descends at once because everyone has been waiting since 9.15 with nothing else to do. This seems like a very poor way to manage the pool situation, as in every other hotel I've stayed in, there is a steady stream of arrivals to the pool as guests finish breakfast at their leisure. The cleaners also came around at this time every morning, which seemed odd as it seemed like the only time period you could guarantee everyone was in their rooms. When they did eventually clean the room, the cleaners left our balcony door open on several occasions meaning anything can fly into the room.
The policy at the pool was probably the low point of the hotel experience. If you leave your sun bed for more than 45 minutes, a note is left on your towel saying if you don't return within 45 minutes next time, your towel will be removed. As a result, my partner and I wolfed down lunch everyday so we didn't lose our beds. On our penultimate day, we came back from lunch, left our bags at the beds, and got in the pool. The lifeguard still left a note on the bed. I called him over to us by the pool, explained that we were here and that he could take his note off. He spoke back to me in Spanish, so I explained that I couldn't understand him. He shrugged and walked off, leaving the note on the beds. This is really an unacceptable guest experience in my opinion, and I was gobsmacked by the interaction.
The same day when we got to lunch for the 1pm start time, there was no food ready to be eaten. Salad and bread etc were ready, but we had to wait close to ten minutes for any hot food/meat. I simply don't understand how breakfast can be cut off so early, only for lunch not to be ready at 1? Again, just a poor experience. There were also almost never labels on the buffet food so I would imagine this is a nightmare for anyone with any intolerances or dietary preferences.

For me, a hotel service should be attempting to better your stay and ensure you have a relaxing holiday. The staff at this hotel made us feel like we were a nuisance to them. It felt like a lot of things simply had not been given any thought e.g. the massive gap between breakfast and the pool opening, and the cleaners coming round during this time. Despite nice decorations and beautiful views, this is really not a 4 star experience and certainly not a welcoming environment for holidaymakers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TORREQUEBRADA ESTIVAL, Dueño at Estival Torrequebrada
Responded 20 Sept 2021
Dear evem04; First of all, thanks to think Estival Torrequebrada to stay in Benalmadena and thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our establishment, which help us improve. We try that clients do not reserve the hotel's hsumbeds to offer a great service, for that reason is the warning note when customers leave their sunbeds all day. Sorry for the any inconvenience, normally all the lifeguards speak English. On the other hand, to guarantee that the hot food is optimal, we make the meat and fish at the first moment, so I had to wait a few minutes to be able to taste it, thus ensuring a high quality product and optimal eating conditions We hope to welcome you on future occasions. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mihaela S wrote a review Mar 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on the 22nd of February and read lots of great reviews and believed this was the right hotel for us as we have 2 very young kids and wanted a quiet break away. We paid for a junior suite and were given room 434 which was at the very back of the hotel looking towards a road and the other side of the hotel. When we booked it said the junior suites have sea view but beware these rooms are ridiculous. It’s very noisy and I asked if there was another room to move us to and they said all the
Junior suites were like this and there’s nothing else. They said we could upgrade to a suite for extra cost but it wouldn’t be until the next day we could get the room and that it would be on floor 10 or 11. We decided to upgrade to get the view we initially thought we would get. The next day we got a suite on floor 4 because the guy on the checkout said there wasn’t a room free on the top levels. I sensed this was done only so we could not get what we wanted and they did not want to accommodate us in any way. There are junior suites with sea views on both sides of the hotel and since we went in February I really do not believe they were all booked out. We were all inclusive and the food was extremely repetitive. We ended up going out 4 nights out of the 7 because it was the same food every night with maybe one or two different things a night. Things are not labelled and you don’t know what you put on your plate until you taste it. The food was all cheap food, nothing special. Lots of pizza, pasta, burgers and fried food. There’s only 3 restaurants across the road and the rest you have to walk about half an hour. Entertainment was crap and kids club was only on Friday and Saturday night because apparently there’s not enough kids but the place was full of children running around the bar because there’s nothing else for them to do. The pools are good but kids pool was not open. If your lucky and get a good room then the view is great but if your unlucky like us and ask for a better room, they will not be friendly about it. As I said, it’s not the worst hotel but just don’t expect 4* service or food.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TORREQUEBRADA E, Director General at Estival Torrequebrada
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear mihaelas742; First of all, thanks to think Estival Torrequebrada to stay in Benalmadena and thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our establishment, which help us improve. Our junior suite have side sea view, on Saturday 22nf of February the hotel was complete, this is the reason because we couldn't offer another junior suite and we offered the only suite room available. We are really surprised by your comment about our restaurant, every night we propose different options, with 2 varieties of grilled meat and fish, vegetarian area, rice, pizzas, pasta, salads and our thematic proposal of the day We hope to welcome you on future occasions. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan C wrote a review Oct 2021
Wishaw, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a week with my husband last week in September. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Hotel was spotless in all areas and they had good Covid practice in place with mask wearing inside and at all bars.

Food was of a great standard and always something to find that you can eat. Gloves must be worn while handling utensils etc, and all buffets were self service. Worth noting that if you go for breakfast a bit earlier, it’s generally quieter with less queuing.

Drinks were of good quality and some premium brands were included with the all inclusive. I would point out, something needs done for the bar service at night as the queue was horrendous at times that you had to wait in. Perhaps more bar staff and/or table service.

We had booked a suite for our week away, room no411. Absolutely huge room - separate lounge, bathroom and bedroom, and the sea view was amazing from our double balcony!

Pool areas were great and well maintained. Choice of 2 adult only areas and a main pool, with a kiddies water park next to it. Particularly liked lazing about on the Balinese beds every day. You can hire pool towels from the spa for a €10 each deposit.

The hotel is in a great location and a bus stop right outside. Roughly 10 mins walk gets you in to the start of benalmadena. We dined out a few times at night. Would recommend you try restaurant la Cala which you can see from the hotel. Great food and lovely views.

We would definitely return to this hotel in the future, finally got here after 3 attempts 😎
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Early for breakfast Suite 411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TORREQUEBRADA ESTIVAL, Dueño at Estival Torrequebrada
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Dear Susie312; Many thanks indeed for your comment, which totally encompass what we have been aiming to achieve, over the past years. We're really glad that your appreciate what we do and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hopefully welcome you again when you want to discover more of Benalmadena and our area. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tam & Shani McLaughlin wrote a review Jan 2020
Scotland, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a wonderful week here at the end of October 2019. Our room was a generous size, plenty of room to get around the bed and into the wardrobe. There was a separate lobby area and a bathroom off the lobby which was modern and clean. Lovely shower.

The balcony was large with a side sea view. Other benefits included a good size and access to the promenade from the gardens from which you can walk down into Benalmadena.

Good adults only pool for quiet sunbathing, enforced by lifeguards. The restaurant was excellent. Superb choice of foods. Lots of lovely pastries at breakfast. Plentiful vegetables and fruit at lunch and dinner.

Dessert selection was good too with lots of small portions. Wine, beer and water all from waiters.

We used the indoor pool Which Was good, Swimming hats are necessary.

Bar service through out the day of an evening was speedy and efficient. Would definitely return.

We`ve Have Booked Again A Wont Be Our Last Neither

All The Staff Are Amazing Thank You Again For Our Lovely Stay xxx
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask For High Level Rooms Sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TORREQUEBRADA E, Director General at Estival Torrequebrada
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear TamShani48; Thank you very much for taking the time and the trouble to share your opinion with other users of this website. We are really glad to know your experience with us was positive. We are looking forward to seeing you again, Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie H wrote a review Oct 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back from a 7 day visit, we was a family group of 12 age ranging from 66 to 3 months old. This hotel is beautiful, very clean and modern. All the furniture looks like it's been replaced within the last year or so. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

We had a mixture of family suite rooms, and standard double. All had views of the sea that was stunning and rooms was a good size, the suits have a separate sitting room area. Our air con wasn't fantastic but all the other rooms seemed better. We didn't complain as didn't effect us enough to bother mentioning.

The pool area is lovely, we sat mainly around the splash slide pool for the kids and never had any issue finding sunbeds. The pools were cold, very cold but thats to be expected this time of the year and didnt stop us going in. There is a indoor pool too that looked nice although we didnt use it. The tiles around the pool are very slippy so would highly recommend getting some water shoes for the kids!

Our children visited the kids club a few times, they seemed to enjoy it, there wasn't that many kids in there but they said there was lots of games and things to do. There is a small park area near the reception, our kids enjoyed thay daily too!

Mini disco every night was a hit with our kids, although it was only half and hour long and perhaps could have done with being another 15 mins longer or so.

Food was great, large selection which was always hot and fresh! The fresh made pizzas was a huge hit with our family. Everyone always found something to eat. They had a theme each day, there was curry, Chinese, seafood, burgers...the waiting staff are extremely on the ball cleaning things away and asking if you want a drink.

We had a walk along the front one day. A large beach is about 15/20 mins away, shops and cafes. The marina would have taken 40 mins to walk so we jumped on the bus that was right outside the hotel which was easy, it's a straight road there and took about 15 mins. You will need face masks to travel on public transport. They can be brought from reception area for 70 cents.

Overall it was a amazing holiday, we all said we 100% would come back to the this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miguel Angel Sanchez Mengibar, Director General at Estival Torrequebrada
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear KatiehR7465EN; Many sincere thanks for your kind review and recommendation to Estival Torrequebrada. I am very happy to hear that our services made such a positive impression and that you had a memorable experience. We take pride in taking care of our guests and are very pleased that your expectations were highly met. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ktrtontour wrote a review Jan 2020
Darlington, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a wonderful week here ay the end of October. Our room was a generous size, plenty of room to get around the bed and into the wardrobe. There was a separate lobby area and a bathroom off the lobby which was modern and clean. Lovely shower. The balcony was large with a side sea view. Other benefits included a good size gym and access to the promenade from the gardens from which you can walk down into Benalmadena. Good adults only pool for quiet sunbathing, enforced by lifeguards. The restaurant was excellent. Superb choice of foods. Lots of lovely pastries at breakfast. Plentiful vegetables and fruit at lunch and dinner. Dessert selection was good too with lots of small portions. Wine, beer and water all from waiters. Didn't use the indoor pool but it looked good, though signs suggested hats necessary? Bar service of an evening was speedy and efficient. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TORREQUEBRADA E, Director General at Estival Torrequebrada
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear ktrtontour It has been a pleasure to read your nice comments about your stay and we are really glad to know you enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing your opinion with other userss of Tripadvisor It will be great to see you again in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie Looker wrote a review Jun 2022
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel with some great features.
The rooms are spacious and have a fab view. They gave us 2 rooms right next to each other which was brilliant!
Kettle, tea, milk, sweetners and sugar available and they top them up for a fee if you fill the form in. There's an empty fridge, double wardrobe, safe, telephone and 2 beds pushed together.
Only card payments allowed at the bar or put it on your room to pay at the end of your stay once you've been to reception to validate your card!
In the bathroom there's a walk in shower, hair dryer, body/hair wash, sponge, soap, towels and a magnification mirror.
To get pool towels you pay €10 deposit at the spa and get it back at the end of your stay!
You can't use the spa without a cap and they cost €3 each! There was an indoor pool, a jacuzzi, a sauna and a steam room!
The breakfast was lovely but if you go early you'll have to wait for half of the hot food to be brought out. They had eggs - scrambled, hard boiled and fried, bacon, sausages, beans, mushrooms, hash browns, cheese and ham toasties, pastries, hams, cheeses, cereal, a toast machine, hot drinks, juices, water.... just to name a few bits!
The pools were big and plentiful. They had a kids one and an adults only area which were looked after by lifeguards. I only lay around the adults only pool so cannot comment on the other area. Plenty of sunbeds were available and you could lie on the grass area as well as by the pools. The pool area opened at 10 and people queued from 930 to lay out!
There was a lovely walk around the outskirts of the hotel along the boardwalk that you could use your room key to access the gates. Be careful as they lock the internal gates after 7 and we had to jump over them to get back to our room!
The evening entertainment was piss poor unfortunately and the karaoke on the Friday night was so loud that it kept us awake and we were up early the next day to fly home!
The local supermarket was a lifesaver for our b&b holiday but it was closed on Sundays! Take a face mask and you can use the local bus services for €1.55 to benalmadina or 8 for a taxi each way!
The hotel is a bit far from anything exciting unfortunately! I wish I'd have hired a car!
Anyway it was a lovely time and the weather was fantastic!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TORREQUEBRADA ESTIVAL, Dueño at Estival Torrequebrada
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear marielooker; Thank you for your review of Estival Torrequebrada hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barry Q asked a question Yesterday
Wigan, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
Can I get bottles of wine on all inclusive with meals.
Ken B asked a question 10 Jul
1 contribution
how far is it to the town centre
Answer from Mercedes55567
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom16 contributions32 helpful votes
Roughly about 2 miles
joyce cassie asked a question Jun 2024
Broxburn, United Kingdom12 contributions17 helpful votes
good morning could someone tell me is there a supermarket near the hotel thamkyou
Answer from isamog
Hatfield, United Kingdom44 contributions51 helpful votes
Supermarket about 5 to 10 minute walk plenty of choice, including Milk for your tea, fresh fruit, crisps, meats.. Food in hotel is excellent. Plenty of choice for all and beautiful views. Lovely selection of food by the pool area all covered and hot food ie hot dogs, nuggets pizza cooked fresh and Beer on pump, help yourself, definitely not watered down. Enjoy your stay
Answer from isamog
Hatfield, United Kingdom44 contributions51 helpful votes
Hiya. Taxi to Marina last year was 7 to 8 euros. Torremolinos was 12 euros. Plenty of taxis outside and very helpful. To walk its a long walk..and you would get very hot on the way, but its beautiful area to walk.
Alison M wrote a tip 17 Jul
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware you need to get to pool early to get a parasol"
Read full review
JAlex wrote a tip 16 Jul
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom8 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take your own pillows as these are very hard, spare small ones in wardrobe however very thin."
Read full review
GMJM2017 wrote a tip 7 Jul
Chorley, United Kingdom72 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Really busy in the restaurant at 9am and 10 am so go earlier if you don’t like it busy. We didn’t try the al la carte it was a rubbish menu."
Read full review
Jon D wrote a tip 1 Jul
5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid Casino. Location is good if u want quiet or are happy to get a cab. Uber £8 to world famous marina. Pool is nice, plenty of beds"
Read full review
Carl C wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Review what the animation team do during the day activities not carried out."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Benalmadena area.
PRICE RANGE
$273 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
torrequebrada hotel benalmadena, hotel torrequebrada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
THB Torrequebrada Hotel
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolBenalmadena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
385
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ESTIVAL TORREQUEBRADA - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Benalmadena, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Estival Torrequebrada
What are some of the property amenities at Estival Torrequebrada?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Estival Torrequebrada?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Estival Torrequebrada?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Estival Torrequebrada?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Estival Torrequebrada?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Estival Torrequebrada have airport transportation?
Yes, Estival Torrequebrada offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Estival Torrequebrada?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Estival Torrequebrada offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Estival Torrequebrada?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Does Estival Torrequebrada have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Estival Torrequebrada accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Benalmadena HotelsBenalmadena Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BenalmadenaHotels near Estival Torrequebrada
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire