We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel

Visit hotel website
Savings alert: 36% below average rate
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$68
View Deal
BestWestern.com
US$66
View Deal
Lol.travel
US$68
US$61
View Deal
SAVE US$7
Agoda.comUS$68
Expedia.comUS$64
Hotwire.comUS$64
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (71)
Pool & Beach (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Galveston, Texas is a small, romantic island tucked deep in the heart of south Texas, offering 32 miles of beautiful beaches, exciting entertainment and quality restaurants and shopping, and the new Best Western® Galveston West Beach Hotel on Galveston's Seawall Boulevard gives you easy access to it all at a price that won't break the budget. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location and quality amenities keep them productive. Businesses and universities near the hotel include Galveston College, Texas A&M at Galveston, University of Texas Medical Branch, American National Insurance, U.S. Army Corp of Engineers and the U.S. Coast Guard. We have a 24-hour business center. Whether you're enjoying a refreshing vacation or embarking from the Port of Galveston, our hotel offers a great stay at a great price. Our prime location allows you to relax and watch the ocean wave’s crash, and we are close to numerous attractions the whole family can enjoy, including Schlitterbahn® Waterpark, Stewart Beach, Galveston Island Ferry and much more.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
811Reviews
186Photos
12Q+A
96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 180
  • 161
  • 122
  • 164
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I came here because it is not Comfort Suite also on the West end that refused to honor a rate I was promised. No more Choice Hotels for me! BW West is a good place to stay if you want a nice accommodation and don't want to spend the big bucks for the luxury level place. This
Read more
Response from Michael B, General Manager at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your feedback. We try to give all of our guests a positive experience when they choose to stay with us in Galveston. Breakfast is a constant effort to improve without breaking the bank. On the weekends we will have 400+ guests taking breakfast with 120 rooms sold and we do try to satisfy all tastes. I change up the cereals available for the younger guests and hope in a few weeks time to have a second yogurt machine to offer a second flavor. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us in Galveston.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We stay here quite a bit, perhaps four-six times per year for a staycation getaway and I do some business there as well. The ladies checking in are lovely young ladies as well as the breakfast hostess. The coffee was actually really, really good that morning. Having a great
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Michael B, General Manager at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Please let us know when you have a problem with noise etc. Most times it only takes one call to solve the problem. We changed the coffee recently and now we are back to the Nestle brand - as one guest called it 'proper coffee'. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the change. We also have more than doubled the breakfast selections in yogurt, cereals etc. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us in Galveston.
Read more
Great location for walking and shopping. Loved being near the beach. There was plenty to keep you occupied, restaurants near by and could walk the beach and pier. Kid Friendly and safe surroundings !!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Michael B, General Manager at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We try to be really kid friendly. Just about all of my staff are parents of young ones and know how to relate to both the children and parents. We understand that trying to keep kids quiet and orderly in the pool is like trying to herd cats! We are also working on more kid friendly items at breakfast during the summer season
Read more
We had a 4pm check-in for Sunday afternoon, beginnng of Spring Break. We arrived after 5pm and were told our room wouldn't be ready for another hour. No problem, we needed to eat some dinner. Return closer to 7pm, and room still not ready. The front desk was being handled by
Read more
Response from Michael B, General Manager at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will give us a second chance in the summer.
Read more
This hotel is right across Seawall boulevard which gives you beach access. Our balcony was small and the balcony door wouldn’t lock because of the rust on the door. You could see the beach from the balcony. The hotel is dated and in fact there’s anew Best Western less than 100
Read more
Response from Michael B, General Manager at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of renovating the balconies. We replaced the railing but then the weather changed and we were not able to paint or replace hardware in the rain. Hopefully we will be able to finish the job before the summer holidays.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Wall trim with gouges and mystery stains.
Switch about to fall out of the wall plate in the bathroom.
Bedbug
View of the sunrise from our balcony
room looking towards balcony
PreviousNext
12345615
Regarding the shuttle to the cruise terminal...what is the cost for a one-way trip?
On the island, there are buses, ubers, cabs etc. "Shuttle" services are mostly aimed at getting cruise passengers to IAH and HOU airports on the mainland. I believe a company,called Super Shuttle, does not require minimums.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have free shuttle to the port
The shuttle is a NOT free.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Rooms at other hotels are better"
"Ocean view rooms are the way to go."
"Be SURE and request third floor on WEST side of bldg."
"make sure you have a balcony! the rooms without them are rather dreary."
"Don't get confused with Best Western Plus, just a few hotels down."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn and suites galveston hotel galvestonla quinta hotel galvestonla quinta galvestongalveston la quinta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
La Copa Inn Galveston
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastGalveston IslandGalveston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing