Rydges Parramatta
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Rydges Parramatta

116 James Ruse, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142 Australia
Traveller (270)
Superior Queen Room
Room & Suite (157)
Stock Cafe
Dining (38)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#2 of 4 hotels in Rosehill
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Rosehill? Then look no further than Rydges Parramatta, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Rosehill to your doorstep.

Rydges Parramatta Hotel is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features a concierge and room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Rosehill. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While staying in Rosehill, you can check out a popular seafood restaurant like Steeds Club Grill & Bar, which is serving up some great dishes.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Rydges Parramatta as you experience everything Rosehill has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

116 James Ruse, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Sydney Airport
19.9 km
See all flights
Rosehill
2 minSydney Trains
Camellia
8 minSydney Trains
1,023Review8Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 329
  • 385
  • 168
  • 91
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kyle wrote a review Aug 2020
Port Macquarie, Australia2,641 contributions192 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very comfortable stay on the 6th floor with a very nice view over rosehill racecourse and long city views of the city and a quiet stay even with the traffic outside..

Very comfortable bed which made a perfect un-disrupted sleep with the options of room service in the room,clean bathroom with good blast of hot water and pressure,mini bar arent currently stocked in the rooms tho due to the covid if i rememeber right what the signage at reception said.
Pretty inviting indoor pool.at the hotel with a resonable gym fitout for the basics.
Plenty of carparks on site from what i seen and underground parking was an extra $10 which is pretty standard sydney extras which is a joke in my opinion after paying for a room and having to add an extra option for security when the boom gates stayed open the entire time i was there in the carpark
Would happily stay here again tho
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Clarke, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges Parramatta
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Good Evening, We thank-you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are grateful that you enjoyed the view from your room on the 6th floor. We are happy that you found our beds comfortable and found our facilities inviting. We hope you will stay with us again. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thouseef wrote a review Jan 2023
26 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in Rydges Paramatta for 8 nights, one of the longest ever in a hotel I have ever stayed. It happened to be a great one. Started on a Christmas evening, so the first breakfast was on a Christmas. The tables were beautifully made with Christmas theme, we loved it. Check in and check out were easy with no hassle. We had breakfast included, the menu was good and service was good as well. Room was refreshed daily, we had option to go green by no opting to Room service one day, to compensate it, they used to give us a $10 service offer which you could use on food and other services. It was a good option for us, as some days we didn't really need a room service. Room was spacious and good. There was free parking within the compound and with additional charge closed parking was also available. Overall, a goo d stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Clarke, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges Parramatta
Responded 6 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your 8 nights with us at Rydges Parramatta. We are glad you were able to make use of our "green stay" initiative. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew B wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location was great for us and the room good.
We paid for the breakfast package ($25 per person) and this was disappointing.
Day 1 - My partner ordered eggs Benedict with salmon and the salmon was stone cold - seemed to be basically straight out of the fridge and was most unpleasant to eat.
My big breakfast was ok but the bacon need the 'jaws of life' to eat it.
Day 2 - my partner decided based on the previous day to have raisin toast. She got 1 piece of toast. When we questioned that with the staff we were told that was because it was thick but for $25 that is not what you would expect. She was given another piece of toast at no cost.
I asked for my bacon to be freshly cooked and it was better than the previous day.

In the elevators there is a sign saying no more than 2 people in the lift at a time. On 2 occasions a reception staff member got into the lift with us. Surely the staff should obey motel signage, even if other gusts dont.

Food down stairs at the "restaurant" was ok but for the price I would have expected a little better and not take 45 minutes for it to arrive. There was very few people dining at the time.

Staff were generally pretty good.

Would stay again but probably not get the $25 breakfast with so many cafes and coffee shops a short distance away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Clarke, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges Parramatta
Responded 23 Apr 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for your experience at breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with our team so that we can improve our service to you as our valued guest. We hope you will stay with us again. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wanderer596911 wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was honestly so terrible! And despite giving this feedback at check-out and being told the manager would phone me, unsurprisingly they haven’t.

We had pubic hairs in our room, dirty/stained coasters under the bathroom glasses and water running in our room, from rain coming in the window sill.

We were told a new room key would be brought up, instead someone brought towels. We had to go to reception to get someone to sort out a new room, And the the lift wasn’t working.

Finally we got a new key! But by this time we just about had time to get ready to leave for our concert!

The beds and the pillows were terrible! I’ve honestly never seen pillows in such a bad state in a hotel before. They were so soft there was no form left to them. The beds, which were obviously twin beds put together, were also so soft you sunk in the middle of each side. And one side was even softer than the other. You couldn’t have slept in the middle of the bed.

The next morning we went down for breakfast, which we had paid extra for. It was also terrible. Most of the hot food was cold. When I told staff they said they were aware that the hot plate wasn’t working but maintenance had been told and hadn’t fixed it yet. Then they said they bring bacon and tomato straight from the oven and that was also cold. The worst hotel breakfast I’ve ever had!

We should’ve saved our money and drove home. What an absolutely terrible experience this hotel is.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KarenC8595, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and can use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We apologize that your room was not beautifully clean and the breakfast was not hot. We will address these issues with our teams. Kind Regards, The Rydges Parramatta team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
albert f wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Rydges Paramatta for two nights Great room, surprisingly quiet, spotlessly clean with very good amenities and an extremely comfy bed.
The reception staff, room service staff and cleaning staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
“Karen and her team were AMAZING!!!
But the air-condition was very bad no aircon at all just the fan working,
The reception team were trying to help but it doesn’t work i couldn’t sleep at all.
The second night at 1 am they asked me to move to another room but I was very tired and moving staff too much headache .
I checked the reviews it’s the same problem with other guests and I asked some guests they mentioned the same problem .
Please don’t stay in room 421
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Clarke, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges Parramatta
Responded 24 Feb 2021
Hi Albert, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your honest feedback and we thank-you for your kind words about our team at Parramatta. Our sincere apologies that you had a problem with your air-conditioning during your stay. This issue has been shared with our maintenance team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, The Rydges Parramatta team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HappyPanda wrote a review Feb 2020
Frankston, Australia38 contributions17 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
After arriving late in the evening from Brisbane I was advised my room was one that had been flooded the day before after someone had left a window open.
I was offered spare towels for the floor if that was a problem.
I was not offered any discount for the inconvenience, or offered another room.
After travelling from Melbourne to Brisbane that day, and after being up since 3am I just wanted a hot shower and bed, in hindsight I should have asked to be moved.
Upon reaching the sixth floor as soon as I left the elevator I could hear a loud noise, it was a heat blower right outside my room.
In the room it was damp smelling and the carpet was still damp.
I opened the window to get rid of the damp smell, showered and went to bed.
I the morning I went down to breakfast around 7am to find no light milk for cereal, another guest had to ask for it to be replenished, and the 'hot' food I had was all cold.
Sausages, tomatoes, hash browns, non of these were 'hot' at all.
At 7am, peak time I would have thought, the 'hot' food should be all hot and the milk etc replenished regularly, and the tables cleared quickly.
There was also a lot of small flies on and around the table I was sitting on for the whole time, very disconcerting.
I would definitely not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KarenC8595, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. We apologize that your experience was not up to the usual high standard that you expect from Rydges. Our local area has experienced a unusual level of very heavy rainfall which caused flooding and water damage to several of our rooms. We are working hard to rectify this issue and will have our rooms back to their usual high standard. We apologize that your breakfast experience was also less than favourable. Your comments will be followed up with our chef and the food and beverage team. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pamela912 wrote a review Feb 2021
Sydney, Australia75 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great room, surprisingly quiet, spotlessly clean with very good amenities and an extremely comfy bed. Expansive city views The reception staff, room service staff and cleaning staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Good room service menu and the meals were delivered piping hot and delicious. Good internet and comfortable working and relaxing space with plenty of handy power points for all your devices. The only issue I had with a longer stay (four weeks) was lack of a guest laundry.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I had a 6th floor room and it was very quiet with great view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Clarke, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges Parramatta
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Hi Pamela, We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review about our hotel. We love that you found all the staff that you interacted with to be friendly and helpful. This is something we strive for everyday. Thanks for your kind comments about your room service meals. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Malcolm C wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia12 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had an early meeting in West Ryde and needed a hotel for the night before. Hd past this hotel many many times when I lived in Sydney but never stayed here. Booked in and was really happy with price, size of room, bed, bathroom and room service. This does not claim to be 5 star, and I have stayed in many who do and this small hotel with good size rooms and service would show up some
Highly recommend if you find yourself needing a hotel near parramatta
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: request an east facing room to get good views back to sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KarenC8595, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Hi Malcom, what a great review - thanks! We are so happy that you found the whole experience enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
russell0210 wrote a review Nov 2020
Singleton, Australia39 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great motel very modern, with very friendly staff.

Downstairs is a Tavern that serves great meals, very handy if you want a drink or two and don't want to worry about driving anywhere.

I stayed for 2 nights because the motel was very handy to my work location.

The bed was very comfortable and the shower was nice, great size TV on the wall and it had a desk which was great for working.

I will definitely be back to Rydges Parramatta.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Clarke, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges Parramatta
Responded 2 Dec 2020
Hi Russell, WOW what a great review - thanks! We are so happy that you found our hotel to be modern and our staff friendly. Thanks for your comments regarding our sports bar. We appreciate that you found the room and your bed comfortable. It is wonderful to hear that you will be back to stay with us again. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ShonaC_11 wrote a review Oct 2022
Canberra, Australia39 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The lobby and room were lovely, up to date decor & comfort, enjoyed the spacious, well appointed room, free car parking was great, able to walk to CBD & restaurants. Room windows did not seem to be double glazed, so noticed road noise from louder vehicles. Was asked to download hotel app to check-in & carry out requests within hotel & it is apparently the only complete source of info for guests. Downloading a perhaps not watertight phone app is something I will never do after having my phone hacked. Therefore was not able to make the most of my stay without an in room guide or a web page with such info (The Star has a TV channel & a secure web page offering such info). For some reason I was offered free breakfast on checkout, I was in a hurry so declined & sorting out the bill via the only staff computer at front desk took some time. Did aporeciate the late checkout & staff were very professional.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Clarke, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges Parramatta
Responded 18 Nov 2022
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your feedback regarding our Rydges app as we are always looking at ways we can improve. Kind Regards, The Rydges Parramatta team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole K asked a question May 2020
Melbourne, Australia11 contributions8 helpful votes
Can anyone advise how much the bond cost is at check in? Also, is there a cost for parking?
Answer from Karen C
The hotel takes a $200 bond on top of the room rate for debit cards. We have free outside parking in the hotel grounds.
kingston58 asked a question May 2019
Merimbula, Australia94 contributions93 helpful votes
Is there undercover secure parking available?
Answer from L F
1 contribution
Yes! Prob a bit late now but you need to book it at $10 per night
Tony S asked a question Oct 2018
How close to Parramatta Park
Answer from Noojee
Melbourne, Australia109 contributions88 helpful votes
Its a decent walk or jog, especially if you take the path along the river. Walking should take about 30- 40 minutes, or about 20 for a steady jog. Public transport is limited, but there is a bus nearby that takes you into Parramatta, but then you still have to walk a fair distance. The best option is car, whether it be your own, a taxi or Uber.
Bill Y asked a question Jun 2018
Canberra, Australia9 contributions2 helpful votes
Nearby cafe for breakfast
Answer from Shenaya Hager
Gold Coast, Australia41 contributions9 helpful votes
Hello, there is a breakfast place downstairs but other than that you'll have to make your way to Westfield and there may be some cafes around there.
Paul L wrote a tip Dec 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good for the races, bad for interaction with Parramatta"
Read full review
Robyn W wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No streaming options but overall we had an enjoyable stay"
Read full review
JD RY wrote a tip Sept 2023
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"For families try Mantra in China Town instead"
Read full review
Paul M wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat out!"
Read full review
Dino23theBay wrote a tip Apr 2023
East Maitland, Australia50 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking within hotel complex"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rosehill area.
PRICE RANGE
$192 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rydges parramatta rosehill, rydges parramatta hotel rosehill
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyParramattaRosehill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RYDGES PARRAMATTA | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Rosehill, Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rydges Parramatta
Which popular attractions are close to Rydges Parramatta?
Nearby attractions include Rosehill Gardens Racecourse (0.3 km), Elizabeth Farm (0.4 km), and Female Orphan School and Margaret Whitlam Galleries (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rydges Parramatta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rydges Parramatta?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rydges Parramatta?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rydges Parramatta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rydges Parramatta?
Conveniently located restaurants include not just curries, Ginger Indian Restaurant, and Chatkazz Harris Park Store.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rydges Parramatta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Rydges Parramatta located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Rosehill.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rydges Parramatta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rydges Parramatta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Rydges Parramatta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Government House (2.4 km), Kokoda Track Memorial Walkway (6.5 km), and St. John's Cemetery (2.1 km).
All Rosehill HotelsRosehill Hotel DealsHotels near Rydges Parramatta
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire