Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway

4th floor, King size bed
Traveller (171)
Panorama of the Accessible King Room at the Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
360
Panoramas (12)
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#35 of 136 hotels in Memphis
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
With a stay at Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway near the University of Memphis and Memphis International Airport (MEM), make the most of your travels. Our location offers easy access to the city’s key attractions—places like downtown Memphis, the famed Beale Street, Graceland, the zoo, BankPlus Amphitheatre at Snowden Grove, Shelby Farms Park, and Lichterman Nature Center. At our hotel, discover spacious guest rooms and premium amenities, including free Wi-Fi, our seasonal outdoor pool, a fitness center, and convenient on-site dining.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Best Rate Guaranteed on Hyatt.com

Location

1220 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Memphis Intl Airport
12.1 km
See all flights
1,226Review13Q+A83Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 547
  • 314
  • 155
  • 103
  • 107
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
3s2 wrote a review Nov 2023
Dallas, Texas108 contributions25 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good hotel, easy parking, good breakfast. Small but efficient workout area. Is getting older. Good check in person/bartender/evening food handler. Housekeepers did a good job. Breakfast had a nice spread and some to order items.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HPMemphisPrimacyGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Responded 29 Nov 2023
3s2, your feedback is appreciated and it's great you enjoyed the convenience of parking and the variety at breakfast at Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway. We also take pride in our multifaceted team members who enhance the guest experience. While some of our amenities may evoke a sense of charm, we continuously strive to provide modern and efficient amenities for our guests; rest assured your comments are noted. Looking forward to your next stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beatriz D wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room had not been vacuumed. You could see food crumbs throughout the closet and sink area. Please add an additional trash can by the sink since the only one in the whole room was at the desk. The bathroom was rather small.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonio Bedolla, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Responded 21 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annie M wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at the hotel for 6 nights and I was extremely disappointed. I checked-in at 6pm and the front desk clerk was wearing his mask around his chin (nose and mouth exposed). He was friendly but the front desk agents should be properly wearing mask. He didn’t check my id or my credit card, I told him my name and he gave me keys. And please don’t tell me he was taking precautions because he didn’t have mask on so he was just lazy. The housekeepers didn’t have mask and they were not requiring guest to wear mask in common areas. Like an entire softball team walking the halls and lobby no mask! The hotel was full!

The breaks fast that’s available each day was small cups of orange juice, fruit cups, bagels, cups of cereal and a toaster. There was hot food available only one day which was a Jimmie Dean sausage biscuit. No dinner options available and the bar was closed when I ask the staff why there was no hot food available the answer was because of the pandemic. However, he was not wearing a mask.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TravelPro6575 wrote a review Feb 2021
WICHITA16 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This Hyatt Place is definitely below standard for the Hyatt Place locations we normally stay at. No daily cleaning service, linens, towels or toiletries provided and this was not communicated. We had soccer players that were showering twice daily and this was a problem. Very limited breakfast and out of coffee and cream both mornings. Breakfast was a few boxes of cereal (no milk one of the mornings), yogurt, oatmeal with no hot water provided and a wrapped stale croissant, some bruised bananas. Ants in two different rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
whateveryall wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It was bad don't go. Not at all. Staff didn't have uniforms or name tags so they didn't look the part.
Manager came to work with a wrinkled button down on. We had to change rooms at 11:45pm
into a new room because of a water issue and the room also didn't have a fridge.
We had a family member loose their hearing-aid which we were
told the staff would help us find and they didn't help. The manager should have had
all these notes in the system as we had told him done the day before once we had flooding
water issues in our room. The next day we noticed that the
staff did not clean our rooms for room service nor was it communicated to us how the
process may be different because of new Covid procedures. Once it was time for check
out we had to wait in the lobby over 30 mins to get checked out b/c of the staff's
inability to discount a room and no knowledge on how to add a card to have the room bill
split up. We were told that we would be getting half off from our stay and there was nothing in the notes to let other staff members know. When the manager on site arrived he didn't speak to us at all during the whole check out process. A lot of things seemed to be going wrong and the least he could have done was speak and apologize.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from J'Cinda Farley, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Responded 13 Dec 2021
I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. The property is under new management as of November and we are working hard to improve all aspects of Hotel Operations. Your feedback is appreciated and will help us make these improvements. We hope to see you again and that you have a different experience with us. Safe travels!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ShoMoDe wrote a review Apr 2021
Saint Louis, Missouri23 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The Breakfast experience sucked. We have stayed in 2020 at other places where they had hot prepackaged varied options. This one was bagels and oatmeal every day of the 3 days we stayed. Not even muffins or donuts. No disposable plates or carry bags/trays to take stuff to the rooms. The inside of microwave was not cleaned and there was milk in fridge. Made us suspect room was not sanitized before we arrived. Other places we stayed had the clean smell, this one did not. All in all we have stayed at many Hyatt Places in the past and loved their amenities. Don't know if pandemic was the excuse or just this hotel, but I would not recommend this place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: April 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonio Bedolla, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Responded 26 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tavia R wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I travel for work regularly as a Corporate Trainer so when I check in I always have the same routine regarding credit card authorization and checking in under the company name . Two young ladies on the staff that were working on October 20th at 7 PM including a third person which was the manager on site were very incompetent during my check-in process. They did not acknowledge the original rate the room was reserved under because they said it was flagged. When I asked why it was flagged nobody could give me any explanation except for they didn't know. The manager proceeded to walk away from the situation to let the front desk girls handle my experience which was rude and unprofessional on her part. They could not locate the credit card authorization even after I was able to show it was sent and who it was sent to. I was suppose to stay for another two days but I decided to check out the very next morning because I was very uncomfortable dealing with the staff which did not apologize for the confusion they put me through during my check-in. I am very disappointed with my stay and how I was treated as a member. I would not recommend staying at this location unless you're satisfied with unprofessional and incompetent staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nataly Nucci, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Responded 22 Oct 2020
I do apologize as we all did that evening. When a message to not check in with this rate is flagged on our hotels operating system we do our best to not ignore as would giving a complimentary room without approval from a higher up. We did not mean to make you feel uncomfortable and offered the lowest available rate so that we would be under compliance And be able to check you in . I recall looking for the authorization but don’t remember being shown any written form as I would have accepted it like that. If I walked away from the situation it was because I thought we had agreed until we had validity of someone paying for your room we had to ask for a form of payment to check you in and I thought it was understood and that you were okay. I did apologize several times because if I was in your shoes it would have been frustrating to me as well after a long day and just wanting to go to bed. But With all the scare of identity theft and it’s big in our city we are very careful checking guests in without a proper form of payment or a credit card authorization. My employees are taught to do it the right way because if any fraud comes back their job is jeopardized as is my own. After receiving this feedback I did ask my leader about the pop up message. In your defense you were not wrongly checking in and it was an error with the systems configuration. Unbeknown to us. The staff has been made aware and the configuration has been adjusted to prevent any future issues with guests reservations with similar warning pop ups. Again I truly apologize. I will Issue your member account reward points To use for any future stay. I know that does not compensate your feelings and frustration with us. but I hope that you can accept it as our sincerest apology. Nataly
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kenric D wrote a review Dec 2021
Memphis8 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The front desk staff were really nice and the complimentary breakfast was above average. Hotel room had a few small carpet stains and the shower knobs were scratched. I did like though that there was lots of hand sanitizer around the hotel for guests to use. The TV remote also was sanitized and in a plastic bag when we arrived.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from J Farley, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Responded 20 Dec 2021
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peirreadmas wrote a review Dec 2020
Troy, Alabama1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I appreciate the front desk “ Ashley “ night shifts and especially that woman who does the sheets (felt like a baby burrito in the bed) cozy and comfortable. I also would like to say thanks to Manager for ensuring me of my comfortability and proper service. Very professional and easy to talk to , I look forward to my next stay. Anytime I come to Memphis Tn it will be the only place I would stay !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David L wrote a review Sept 2021
Houston, Texas2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
When you enter the hotel, you get BIG impressions: the check-in counter + breakfast area is BIG and luxurious, your room is BIG and I'm pretty sure the staff have BIG smiles underneath the masks. However, big and fancy being "worthwhile" is dependent own your own priorities and preferences. For me, the BIG price tags on snacks and the room rate made it less worthwhile for me; but for you it could be exactly what you are looking for.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rhondatville asked a question Dec 2019
Portia, AR2 contributions1 helpful vote
How far to Woof Chase Galleria?
Answer from Fool-me-twice
Danbury, Connecticut17 contributions6 helpful votes
About 12 miles. It's "Wolfchase," not woof. Primacy Place is near Gemantown. Wolfchase is near Lakeland. You can look it up on Google just by entering text like "Wolfchase Galleria to Hyatt Primacy Place." It will call up a map and show you the distance.
Jan D asked a question Dec 2017
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
How clean is this hotel?
Answer from starwarsmamma
Tennessee321 contributions77 helpful votes
Clean clean clean
Answer from Hart
Little Rock, Arkansas685 contributions292 helpful votes
No shuttle to airport- you can go to google maps and place the addresses for both locations & get mileage & directions. Kirby is not that far
RickyandLaronda L asked a question Sept 2017
Picayune, Mississippi
Do the rooms have a hot tub
Norcross, Georgia
Good morning! Yes our rooms with double beds are equipped with tubs. Our king bed rooms have a walk in shower.
vicki1006 asked a question May 2017
Beloit, Wisconsin13 contributions9 helpful votes
Is the hotel in a safe area.? Is it a long trip to Graceland area?
Norcross, Georgia
Yes very safe area. We about 10-12 miles from Graceland
CoachSB wrote a tip May 2024
26 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a nightly parking fee."
Read full review
1209Atlas wrote a tip May 2024
Denver, Colorado14 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here"
Read full review
Effren B wrote a tip May 2024
9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DONT DO IT - The reviews are fake "
Read full review
Rhiannon E wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"HORIBLE PEOPLE WORKING THERE"
Read full review
Neil R wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else. Cheaper and nicer. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Memphis area.
PRICE RANGE
$191 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt place memphis primacy parkway hotel memphis, hyatt memphis primacy parkway
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeMemphis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYATT PLACE MEMPHIS PRIMACY PARKWAY - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (TN) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway?
Nearby attractions include Lichterman Nature Center (1.2 km), Malco's Ridgeway Cinema Grill (0.8 km), and Target Store Memphis-East (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seasons 52, Amerigo Italian Restaurant, and Owen Brennan's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Memphis HotelsMemphis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MemphisHotels near Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire