We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Hotel

Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (12)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal hotel in Aberaeron does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Castle Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you. Castle Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV. The property also features a lounge to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free public parking available nearby. Also, getting online is possible, as Castle Hotel offers free wifi. If you like Chinese restaurants, Castle Hotel is conveniently located near Dan 'I Sang. During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Llanerchaeron (1.9 km), Dolphin Tours RIB Safari (0.4 km), and Ar y bel (0.2 km), which are all within walking distance of the hotel. Castle Hotel puts the best of Aberaeron at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
Reviews & more
198Reviews
56Photos
3Q+A
25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 39
  • 37
  • 17
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed on a very busy weekend in Aberaeron. We were dealt with straight away the room had everything we needed and was clean. Bathroom provided a lovely shower, the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious - We spent an evening with friends downstairs in the pub and
Read more
Returned to the Castle on a rugby day, place was packed. We were not disappointed, atmosphere was great, staff were friendly, the beer was excellent. 3 televisions to watch the rugby on,wherever you are sat in the bar you can see the game. Thank you for a great evening.
Read more
Dont bother going tonight. The big ones got a attitude. All the money I've spent in there this year. Lack of respect. Dew dew dew dew. Other bar staff are great. She's a rotten egg this weekend. Losing the owners business
Read more
Response from David J, Manager at Castle Hotel
Responded 1 Oct 2018
I am sorry that you didn't have a good night at the Castle on Saturday. Unfortunately when there is rugby on one tv and golf on the other there is not a lot I can do about it when you want the football on. Its a first come and first served basis. Sorry again. Rachel (Manager)
Read more
When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised with the decor. We went upstairs to get ready for our evening meal booked at the Harbourmaster. There wasn’t too much to worry about at that stage. Rooms seemed spacious and fairly decent although bathroom a bit shoddy and shower had
Read more
Response from David J, Owner at Castle Hotel
Responded 1 Oct 2018
I am sorry that you aren't happy with your stay at the Castle, our bedding and towels are from the local laundrette and if you had a problem it would have been nice to have been able to rectify it. As we are a Public Bar with rooms and not a 24 hour hotel ,if the bar is empty at around 10pm during a week night we will close, this was explained to you. Unfortunately we are not able to stop people walking up to their rooms noisily, they are staying here also. Our mattresses are of a very high standard but I do apologise if they were not of your standard. As I was serving breakfast, i certainly did not throw things down on your table and the sugar bowl was on the table in front of you which I pointed out.Again I apologise for the wait for your breakfast, unfortunately we were a rather full breakfast room as everyone came at the same time. Apologies also if our staff uniform is not up to your high standards. Rachel (Manager}
Read more
We were staying locally and as we wandered down the high street this place looked very busy and most people were eating so we grabbed a table. Barmaid could've been a bit more friendlier. Ordered our food and drinks. Didn't have to wait too long. We both had veggie lasagne with
Read more
Response from David J, Owner at Castle Hotel
Responded 1 Oct 2018
I am sorry that you did not have a very good experience at the Castle. I assume the young lady asked if everything was okay with your meal, if so then you could have asked for something different and we would have rectified it immediately. Apologies again. Rachel (Manager)
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
View from room
Double room
Bathroom
Cute Corridor..
View from room..
PreviousNext
123
What are the car parking arrangements?
Dear David - As regards to parking there is a small free car park 250yds near the hotel or you may also park outside our home which is also around 250 / 300 yds.
1 vote
How many rooms
Not sure but 6 or 7 sounds about right
0 votes
Show all answers
"Room8 has a bath."
"Great location for Wales exploration"
"Rear facing rooms probably quieter"
"Get a room at the back if there is one or take ear plugs"
"Don't go for number 5!"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesAberaeron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing