Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel

Spots on armchair
Traveller (396)
Bed bugs!
Room & Suite (333)
Not very inviting!
Pool & Beach (32)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#51 of 136 hotels in Memphis
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Enjoy outstanding service in the warm, welcoming atmosphere of Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel. Located on the vintage Memphis Main Street Trolley line, our hotel in Memphis, Tennessee provides easy access to some of downtown's most notable attractions. Our downtown Memphis hotel is within walking distance of numerous government and corporate offices, as well as the Riverwalk, which offers breathtaking views of the Mississippi River. Nearby are museums, sports venues, Graceland, and Beale Street, the heart of the city’s music and entertainment district.Relax in any of our 600 stylish guest rooms and suites, featuring magnificent city views. Get a great night’s sleep in a plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. Stay in touch with the office in our business center. Connection to Memphis Cook Convention Center provides meeting planners access to large-scale event space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

250 N Main St, Memphis, TN 38103
2,025Reviews62Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 641
  • 578
  • 378
  • 216
  • 213
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Allison D wrote a review Nov 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been staying at this hotel regularly for almost 10 years. This location is convenient for those attending conventions at the convention center since it's right across the street and also attached by an enclosed breezeway. There's a trolley stop as well, so you can come and go without moving your car if you're just wishing to explore downtown. There are also Bird scooters for the adventurous traveler;)
My room has always been well furnished with a cozy bed, bottles of water replaced if I take one, great shower/bath and good room temp/no smells. On my last trip, my bed was made each day, which I haven't seen done in quite some time at other hotels.
Staff are courteous and greet you in the lobby. The breakfast is expensive, but is fully stocked if you're needing to EAT before you head out for the day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
Responded 11 Nov 2022
Dear Allison, It's been an honor hosting you many times over the years! Our desirable location in downtown Memphis places you within walking distance of Beale Street, and you can't beat our convenient skywalk access to Renasant Convention Center. It's our pleasure to provide you with comfortable and well-equipped accommodations whenever you travel to town. Come back and see us again soon at Sheraton Memphis Downtown!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian Kerr wrote a review Feb 2022
Southeast GA
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I almost hate to leave a mediocre review, because it seems like they have employed people at the exact opposite ends of the spectrum.
Checking in is a very pleasant experience, wonderful and helpful people from the valet through the counter. The rooms are dated but in pretty good shape, the beds are extremely comfortable!
That unfortunately is where the good ends.
From the bartender who intentionally ignores people and refuses to be more than 6 inches from the cash register, to the cold $16 burger – my advise is to stay here, but leave the hotel for all other purposes. Who knew that 2 beers and 1 mixed drink constitutes “a list” – and that even after I gave him my obviously difficult “list”, he ignored it and went on to talk to other patrons… I felt so bad for the very sweet and obviously pregnant woman who showed up that I gave her a very large tip on the water that I finally ended up getting served having given up on actual service.
Oh, and bring in your own coffee packets – I think they intentionally leave nothing but decaf in the room – and tell you that there is no one to deliver caffeinated coffee to force you to purchase the $6 medium life juice.
Overall, I recommend the place for sleeping – but nothing else.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Wright, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Dear Cliffy_Palmdale, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please know that I have shared your concerns with our F&B leadership team to ensure your concerns are addressed. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity to better your experience should your travels bring you back your way. Respectfully, John W
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rick McConnell wrote a review Mar 2022
Overland Park, Kansas
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was informed that there would be no housekeeping service during my stay, so I was a bit surprised that I received clean towels on day two, and that the used bath towel I had hung up had been removed.

I asked the front desk, and they indicated there was no housekeeping at this time. Perhaps the housekeeper made a mistake.

I had some level of housekeeping after each night of my stay, sometimes fresh towels, sometimes the bed was made.

I typically opt out of housekeeping, but had not since this was not expected.

The real frustrating part was that at some point, on one of the housekeeping services, my refrigerator was cleaned out of some cheeses and waters I had purchased with plans to snack on during the long drive home.

I brought this to the attention of the front desk, and was told that he would leave a note for housekeeping. Not satisfied with that response, I requested a manager. She offered a $30 credit, which financially compensated for the missing cheeses and waters, but not the inconvenience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashley W, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
Responded 18 Mar 2022
Dear RPMcConnell, Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms is important and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit. Your guest experience has been shared with our housekeeping leaders to ensure this is an isolated incident. My hope is the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to provide the guest experience we strive to deliver. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fredboy11 wrote a review Oct 2020
Nashville, Tennessee
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I am totally resubmitting the review in the hopes of MORE than just a pasted reply from management! The public needs to be warned and NO hotel that puts the safety of its guests at risk is worthy of business!

Several staff were NOT using masks and on my elevator! Staff did NOTHING to deal with guests not wearing (this was awful as they packed my elevator) IF I had known this ahead of time I would not have booked here! My email to the GM was answered but he didn't really address the issue other than to say he would say something. Should that not have happened well before my stay? I'm sure I'm not the first to bring this to his attention!

No excuse when it comes to staff and masks!. It's amazing to me that I have to worry for the next 2 weeks (imagine how that would feel) that I might get sick and die because of one simple act hotel employees refused to do or allowed others to not do....against local regulations regarding both guests and employees of the hotel.

This should have been dealt with BEFORE my arrival

Again I deserve more than a pasted response (and we'll look into it reply from management by private email)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cory P wrote a review Oct 2020
Deer Park, Texas
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is not worthy of the current star rating given on your website. I have never stayed at a Marriott property this bad.

It started out ok. The first gentleman at the front desk we saw was very kind and helpful. We had a quick check in and went to our rooms. Our group had prepaid for 4 rooms for 4 nights. The rooms were not cleaned well and there were stains on the couches, carpet and bedding. There was dust everywhere. There was not even a trash can in our room. Our friends had to move rooms 3 times to find a suitable room. We decided to stick it out in the room we were given considering the issues the others were having. The sheets did not fit the bed and the mattress showed. The coffee maker did not work. The 2nd coffee maker left floaties in your cup. Yuck. The AC was regulated and the rooms were hot at night. Because of COVID, they were not servicing rooms while occupied. However, they could have replenished towels, coffee, coffee cups, waters, etc. I called down 3 times for towels over a 2-day period and was told they were on the way for them not to show up. On the 4th call, the front desk said, "You can come and get them because I am the only one here." I called down to valet, which was $25 per night, to have my vehicle pulled around to get some stuff out. When I got down there, the attendant just handed me the keys and pointed to where it was parked in the lot. Absolutely unacceptable. We had to ask for every single thing we needed. There was not any customer service. I am very, very disappointed in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Wright, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear 780coryp, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations in regards to your overall experience. We truly appreciate your business and if your travels bring you back our way, I would ask that you reach out to me personally so that we can turn this around. Thank you again for choosing the Sheraton Memphis Downtown for your stay and we look forward to another opportunity to better your experience. Sincerely, John W
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flyer58245056085 wrote a review Mar 2022
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I just completed a 4 night stay at this location for my sorority's regional conference. The first night was great. Specifically, front desk staff and the valet staff were attentive, friendly, & efficient. The second day issues began to arise with the air conditioning unit cease to cool the room. The rest of my stay I was forced to sleep, shower, & dress in an uncomfortably hot room. In addition, I made four requests for housekeeping service and towels. The requests were made by calling the front desk and using the Marriot app. The first front desk attendant wrote down my information & stated it would be taken care of. When I returned to my room later that evening it had not. The front desk was contacted again & reported the hotel did not have any towels. More, that the hotel could not promise I would have any towels in time to shower & dress for my day 3 conference events. The interaction with the front desk staff deteriorated even further to rude behavior & at it's worst me being hung up on. I missed my day 3 morning events. I borrowed towels from another conference attendee to shower for the day 3 afternoon events. I again contacted the hotel requesting housekeeping and towels. Also, I requested the name of the manager on duty. The hotel stopped responding to my chat requests and messages. On day 4 I walked up and down the halls until I ran into a housekeeper & asked for a set of towels to shower. No one from the front desk staff nor the hotel management contacted me to discuss the issues surrounding my stay. I slept in a room with a broken air conditioning unit, overflowing trash cans, no towels, and sheets I had sweated on because of the heat. As a paying customer I did not feel respected, valued, or supported. The rooms are old & need to be updated. The only positive to my stay was the valet department. My experience with them was great. I would not recommend this hotel for a conference stay based upon the hotels inability to accommodate the needs of a large party. The escalator broke during our stay and was not repaired, they did not have enough towels for everyone occupant, they were understaffed, and appeared to be unprepared for our conference. It is connected to the convention center and therefore convenient for that; however, that alone is not enough for me to stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura W wrote a review Oct 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I begin. I never leave online reviews, but this place was so awful I felt I had to. We came to Memphis to check out one of the local universities and decided to make a weekend of it. First, this hotel is out of date and DIRTY. I thought it was weird the paper coffee cups were not wrapped in plastic. When I looked it appears that they must wash them out and reuse them(see attached picture). The service was horrible. Asked for more towels, never got them, finally after waiting forever we just went and stood in line and for them from the front desk. There were weird yellow stains on the towels and bedding. There was a stain and area of the ceiling where There was obviously water damage. The mattress in my room had a visible DIP and it was terribly uncomfortable. There were gross hairs in the bathroom sink and urine under the toilet seat. The room smelled like 30 year old cigarette smoke and regret. The valet that you pay 30 bucks a night for (no self parking) left my car unlocked, a window down and it was raining. Luckily I had a notice from my app letting me know, but we still had to go down and tell them to roll the window up because no one would answer the phone (I locked the car remotely) at 11pm. This place is in need of a major overhaul. The dudes from Supernatural stayed in nicer places. I get it, they are probably understaffed (the staff WAS friendly, just unhelpful) like everyone else, but it’s not an excuse for cutting corners, especially on cleaning and sanitation. From a value perspective we could have stayed better places for less money. The ONLY a good thing I can say is that it’s in walking distance of some great locations and sites and we had a nice view. See attached picture of the dirty “new” paper coffee cup. Gross.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Wright, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Dear LaurawA3763LN, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with a memorable experience and I am sorry to hear that we failed you. We truly appreciate your business and will be sharing your comments with our team so we can do better. We look forward to another opportunity to turn this around should your travels bring you back our way. Sincerely, JohnW
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dcjay64 wrote a review Feb 2020
Washington, DC
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I am actually still staying here. I have two rooms for my family. I am a long-time titanium elite member at Marriott and so stay at their properties at least every couple of weeks around the world. This has got to be one of the worst. The location is excellent. The management and the service have been horrible. I would not usually be compelled to write a review, especially while I am still actually staying here, but it's just been consistently bad here. It's 4pm now and we just got back to our room, which still has not been serviced. The house cleaning staff never seem to replenish anything. The tissues have been empty since we got here. They leave dirty dishes in the room. I'm not exactly sure what they do? Each night we have called down to room service to get something sent up like silverware or a corkscrew to open a bottle of wine. They told us both times that we have to go down to the bar to get them. They would not send it up. Pretty unbelievable from my experience. the initiative is also very weak. If it works at all. On top of that there is no parking at all. You are forced to pay pretty high price for valet parking in there is always a wait. The valet service is understaffed consistently. My family is definitely enjoying Memphis but absolutely not this property. They really need to up their game considerably. Fortunately there are other Marriott properties in the neighborhood. Perhaps those are better. They certainly cannot be worse.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BrandonC2757, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Dcjay64, I'm truly sorry you have experienced this since being with us. This is not the norm here, and I will make sure the housekeeping and restaurant managers are made aware of this bad experience so our future guests don't go through this. Please feel free to contact me personally to discuss how we can make this stay a better one for you. My email is bcrume@sheratonmemphisdowntown.com and direct phone number is 901-214-3636. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edwin N wrote a review Feb 2021
Bentonville, Arkansas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading a mixed bag of the reviews I picked up the phone and called the hotel. I was fortunate enough to to speak with John Wright who answered my questions and made me feel comfortable booking my stay at the Sheraton.
We booked a river view room and we’re very pleased. The have lights on at night and it’s beautiful. You can also see the Pyramid.
The room was clean and spacious. Mini fridge was nice to have.
We were in Memphis for volleyball tournament at the convention center and the Sheraton is attached via sky bridge, so it was super convenient to avoid the rain and cold going back & forth from hotel to convention center.
The hotel was really full so meals required some additional time. We did their Grab & Go Breakfast both mornings and found a good selection and fair value.
Parking is valet or across the street. While not super convenient to park across the street, it wasn’t a big deal. It was also cold and raining, but still, not a huge deal.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and felt compelled to share our review. We would recommend this hotel to others and would definitely stay again on return trips to Memphis.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Wright, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
Responded 3 Mar 2021
Dear 728edwin, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with a memorable experience and I am very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity to WOW you should your travels bring you back our way! Sincerely, John W
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane E wrote a review Oct 2022
El Paso
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at Sheraton Hotels before, and the Downtown Memphis Sheraton at 250 N. Main Street was the worst one ever. There were food crumbs all over the carpet in my room when I entered it for the first time. It obviously hadn' t been vacuumed. There was someone's dirty nightgown in one of the drawers. The door didn't lock from the outside because paper had been stuffed in the wall to prevent the door from latching. To the hotel's credit, a maintenance man came to fix it right away. I ate the breakfast buffet my first morning, and the eggs tassted powdered. On my lasst morning, I ordered breakfast a la carte so that I could specify how I wanted my eggs and also order fruit. When I went to pay my bill, the server told me that there would be an extra $8 charge because I hadn' t ordered the breakfast buffet. At that point, I was going to be late for my meeting, so I paid it. But I'm telling you, there was nothing written on the posted menu to indicate that I would be paying a surcharge for a la carte food. What a rip off!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear Jane, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We’re so sorry to hear that your experience did not match your expectations. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay and are disheartened to learn of your disappointment. Rest assured, we will be discussing your report with our team to ensure we are meeting our high standards of cleanliness, and to make sure the a la carte information is clearer moving forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you on your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donald M asked a question Nov 2022
Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania6 contributions7 helpful votes
Distance to Graceland
Answer from Jacqueline A
Huntsville, Alabama4 contributions4 helpful votes
I was working with Ms. Ashley Campbell-West, Front Desk Director, who was super SUPERB, very friendly, approachable and Customer Service driven...............No, I did not know her prior to staying at this property.
Gina S asked a question Jul 2021
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Is the club access currently available?
Answer from Mary H
Sunnyvale, California50 contributions15 helpful votes
It is less than half a mile. About 4 mins walk away. However if you have a choice to stay somewhere else, take it. The Sheraton in Downtown Memphis is the worst hotel for service that I ever stayed in.
mgf asked a question Aug 2019
Barry, United Kingdom58 contributions54 helpful votes
email address for hotel
Answer from Jackiee19
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom6,391 contributions193 helpful votes
Various on the web site.
Sharon J wrote a tip 21 Jun
Columbia, South Carolina41 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure and drive your own car. And don't eat at the hotel "
Read full review
TAK0269 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Clarksville, Tennessee651 contributions348 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking super expensive maybe try the conference center next door."
Read full review
Peter S wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else."
Read full review
Ro H wrote a tip Nov 2023
Hazel Green, Alabama13 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"BYOB. Bar prices were a bit steep."
Read full review
Travel00908651109 wrote a tip Oct 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat at Westys just a block north of the hotel. Hotel food overpriced and over seasoned."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Memphis area.
PRICE RANGE
$248 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
memphis marriott downtown hotel memphis, marriott memphis
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Memphis Marriott Downtown
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeMemphis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
600
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON MEMPHIS DOWNTOWN HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (TN) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Fire Museum of Memphis (0.4 km), Mississippi River Museum at Mud Island (0.4 km), and St. Mary's Catholic Church (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alcenia's Desserts & Preserves, Westy's, and Qahwa Coffee Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Memphis.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Memphis HotelsMemphis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MemphisHotels near Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire