Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport

Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (79)
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#6 of 15 hotels in Mascot
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport offers refreshingly simple accommodation just 900 metres from the domestic airport and a 8 minute drive to the international terminals. It's Sydney Airport accommodation at its best with comfy beds, free WiFi, hearty breakfasts, airport shuttle (fees apply) and 11am check-out. Its 209 well-appointed rooms stands out from other Sydney Airport hotels for its down to earth attitude and focus on all those things you really need, saving you money by leaving out the things you don't. There’s plenty of space to stretch out and revive after your flight, both in-room and in inviting communal areas. 24-hour room service coupled with late night bar and dining ensure you never miss a meal, regardless of what time zone you’re on. The outdoor restaurant space provides a welcome breath of fresh air. Interconnecting rooms are available upon request, perfect for family and group stays. On-site parking also makes it an ideal choice for those traveling with cars.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Filipino and 7 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay, Park, Fly

Location

289 King St, Mascot, New South Wales 2020 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
Sydney Airport
Wollongong Airport
80.1 km
See all flights
Mascot
8 minSydney Trains
1,603Review7Q+A61Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 855
  • 500
  • 157
  • 47
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Philip L wrote a review Mar 2020
Young, Australia189 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We needed to have a motel near to Sydney airport for our trip to Brisbane for the funeral of a very old friend. We had driven 4 hours to Sydney on the Tuesday, flown up to and back from Brisbane on the Wednesday and then drove home on the Thursday.
The TFE web site made booking the room easy, the staff at the Travelodge Sydney Airport were very helpfull. The rooms were new and suitable for what we needed or if you were needing a motel close to the airport prior to an international flight.
The secure parking in the adjacent building and the shuttle service also operated from the carpark and booked through the web site were very efficient.
We will use the Travelodge Sydney Airport prior to and returning from any future flights in needed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
00Lakshmi wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect place for a short stop-over en route between locations.
The staff were exceptional and we were very grateful for such a clean and comfortable room. I have a lot of allergies to laundry detergents, room sprays etc and it was such a relief to come into a room that did not smell of strong chemicals or have to endure the effects of fake aromatherapy from a diffuser which unfortunately so many hotels now seem to have. We had a great night's sleep on a very comfortable bed and an easy stay. Highly recommend and we would definitely stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Justin S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear 00Lakshmi, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Mascot. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time. Kind regards, Levon Karkour Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bondibeach2015 wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia48 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had not stayed here before, only new building but already the lifts have a problem and one side of buttons broken
Room was on 6th floor and a great quiet room as requested,
Towels however were hard and scratchy, interesting to note the Lawrence Dry Cleaners label on all the stock, they used to be good suppliers, looks like they have gone cheap with inferior Towelling and washing.
Bed was ok, room well laid out except for bathroom, sink and toilet holder were placed the wrong way around, very difficult to use the toilet paper
Tea & Coffee facilities good.
Park in street ok
Staff lovely
Price on booking.com way under what the hotel quote direct,but you cannot book with the hotel to get the discounted price.
When will these hotels wake up and negotiate with customers.
It will be their downfall one day
You would think their data base of customers would be worth gold to them
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
QueenslandTommy wrote a review May 2020
Burpengary, Australia1,603 contribution283 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to essential work I stayed overnight at the Travelodge , a 12 minute walk from the domestic terminal , quick check in, room on the 6th floor which was ok for an overnight stay , bar fridge although its in a cupboard with the dor not quite closing ,tea & coffee , large TV , free Wi Fi,comfortable bed, the view at the front over looks a building site with the airport in the distance, no noise to disturb you. Bathroom slightly small mending you had to close to door to use the sink for washing / shaving , it had all amenities with a good shower and plenty of pressure . Only room service for food , no breakfast menu in the room I went to reception who found a form explained the process with a cost of $20.00 which on check out had risen to $25 with the use of credit card an extra charge which I found slightly off especially in this climate of a more cashless society and with COVID 19 businesses requesting payment by card only. The breakfast delivered in plastic containers although no plate which came later, plenty of food for the cost and a good quality. Uber eats for dinner theprevious night with plenty of options in Mascot A Ok stay just for overnight.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bubba030 wrote a review Feb 2020
Roma, Australia125 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived in the evening and left very early the next morning. A taxi from the International Airport cost $40 so I would find alternative transport. If you contact the hotel in advance they can help with catching a bus service to the hotel, Uber May also be a cheaper option.
I got a King Room for $129 so this was a fair price. The room was very compact and very clean I must say. Would have been nice to have a complimentary bottle of water in the room as I am sure most guests are coming of flights.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maureen L wrote a review Mar 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa6 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelodge Hotel is close to Sydney Airport and therefore is ideal for any traveller to stay in the night before a flight, particularly if the onward flight is in the morning. The people on reception are friendly, efficient and helpful. There is a restaurant in the Hotel but sadly it was not in operation while I was there. However, orders could be placed at the Bar and the food could either be eaten at the various tables in the foyer or the Bar. Or the food could be taken up to the room. Room service was also available. But I would definitely have preferred to eat in the restaurant. The next morning a Shuttle was available to take us to the Sydney Airport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S P wrote a review Mar 2020
Amersham, United Kingdom143 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport twice in February due to stopovers.
The property is located close to the airport and the Mascot train station is also nearby.
Receptions were very friendly and polite, room was pretty small but clean and well-maintained. Great selection of TV channels as well.
Travelodge Hotel is a very good option in case you're transiting in Sydney and need a great accommodation at a reasonable price.
I don't mind staying there again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
minicooperdownunder wrote a review Sept 2022
Australia2,469 contributions171 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I only stayed one night arriving around 6pmand leaving the next morning on the first shuttle at 4.30am I think it was. The hotel is in an area that now seems to be full of hotels but there isn’t much else within walking distance from what I could tell.

Check in was easy and I was soon in my room number 102. For a budget priced airport hotel the room is nice enough with a big bed and a small table and a couple of dining chairs, bedside tables, closet, and cabinet with a fridge and some shelves.

The bathroom is ok but the door is very narrow and I mean very narrow and it isn’t helped by a protruding square edged door handle.

There is a full length vanity, toilet facing you as you enter and a shower with a rain head but no handheld attachment.

The room has I think the best power points I have ever struck in a hotel. Each bedside table has a double power point and two USB ports, there is another double power point with two USB ports near the luggage rack and another double power point above the fridge I guess that is the bonus of a newer hotel.

I didn’t use any of the facilities at the hotel as I went out to dinner with friends when I was there.

One great thing about the hotel is that the shuttle to and from the airport is based in the hotels carpark so it is really convenient and reliable though I thought the $10 fee from the domestic terminal to the hotel was on the high side, the same price to the much further international terminal didn’t seem as bad.

Overall a pretty good hotel for the price if you need an airport hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Justin Style, Owner at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
Responded 24 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. This is very important to our continuous improvement. We look forward welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deanna P wrote a review Feb 2020
Mackay, Australia4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport was a stopover on my way home. The staff were very friendly and efficient. My room was clean and comfortable. I would stay her again and recommend this hotel to friends and family. Travelodge needs to consider the removal of single use plastic in their bathrooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter3474 wrote a review Jan 2020
Kyoto, Japan1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, my experience here was satisfactory. I have no major complaints. I booked through the Qantas website and chose here because they were offering double Qantas points for this booking and I thought it was a reasonable price for just my one night stay between flights but as my arrival plane was an hour late, I missed the last shuttle bus service from the domestic terminal to the hotel and had to pay a $16 taxi fare (with an unbelievably rude driver) and then pay another $8 for a shuttle bus (which is a reasonable price) to get back to the international airport the next morning. Especially with the hassle and bad experience of getting the taxi, plus the charge of transportation to and from the hotel, I thought it might have just been better to pay the extra rate for a room at Rydges Hotel, which is right next to the international terminal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Justin S, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear Peter Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Overall I was glad that you had a positive stay although I was disappointed to read of the issues that you had in getting to us. Can you share with me any details about who the service provider was that you booked the transfer with and I would be happy to pass on the feedback. Please contact me at jstyle@tfehotels.com or + 61 2 8313 6000. Kind regards Justin Style | General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana T asked a question May 2023
Hong Kong, China109 contributions111 helpful votes
How much is the overnight parking?
Answer from Chris A
Sydney, Australia54 contributions31 helpful votes
from memory it was $20 aud
Australia2,469 contributions171 helpful votes
Way too far to walk, I don't think the hotel shuttle starts that early so your options would be uber or taxi or staying at the Rydges Hotel which is about 30 metres from the International terminal but usually more expensive.
Sharpe_L asked a question Jun 2020
Narromine, Australia38 contributions28 helpful votes
Do you have interconnecting rooms?
Answer from Keiron R
Port Macquarie, Australia131 contributions56 helpful votes
Yes they do.... and it’s a terrific hotel. Quiet, clean and comfortable
Ruinedout asked a question Jul 2018
Cronulla, Australia140 contributions40 helpful votes
What is the earliest time for the shuttle to the international airport from this hotel?
Answer from JN1018
Middletown, New Jersey97 contributions73 helpful votes
We left around eight. When you check in ask the front desk to assist you. We had no problems and the shuttle ride was super quick.
adsa01 asked a question Jan 2018
Gold Coast, Australia19 contributions2 helpful votes
hello, does this hotel have a gym? i have checked multiple websites and it doesnt say anything about one..
Answer from Mandimum
Cairns Region, Australia21 contributions29 helpful votes
The Hotel doesn't have a gym. Even though it might not be luxurious, the staff there are 5 star. And very convenient for stopover for the airport.
Tracey j wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Splurge for the buffet breakfast- great value and heaps of options"
Read full review
Belinda A wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you arrive late (after 9 p.m ) bring some food . "
Read full review
Paula F wrote a tip Nov 2023
Broomfield, Colorado14 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The parking service is located in the parking area of the hotel."
Read full review
gregbirdo wrote a tip Nov 2023
Twin Waters, Australia14 contributions28 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
" Loyalty will not reward you at this hotel."
Read full review
Suzanna H wrote a tip Oct 2023
Sydney, Australia82 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check route if walking to terminal. There is a lot of construction work going on and some of the footpaths are closed with detours offered."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mascot area.
PRICE RANGE
$152 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyMascot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
209
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE HOTEL SYDNEY AIRPORT | UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Mascot, Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport?
Nearby attractions include VR Quest (0.04 km), Sub Base Platypus (0.2 km), and my limousine sydney (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Boca Bar and Grill, Biggles Bar & Grill, and Ibis Kitchen Bar.
Does Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Mascot.
Are any cleaning services offered at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Chinese, Portuguese, Hindi, and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting State Theatre (6.7 km), Anzac Memorial (6.2 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (6.8 km).
All Mascot HotelsMascot Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MascotHotels near Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire